15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Vanco Faith

Go with the solution that has helped tens of thousands of clients increase their giving, manage donations and keep expert records.

Learn more about Vanco Faith

Pros:

Its interface is very simple. And the entity can give its donors different earmarks for their gift.

Cons:

I hate payring processing fees. Vanco's fees are comparable to others.

Vanco Faith ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Vanco Faith has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (22)

Sort by

Have you used Vanco Faith before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I wish all our givers would choose Vanco

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Entering contribution data is one of the least favorite aspects of my job. When parishioners choose to give electronically through Vanco, it is automatically imported with no chance of error.

Pros:

Vanco GivePlus is win-win. Parishioners don't have to remember to write a check, I don't have to worry about entering their giving.

Cons:

The software works very well, but is a bit pricy for non-profit religious institutions.

Vanco Response

5 years ago

We're glad to hear you enjoy using GivePlus!

Violette
Parish Admin in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vanco Faith for Pledge Management and more

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Continue to be impressed with their changes in the short time we've used them. Can't say enough about their support.

Pros:

I like that this product integrated with our church management system, Servant Keeper. They also recently made improvements and replaced their GivePlus app with a new Vanco app. Major changes were made to the customization of a businesses web portal. Their support has been wonderful as they continue to implement these changes.

Cons:

Anything we might have least liked about the software were addressed in recent upgrades.

George
CFO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

They handled our credit card processing that was linked to both our bank and donor data base.

2.0 7 years ago

Comments: It worked as intended for many years unfortunately in the end the company itself proved to be extremely unprofessional and incompetent.

Pros:

It worked reliably and without major problems as it communicated with our bank and our donor data base. It was competitively priced.

Cons:

Software worked fine however the companies behavior was completely unprofessional, vindictive and bordered on criminal. When we moved our business to another provider they not only refused to co-operate they with held our information for several months after our written request to release our data as per our agreement. It was only after our attorneys contacted them that they finally released our information at 3pm on New Year eve. I believe this was done in order to complicate or transition to the new year as it gave our new provider only a few hours to set up all our donors on their system before the next year. Our plan was to have a clean cut off from one year to the next to insure correct year assignment to tax deductible donations. Vanco's stalling tactics whether intentional or just incompetence could have interrupted our income stream had it continued. What Vanco did do was create a tremendous amount of unnecessary labor costs and legal costs for us during their months of stalling as we followed their changing instructions to retrieve our data. They denied sending a master file with our donor data and advised us to retrieve each donor one at a time via their website portal. We began to do this and after the third day of this arduous task Vanco closed the portal on us. That's when we contacted our attorney.

John
Associate Pastor in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A little slow to setup, but it works very well and the notification system for payments is excellent

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Simply... it works. It works well! We have had no problems with the app functioning from the office side. We get easy to understand notifications when payments are made and the payments easily go into our account. I also like the offset payment feature that allows those giving to give an addition small percentage to offset the fees of processing their payment. More people use that than I thought and it is such a great help.

Cons:

The layout is not easy to adjust and it is not as customer friendly as we'd like. We've had a number of members have regular difficulties making payments or logging into their account. This always take too much of our time as we walk them through the process over and over again. It just isn't super easy for people to use.

Sara
Church Administrator in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Vanco has been such a great experience for our church. I'm grateful for their service.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Excellent product that is a great benefit to our church and excellent support and customer service.

Pros:

Vanco has helped increase the overall money we collect from the members of our church. Because when poeple give electronically their contribution is always received, even if they're not present.

Cons:

There are a lot of reports and emails concerning the same transactions. Especially with online credit card merchant transactions.

Jean
Church Administrator in US
Religious Institutions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very positive. Have used this company for years and have complete trust in their protection of givin

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It provides the opportunity for church members to set up one-time or recurring electronic gifts to the church. We have not experienced any problems in the years.

Cons:

We don't really have any complaints about the software. Once we are set up in their system, it pulls over into the church website with our colors and logo.

Elizabeth
HR representative in US
Religious Institutions, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I find that Vanco is very easy to edit and use on a regular basis. The edit features are very simple

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is very simple to use and easy to edit. I find that I can update a donor's giving information easily and without problems. It is also inexpensive in comparison to other brand name companies.

Pros:

I like the ease and simplicity of using the online site to edit information. It is very simple and I have had no difficulty. I can also easily edit the amount of money each donor is going to give and save it easily as well. I also like that it's an inexpensive solution compared to other big brands.

Cons:

Last year, we ran into an issue with or company where they charged people's credit cards when they shouldn't have, which was a stressful situation for our administrative staff to solve and then communicate to our donors. One other thing that has been hard though is searching for the name of someone I'm looking for, since the name has to be very exact.

Chris
Pastor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We love it.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use Vanco for direct deposit of employee pay and also for EFT (Electronic Fund Transfers) and Credit Card Billing. This helps us as a church maintain giving week to week. This is a great solution for churches to handle electronic giving.

Pros:

Once through the initial setup this software works great to maintain and take donations. It is very easy to use. It helps keep our electronic giving up to date and clean.

Cons:

Making changes can sometimes be tricky. This is not a reason to not use this software it just is not always intuitive. If you read and call customer support it is really easy.

Sara
Office Administrator in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the most useful tools I use.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I've been using Vanco for our electronic giving for many years. Customer Support is outstanding. Their website is easy to maneuver and the reports are easy to understand. Our contribution secretary's tasks are much more efficient because of VANCO. But the best reason for using Vanco is, our giving increased substantially when we offered this giving option to our congregation.

