15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Tiledesk

No-code platform enhancing customer engagement and aiding support teams. Design flows, automate tasks, use AI for human-like response.

Learn more about Tiledesk

Pros:

It is a cost-effective tool but needs lots of improvement.

Cons:

Setting up a self instance was complicated. I'll leave that to the pros.

Tiledesk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Tiledesk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 146 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tiledesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (146)

Peter
Peter
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best open source live chat, especially with its bot replies

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We switched to Tiledesk from Drift, and are not looking back! Tiledesk is more lightweight (better for pagespeed), far, far less expensive, with way better chatbot support.

Cons:

Some of the API docs were slightly out of date when we last checked it, but overall, have minimal complaints.

Rahul
Senior Manager in India
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One stop customer engagement platform for businesses to enable efficient customer service !

5.0 last year

Comments: One of the best customer service platform with high usability and great features. It has resulted into 24/7 customers service without any interruptions. All the chat bot service is great to use and comes up with advanced AI features to satisfy user needs by all means. Great ticketing management with live chat experience is just wonderful. Highly recommended to all the businesses to try them.

Pros:

Great customer interaction through its intuitive interface. East to use and understand. Chat bot service is super efficient with high efficiency and great performance outcome throughout. All the customer service is managed timely and properly through this. The best in class chat bot service which helps and enables the chatting service and address the issues real time without any hassle. Largely accepted by all users and businesses. Good business development by their team and they keep innovating.

Cons:

None of the issues cited so far. One stop best in class chatting and customer service platform in the market for businesses and users.

Adelle
Supervising Solicitor in UK
Law Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience hasnt been great

2.0 9 months ago

Comments: overall, i miss the programme we had before which was clearer, easier to navigate, easier to download documents from

Pros:

the autobot feature

Cons:

its really clunky, and difficult to navigateunclearDifficult to access documents that clients send to us

Priyamvada
Assistant Manager in India
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best open source live chat platform for customer engagement and business conversations !

5.0 last year

Comments: Its amazing till date. The best open source chat software for business conversations in most easy and simplistic manner possible. The AI chat service is operated 24*7 without any interruptions which sets up instantly and does not pose any issue. The deployment and integration is easiest than ever. There are 24*7 customer service support provided without any issue. Bot replies are instant and no problem happens anywhere.

Pros:

Unified and simplified conversational platform for businesses and professionals. It helps in managing multiple communication channels through single messaging platform which is easy and smooth. The platform is not cumbersome at all and is easy to understand and operate. Their in built chatbot service functions with efficiency and speed. The chat bot is smart with AI features embedded in it to work efficiently. It is not costly at all and comes with flexible subscriptions which can meet needs of all sorts of businesses from small to large without any issue.It works with excellent integration capabilities and can get compatible with any kind of softwares and applications instantly. No trouble faced at all. No lags or slow working. Easy deployment .

Cons:

More and more customization is requested for its best compatibility and integration with other applications like messaging apps and other lead generation sales software. Trial period should be extended further. Rest everything is just amazing.

Shrinkhala
Project Consultant in India
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Go for advance featured open-source conversation with Tiledesk platform. Most promising live chat !

5.0 last year

Comments: It's superb so far. one of the most fastest and seamless conversational platform which helps in channelizing the end to end communication channel. The chatbot services are quite advanced and come with the beauty of customization which gives a human touch to the entire communication channel and makes the communication meaningful and effective. No lag in messaging and can work with low internet bandwidth as well. All-in-one best AI driven conversational platform for business and users.

Pros:

Best-in-class go to conversational platform for business conversations Advanced features are embedded in the platform to make the conversation hassle free and an easy go to activity. It has lot of features like private conversations and features of mention and tag within any group conversations.It does not require very high network bandwidth and internet connectivity. It can work with low bandwidth as well.Unified messaging and Chatbot services are one of its own kind in Tiledesk platform. Chatbots works quite efficiently and the app is built with lot of intuitive and interactive templates to make the conversations effective and meaningful.

