15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About INCITE

INCITE® is a mobile-first communications, training, task management and customer engagement platform designed for the frontline.

Learn more about INCITE

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

INCITE ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

INCITE has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used INCITE before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Marie-Laurence
Marie-Laurence
HR Advisor in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great overall learning software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incite has allowed us to elevate our training and development programs for our remote teams. Given that we don't have a big L&D team, Incite makes it easy to create content ourselves and to empower different departments to do so as well. Their support team is very responsive and takes the necessary time to look into and resolve our issues. They have done a very good job of adapting to our internal IT structure and finding ways to customize the integration for us. It's overall a great learning system.

Pros:

It's incredibly easy and simple to create content for Incite. We can create and upload timely content in minutes, or create more elaborate multimedia trainings, in our 2 main languages (English & French). It's also a tool that keeps evolving with us. They are constantly coming out with new useful features (ex. mobile app & most recently Zoom integration).

Cons:

While this is presented as a communication tool, it's really only one-way communication from the system to the users. There is a survey function, which is good but limited to multiple choice answers. We would love to eventually see more functionality around how we can collect feedback or input from our users directly through the platform.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you Marie-Laurence for taking the time to submit your review.

Jessica
Operations Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Online Learning Management System Advancement

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Incite has become an integral tool for our brand in maintaining consistency across the nation in systems training and following operations.

Pros:

The ease of use and the team that I work with are extremely responsive and helpful anytime assistance is needed!

Cons:

Some bugs here and there, but that is also to be expected and the team helped us navigate around them.

bill
IT Director, Corporate Systems and Compliance in US
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Provide the Incite your team needs to succeed

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incite started as a Loss Prevention / Security training initiative many years ago but morphed into something that only the visionaries could have imagined. Product release information, technology changes, important company news all followed once managers got comfortable with content creation. This is not Facebook, Pinterest, Insta or Tic-Tok but still Social. Controlled and curated, the information provided will allow your team to succeed all while making sure compliance standards are met and information is provided to those who need it. Suggestion: Appoint someone who can oversee the program as a dedicated resource really helps the system succeed and be adopted.

Pros:

The ability to entice team members to learn and explore your message without the need to force them is key to adopting any learning system. Incite enables all levels of the organization to hear and see the common or custom messaging so critically important in a post COVID world. Easy access, quick lessons and the ability to pick up where you left off makes learning easy and fun. Incite does this plus keeps track of progress for compliance and tracking purposes. Competition across areas also makes this fun.

Cons:

Creating content is the hardest part of any program. The Incite team helps you get started in content creation and posting process. Once rolling, enable many areas of the business to create content and post (with review and approval) videos, info graphs or other information to keep the content relevant, timely and on-brand. Removal of old content to keep the footprint & cost small may be the hardest task.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thanks Bill for taking the time to post a review.

Marcus
Training Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best LMS Out There!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: In addition to the learning capabilities of the platform we also use it as a communication tool that enables our leadership team to communicate with all associates via video. Engagement and interaction is through the roof due to this ability, vs. just sending out company emails.

Pros:

It's app based, so no loading delays with videos, a fun and interactive platform that engages associates, great backend reporting that makes follow up easy, publishing and creating couldn't be easier, and you can use it anywhere - mobile, tablet, PC, Mac and POS!

Cons:

Anytime there has been a need that the platform did not address the MMP Team has been extremely responsive and have incorporated those needs into the app.

Multimedia Plus Response

2 years ago

Thank you Marcus for taking the time to review!

Jennifer
Director of Performance & Culture in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing addition!

4.0 last year

Comments: The Incite support team is wonderful, we couldn't ask for better partners. They are so easy to work with, extremely responsive, and are committed to making sure we have the best possible experience with their product.

Pros:

Our store teams love Incite. They specifically enjoy being able to receive messages via videos rather than long winded emails. ;) Content and task creation is very simple and user friendly for admins. The ability to track which team members have seen the content is also amazing. Our Regional Managers are so happy with the Task Management tool and said it makes them so much more efficient.

Cons:

Video and image additions can be a challenge for those that do not have the ability to resize their content. Incite has specific size requirements in regards to max file size to be able to upload.

Multimedia Plus Response

last year

Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to review. We're working on auto-sizing of images to match the ease of auto-compression of videos.

Fred
Head of Retail - North America in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

INCITE gives insight into training

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with INCITE has been excellent! The support team is amazing and is there to help every step of the way. As new features are added to the INCITE platform, the support team always reaches out to introduce us to the new features so we can begin using them right away.

