15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Reviews

About Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Convert more customers and grow your brand faster with Commerce Cloud, the worlds leading eCommerce platform.

Learn more about Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Pros:

This platform is truly a complete and effective tool for E-Commerce. I like the most is the fact that you have almost everything integrated.

Cons:

To execute simple activities, there are too many functions. We commonly realize that a process is made more difficult by the presence of numerous features.

Salesforce Commerce Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Salesforce Commerce Cloud has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Salesforce Commerce Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Leticia
Leticia
Acconut Manager in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software but complicated to handle

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It serves to give you all the company's numbers and it is possible to integrate them all into a single system, however, as there are several layers of software, you can't manage without an internally prepared team to provide you with the support that you need.

Pros:

It has many features, is very detailed, and can help you in every part of the sales funnel. It has a good integration with other apps, but you need a team to make it happen faster.

Cons:

Because it is so detailed, it is sometimes difficult to have quick information in the palm of your hand, especially when providing dashboards and reports.

Guido
Digital Marketing Manager and E-Commerce Manager in Italy
Furniture, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best Cloud e-commerce platform

5.0 last year

Comments: We've switched from a custom platform to SFCC, and it has been a game changer.It has allowed us to speed up our online business and to grow our e-commerce significantly.

Pros:

Almost everything.Very solid platform, easy to manage and it allows a very fast time to market when you need to open new markets.Full of great functionalities and features and easy integration with external services.

Cons:

You definitely need a certified system integrator which could help you with integrations, developments and maintenance.You cannot manage it on your own.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good catalog system

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: the overall experience is good, maybe it miss some functionality to integrate with external monitoring system

Pros:

we are using it for all our catalog and it replace our custom system with an high improvement on our service

Cons:

some time since it is a saas, any change is a problem and became quite long. recently we had several issue with authentication

christian
Digital Marketer in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Recently Migrated From Magento To SFCC

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great onboarding experience and great customer support. They really want to help your business succeed. Little quarks can be weird to transition but overall very happy.

Pros:

I really like the features out of the box. Lots of options that usually would have to be custom developed by developers are included right away. The layout and ease of use are great. Love the marketing and Promo capabilities and Salesforce updates with new features a couple of times a year. Customer support and learning prior to launch is great. Salesforce wants you to succed.

Cons:

There are some small things that do need additional development to work the way you want. SFCC teaches you about these things like they're included but you need developers to add the code or style. ex. source code - gift with purchase (when selecting one of a choice of free products) There are also little nuances like case-sensitivity that gets annoying but I think that can come with any platform

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

B2C Commerce in Salesforce is an excellent option for an e-commerce operation

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: All our company's sales and marketing efforts are made easier by utilizing the Commerce Cloud in conjunction with the Sales Cloud. Because of the size of our organization, being able to communicate with our audience is a huge benefit of using this platform. Using this tool, our team can track their progress and see where they stand on the goals, they've set for themselves.

Pros:

My company's website utilizes Salesforce to keep track of all visitors and clients. We've been able to better manage our workflow and keep track of all the responsibilities we've delegated to others thanks to it. Keeping track of our clients and consumers on the same platform where we do all our other businesses is also a big plus for us. Having fewer browser tabs or tabs open at the same time can save time when working from home. Salesforce is far more user-friendly and efficient than any other platform I've tried. I haven't had the same level of anxiety about keeping track of our inventory and orders as I used to.

Cons:

People who work from home have had trouble with their internet connections because they need a fast one to get the most out of the software. As a result of unanticipated delays in reporting, our timelines have been disrupted. The single time this has occurred is extremely rare. To execute simple activities, there are too many functions. We commonly realize that a process is made more difficult by the presence of numerous features. (It's fair if my lack of technical knowledge is to blame for my desire for it to be a little less complicated).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a fantastic solution to run an online store

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A common requirement in the organizations where I've worked is the usage of more than one platform to maintain smooth communication between the front office staff, the inside sales team, and the back office. Three or more systems may be required, but Salesforce integrates them all.

