15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Profit.co

Profit.co is the most intuitive AI-enabled OKR software. The UX is designed to educate while executing your strategy.

Learn more about Profit.co

Pros:

The ability to integrate our CRM and how user-friendly it is.

Cons:

The main difficulties are caused by too many customizable features.

Profit.co ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Profit.co has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 174 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Profit.co before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (174)

Liana
Liana
Operations Manager in Armenia
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great software with super responsive support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before using the software we were practicing OKR in excel sheets,now everything is easy to track measure,everything at hand any time,no need to ask employees to show their progress or the work already done to achieve our giolas,unnecessary hassle and communication already in the past,you just need to login into dashboard to see your team and the company progress.

Pros:

The software is user friendly,easy to set up.and adjust. The team is constantly working on customizing the soft to meet our expectations.

Cons:

Some features did not met our expectations,but the product team adjusted them accordingly.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Liana, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Jason
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best OKR software for the money.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Profit is full of features. Too many to list here. But I really like how customizable the application is. One of my favorite features is a milestone-based Key Result. You can set-up templates, etc. This has been great for us because we like to projectize our OKRs. Also, their customer service is amazing. They are very committed to provided a great product and great service. I have a small company and when I had an issue early on I got a call from their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and we resolved the issue and exchanged ideas. Seriously the best service I have gotten from any application.

Cons:

When I initially started using the app there was some bug but as it has matured I have not experienced a single issue. Also you may want to have their team set-you up as there are a lot of customization that can be made. For some people that can be over whelming. However they do a great job in the UI giving you the ability to only see the feature you need.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Jason, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Kelly
Risk Manager in Botswana
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good customer service

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good experience. Great software.

Pros:

I received good customer service from the Profit.Co team. On time assistance and commitment to meeting and setting SLA.

Cons:

I was not able to upload data on to the software.

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi Kelly, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Appreciate your time. It's good to know that you love our support and will assure you to continue the same. Looking forward to knowing more about your experiences in the future. Thank you

Samuele
OKR Coach, Agile Coach in Italy
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Software in which theory finds immediate and direct application in practice

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It is addictive software. It stimulates a lot of curiosity and poses constant challenges to the understanding of OKR theory and associated practice. The continuous learning aspect is very interesting.In my opinion it is the best product currently on the market when it comes to business strategy, OKRs and the growth of people and teams.

Pros:

Certainly one of the most engaging aspects is the existence of a cultural basis (that of OKRs) and a theoretical/practical one that lay the foundations for the product's functionality. Everything is done for a specific reason. Every theoretical and practical aspect has a corresponding functionality. This leads to great product flexibility and, above all, the possibility of representing reality 1:1 without compromise.

Cons:

One can see that there is continuous improvement and development work, but this leads to a mismatch between the documentation and the available version of the product. Not infrequently, one has to mediate and try to understand certain aspects oneself or ask the fantastic support, always ready to answer and explain every aspect.On some functionalities, the UI could be improved.

Profit Apps Response

9 months ago

Hi Samuele, Thank you for your insightful feedback! We're thrilled that Profit.co's alignment with OKR principles and its holistic approach to functionality has resonated with you, providing a flexible and uncompromising representation of your needs. Hope to hear more about your experiences in the future. Thank you

Subbu
VP Engineering in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Value OKR product on the market. Incredible Customer Support!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The company has got their product right! They make the overall experience user friendly and provide great support in case you need help. It's a very intuitive product and is a complete solution. As someone who works with a global team, I must say that Profit has ensured that we focus, prioritize and accomplish the right things that take us towards are mission and objectives.

Pros:

Profit has a ton of features. It's a complete solution designed to execute a company's goals and objectives. I love how you get a 360 degree and interconnecting view of priorities, tasks, subtasks, relationships, outcomes, employee engagement and performance management. I also love how customizable the product is and how easy it is to assign tasks within our team. With 300 prebuilt KPIs and KPI boards, managing KRs is rather simple. It took us just a 30 minute call with their Customer support team to get started with our first OKR. Thereon we got more info through the extensive and very helpful training videos and product content.

