Canada Local product

StaffScheduleCare Reviews

4.1 (17) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About StaffScheduleCare

Our goal is simple: Customers for Life. Our Workforce & HCM solution ensures compliance for your scheduling and time & attendance needs

Learn more about StaffScheduleCare

Pros:

Easy of usage for using scheduling and putting in people.

Cons:

I find it difficult to schedule- when an employee is on vacation or LOA or casual and they don't appear on the weekly schedule so it takes quite a bit of fiddling to get them on the schedule.

StaffScheduleCare ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
3.6
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

StaffScheduleCare has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used StaffScheduleCare before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Dana
Director of Human Resources in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

StaffScheduleCare is great all encompassing software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have never had any issues that SSC wasn't able to quickly fix or show me my error. I cannot say enough about their customer service.

Pros:

It was so easy to setup and use. When you do have an issue, the customer support is the best! No other customer support I have used is as quick and helpful. They are always nice and compassionate.

Cons:

I have not had any issues with the Rev5 software, but I just started using it.

Alternatives Considered: ADP

Reasons for Switching to StaffScheduleCare: The owner of the business chose this software because they were using it at other facilities.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words on our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Paula
Director of Care in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Supervisor review

4.0 last year

Comments: It has become better as I use it as well as the changes you have made. I am satisfied with the product.

Pros:

I like the ease of scheduling, especially the active staffing requirements page. Like the ECC app, the copy and past functionality in the schedules.

Cons:

I wish when you approved a shift exchange request or a giveaway, it added an AC code to the staff members time cards so we are reminded when working on payroll, or when we run reports. I like how you can add a staff member to an available shift when you are approving another staff members vacation or float request I just wish the list of available staff members was larger. Staff would like to see a "calendar" view of their schedule on the app. I would like to see the active schedule show all employees whether they have any scheduled shifts or not.

StaffScheduleCare Response

last year

Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words! Your Account Manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your list of wishlist items. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Lisa
HR Associate in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

New Rev 5 conversion

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Still a fan of SSC in general but there is still work to do with the rev 5 version

Pros:

I appreciate the updates to timebank location, daily/active schedules, TSR and updating from master and shift trades. These are all easy to use and make my job a lot easier overall.

Cons:

The self scheduling area has been a constant issue from day 1 and we are routinely fielding calls from staff who are not able to bid for a variety of reasons each week. We also find that while the updates to time card/hours make sense and should make the overall experience better, it in fact slows down approving timecards for payroll substantially as compared to the old version.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current Self-Scheduling screen issue.

Sue
Schedule Coordinator in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Scheduling made easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have had no big issues using this program. The support staff have always come to my rescue willingly and with a friendly manner.

Pros:

I find it user friendly, and that makes it easy to train others who do scheduling in my absence. It has highlighted areas to show instruction for new users. Can be individually set to preferred settings for every user. The Cut & Paste feature is my all time favourite!

Cons:

Updating from the Masters could use a little work. I feel it leaves a few doubled up shifts in the system. These can be removed easily, but would be nice if it didn't duplicate shifts sometimes.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to assist in discussing the Master Schedule shifts item mentioned below. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Liz
Executive Assistant in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

User friendly software, ability for frontline staff to input their availability and requests online

Cons:

I know it is on StaffScheduleCare roadmap, the need to make the program compatible to google chrome and eliminate the need for Silverlight. Ability to save (archive) versions of the master schedule so Homes have a historical view of changes made.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Liz, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! We are all set to release our new HTML5 version very shortly. Your Account Manager will be reaching out to discuss timelines once a date has been formally set. We have also escalated your request to programming for the archived versions of the master schedules. This is a great idea! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your Friendly StaffScheduleCare Support Team

Eva
Payroll/Benefits Administrator in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unpredictable Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The staff is great, in getting back to you, "and creating things for you" rather than training, I know it's quicker but doesn't help me in learning. Knowledge is different with each CSR. Been here six months, and have not had anyone approach for training.