Pros:

Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a wonderful alternative if you require support with a complicated setting. Using social media to engage with customers may be highly advantageous to a business. Packages can also be split up into multiple locations on the platform. It's possible to buy almost anything on the internet with the help of the Salesforce Commerce Cloud. Everything you need is included, and it works smoothly with Salesforce CRM. Finally, it can be put to good use. Even though it's a little more expensive than other options, we think it's worth it.

Cons:

It would be wonderful if they could merge seamlessly with a more user-friendly design. At first, it's hard to tell what's going on because of the variety of faces. When the time comes, everything will be better and easier to handle. As a sales and customer service tool, it's a challenge. With so many choices and so little direction, it may be overwhelming. You'll need a solid team of programmers to get the table, data, and system working for your business.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a great place to do business!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, the front-end design is current and performs nicely on any device. With the help of Salesforce extensions, you can easily track customers' journeys across the sales funnel with attribution. Order management is good, but not necessarily real-time; integrations take time to function together.

Pros:

Both sales and marketing are using it for the entire sales process, from beginning to end. Among the many tools at our disposal are lead registrations, sales funnels, reports, and account management software. Assists you in keeping track of your leads and contacts and ensures that the correct individuals are assigned to the right accounts in their area or line of work. Marketing can see all the leads that originated from in-person events, whitepapers, and other sources this way.

Cons:

It's not always going to fully engage with playbooks, though it should be expected to. The lack of additional tabs containing distinct general information is what bothers me the most, in the end. Everything in here that I don't utilize or integrate daily appears to be overcrowded.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best application for e-commerce

5.0 last year

Comments: From my own experience, I recommend Salesforce Commerce Cloud.

Pros:

Very useful for the management of orders.what I like most is the ease of integration with other available applications;the ease of use of the interface and also of several functionalities

Cons:

I haven't found any complications with salesforce yet, it works fine for me

Andre
Commercial Coordinator in Brazil
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect to have control!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software gives my workday more agility and control and I can have more peace of mind regarding the organization of my activities.

Pros:

The simple way to attach files and save them for consultation makes this tool powerful to have control of all your work. The interaction with the team and with other areas is also a strength of this software which makes daily activities more agile.

Cons:

Search engine, I think that this tool can be improved to get more affordable search returns.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Take your store live quicker with Salesforce commerce cloud

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's latest store front reference architecture it became easy to go live on mobile and launch ecommerce portal specific to countries with changes in short apan of time.

Cons:

Ecommerce portals built on top of commerce cloud were having little loading time at initial launch, once portal cached it is good to go.

Rick
VP-Sales & Marketing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Saleforce works for sales management

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Positive...very helpful; in scheduling and keeping tack of client activities.

Pros:

Ease of use....analytics....helps keep track of business progress. Helps clarify who we should be focusing on and what sales pitches are working

Cons:

Can be glitchy at times...would like to be able to customize further to my particular business. This is frustrating at time.

Jonas
CEO in Congo - Kinshasa
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

a complete solution for your online business

5.0 last year

Comments: Appreciate the ease of use and customization offered by Salesforce Commerce Cloud, as well as its flexibility to adapt to the specific needs of each company

Pros:

offers advanced customization options that allow businesses to create unique e-commerce experiences for their customers

Cons:

difficulties in customizing certain features due to technical limitations or additional costs

Sachin
Customer Service Representative in India
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Salesforce B2C Commerce is a wonderful solution for e-commerce business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: If you are looking for the best software solution for your e-commerce business, you must checkout Salesforce B2C Commerce as it is different from others and offers variety of features.

Pros:

It is very fast and efficient software. We have been using it for many months now and I would like to share that the features it offers are wonderful. It is definitely the best one for your e-commerce business.

Cons:

Sometimes, it hangs the system and we need to restart the system in order to make it work. Also, there are some compatibility issues with iOS devices.