Cons:

While videos and training content is useful, it takes the user out of the system to understand how to use the software. I would suggest the use of guided workflow methodologies similar to WalkMe.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Subbu, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Won
IT Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great OKR, Listing to Customers' needs, Keep improving along with responsive teams (sales&support)

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Again, Profit will be the best OKR system in my opinion with a relatively low price tag instead of using Excel and Emails. It could facilitate all teams(small to a large group, fully customizable and scalable features).
Profit OKR included all - full and always with new features, great price along with dependable teams

Pros:

Before I used Profit, I had used another OKR platform which was a limited, non-supportive team, and no solution to represent OKR results the way our team wants. Since this first company sold their service, I had to look for a new one. After several attempts few OKR platforms, Profit was the easiest interface with lots of options to customize how our team wanted. Profit teams were always available and responded promptly. The engineering team always open to listen and added my requested inquiry as new features to the platform. Even after the initial setup, all contacts were available minor questions and issues and even supported extended advise on OKR core structures, methodology and understandings.

Cons:

Since it offers lots of features, there were several methods you could make your desired solutions. It is not hard but it could have some learning curves and overwhelming till you get used to it. The main difficulties are caused by too many customizable features.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Won, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

carlos ruben
COO in Dominican Republic
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Tool

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Fantastic!, It has made our lives easier to focus on what is really important.

Pros:

the ease of creating OKRs and the alignment between the areas with their due follow-ups.

Cons:

Nothing. All the features are working correctly.

Profit Apps Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Carlos, Thank you for the review! We're delighted to hear you find our tool excellent for creating OKRs and its alignment features. We hope to hear more about your experiences in the future. Cheers, Profit.co

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Finally, the tool I was looking for

5.0 last year

Pros:

I like how the tool focuses on the OKRs, and every feature supports that objective. So far, I haven't felt the presence of features that do not add value to the setting and management of OKRs, that just clutter, confuse and increase the price, like other tools that try to be several things at once, failing to be good at anything.

Cons:

Nothing of note so far. I even like the fact that we can customize the colors and logos to reflect our brand.

Profit Apps Response

last year

Hi, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Profit.co is the tool you were looking for. We understand the importance of avoiding unnecessary features that can clutter and confuse, and we're glad that you find Profit.co to be streamlined and effective for setting and managing OKRs. We're committed to providing a tool that meets your specific needs and helps you achieve your goals efficiently. Hoping to know more about your experience with us in the future. Thank you.

Paul
Paul
CEO in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Tool for OKR's and Continuous Performance Feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support has been excellent and has enabled a smooth rollout.

Pros:

The integration of OKR's, Goals & Continuous Feedback makes this a powerful team for aligning and growing team members.

Cons:

It would be good to see more support for managing processes "bottom-up".

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi Paul, It's great to know that you are having a wonderful experience with Profit.co. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Hope to hear more about your experiences with us in the future! Thank you.

Sirada
Senior analyst in Thailand
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool to track progress

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great. Although there were some features that can further

Pros:

Ease of use. User friendly and easy to understand.

Cons:

Setting can be a bit complicated. But supporting team are helpful.

Profit Apps Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Sirada, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you find our tool user-friendly and easy to understand for tracking progress. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future! Cheers, Profit.co

Robert
Director of Software Development in US
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stop looking as this is the only OKR solution you need.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Excellent Product! Excellent Customer Support! The customer support is top-notch with true white glove treatment before and after onboarding. Unlike some vendors that disappear after the transaction, they are attentive and understand what makes good relationships irrespective of the size of the org or users. There are so many pros to this product it's hard to pick. The UI is very intuitive and you can be as complex or as simplistic with your OKRs as your needs grow. I like the fact that if I need to export the data for reporting easily to match company report styles as it is easy to do so you have a lot of flexibility.

Cons:

Release notes appear absent so I tend to find new features by stumbling upon or the periodic touchpoints with a company rep. I know there are changes to this coming soon but having a product that is continually evolving with additions is not a con but wish I knew when they were released. I know this is being addressed shortly and such a minor concern.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Robert, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Rudy
CEO in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Objective Key Results ( OKRs) - All the workflow under 1 app but starts with..