Pros:

Still trying to learn the software even being here for six months

Cons:

It is not user friendly, trying to understand reporting is another language, unfortunately there is no instruction manual created for process, only shown what is required. Employee data, tracking, is weak. The screens overlap can't all information.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Eva, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words on our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to review our current training programs available with StaffScheduleCare. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Alfredo
Staffing Officer in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good system!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

easy of usage for using scheduling and putting in people

Cons:

report generation and toggling on from one thing to another can't do multiple windows at a time

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Alfredo, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to assist in discussing the Reports Library and to help identify solutions to aid with multiple screens/windows open at any given moment. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Sherri
Program Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

quick and helpful customer service

4.0 last year

Pros:

It has been a somewhat easy transition with the education and customer service from your team.

Cons:

I find it difficult to schedule- when an employee is on vacation or LOA or casual and they don't appear on the weekly schedule so it takes quite a bit of fiddling to get them on the schedule.

StaffScheduleCare Response

last year

Hi Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words! Your Account Manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your Scheduling with Attendance Codes and Vacation Entitlements. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Wendy
HR in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Elmira District Community Living

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: very good service, especially during set up

Pros:

easy to use, excellent master schedule set up.

Cons:

sometimes the speed is slow refreshing pages. That I can't enter a new manager before the date the staff changes jobs.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current speed issue.

Erlinda
Food Services Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback on the SCC Systems

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: User friendly and support system from SCC to help with concerns/issues.

Pros:

Easy to use if al the information are accurate behind the scene.

Cons:

When Active Schedule is not aligning to team members MASTER LINES.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Erlinda, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss your questions about the Active Schedule. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Nancy
Administrator in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Scheduling Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good experience. Support staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros:

I love the functionality from seeing the employees daily / monthly/ master schedule, time banks, time cards, payroll. It is all in front of my with a click of my mouse. A definite time saver in a lot of ways.

Cons:

When integrating to a new version the time that is needed to learn the new functionality.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

melanie
payroll and schedule coordinator in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

very user friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: i love using it i use it all day long

Pros:

I like the colors and that fac that i can make changes easy. customer support is beyond amazing.. detailed and fast

Cons:

we are in the middle of upgrading so i know the new software will be more user friendly

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words about our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Carol-Ann
Payroll Cordinator in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

four star

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: quite Satisfied

Pros:

The customer Service, very helpful and patient with all of my requests. I never feel rushed or that what I am asking is silly

Cons:

I find it slow and takes a long time to load between actions

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Carol-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current speed issue.

DENISE
P&C coordinator in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New user

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I started using the software about 8 months ago. I can say it is intuitive for someone who used a scheduling/hris system before. For someone new, it requires time to learn all the different features. Customer service is amazing.

Cons:

Limitations such as no possibility of adding the badge # in the TSR reports.

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Cheers, Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Jessie
Manager of Environmental Services in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Potential to be the best

3.0 last year

Comments: It has the potential to be an awesome program, but where there are still issues with the apps and how the support team still isn't 100% comfortable with the program, I find we have to do a lot of trial and error with reporting.

Pros:

easy to use, but the major issue is when we can't figure out how to run a specific report, the support team is usually guessing as well.

Cons:

The new update requires you to refresh the page for some major users (i.e. management). Also, there are two apps on mobile which confuses staff and provides the wrong calendar/schedule. Frustrating!

StaffScheduleCare Response

last year

Hi Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words! Your Account Manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your concern in regard to refreshing pages. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Paula
Support Services Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moderate user

4.0 last year

Comments: Good, for scheduling, Problems sometimes with getting things to print i.e. master schedules for individuals sometimes a problem.

Pros:

Integration, I don't know...easy for scheduling, but not for reports, wizard is great.

Cons:

Reports can be confusing, so many things to "click" to get what you need. Perhaps the most popular with our company could be in a different color font, so easy to find the report you want to generate?

StaffScheduleCare Response

last year

Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Your Account Manager will be reaching out to discuss a few options available for your current Reports Library. Cheers, Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

Claudia
Director of Resident Progra,s in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfactory to say the least

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

customer service is always helpful quick response time

Cons:

too many rules in the system, that if not entered precisely will effect the punch in and out of the system

StaffScheduleCare Response

2 years ago

Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We will always strive to ensure your software is in compliance with your current collective bargaining agreement. Please let us know if we can help assist with any adjustments that may be needed. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team