Cons:

No problem with the software as such. I liked all the features as all the features are enabler and lead to effective conversation within the businesses. We often face upgradation and integration issue which leads to compatibility issue sometimes. It's annual subscription model can be made more lucrative by adding more and more new and innovative features which can add value addition to end to end communication channel.

Ahmed
Ahmed
Founder, Biomedical Engineer & Data Scientist in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Streamlining Your Support Operations with Tiledesk

4.0 last year

Comments: Tiledesk is a powerful customer support platform that can help any business to improve customer support operations and increase efficiency, which can have a positive impact on the business, with ticket management system, real-time notifications, reporting and analytics capabilities, live chat, chatbot, multi-channel communication, knowledge base management, email management, activity tracking, CRM, performance metrics, customizable fields, third-party integrations, API, social media integration, customizable branding, Surveys & Feedback, activity dashboard, and customer history, are some of the features that can help businesses to improve customer support operations and increase efficiency.

Pros:

- Comprehensive ticket management system.- Real-time notifications.- Chatbot capabilities.- Robust analytics and reporting capabilities.- Multi-channel communication.- Knowledge base management.- Third-party integrations.- API and REST API.

Cons:

- Limited customization options.- Limited Third-party integration.

Alejandro
Alejandro
App Developer in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A system of communication with customers directly

5.0 last year

Comments: My problem was to communicate with my clients during business hours in a more dynamic way, since at the beginning I only had email through the app, and this is much slower for a quick help process for clients, in addition to the help provided by the Bot is super important, it allows me to only focus on the complicated problems that the bot can't solve.

Pros:

In our project, the most important thing was to have an online chat that had a Bot that we could train to answer basic questions, since many questions were very repetitive, and this helped us a lot to focus on the most important thing, which was programming.The initial process was really simple, of course in my case with years of programming experience it wasn't a problem, but I'm sure an average user wouldn't have any problem getting started.The integration with our business was really easy, since we only focused on the online chat supporting our users, therefore the process was really simple

Cons:

One of the biggest problems is the lack of a good application for Android and iOS that allows you to respond in a good way to all the chats that are assigned to you.The current app is very basic and reliably lacks push notifications, and that's why I'm inclined to generate my own solution with WebHooks and a group on Telegram.

Andrew
Andrew
DevOps engineer in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Friendly Intuitive Chat Platform

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I had a positive experience with Tiledesk. It is a powerful customer service platform that is easy to use and affordable. I would recommend it to businesses of all sizes. It has everything needed for live chat deployments and scale.

Pros:

I'm always on the lookout for tools that provide robust functionality in an intuitive interface. Tiledesk hits that sweet spot, offering a full set of live chat features with an easy to use design.Pros: What I appreciated most about Tiledesk was the breadth of capabilities. It includes chat, cobrowsing, agent routing, canned responses, visitor monitoring and more. Despite the depth of features, the interface remains clean and simple to navigate.

Cons:

If I had to point out a downside, I'd note that: Some of the advanced features may have a learning curve for new users. Some of Tiledesk's most powerful features are only available in the paid plans.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, Smart and Easy to use chatbot solution!

5.0 last year

Comments: Tiledesk is a great tool for develop instant live chat bots and assistants quickly, it has allowed us to build chatbots which can guide redirect user to the right technical documentation of our product, which have further helped us reducing our ticket counts.

Pros:

1.Easy to use with a friendly and robust user interface2 Chatbots can be developed on the go 3 Not much expertise required, anybody can create a chatbot4 Good and responsive customer support5 Helps reducing your ticket queues by automating repetitive tasks6.Chatbots can be easily used in WhatsApp ,Facebook, etc7. No limits on number of chatbot one can create

Cons:

1. More integration options can be added 2 .Addition of NLP models can make it more AI automated3 Follow up option can be added which can resume previous chats.

Cynthia
Cynthia
Software Entrepreneur in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A good and affordable messaging software

4.0 last year

Comments: I really do like the software. It saves a lot of time in attending to customers because of it's automated chatbot feature. I will recommend this messaging tool to any business.

