About Willo

Willo is easy and fast to use, and with our commitment to work on any device you'll find it’s flexible too. Start a 15-day free trial.

Learn more about Willo

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Willo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Willo has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Willo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Christian
Christian
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A recruiter's dream tool

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We recruit a lot, and Willo has automated out dozens of hours of work per week for our team. We used it to replace the phone screen in our interview process, and it has worked like a charm not only to give us the information we need about a candidate's communication ability, but also to give the candidate a less time-consuming way to apply. Easy, fast, and simple, this tool has made a great addition to our vetting process.

Cons:

There are improvements to be made in the UI and how easy it is to use, but the essentials are there. The team is clearly working hard to ship improvements frequently.

Willo Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review, Christian. It is great to hear how Willo is having such a positive impact on your teams recruitment operations.

Alison
Founder in Canada
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Willo saved my summer hiring practice

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: This summer I needed to hire someone in my two person business. I was overrun with work and posted a job for a remote position that got an unmanageable amount of candidates. Willo allowed me to send an interview to my top tier talent and go through the interview process on my own time, without the scheduling nightmare.

Pros:

I loved that I was able to play with a free trial and understand the software BEFORE I had to put my credit card information in. It was simple, the UI is minimalist and I was able to accomplish what I was looking for way quicker than any other method I had been considering.

Cons:

It would be great to be able to click between candidates without always having to go back to the main menu.

Anoop
Client Executive in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good But will require more features to make it and important tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its be a average experience with Willo till now. I have a lot higher expectations for Willo.

Pros:

The best thing about the application is we get to know the candidates and his attributes before we are presenting it to our client (because we are from the recruitment industry) It helps to put a great impression on your clients.

Cons:

There should be some Questionnaire set available for specific roles.

Angel
Owner in Panama
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible Easy to Use Solutions

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am saving at least 20 hours per week since I started using Willo.

Pros:

It is very easy to use for the end-user. It can be used on the phone.

Cons:

It is all perfect. There is nothing I can complain about it.

Lori
Talent Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Saves Time!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been extremely impressed and our hiring teams have really love the time saving by using Willo interviews.

Pros:

I love that I can send out pre-interview questions and our hiring teams can narrow down their search and save a lot of time on their schedules.

Cons:

I wish I could store templates of questions in the system and pick and choose based on the need of the position.

Michelle
People Manager in UK
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software to minimise recruiting time

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful in the set up stage and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was on hand to help when needed over the instant messenger on the site.

Pros:

Easy to use Customisation of it The team who helped me set it up We could brand it to suit our company

Cons:

It would be great to be able to extract the scores and comments into an Excel sheet as if you wanted to compare you had to go back into the candidate or set up your own spreadsheet and manually enter scores and comments.

Emma
General Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Willo saved us so much time with our initial short listing process.

5.0 last year

Comments: This is the first time we have used a recruitment platform such as Willo to help with our applications and short listing. Very happy at the ease of use and how much time it has saved us. So many more features to explore also!

Pros:

Very simple to use and set up your first job. You are up and running in minutes.

Cons:

On some other platforms we've seen initial screening questions (text based questions) before launching into the video interview. This would be a helpful addition but not a major issue as the video recording offering is very strong and you can also upload documents such as CV's.

Willo Technologies Response

last year

Thank you for the feedback and review, Emma. We love hearing how much time you've saved. :)

Craig
Techncial Director in UK
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool with unrivalled support

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to work with and quick to get started. The overall experience for our candidates is tremendously positive, and saves the email ping-pong with getting interviews and calls scheduled. I love the showcase feature to show other members of the team particular candidates easily!

Cons:

There are no real cons, as each time I faced an issue I was able to get in touch with support and these were cleared up extremely quickly!

Willo Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review, Craig. We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying the benefits of Willo, particularly the Showcase feature. We look forward to continuing to support the mtc recruitment process.

Suzanne
Talent Acquisition Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Willo

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use for both the administrator and the user.

Cons:

I'm not sure here since I haven't used any other similar software. Its been working very well for our organization

Mary
Vice President in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Loved every part of the experience. Customer service was great

Pros:

So easy to use and potential employees loved that they got to express their personality. Definitely a time saver and applicant pool seems strong.

Cons:

I wish there were more opportunites to rate candidates in certain areas that I could customize. For example - demonstrates experience working with youth and then I could give star rating, good communication skills...

Willo Technologies Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it and will be working on your feedback around ratings :)

Ashley
TLC Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It allows us to screen candidates with more information than just a resume. Applicants can record on their own time, and the interview teams can view at times that work best for them.

Cons:

It would be really helpful if we were able to download an excel spreadsheet with links for interview panels to review. We are currently doing this manually.

Willo Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your kind review, Ashley! We hear you and will be introducing a CSV download soon. In the meantime please drop us a note on live chat if you would like a copy of the spreadsheet and we will send you it. :)

Anna
Recruiter in US
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Recruiter

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This saves us a lot of time with candidates and clients. I also think the quality of interviews has improved because candidates feel more prepared and confident in their answers.

Pros:

I like how easy the tool is to use especially for candidates who are not familiar with the application.

