Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Commusoft

All-in-one web-based business software for the field service industry, suitable for small and large companies.

Learn more about Commusoft

Showing 157 reviews

Lynn W.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-08

"Clever & time saving software"

Comments: Excellent and friendly staff and very helpful

Pros: Very easy to adapt to - lots of things it can do but equally if you don't need or want the extra functionality then you don't need to use it - keeps things simple! Game Changer

Cons: There are still lots of things i need to adapt or personalised and being a techno phobe can be daunting - and now getting the time to do it whislt using it (but thats really down to me and my time management)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-08
Rob N.
Managing Director
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-11

"I would not hesitate to recommend the software and support team at Commusoft."

Comments: The availability of Commusoft allows us a competitive edge as a 24/7 service provider, and ensures we remain at the forefront of advances in information technology.

Pros: Following the introduction of Commusoft into my business in 2011, Commusoft desktop and mobile platforms have allowed us to tailor their software to our specific requirements, with the ability to customise data and KPI reports and retain them to suit our business needs.
Prior to the integration of Commusoft, we used hard copy documents, accounting and certification packages to manage the business. Post 2011, Commusoft now handles this virtually paperless, with total transparency for all users.
The management of jobs for employees and sub-contractors is simplified from the point of initial customer enquiry, through to work completion and live invoicing whilst our engineers are still on site.
Existing customer service reminders are also a benefit, including the availability of customer details, appliance data, work history, photo images, etc. which saves time by allowing our engineers and administrators live shared work updates.
Live engineer status when en route to customers’ homes via vehicle fleet tracking, which customers can view through their smart phones when our engineer accepts their specific job. This is beneficial to both parties as customers are not needlessly waiting at home for our arrival, ensures our engineers are not waiting to gain access, and assists safeguarding with engineer name, photo ID, and industry certification detail availability prior to their arrival. The routine upload of live site images also aids the resolution of possible discrepancies.

Cons: Nothing that hasn’t been quickly remedied through the live assistance of the Commusoft support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-11
Ej B.
Technical Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-02

"Excellent diary software"

Comments: Overall we are really impressed with both the diary software and customer support which is fantastic, we have had to call a few times where we did not understand somtheing and the issue was explained right away and the problem solved.

Pros: We really like the option for our engineers to note the locations of the boiler, gas meter, and stopcock, this information is vital to us as we have a lot of repeat business for estate agents and often the tenants are not home and knowing the location of the boiler and gas meter really saves time for the next engineer who may not have attended the property the previous year.

Cons: One of the things we least like about using the software is the issues we sometimes have when one of our engineers says the job is complete when in fact the job has been scheduled for consecutive days which means you have to completely add a new job as you cannot add a new event on the same job. This, of course, is a user error, where the engineer has clearly misunderstood the question, the engineer does mean to say he has completed the works for that day. I think it would be great if this error could be undone without having to add a new job.

Vendor Response

by Commusoft on 2019-01-07

Hi EJ,

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it and we're glad to hear that Commusoft is saving your team time.

With regards to engineers accidentally completing jobs - we understand that will happen from time to time, so we actually do have a way to undo it and un-complete the job. Our client services team will send you more information on that! :)

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-02
Marcus C.
Heating engineer
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15

"Great software but if you leave your stuffed"

Comments: Very helpful at the start but if you leave then not interested. Would never put all my customer information to another IT company without doing my own customer database. Thanks for nothing Commusoft!!!

Pros: The software has lots of great features and once you have got used to the menus and features and can improve productivity. As a small business with 1 employee passing and updating the engineers jobs was good and planning the jobs ahead was great. I had QuickBooks linked to the Commusoft

Cons: Unfortunately when the Commusoft was linked to my QuickBooks it somehow doubled every customer in QuickBooks, Commusoft rectified but I still have a load of deleted customers even now. Also response to software issues was slow if your not on the premium service plan. As a small business I unfortunately lost my engineer and was operating as a sole trader but Commusoft would not reduce the charge for one user and so had to pay for 2 users. Upon deciding this wasn’t cost effective we left Commusoft and all databases deleted and some data files sent to us in computer data but no real information on customers that was stored with Commusoft. I have lost thousands on missed gas Certs since leaving. No help at all to find data on clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15
Daniel B.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-07

"Could not live without it now."

