WinTeam Reviews

by TEAM Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About WinTeam

WinTeam is a holistic financial, operations and workforce management solution for cleaning and security contractors in North America.

Learn more about WinTeam

Showing 116 reviews

Jennifer S.
Accounting Manager
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20

"Winteam has helped us keep everything together"

Pros: That all facets are available in one place and work together. AP, AR, payroll, timekeeping, scheduling, inventory.

Cons: Would like more reporting to be standard with the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20
Blaine K.
Human Resource Manager
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19

"WinTeam Performance"

Comments: My overall experience with WinTeam has been pretty positive.

Pros: What I like most about this product is that it is intergrated with our ATS Kwantek.

Cons: What I like least about this product is the outdated look.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19
Teresa H.
Human Resources Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-22

"WinTeam Review"

Pros: The Payroll, A/P, and A/R Modules are great!

Cons: I feel the notifications in TeamTime could be simplified, we have had issues with this since day one and still continue to have issues. Also, on the call review log it should attach the facility to the phone instead of just showing the phone number (example: 304-253-0800 TNCC). There should also be a report that could be printed daily that shows just facilities that were not clocked into at all for the previous night . Our former timekeeping software gave us all these features and in our industry that is a very important piece to making sure our clients are taken care of on a daily basis. It's more efficient to call a client first thing in the morning if a facility hasn't been cleaned rather them calling us because we weren't aware.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-22
Raymond Y.
Vice President
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"WinTeam pays for itself"

Comments: We are able to control employee payments and also making sure the clients are billed. All hours are accounted for. We were able to reduce overtime by monitoring the hours worked by the officers and how adding shift affected them and how we can change schedules. One of the best parts is being able to map the officers home and distance from a post and directions to get there.

Pros: Connectivity of all departments between payroll, scheduling, operations. Being cloud based allows us to work from anywhere at anytime as well. Great customer service.

Cons: Originally the fact that it was cloud based scared us, but we were wrong. What I wish would be better is that some aspects of the software prevent you from working on different screens at the same time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29
Katie H.
ASSISTANT CONTROLLER
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-16

"User Friendly and Wonderful Customer Service"

Pros: My #1 pro for Winteam is the outstanding customer service our company receives. No matter what the problem, if I've ever had an issue, it has been solved or addressed the same day. I also learn tips and tricks from the customer service folks every time I call in. I've come to realize, if you think there is a better way to do something, just call in and ask because it probably already exists.

Cons: My only con is the OT calculations are limited to 15 day periods for reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-16
Michael N.
Manager for Scheduling and C3
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-14

"Works for it's purpose"

Comments: Winteam is a tool that would be good if you are scheduling on a weekly basis but it's downside is the monthly feature, you need to scroll on a weekly basis only

Pros: Winteam is a good scheduling tool to ensure that your employees are in compliance with the requirements of a site

Cons: it does not have a feature where in you can see the whole month of schedule for a single employee. YOu can only see on week to week basis and not for the whole month

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-14
Ray W.
controller
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"Winteam"

Comments: We are providing gross margin reports for each site and we are able to accurately allocate all of our labor and other direct costs.

Pros: It gives me the ability to pull detail payroll information to respond to requests and file reports. It has enabled us to provide detailed financial reporting for multiple sites as well as running general ledger detail reports.

Cons: It is a little hard to find the underlying detail for certain general ledger modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29
Elizabeth R.
Sr VP Information Technology
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"Review"

Comments: We have used Team Software for the last 25 years and our business has grown phenomenally over that time. Team is a cost effective solution for Scheduling, timekeeping, payroll, billing, and general ledger functions.
We have found tremendous value with Team as a partner through many of our growth spurts and changing business environment.

Pros: Scheduling of staff is optimal for our business

Cons: Additional HR features would be an improvement, although Team has been improving the HR module more recently

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Travis G.
IT/General Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09

"Loaded Programe"

Comments: Lots of options but externally complicated. The eHub software is nice but anyone outside of and accounting background wouldn’t work well with it.