Cons:

So far, I don't have many cons of the software.

mohamed
patient Adminstartor in United Arab Emirates
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice Willo

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We select a great deal, and Willo has computerized out many long stretches of work each week for our group. We utilized it to supplant the telephone screen in our screening, and it has had exactly the intended effect not exclusively to give us the data we need about a competitor's correspondence capacity, yet additionally to give the applicant a less tedious approach to apply. Simple, quick, and straightforward, this apparatus has made an incredible expansion to our confirming interaction.

Cons:

There are upgrades to be made in the UI and that it is so natural to utilize, however the fundamentals are there. The group is unmistakably endeavoring to send enhancements as often as possible.

Willo Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Mohamed. We are so happy to have you with us :)

Stefana
Talent Partner in UK
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Time saved

Pros:

User friendly. Saves a lot of my time in the recruitment process. I started using it a lot more recently.

Cons:

I wish the candidates could send their CVs when submitting their videos

Willo Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Stefana - you've made our day! I'm very excited to let you know that next week your candidates will be able to attach a CV (or any other file) to their interview. Thanks for your support and please let us know what else you would like to see.

Denise
Director in UK
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Partnership Working!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are looking forward to working with Euan and the team as they continue to push boundaries and further develop this new and innovative tool to reflect streamlined and candidate focused recruitment practice.

Pros:

As part of our drive to disrupt the executive recruitment process, we were very pleased to announce a working partnership with Willo in February 2020. Willo offers a seamless 24 hour user experience which is quick and easy, with the flexibility to submit video interviews day or night, on any device, anywhere in the world. Their customer focus is excellent, and the benefits to our clients in speeding up the process and discovering top talent earlier are clear!

Cons:

Interactive interviews would be helpful. We are aware that this is being developed now.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Human Resources in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great resource for virtual recruiting, and recruiting automation

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Willo has been a crucial tool for our company as we work to recruit a large volume of candidates for a new company, all while working remotely. It has been an integral part of our recruiting process, and has allowed us to greatly reduce the time from application to hire.

Pros:

Willo is surprisingly easy to implement and manage. I was able to setup an open position, create our interview questions, share with candidates, and review candidates with great ease.

Cons:

I'd like to see Willo integrated with other recruiting tools that I use (for instance, our candidate management system). I'd also like the option for candidates to upload a voice file instead of a video for those who may not have a video-compatible device (I'd also want to have the option to turn that feature on/off per opening).

Hamish
Commercial Manager in UK
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Couldn’t be happier

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Time saved, money saved, better results, no candidates missed!

Pros:

This software above all else saves me a huge amount of time. When I would previously spend hours printing off and highlighting CVs, then blocking out hours of my calendar for interviews. Instead, now I can get a quick grasp of a candidate from Willo. On top of this, however rude it may sound, if a candidate isn’t right, you can just move on to the next one without wasting anyone’s time. All our candidates seem to find it easy to use and we’re yet to have anything go wrong.

Cons:

The biggest hurdle was me engaging with the software at first. I worried it would take ages to set up but actually it was really easy in the end!

Tanya
Project manager in Ukraine
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It makes recruitment process eaiser

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

You can use Willo to collect interviews from the candidates and then show them to your colleagues and make decision

Cons:

It's good. It looks like a young project at the moment, but with a big potential.

Tom
Partner in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy of use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great, user friendly, simple and does what it says in the tin.

Pros:

We run a sales recruitment company, it’s great for pre screening and profiling candidates.

Cons:

Occasional glitch but is sorted quickly

stefan
CEO in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: very good, flexible and cost effective

Pros:

it's very easy to start using and it doesn't cost much

Cons:

nothing I can think of, I just found it simple and effective

Joshua
Venture Builder in Philippines
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

More people should use this!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The user experience for both interviewers and interviewees was great! We got feedback from the interviewees that they liked how it allowed them to answer with confidence. Also, the features are really beneficial for the interviewers since it allows us to better manage the applicants. Willo allowed us to save a lot of time and energy during the entire process!

Cons:

Encountered minor bugs but was able to easily report them to the team.

Amanda
Strategic Operations Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use! It's very easy to navigate on the platform thanks to the simple design and layout. We have 3 Willo accounts and it's easy to collaborate through the software.

Cons:

It would be useful to be able to tag other users in the comment section and to see which user that accepted/rejected the candidate in the history section.

Willo Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review Amanda, we appreciate it a lot! I have passed on your feedback about tagging people in the comments - great idea!

Ewan
Associate Marketing Director in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool, always developing.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great.

Pros:

The system itself was easy to use, both for our team and the end-user. It links well with other systems and the team are always looking to develop so it can easily integrate.

Cons:

There were a few things it didn't do and the team were working on this, such as the integration with our new CRM.

Willo Technologies Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review Ewan, great to hear you and the team at Eden Scott enjoy using Willo. We are excited to announce that in the second half of this year we will be rolling out a number of integrations to popular CRMs and ATS - watch this space!

Sofia
CTO in Greece
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent New product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Willo is very easy to use. We have been using it for different reasons (eg collecting testimonials, intern recruitment, etc), it has mainly saved us time while giving a better picture of our candidates & clients.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of, it has been very easy to use.

Craig
Director in UK
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Willo review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amongst the current Covid-19 pandemic Willo has proven to be an invaluable tool to register candidates effectively. It has allowed our team to offer and support clients through remote recruitment processes, adding an effective layer of prescreening.

Pros:

The ease of use and ability to tailor the product. The booking feature is also a great proactive tool!

Cons:

Nothing really springs to mind at the moment.