Comments: After using other programs and services for a long while and finding that there were mistakes and errors causing many man hours wasted this was a breath of fresh air. Once you have set this up and used it for the first year it begins to make you money. Services that you would have once missed or jobs that you mislaid are a thing of the past. The system takes a little to get used to but the support is very good and fast to respond. There are a few features that could improve it further but it is tailor made for the industry so has great features already. Overall a fantastic piece of software which is currently undergoing an overhaul to improve it further. Would highly recommend for a single man to a large company.

Pros: Ease of use
Features
Service reminders
Job information is easy to find
Saves a lot of man hours.

Cons: Maybe a simpler to use mobile app - also some sort of small safety check form when signing off jobs
The system can be a bit slow from time to time but nothing serious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-07
Waleed A.
Managing Director
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16

"Engineer Diary planner"

Comments: Great customer service and always helpful when we call.
Easy to use software we use on a daily basis.

Pros: Let you run your whole business using this software.
It can use as a diary for all our engineers to include all need information like site address and contact details.
what the engineer needs to do and for the engineer to provide us an update which includes pictures and videos if wanted.
In addition, we can send out reports to our clients and invoices which can be linked to other accounting softwares.

Cons: Difficult to delete old storage to free up space within our allowance

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16
James W.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05

"Part of the team"

Comments: Allows us to track engineers progress throughout the day, provide customers with professional estimates and allows them to be accepted online. The telephone support is very helpfully and a requirement for us but not available on the basic package.

Pros: Being able to look back over completed jobs, and see who attended what they did, how long it took. Sending estimates, test certificates, invoices direct from one system to have all in on place Storing photos before and after works have been completed for future records

Cons: Hard to get the required reports from the software, eg value of estimate won by which estimators

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05
Katrina M.
Office Admin
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-29

"Training calls"

Comments: Commusoft has made a massive difference in the daily running of the business, from booking jobs in to quotes and invoicing customers. We can now keep track on previous customers, send out service reminders, leave notes for the future, etc. Thank you to the support team for all the support and training.

Pros: There is so much to the software to help make the daily running of the business more efficient. The training calls were great, on everyone I learned so much more about what it could do and how to make it better for us as a company. Support team gave us so much support on every call and helped us critique the system to improve it for our business. Would definitely recommend the training calls and the system.

Cons: There is so much to the system it is difficult to know everything, but thats why it is so important to have the Training calls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-29
Richard F.
director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-23

"good product"

Comments: is a good service

Pros: we love the way everything is integrated and all under one roof

Cons: unless the higher package is purchased then there is no telephone support but they are very good at emailing replies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-23
Lincoln S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-13

"Couldn't work without it"

Comments: Commusoft are superb with aftercare and aftersales. Any questions or issues they will respond very very quickly.

Pros: I like the live diary. Its so easy to add a new engineer and drop work in the diary in real time. Our expansion couldn't have gone ahead without it

Cons: Nothing. Its taken our business from pen and paper to paper less so easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-13
Sue J.
Service Coordinator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-25

"Using Commusoft for Gas and Electrical Minor Works"

Comments: We have been using Commusoft software for a year now. the initial training over the telephone was in-depth and lots of support was given. The system is very user friendly and any problems are quickly sorted by the using the Help guides or via e-mail from Commusoft Support. The customer support team respond quickly and generally have an answer straight away. The synchronisation between the main PC and the iPad is excellent (as long as there is a GPS signal!) and the engineers generally find it easy to use. I would recommend this software, and I am looking forward to being transferred to the new updated version.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Some actions are not obvious, and I end up going round in circles

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-25
Dean S.
Compliance And Support Officer
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16

"Good System"

Comments: The instant access for back office staff to all the details, certificates and pictures for the job is a massive plus allowing us to sign off and invoice same day, saving lots of chasing around and rounding up of paper forms.