Cons:

Even thought the reports are easy to read, we receive so many of them. There seems to be a lot of report duplication.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Religious Institutions, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Company, Administrator friendly

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The reporting, transmitting, detail and support are very good.

Cons:

I hate payring processing fees. Vanco's fees are comparable to others.

William
Event Planning Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I process donations & donor information for our non-profit through Vanco.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Vanco is a robust system with many options to control donors transactions. You can set an account to be inactive, then reactivate it. You can set up giving frequency and custom start and end dates as well.

Cons:

The system has accidentally charged donors more than it should have, and I have seen this happen numerous times in my 2 years in our office. Vanco is quick to fix the problem, but donors are still unhappy about the inconvenience.

William
Conference Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Payment/donation solution for religious non-profit. Worked but had it's quirks

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It does what it's marketed to do! We were able to accept donations from all over the country, even outside the US. We could manage when and how often people gave. If we wanted to put an end date on someones giving, we could do it with ease!

Cons:

The problem is that Vanco would sometimes mess up automatic withdrawals. I don't know if it happens often in this business, but we had donors being double charged. They were able to fix it quickly though!

Deann
Communications Manager in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good church donation management

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think good things are coming soon from Vanco Faith and their customer service is top notch.

Pros:

I like how I am able to create a web page (generates a link to apply anywhere) with the design/look of what the church wants.

Cons:

There are features that I know Vanco is currently working on to implement, but they currently lack a modern look and ease of online donations that other giving programs have.

Alisha
Exec Admin Asst in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good technology for churches

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Used to accept online donations and payments.

Pros:

Very easy to set up and/or transfer and easy to use thereafter; customer service is wonderful and very well trained.

Cons:

The fees aren't the lowest but they're competitive. We haven't had any issues since we switched.

June
bookkeeper in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accountant

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I will recommend.

Pros:

This works great for our church. I can easily upload data into my church's accounting software and posted to the contribution's module. It's easy for people to make a donation online too.

Cons:

I hope they can allow us to customize some reports or can exporting data.

Pamela
Office assistant in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Using GivePlus

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I think the set up process was a bit overwhelming but once didn’t be, the use of the program has improved - educating the folks that use it was a little difficult but has improved much since we first launched it.

Pros:

The idea behind GivePlus is to make tithing an easy process. Once it is set up, it seems to work fairly well.

Cons:

it’s a bit tedious setting up the different selections for people to use when they tithe.

Vanco Response

5 years ago

Hi Pamela, Thank you for reviewing GivePlus! We are glad to hear that once set up, it makes tithing an easy process. We appreciate your additional feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. Thanks again, The Vanco Team

Chaney
Executive Director in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Donation Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have reliably been using Vanco for so long that I can't imagine any other software. I think the customer service is top notch and very helpful.

Pros:

The customer service is great and helpful when setting up a donation page for your religious organization. We also use it to have consistent monthly giving. Very Consistent.

Cons:

The ease of use could be improved with the donation platform but the customer service team is quick to help.

Jennifer
Administrator in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Love it!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It makes tracking easier

Pros:

I like that this website gives people the ability to have donations automatically taken out of their accounts. It makes things a little more streamlined for the church.

Cons:

The text giving and online giving should be able to be under one username and not have to use different usernames for different things.

Vanco Response

5 years ago

Thanks, Jennifer. Glad you enjoy GivePlus!

Erin
Patient Transportation in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of Giving in an App

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like the ease of tithing and hopefully it will encourage more people to donate within the church.

Pros:

I love that I don't have to bring a checkbook to church to tithe anymore. It saves my information and allows me to allocate money where I want the funds to go.

Cons:

I wish it kept track of the total amount of spending per month/yearly tithes. Furthermore, the app opens in a new browser to donate the money which is cumbersome. It would be nice if it was all done within the app.

Vanco Response

5 years ago

Hi Erin, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are seeing the benefit of eGiving. We will keep your feedback in mind for future developments. Thank you! The Vanco Team

Amy
Treasurer in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reasonably priced donation management software

4.0 last year

Comments: Automated giving reports are wonderful.

Pros:

Ability to track individual donors and their donations

Cons:

Having to call customer service to resolve certain issues, mostly related to fee payment.

Daniel
Pastor in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy way to give electronically!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Give+ is simple, easy, and user-friendly!

Pros:

I like most that you can set up a recurring tithe in this software. You link it with your bank, so there is no need to get about remembering the check book! Its interface is very simple! And the entity can give its donors different earmarks for their gift!

Cons:

Right now, I have nothing bad to say about Give+. It is functioning well for our purposes and needs!

Vanco Response

5 years ago

Hi Daniel-- Thank you the kind words and positive review! We appreciate your support. Thanks again, The Vanco Team

Eric
Eric
Pastor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Increases our ability to Give on the go

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: As we begin to reach out to a new generation that do not use checks or cash, it is a safe and accessible tool to receive donations for our church.

Pros:

The mobile app feature from the user prospective is super easy. Once you set-up your information profile for the first time it is as easy as 1,2,3 to make a donation to our church. It is secure and gives me flexibility to make one time or regular recurring donations.

Cons:

On the backend of the software it is a little challenging. The reporting process is a little funky. I am sure that also has to do with the ChMS that we are using. But with a few weekly users it is still a several step process to record the online giving.