Pros:

It has a user-friendly interface and can be intergrated into multiple channels. It's customization option is really beneficial to my business and customer needs.

Cons:

It could be updated with multiple language support for wide use.

Kumar
Associate Principal Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This platform for building, deploying, and managing chatbots and live chat systems

4.0 last year

Comments: For businesses in the gaming industry, Tiledesk is a useful tool for building and managing chatbots and live chat systems. Its customization options, ease of integration, and developer-friendly features make it an attractive option. However, businesses must consider the platform's learning curve and limited features when deciding whether to use Tiledesk. Additionally, the limited documentation may pose a challenge for developers looking to build more complex chatbots and live chat systems.

Pros:

Tiledesk is highly customizable, allowing businesses to tailor their chatbots and live chat systems to their specific needs. This level of flexibility can be particularly beneficial for the gaming industry, where companies require chatbots and live chat systems that cater to the unique needs of gamers. It is easy to integrate with existing systems, making it an attractive option for companies in the gaming industry that are looking to incorporate chatbots and live chat systems into their existing workflows. It provides developers with an API and SDKs, making it easy for them to build and customize chatbots and live chat systems to meet the needs of their clients.

Cons:

Tiledesk may not have all the features required by businesses in the gaming industry, particularly those that have complex workflows or require advanced integrations with other systems. It's documentation is limited, which may pose a challenge for developers who require more in-depth information about the platform's features and capabilities.

Richard
CTO in UK
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great system with lots of features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The system was easy to integrate, and whilst we rarely needed to contact the support staff, they were immediately available and always helpful.

Pros:

The Tiledesk platform offers a fully hosted real time chat system that takes mere minutes to implement. We were able to get our app integrated and packaged with the Tiledesk system in a single afternoon, with Agents responding to live chat requests from our customers immediately.

Cons:

Notifications were a bit of a challenge to implement, but the documentation was clear enough to work past the challenges.

Tiledesk Response

2 years ago

Dear Richard, thank you so much! About notifications we released some new quick guides few months ago. They are available here: https://gethelp.tiledesk.com/categories/notifications/

Pavan Kumar
Software Developer in India
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good Product for Live chat

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to integrate and customizable easily with help of different methods and APIs

Cons:

Able to set individual permissions for agents

Tiledesk Response

2 years ago

Dear Pavan, thank you for the review! About the setting of individual permissions for the agents, I can confirm that this feature is on our roadmap and it will be available by the end of August. Please follow our blog (https://tiledesk.com/blog) to be always updated about the latest news.

Joan
Business Development Manager in Kenya
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Efficient Helpdesk software For small and medium sized businesses

5.0 last year

Comments: Tiledesk is an important tool for business that want to provide efficient and effective customer support, with customizable workflows and automation features.

Pros:

Tiledesk has a user friendly interface, it is easy to navigate making it accessible for users of all levels of technical expertise

Cons:

Tiledesk has limited integrations with third-party tools, which maybe a drawback for businesses that rely on other software for their operations

Del
Project manager in Kenya
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Efficient Tool for Managing Customer Support

5.0 last year

Comments: Tile Desk is an efficient tool for managing customer support, with its ease of use, omnichannel support, and robust reporting features.

Pros:

Tile Desk allows users to customize their support portal to match their brand's look and feel.

Cons:

Tile Desk has limited integrations with other third-party tools, which may be a drawback for businesses that rely on several tools.

Peter
Project Manager in Kenya
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What an overwhelming tool for communication.

5.0 last year

Comments: It is an engagement tool for communication via chats as well as customer services of all kinds .

Pros:

The possibility of engaging customers very easily via a help desk provided also if seeking services from our providers too.Chat bot given is fast to convey a message.Alerts and notification ensures you don't miss anything.

Cons:

It has been working well at this point I have no dislikes. Just a network connection and you good to go.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

""Tiledesk""

4.0 last year

Pros:

All digital channels can use adaptable chatbot technology. Tiledesk will handle the legwork for you by dynamically adjusting the button to all the channels after you design our conversational flow once and execute it on all the channels, from WhatsApp to your website.

