About DejaOffice PC CRM

Tradiitional PC based CRM Contact Manager with matching real Mobile CRM Apps.Two-week free trial.One time price.

Learn more about DejaOffice PC CRM

Pros:

The product is easy to use and fully featured with integration with Android devices.

Cons:

Consistently frustrating. LET ME ADD - that one big reason I haven't sought help from customer service is how unpleasant my first experiences were trying to go that route.

DejaOffice PC CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

DejaOffice PC CRM has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used DejaOffice PC CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

David
Owner in US
Textiles, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Contact Managment System

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Simplicity. Have used the mobile app for a long time but switched over from Act on my computer. This gives me all I need.

Cons:

Have a little trouble get used to the process of putting the history in completed meetings, tasks, etc

Alternatives Considered: Act!

Reasons for Choosing DejaOffice PC CRM: Had to upgrade software to work with new operating system and would not pay the price for Act especially since I could not transfer data without paying a lot more to have that done

Switched From: Act!

Reasons for Switching to DejaOffice PC CRM: Had used DejaOffice on my phone for a few years syncing with Act. Liked it do it was an easy decision

Gary
Owner in US
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deja Office vs ACT

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: i definitely like it very much. I can not say anything bad about the program. The management was very
kind to start me out with a reasonable price unlike ACT.
I might want to move up a notch to gain some of the features i had at ACT.

Pros:

Price and similar to ACT that I have been using for 12 years.

Cons:

The search is not always accurate. I lose information. I can not Email direct (I do not know how) I can not follow easy steps. I have to add i am 84 and still running my business in Textiles. I would pay to have someone come on my computer set up Document that will auto fill in the customer information. I would like to group my customers Products. I would like to pull up list by Town, State and have it ready to make calls while in that area. I am pretty sure I can but I can not seem to follow instructions well as they are written. I get discouraged and quit trying.

Robert
Airline Pilot in US
Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A necessary evil.

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think I've said enough.

Pros:

User-unfriendly as it is, it's what I committed to as a replacement for my old Palm PDA. It retains most of the data...so that's good. But I wish I had time to shop for and switch to something more efficient and easy to learn.

Cons:

Oh, where do I start? I guess if I could pick one thing, it would be how cumbersome the desktop is to use. It is SO SLOW!!! On my Palm desktop, I could modify tasks, memos, etc. and the changes would take place instantly. With Deja, it's like having a bad internet connection even when it's only talking to my hard drive! "Dum-de-dum-de-dum..." And then when it's done thinking, if I've changed a category, for instance, it's jumped to the new category - which then necessitates my navigating back to where I was, and again, LLLLAAAAGGGGG. AAARRRGH!~ Cumbersome. Consistently frustrating. LET ME ADD - that one big reason I haven't sought help from customer service is how unpleasant my first experiences were trying to go that route. The agent I dealt with (or who dealt with me) was terribly condescending. Wouldn't let me finish describing my issue(s) before jumping in and unloading a bunch of mumbo-jumbo at me that usually ended with "must be a problem on your end."

Michael
Retired in UK
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It gives me what I want

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The system is far simpler than the one I'd used for the previous twenty years, and took a little getting used to. However, now that I am used to it I find it very simple and straightforward to use.

Pros:

Inputting data is very simple, and the category filters are very useful. The installation and integration with my previous CRM system was simple and straightforward.

Cons:

I'm unable to create email and document templates in the way that I should. Got the impression that technical support didn't how how to fix it so gave up on it. I have worked out a way of achieving the odd letter, but don't know at this stage how to create an address list template for use with labels.

Alternatives Considered: Act!

Reasons for Choosing DejaOffice PC CRM: Act! had gone from being a one-off purchase that did everything I wanted to becoming a far more comprehensive and sophisticated package, with lots of features that I would never have a need to use, on a high annual subscription.

Switched From: Act!

Reasons for Switching to DejaOffice PC CRM: I did consider staying with Act! but decided against because of the increasing cost. I could have stayed with a very basic package that would have no technical support. However, my experience with Act! over the last few years told me that I would need their technical support. I was surprised by the number of times I had to use it over the last couple of years

Isaac
Business owner in UK
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best PC to phone CRM

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Superseded the ACT database we were using. Has GTD implementation built in along with Project management.

Cons:

I really don't have any negative issues

Chris
Broker in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No more ACT.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to learn and it gets the job done.