Pros: Amount of options for inputting data and pulling up reports

Cons: Extremely hard to train any employees to use this software and would almost avoid it 100%. I use the example of Winteam is a computer programmers software if you were training the average person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09
Andrew N.
Assistant Operations Manager
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-30

"Software that makes my day to day life much easier"

Pros: I think one of the best things about WinTeam is its user friendly interface. The reports I am able to run help me with scheduling and payroll on a daily/weekly/monthly basis.

Cons: My only complaint would have been the lack of information shared from WinTeam to EHUB. After attending the conference this year I learned about the ways the Team is making those two systems run together. We've already implemented a few different things we saw at the conference!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-30
Bambi G.
Accountant
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14

"Winteam"

Comments: Very good. Great support with knowledgeable staff. Most questions can be answered with online help. So easy to use that help is rarely needed.

Pros: Winteam is very easy to use and new employees can learn it quickly

Cons: The software is a little outdated - it should be updated to a more modern look and feel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14
Sreethu P.
Manager
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19

"Need for customer portal"

Pros: Easy to use. Ability to run a variety of reports.

Cons: Lack of customer centric portal. Customer should have a level of access to view certain items such as schedules. Also need something web based now that work from home is a norm.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19
Terry G.
IT Manager
Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-26

"WinTeam Review"

Comments: We were able to drop another third party software for inspection with their QA module.

Pros: Easy to use after some training. Very good at job costing. You can export data from reports or screens to create your own pivot tables

Cons: The export of data is csv or xls of raw data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-26
Wendy L.
Vice President
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"WinTeam"

Comments: Outstanding!

Pros: Since we started using WinTeam (2007) we have grown to utilizing almost every aspect/function of it. WinTeam has made running our company more efficient than every before!

Cons: We could be trained more in modules we don't use regularly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Michelle M.
Accountant
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-03

"Been doing business for about 8 years"

Comments: Just really staying organized and having your reporting options be so open.

Pros: The support when you have questions. Happy to help people

Cons: When its time to go to the help page its so much information to look through to figure out your answer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Gerry G.
Design specialist
Security & Investigations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09

"Review"

Comments: It works great for security services

Pros: It works great for our security services

Cons: Integration with other platforms like manitou monitoring software New users have a hard time learning the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09
Kathryn H.
Payroll Specialist
Security & Investigations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-18

"Good system"

Pros: Good function and easy to navigate. the support is outstanding

Cons: some of the modules are not easy to use, the fact that one module can and does affect the function in other modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-18
Niko J.
Director of Accounting
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-13

"WinTeam review - Pioneer, Director of Accounting"

Comments: Positive.

Pros: I like how intuitive the program is. I just started using it for the first time about a year ago and was able to get up to speed very quickly. The out-of-box financial reports are also useful and customizable.

Cons: In order to expand use of modules, you have to pay as you build functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-13
Jason H.
Staff Accountant
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-13

"Ease of Use"

Comments: Easy to use once you learn the flow

Pros: Flow of operations, support from Omaha,

Cons: Pop up when entering invoices- cannot open multiple reports at one time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-13
Rick F.
President
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"WinTeam"

Pros: Allows us to run our entire business in one program. Constant updates make improvements and add features.

Cons: Easy to use, but some of the setup is a bit advanced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Lisa B.
Office Manager
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"I recommend TEAM Software"

Comments: A very exceptional experience.

Pros: Everything is right there needed to run the company.

Cons: Get the reports needed can be cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
George G.
President
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"Team Software"

Pros: User friendly, great tech support when needed.

Cons: A little on the pricier side when compared to others.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Tammy D.
Finance
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14

"Winteam Review"

Comments: Over all good experience.

Pros: Job Costing. all encompassing, reporting

Cons: Challenging to implement and learn. Once an invoice is posted, difficult to make a change to the invoice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14
Bob H.
Talent Acquisition Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-08

"WinTeam"

Comments: We used this software to for managing employee schedules and payroll.

Pros: The WinTeam software allowed our managers to easily view schedules and time sheets for their employees. Provided reports easily.

Cons: WinTeam was a very functional software for our use and we did not have any regular issues with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-08
Verified Reviewer
Finance Manager
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-01

"WinTeam Review"

Comments: I appreciate the support and account management teams. I need to use more features of the system, I've learned.

Pros: I appreciate that WinTeam is all-in-one.

Cons: The user interface is archaic and sometimes clunky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-01