Cons:

NO dislike Tiledesk it a best website tool that work very effectively.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform for the customer service

5.0 last year

Comments: The live chat feature is really helpful and allowing us to connect with customers in real-time and provide them with support. Overall a great platform, recommended for growing businesses.

Pros:

It is helping us to create customizable chatbots that are trained to respond to customer inquiries, automate repetitive tasks, and provide personalized recommendations.

Cons:

Earlier we faced some challenges where bots were to understand the real-time issues and provide the technical solution to the customers. Which is now addressed.

Elisabetta
Elisabetta
Ecommerce manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tiledesk: The All-in-One Customer Support Platform

4.0 last year

Comments: Tiledesk is a cloud-based customer support platform that offers a variety of features, including ticket management, support ticket management, real-time notifications, email management, live chat, chatbot, transcripts/chat history, and lead capture. Tiledesk's user-friendly interface makes it easy for agents to navigate and manage customer interactions.

Pros:

Tiledesk offers a comprehensive set of features to help businesses manage their customer interactions efficiently. The platform includes ticket management, support ticket management, real-time notifications, email management, live chat, chatbot, transcripts/chat history, and lead capture features.

Cons:

Tiledesk's reporting features are limited compared to some of its competitors. Businesses may need to integrate with other reporting tools to get a more comprehensive view of their customer support operations. In addition, Tiledesk offers limited integrations with other tools and platforms. Businesses may need to use Zapier or other integration tools to connect Tiledesk with other tools.

Ann
Agricultural marketing manager in Kenya
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer support at its best.

5.0 last year

Comments: Customer engagement and support.It has boosted our speed of customer engagement hence automating our customer support tasks.

Pros:

The software helps us in engaging our customers through live communication hence making communication faster.It has helped in reducing the burdens of travelling hence saving time and resources.Reaching out customers is very easy and faster.

Cons:

There is nothing least about this software because it's performance is excellent and at its best.

Sandro
Engineer in Italy
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Good Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Tiledesk is a high quality open source project that helped us offering an high quality customer support and engaging experience for the students.

Pros:

The high quality of its user interface, the amount of ways it can be configured to adapt to our needs and how easy it was to integrate Tiledesk in our portals and with our authentication services.

Cons:

There are no critical aspects to mention

Johan
developer in Netherlands
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Tiledesk review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Tiledesk primarily for the chat widget. The other features like CRM, dashboard, live agent ect. are very nice pluses.

Pros:

I really like the look and feel of the chat widget, that the chat widget is very customizable and the fact that it is a complete solution with the option for live agents, CRM and dashboard. And very responsive customer service!

Cons:

I noticed that the chat function in the console for agents does not always load smoothly. For me, that's not a problem because I don't use it much.

Tiledesk Response

2 years ago

Hi Johan, thank you for the review. Actually we're working hard to improve loading performances. You will see soon some upgrades

Santhiya
Santhiya
Executive hub operations in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tiledesk Review

4.0 last year

Pros:

It is user-friendly, and we can integrate it with other applications. Chatbot and communication is very easy

Cons:

It works slowly when we use large data. It could have multi-language support. Sometimes bot will not understand the real-time issues

Klodian
Production technician in Germany
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Automated Chat Bot

5.0 last year

Comments: Generally happy.

Pros:

Automated chat with Bots its really Handy when it comes to costumer chat.

Cons:

It was really helpfull. Had a good experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Support

4.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Tiledesk has been very good so far. I definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Tiledesk is one of the nicest tools for providing support to customers through chat boxes. It is a very user-friendly software and gives the customer an easier experience while inquiring about their issues. Tiledesk is also great because it supports both live agents and chatbots offering 24/7 coverage.

Cons:

Some of the things I don't really like about Tiledesk is the limited customization of the chat box. Another point is the lack of a slider tool to go through the chat history inside the chat box. These are all minor issues but it would be nice to see them improved/fixed