Pros:

After probably 20 years as a user of ACT, I made the switch to DejaOffice PC CRM. It does everything that I need at a fraction of the cost. Enough said.

Cons:

With ACT I could sort my clients based on that day their data with input.

Teresa
Exercise Physiologist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Replacement for Palm Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As I mentioned above, I wanted to back up my data locally, not to the cloud. Using my Palm handheld had become a bit cumbersome in the sync process (too long a story to recount), so being able to sync the data locally over my Wi-Fi to my desktop computer is exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

The ability to import my Palm applications so I could transition to a smartphone. I was trying different mainstream ways (Outlook, Google Calendar, etc) to migrate my Palm apps to my phone and was coming up with a mish-mash of solutions. DejaOffice PC CRM was able to handle all my native Palm apps with only a couple glitches (solved). Also, the ability to quickly sync (WiFi) to my local computer instead of the cloud.

Cons:

The fact that I had to specify a number of days of data to import. Instead of offering a choice for "all", the default value was something like 30 days or 3 months (I can't remember now). The value of having so much calendar data on hand is to look back for long-ago events. So I had to re-import with a value of 3650 days (10 years): I still didn't get ALL the calendar entries I had on my Palm, but I have the most important stuff and can still use the Palm and Palm Desktop to find anything older than 10 years.

David
Professor Emeritus of Finance in US
Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What to use to replace ACT

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I used ACT for more than ten years but has grown too big and too expensive. My experience with ACT is my benchmark. DejaOffice manual lacks details or I could not find it. It is hard for me to find info I about want. For example, learning how to find an account or a word in an account via a series of menus is not efficient. A manual I could query would be much easier.

Pros:

A contact manager for a single user using a PC and an iPhone at a reasonable price.

Cons:

Too many features are not as efficient as they could be. E.g., the search function works much better on the PC than on the iPhone. The iPhone shows way too many irrelevant answers.

Judith
Software Test Manager in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DejaOffice is my best friend!!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Meeting times pop up as reminders and messages so I don't miss anything important. Personal appointments don't get missed either. If I need to look up information about a contact/person, I get all the information. Names, contacts, notes, etc.. Everything I may need can be saved.

Pros:

I find that keeping my contacts and calendar available thru DejaOffice on both my laptop and my cellphone keeps me on task, and I have all the information I need at a glance. I get notifications for meetings and important dates without worrying that I need to be in front of my laptop. It is like taking a day-planner wherever you go.

Cons:

I use my DejaOffice for personal use, however, if my business would let me, I would use it with my work email as well.

Bruce
President and CEO in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great value for a reasonably well-featured Contact Management and Scheduling app

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, the tech support has been great. With a few more fixes or added features, it would be excellent.

Pros:

I was able to export my Act! for Windows database and go to this more basic Contact Management App - which links contacts to the calendar and syncs with my smartphone.

Cons:

It is difficult to find scheduled events by looking up the contact the event is scheduled with and it doesn't allow you to schedule recurring events for the last business day of each month.

Bobbi
Actress/Voiceover Artist/Cartoonist in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you were a Palm Desktop User - THIS is for you!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I was able to transfer SEAMLESSLY for the most part - ALL of my Palm Desktop Contacts, Memos, Calendar etc. to my Deja Office Stand Alone - AND it holds EVEN more information and notes than I could do w/Palm Desktop AND CompanionLink - which is what I had in between the Palm and Deja. And it syncs really well with my Android and switching between what I want synced works VERY VERY well!

Cons:

It is hard to set up on TWO computers - I still don't have it working properly on my New Windows 10 Laptop - even after calling support. And Syncing is sometimes hard between Android and Deja - I have to "re-pair" the two all the time it seems.

Joe
Parish Catechetical Leader in US
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why we use DeJaOffice PC CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool for keeping my calendar between all of my Computers. Other folks in the office can enter something on the desktop and I get the update on my phone and pad.

Pros:

In the past i used other offerings from Companionlink to keep my phone, desktop and laptop in sync. The product worked great and whenever I did have a problem the folks at Companionlink were there to help. Their products installed easily and I don't think I ever needed to contact support for installation. I used Companionlink and their desktop calendar for tracking appointments. when my needs expanded the folks at Companionlink recommeded DeJaOffice and I have been using it daily for about a year now.

Cons:

There are some nuances with Microsoft that can cause Outlook 365 to crash. It can be painful at times. We have some work arounds but I am waiting for a final resolution.