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The main business problem we are solving is the fact the profit.co offers the ability to quickly create a task and can easily dictate if the task is been assigned in a timely manner or not by providing status "check ins" for any team member from any device, any where in the world - In reality now the CEO has true visibility and control of the company's heart-pulse thanks to profit.co

Pros:

Having to digitally assign task, responsibilities while allowing the team to participate, Staff-Check in from anywhere any device, score and employee recognition, adjust KPIs"on-Demand" tool , all as a one community, all under one platform its simply amazing. In my opinion when it comes to improving the efficiency of your team and managing your teams Objective Key Results ( OKRs) Profit.co is the solution.

Cons:

The software satisfy the need of managing a simple-team/staff or task its now made easy due to profit.co.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Rudy, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Berlindo Citra
Technical Engineering in Indonesia
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Task Management

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software user friendly The UI/UX used as grateful And Customer service is very helpful

Cons:

Sometimes, the software needs too long to refresh or be used (may I need to update the PC or network), meanwhile the software is still used by many people. Please profit, do you can update the software? So the software is faster than now

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi Berlindo, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you love our support. We take feedback seriously. Will take your pointers to the Product team and will get the support you need. Hope to hear more about your experience with us in the future! Cheers, Profit.co

Razek
Razek
Manager, Strategy & Operations in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Robust tool for goal setting, with an excellent client support team

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The sheer variety of key result types makes it easier not only to track goals as per the nature of the key result, but often to create a structured plan for achieving the key results which is centred around the key result type defined by Profit. A tool like Profit makes it extremely convenient for the entire organization to update their progress and initiate cross-functional conversations on a single platform. The check-in feature has inculcated a good practice of periodic tracking of the progress made on annual objectives, allowing us to address issues in a systematic manner thus reducing TAT. The Profit relationship team has been super helpful in addressing technical queries and going out of their way to act on feedback and introducing customized features specific to our needs. They have been kind to organize multiple seminars on OKRs and Profit for the benefit of the entire organization.

Cons:

Initial handholding and training may be required for first-time users.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Hi Razek, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Appreciate your time. We are happy to learn our OKR software is taking one step closer to achieving your goals. Hoping to hear more about your experiences in the future.

Yousof
CEO in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great OKRs Software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Proft.co has created an excellent structure for our startup to measure what matters most and enforced a culture of accountability based on OKRs.

Pros:

Profit.co provides you with all features you need to run an organization based on OKRs. It is a comprehensive suite with excellent customer support that truly demonstrates listening and caring for the customer's success. Additionally, we have benefited from the amazing OKRs training service they have provided to us.

Cons:

The tasks management module could be improved in terms of ease of use.

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi Yousof, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Appreciate your time. It's good to know that you love our support and will assure you continue the same. Looking forward to knowing more about your experiences in the future. Thanks Again.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Profit Feedback

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I’m very new to the world of OKRs and have tried a few other programs but always left them confused and unsatisfied, Profit was very helpful as they make the overall experience user friendly by showcasing an OKR canvas or the guidelines to set an OKR with real-time examples for almost all niches that lets people visualize their Objectives & Key Results, as well as their customer support team, can help answer questions you may have while using their system. Creating, updating and viewing OKRs is streamlined and easy to use. Other features are also integrated allowing for task management and employee engagement.

Pros:

The UI is very intuitive! They also have an OKR canvas that made understanding the concept and software very easy and it helps to visualize OKRs which can be confusing for beginners.

Cons:

I didn’t come across anything that I found to not enjoy and the customer support was able to help me with any questions I had while using it.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Hi, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Kentall
Kentall
Sales And Marketing Associate in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Powerful OKR Software for Business Growth

4.0 last year

Pros:

Profit.co provides a variety of tools for creating and tracking our OKRs at various levels. Its powerful analytics features are a great help to keep our team stays on track with our goals. The interface is user-friendly, and we didn't have a hard time navigating the software.

Cons:

Smaller businesses may find this software too costly, and users may need some training to make the most of its features.

Profit Apps Response

9 months ago

Hi Kentall, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We're glad to hear that Profit.co's diverse tools, analytics features, and user-friendly interface have contributed to effective OKR creation, tracking, and goal alignment within your team. Hoping to hear more about your experiences in the future. Thank you

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Probably the best OKR tool in the market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our main goal is to bring more transparency in the organisation and set ambitious goals. So far, we seem to be on the right track.