Pros: Ease of use and diary management functionality, good reporting features

Cons: Some basic functionality is tricky to access, slow to recognise faults in system when highlighted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16
Verified Reviewer
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-16

"Commusoft review"

Comments: Commusoft has become the one-stop shop for our company's workflow management, CRM and reporting. The more we learn about it, and the more it develops, the more we see that it has to offer and help improve how we work

Pros: easy of use - very straight forward so minimal training required to get staff using the system

Cons: some restrictions in adaptability, resulting in it not delivering exactly what we required. However, the support and development staff are keen to listen to suggestions, and amendments have been made on the back of this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-16
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-22

"Commusoft User for 8 Years"

Comments: Founder is brilliant, very knowledgeable and helpful, a director who does not hind behind but rather on the front line helping and assisting when need be.

Pros: Easy use of software, easy navigation, not too complicated but yet grows more powerful

Cons: Issues do prop up on a weekly basis which are annoying as you have to send screenshots.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-22
Victoria H.
Credit Controller
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-29

"Excellent Service"

Pros: This software is vitail to the day to day running of our business and enables the engineers on the road to upload photos, mark payments and make notes so the office can see this instantly.

Cons: i havent found anything i dont like about this software to date

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-29
Sophie S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-21

"Could not run our business without it"

Comments: We have been using commusoft for a good few years now. It has changed how we run our business. We no longer forget to invoice or loose customers because we have forgotten to get back to them. Commusoft helps us keep track of our engineers and proved a fluid service for our customers.

Pros: Never loose a customer

Cons: Can be a little restrictive with some information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-21
Jac B.
Director
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-20

"Let us begin"

Comments: Positive so far, I have only just started but have used the software with a previous company and wasn't disappointed. It's full of features, some I wont need to use yet but nice to know they're there.

Pros: Building estimates using templates in order to reduce time spent writing up

Cons: Estimate and invoice looks and layouts cannot be personalised very much but it does the job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-20
Gurpreet D.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-11

"Quick and easy"

Comments: Overall happy with this software. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to adapt. Staff members gained their training in 1-2 days.

Cons: Overall good, some of features with regards to the invoice needs amendments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-11
Nikolett V.
Desk operatior
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-13

"Excellent software, very easy to use, would not be able to run the business without it"

Comments: overall its a good software and recommend it to companies but could use a little more work

Pros: Organised, helps to keep up with invoices

Cons: Slow, new software crashes a lot, mobile application issues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-13
Ross E.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-31

"Commusoft review"

Pros: Easy to use, able to see your engineers in real time

Cons: tracking of vans could be improved, email communication - if we could add more layout options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-31
Kavish N.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-15

"Best scheduling software"

Pros: Easy to use
Loads of features
Van tracking software
Easily customisable

Cons: Limited to the approved third party access
Minimum size requirements to use the desktop version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-15
Lynn G.
Customer Care Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-19

"Excellent work tool"

Pros: Keeps all information in one place. Easy to operate.

Cons: Sometimes takes a long time to send email/report to my Microsoft inbox

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-19
Ian M.
General Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-24

"Easy To Use"

Pros: Ease of use across both internal external employees

Cons: No real issues can be a bit slow but more likely our internet speeds

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-24
Zac H.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-13

"Great Plumbing and Heating software"

Pros: Suits our industry. Enables me to book in jobs and track customers easily.

Cons: None really - Just me getting used to it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-13
Gemma M.
Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"quick response, intuitive software"

Comments: fantastic team that run it, no problem to small to help with

Pros: there is always a quick response when you need any assistance, easy to use when you get to grips with it

Cons: you need quite intensive training to get to grips with it initially and use it to its full potential - which is expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24