Chris
Parts Manager/IT in US
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Deja Office

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very Good, The Team is always there to help in setup questions or troubleshooting.

Pros:

What I like about the Product is how simple it is to use and set up. It is exactly what we need at a great price.

Cons:

At this time, I Can't think of any.

Alternatives Considered: Maximizer CRM

Reasons for Choosing DejaOffice PC CRM: Act was way to expensive for what we needed.

Reasons for Switching to DejaOffice PC CRM: Easy of use and Price.

Paul
Owner in US
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable for decades

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have used a version of this software since I moved data over to DejaOffice when Palm became obsolete. I have data in this software that is over 20 years old. I love the contact management systems that allows the breakdown by categories. The ability to automatically sink across multiple devices makes the concern about having the most current information at my fingertips go away. The versions of this software has always been able to work with different PC operating systems and different mobile devices I have had over the years.

Cons:

The short comings in the software, like limited number of categories I had earlier have been eliminated

Kate
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I'm a big fan

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really like the program. I love the interface between the contact and calendar. Their tech support is wonderful they answer my questions.

Pros:

I really like DejaOffice, I have used it since having a Palm Pilot. Originally I used companion link to interface with ACT. I'm so happy DejaOffice created a stand alone program. I can't justify paying for ACT anymore as I am only one person, not an entire sales staff.

Cons:

Occasional problems with syncing where I get duplicates. Frequently happened because I didn't have the settings on my phone correctly set.

Gary
President in US
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tech support great.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have used the Palm Desktop for 15 years. Without it, I could not conduct business. I have used the various versions of DejaOffice since its inception. I recently changed cell phones. There were some issues with the migration. My first email to tech support was with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He was prompt and persistent in resolving all the issues over several emails and a direct phone call. I highly recommend this fully integrated suite of applications. There is nothing even close to it in terms of simplicity, thoroughness, and reliability.

Cons:

Earlier versions of DejaOffice had some issues with syncing with desktop. All resolved with updates, but frustrating at the time.

Doug
Retired in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Favorable Experiences

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Still the best option for my needs and legacy data.

Pros:

I needed a CRM to migrate my Palm database to. DejaOffice provided a seamless transition, particularly contacts, calendar and memos.

Cons:

Difficulty syncing data between android phones, tablets, and windows PC. Always a risk of data loss.

Mike
Manager in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Almost as good as my old palm pilot

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Moved from unsupported Palm Pilot sys to PC CRM. Took some retraining but serves my proposes.

Pros:

Global Search. Preset data fields available. Fairly quick load and data save times

Cons:

Lack of adjustable interface, data display. Tricking sync protocols

Christian
Manager in Peru
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AN EXCELLENT ASSITANT!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've registered all of my contacts since 10 years ago.
And synchronyze it with my outlook database

Pros:

Is the most complete contacts app that I've ever used. The two versions, especially the one that is in my smartphone

Cons:

More graphical themes for the app. Sync more quickly

Michael
President in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DejaOffice CRM is a great product and service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support team was easily contacted and knew the product well. I am pleased with this product and service.

Pros:

The permanent purchase option for the license and the annual sync to cloud agreements are a refreshing choice from other CRM software vendors. The features including link of desktop to cell phone dialing are unique.

Cons:

I have no complaints. The recently added feature allowing a dial request from the desktop app to the cell phone app is great.

Jerry
attorney in US
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rude sarcastic in a hurry support

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have used it several years

Pros:

it works fairly well to sync android to outlook

Cons:

support rude, sarcastic tone of voice and in a great hurry to get off phone

CompanionLink Software Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. We value your business and will be working with our technician to improve our level of service.

Kris
Owner in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OUtlook to Android link

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been good. I do not use all its capabilities and probably should .

Pros:

It syncs my calendar and contacts between my Surface Pro and Samsung phone.

Cons:

Calendar reminders are not consistently shown both on my SP and Samsung

Robert
president in US
Translation & Localization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Deja Office excellent plan

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

The calendar and conact list are the best features

Cons:

duplication of the contact list. Even when i merge i still have duplicates

Jaime
Business Admiistration in Mexico
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Utility App

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Use of files from another app that its no longer available

Cons:

Have dificult to Sync with Motorola Moto M4 Phone

Paramjit
Manger in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stand alone CRM ..... affordable ... does the trick

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good like it mostly

Pros:

Stand alone CRM ...... easy to use .............Utilitarian

Cons:

Report generation can be better that what we have right now should be able to customize the reports