Pros:

Interface. Power to the admin. User experience. Almost covers every essential element you need. And most importantly Customer experience. Profit's support teams, be it the technical team or user experience team, both are amazing

Cons:

Earlier it was the rigidity of the system but with the help of the support team, it wasn't the problem anymore. Honestly, can't think of anything

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Hi, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Lana
Lana
Business Development Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Experience using profit

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been good

Pros:

I can keep a track of my objectives, key results and tasks so seamlessly that I'm amazed. It helps me in my job to minimize tracking a lot of different projects and tasks.

Cons:

It was my first time getting used to OKRs but the team was helpful.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Lana, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Kishore
Kishore
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to learn, implement, and practice OKR

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We implemented Profit for our business and we love the product. The user interface is very intuitive and easy to understand. While we did have to invest a bit of time in learning the concepts of OKRs and the related vocabulary, I have to say the tool made it quite a bit easier for us to learn the methodology through the various guided processes. We also like the OKR Canvas and the fact that Profit is built on top of the OKR Canvas made it that much more intuitive.

Pros:

The OKRs by Metrics view is amazing. I can clearly see everyone who is focused on a certain metric, say gross margin with a single click.

Cons:

We have not found any cons so far and very happy with the user experience.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Kishore, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

David
Engagement Manager in US
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Focus on delivering value, not tracking or reporting on it

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The support team has been a real pleasure to work with. We had a configuration issue that was caused by us and they were quick to respond and assist with a solution.

Pros:

Easy to setup, easy to use. Integrates with Jira and BigQuery. Has built in reporting as well that makes feeding information to Customer Success for QBRs and Annual Reviews a breeze. I can focus on delivering value rather than trying to figure out how to report on it.

Cons:

No cons at this point, the software does what we need it to and is super easy to use.

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi David, Thank you for sharing your experience with Profit.co. We are happy to learn our OKR software is taking one step closer to achieving your goals. Hoping to hear more about your experiences in the future. Thank you

Grace
Office Manager in Vietnam
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great OKRs tool!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Profit Support team (Veera and Team)has helped me a lot not only during learning period but in practical cases also.

Pros:

Friendly usage, increase our focus on paint-points.

Cons:

Not able to sort by EE ID yet; also can't sort/ export single Dept. OKRs.

Profit Apps Response

2 years ago

Hi Grace, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Appreciate your time. It's great to know you are having a wonderful experience with profit.co. Hope to hear more about your experience with us in the future! Cheers, Profit.co

Tommy
Global Director of Business Operations in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Profit

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The services teams are A+. Whenever my team have an issue it is dealt with immediately by friendly knowledgeable staff.

Pros:

The ability to share other people OKRs from different teams to increase communication and learning. It also allows the flexibility to customise features tailored to our needs

Cons:

Needs more dashboard features so that we can track who has done what and when.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Hi Tommy, Thank you for your positive feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Ulisses
Ulisses
OKR Leader in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Profit.co Overview

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Profit tool is complete and has made it easier for ArcelorMittal Sistemas to execute its strategy and has supported and provided a good experience for our OKR journey.

Pros:

Easy to use and customize the tool for your needs.

Cons:

chat support in the Portuguese language.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Hi Ulisses, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's good to know Profit.co is the right fitment for your business needs. Looking forward to hearing more about your experience in the feature. Thank You

Antonio
Senior VP in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent choice for OKR's, and getting better every minute

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We want to change the culture in our company to get high performance.
We selected OKR's as one way to get there, together with many other things.
Profit is the right tool to do that.

Pros:

The functionality is rich and well thought. We compared with several other options, and Profit was more complete, it aims higher. I have been pleasenty surprised that they keep making improvements everyday. Support is very good, we use it in English and Spanish.

Cons:

In our case, we were (still are) trying to learn OKR's and the software at the same time. OKR's are much more than reading a book and decide to do it. You have to change the way to think, and make that change to a lot of minds. The support guys from Profit have helped us to move along the learning curve. We are still there.

Profit Apps Response

3 years ago

Dear Antonio, Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us. We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!