Muzamil
Sales and Marketing Specialist in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is a great ecommerce platform for online storefront, inventory and orders management

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

If you want to increase engagement on a webpage this is the best tool for any online business -It is easy to use and straightforward -Great product roadmap -Great for tracking activities by the prospects -Outstanding customer support -Great UX/UI -Great for forecasting

Cons:

-It all comes down to pricing (everything is customisable but comes with an additional price) -Integration with third-party tools is not straightforward -It is slower than competitors

Bertis
Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sales Force Commerce

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

This platform is truly a complete and effective tool for E-Commerce. I like the most is the fact that you have almost everything integrated.

Cons:

Well, the app is effective, somehow one can get easily lost in the system if not well instructed to use it.

Amber
Real Estate Agent in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce for e-commerce management

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall good experience with Salesforce and the task management feature, needs to offer free CRM services to new customers.

Pros:

It offers features that no other CRM software offers such as workflow creation, task management, and customer engagement tools.

Cons:

Sometimes you need to manually enter data that you probably will not need and it can be very time consuming.

Anastasiia
Anastasiia
Customer Service Representative in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Import & Export, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have worked with Salesforce Commerce Cloud for a couple of months to manager the orders and inventory. It is very well configured and working with it was very easy.

Cons:

I believe that Shopify provides more features. So in case the Company you work in does not use Salesforce as a CRM, then Shopify seems to be a better choice for eCommerce

Vasilis
Vasilis
team manager in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

the ecommerce tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

very usefull program with a lot of features and options the best program to make easy your ecommerce

Cons:

from home you might have problems with internet connection because want fast connection

Casey
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product tracking software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great for collaboration across the entire company.

Pros:

Very flexible feature enriched software.

Cons:

Very complex and can be very difficult to extend.

Swetha
Senior engineer in India
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease to use and manage with in the organisation

5.0 last year

Comments: It's not completely cloud based and don't have the ability to build custom API.

Pros:

Have a training and certification through trailhead. Easy to use and share files among the organation in different teams.

Cons:

It's good system used to build ones sales and marketing

Jordi
Jordi
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Plataforma Commerce Robusta y fiable

5.0 last year

Comments: La experiencia con Salesforce Commerce Cloud es satisfactoria y da sensación de solidez i facilidad de uso.

Pros:

Salesforce Commerce Cloud es una plataforma de comercio electrónico de última generación que ofrece una serie de ventajas a los minoristas. Con una herramienta como esta, los minoristas pueden ahorrar tiempo, mejorar la eficiencia y ofrecer una experiencia de compra óptima a sus clientes. Además, la plataforma ofrece una completa personalización y una seguridad mejorada gracias a la creación de perfiles de usuario únicos para cada cliente. Esto significa que los minoristas pueden ofrecer ofertas y promociones especiales a los clientes según sus preferencias. Salesforce Commerce Cloud también ofrece una amplia variedad de herramientas y funciones para mejorar la experiencia de los usuarios, incluyendo la integración con redes sociales, chatbots, procesamiento de pagos seguros y análisis avanzados. Estas funcionalidades permiten a los minoristas comercializar de manera efectiva y obtener información valiosa para mejorar sus operaciones.

Cons:

Salesforce Commerce Cloud puede ser costoso para implementar y mantener, requiere una gran cantidad de trabajo para personalizar la experiencia de compra de los clientes, puede ser un desafío para integrar con otros sistemas, y no ofrece una experiencia de compra consistente en todos los dispositivos. Además, los problemas de seguridad informática pueden ser una preocupación para algunos usuarios y no es fácil para los usuarios principiantes.

deborah
E-commerce and Omnichannel Coordinator in Italy
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ottimo Software ma poca flessibilità senza programmatore interno

4.0 last year

Pros:

La piattaforma è sicuramente un drago, regge picchi di traffico davvero alti e ha funzionalità scalabili

Cons:

Ogni nuova implementazione ha un costo elevato e ha necessità di uno sviluppo esterno

Katalina
Ing. Sistemas in Colombia
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Es muy Intuitivo

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Esta plataforma me parecio supremamente facil de utilizar, es intuitiva, su interfas grafica es muy amigable a la vista.

Cons:

sinceramente cuando lo utilice no tuve inconveniente alguno con el.