SafetyAmp Reviews

4.6 (12) Write a Review!

About SafetyAmp

Trusted across industries by today's workforce - SafetyAmp is the modern, configurable EHSQ solution you've been looking for.

Learn more about SafetyAmp

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

SafetyAmp ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

SafetyAmp has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used SafetyAmp before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Holly
Operations Coordinator in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great aid in digitization for our company.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are really just getting started but so far everything has been going smoothly and we are extremely happy with the software and the customer service.

Pros:

We love that it is internet-based and easily accessible to our employees, contractors, or visitors. It is very straightforward and easy for people to learn to create forms. As soon as we rolled out our SafetyAmp implementation our employees all had more ideas for digitization. It has truly been a great tool for us. The customer service has also been amazing. Any questions, concerns, or change requests have been handled super quickly, kindly, and even with a great sense of humor. Being able to reach out for help and get such great customer service puts this software at another level.

Cons:

For us, the biggest con is that our company has one account for many sites and we feel that having so many plants on one account makes it a bit convoluted and a bit messy (it was our companies choice though, so maybe not a software con...).

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

We love hearing about the proactive ideation that takes place after implementation, it really gets us "amped". Thank you for your 10/10 review Holly!

John
Safety Manager in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great sandbox to spend time in

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. From sales to kick-off, to ongoing customer service, all of the staff I have worked with have been excellent.

Pros:

Customization of the product. Customer service that is timely, honest, and open to suggestions. Automation of key alerts and form completions is a time saver.

Cons:

The time spent getting the system setup is more than I had anticipated.

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

John, thanks for leaving the excellent review! We will pass this along to our success and support staff to let them know they're doing a great job!

Geeta
SafetyAmp Training Coordinator in US
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly , employee gets updated on expired training.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: The system is very easy to use we just need to do few improvements

Pros:

Easy to create New Templates.it is very easy to log into the system.

Cons:

We can not get a report that includes enrollments missing and expired. A report can not be run under Regional managers. Training dates can not be extended if an employee is out on FMLA. Termination employee reports can not be run.

Joseph
Quality Systems Manager in US
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SafetyAmp is taking us to the next level!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: SafetyAmp Forms and Documents have been fully integrated into all aspects of Innovative and this has been game-changing for us. The processes we've integrated with SafetyAmp are now fully audit-able, allowing us to consistently review and improve how we are meeting our own customer's requirements and how we are using the SafetyAmp software. Communication throughout our company has improved thanks to the software's notification and automation systems. SafetyAmp has also been extremely accommodating with any of our requests or concerns. All SafetyAmp staff that I have dealt with have impressed me with their timely responses and dedication to getting any questions or issues I have resolved.

Pros:

The ability to create unique, custom forms has greatly improved our processes. We've been able to apply the Form software to nearly every department at Innovative, improving the communication, accountability, and overall quality of the products released from each department.

Cons:

It is a newer software; as a result, there are many exciting features in development that we have to wait on before using.

James
Corporate EHS Director in US
Packaging & Containers, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

APC Review of SafetyAmp

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic....so glad we chose this company and product...

Pros:

The SafetyAmp platform is very easy to use. We are still developing our webpages but the functionality is exactly what we were looking for. The customer service we are getting is exceptional - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with...

Cons:

No negatives so far...we are still ramping up implementation and the customer support folks have been awesome with helping us...

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the 10/10 review! We're so glad to be able to support your efforts in guiding the future of safety in packaging!

Jordan
SHE Engineer in US
Textiles, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DSM Greenville

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really like SafetyAmp!

Pros:

This product is very easy to use. It has streamlined our work process significantly.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to submit items for approval or for signature. We have some forms that are requests that have to be approved, and I have not found a great way to complete yet.

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

Thanks for leaving us your review Jordan! For more complicated workflows that involve signatures and approvals and other steps and additional forms, etc - you may need to make an App in the platform. Reach out to our support team and we can help with that.

Jennifer
Senior Executive Assistant in US
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up and end-user friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

SafetyAmp is customizable. We use it to conduct safety audits on our site. Very easy to add/remove users. Can create custom forms. I like that you can add photos and the system automatically sends emails to owners of audit findings. It has many other functions that we haven't tapped into yet

Cons:

I would like an App as end-users would find it easier to locate and use.

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the 5 star review! When you're ready to tap into additional functionality, just let us know - until then, stay safe!

Michael
President in US
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

President

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We find accountability with safety, processes and quality to be where we are seeing the most return. We are also seeing a trend with improved productivity with the availability of the processes with pictures and video type platforms tied into Safety Amp at the teams finger tips.

Pros:

Brings much more to the table than just safety, we fine the followups, training and ISO9000 functions all tie back to safety. This allows management in one platform to set action items, process and procedures into place moving the entire organization forward. Everyone in the company is on the same page with safety, quality and productivity.

Cons:

Everything we have requested to be address has been within weeks. So at this time we have no real cons worth mentioning.

Bryan
Safety Specialist in US
Warehousing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to help maintain a strong safety culture!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: They respond to our questions/issues immediately and have been very helpful getting it setup for our company.

Pros:

The ability to customize audits for each building, and how easy it is to pull analytics to evaluate trends.

Cons:

It would be nice if a user training powerpoint or document was available to help with the training.

SafetyAmp Response

2 years ago

Thanks for leaving us a review, Bryan! We're in awe with what your team has been able to accomplish in ergonomics successes! A 5-star review from a 5-star team, stay safe! Because of how configurable the platform is, general training videos have been difficult for us - but please check out the Help Center from your Support tab in the app. Our articles may help with new user training on the varied functionality you're using.

Scott
HSES Manager in US
Machinery, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great safety program

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The program is easy to use by supervisors for reporting which is a big deal. For the management to be able to see trends and issues helps to sell what emphasis is needed for safety in what area

Pros:

Excellent for reporting, tracking and trending. I looked at multiple programs that were very good but prohibitively expensive. The subscription and tailored dashboard and ease of reporting for supervisors makes this software a great option.

Cons:

The only con is as a subscription some smaller divisions felt the cost was a little high. Multiple year discounts would be nice.

John
Manager of EHSQ in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great versatile product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great customer service that REALLY listens to what their customers needs are and works towards a solution. They took our advise on how to improve the overall software and that mean a lot to a company like ours. Most products are to 'canned' and they won't or can't make adjustments to the software.

Pros:

The ability to customize just about anything to match our current paper system. This allowed for better understanding across our company and easier implementation. The ability to use 'can" or to create customization training programs quickly has allowed us to deliver training in a timely manner.

Cons:

The reporting (analytics) portion of the program needs more developing to create custom reports.

Mike
Manager of Safety in US
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SafetyAmp

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good. Tehy are very willing to work with you. A very good product and vary reasonable cost.

Pros:

The ease of building forms, administering or making your own training. Consistent forms software on one platform. Recording and tracking of training.

Cons:

Tool inventory list for assets (vehicles). DOT pre/post trip inspection forms. The way permissions are set, would be nice to have on supervisor and admin see employee incident report. Not all supervisors.