Pros:

INCITE has given us visibility to our training programs right down to the associate level. We can now track compliance across the organization and monitor progress and success.

Cons:

We currently do not use the automated feature to feed our employee file from our HR system, but INCITE does support it.

Multimedia Plus Response

2 years ago

Fred thank you for taking the time to review!

Janet
Janet
Senior Director, Store Operations and Communications in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software for Training and Communication

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software was a great one stop shop for all of our training needs. It is very easy to use and the teams loved it. It was not only great for distributing information to every associate in the organization, but we were able to asses their comprehension of the material as well. The software was easy to implement and was compatible with our systems. The team at MMP always went above and beyond to help us solve any issues that we encountered.

Cons:

We did not have any difficulties utilizing the software.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you Janet for taking the time to review!

Shalie
Learning and Development Coordinator in US
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for our Company

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed working with the staff at INCITE. The creators are available to discuss changes, updates and overall want us to be successful in launching our learning programs. They have been very easy to work with and offer great feedback on how to enhance the learning experience through INCITE.

Pros:

The ability to build courses, change them, and have test users before we launch them is great for us to be able to develop what we need to in a professional manner. I like the ability to create Knowledge checks, tests and quizzes with ease. Building the courses and adding click to learns for specific learning is also a plus.

Cons:

The only suggestion for what I would want more from this software would be the ability to make quizzes multifaceted with options such as combining the different types of quiz options they offer to make more well rounded quizzes.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you Shalie for taking time to write a review.

Rich
VP, Learning & Development in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Multi-unit Retailer Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Great support team! It's easy to use for the end user and for my development team. Multimedia Plus has worked with us over the years to build in new enhancements that work for our business and, ultimately, for other users.

Cons:

I consider it a "baby LMS" in that it does not have ALL the bells and whistles of a large-scale LMS. However, it was perfectly sorted for our business requirements and allowed us the freedom to deploy across over 300 stores with little or no issues.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Afiyat
Human Resources Project Coordinator in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing LMS platform!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great people and great platform! Always a pleasure working with Incite and looking forward to seeing it expand and grow even more, I highly recommend working with Incite.

Pros:

It's user friendly. [sensitive content hidden] are always very helpful and are always innovating in the learning and development world. They listen to our feedback and take action!

Cons:

On the front end, I wish it was easier to change between languages instead of having to go back to the home page.

Multimedia Plus Response

2 months ago

Thank you Afiyat for taking the time to review!

Jeremy
Manager of Asset Protection Training & Communication in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product/Great Partners

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We've had a great experience launching INCITE and integrating it into our team's onboarding and ongoing training programs. Our team is comprised of multiple job functions, each of which has different policy/training needs, and INCITE allows us to support them individually, and to react to urgent business needs and launch new content quickly and easily.

Pros:

We are able to create our own content, or partner with the MMP team as needed, for additional support. Customer Service is always fast and responsive to questions/concerns. We can easily maintain a large and diverse catalog of content targeted to multiple user groups. Software is easy to use.

Cons:

One feature that would simplify deployment and access would be a web-based portal to allow training/testing to be conducted via web browser.

Multimedia Plus Response

2 years ago

Jeremy thank you for taking the time to review!

Ashlyn
Sr Manager, L&D in US
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The has taken our communication and training programs to the next level. It did not take long for our network to realize the benefit of this impactful tool. The ability to customize programs to the specific needs, track usage, and understand user engagement and comprehension of the materials pushed out has been a huge success for our organization, both at the corporate and field level.

Cons:

There is nothing to not like! As I think to the future, our organization would benefit from two-way functionality allowing the field users to comment, like, submit photos, questions, etc. to open up the the communication across the network.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you Ashlyn for taking the time to review! Stay tuned for new question types coming soon.

Becky
Senior Director, Commercial Learning & Development in US
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Great Vendor Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incite has finally given us the visibility into our user engagement and we have been able to set expectations related to interaction and completion. Our users enjoy the fact that Incite feels like an app they might use in their every day life. It's intuitively organized and offers the functionality to support our network of highly visual learners.

Pros:

The tool offers features that easily transform our traditional content into more dynamic experiences.

Cons:

The specifications/size requirements by content type took a little getting used to.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Hi Becky, Thank you for taking the time to review!

Blanca
Store Operations Manager of Learning & Communication in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incite works great for us. It allows instant access to training material.

Pros:

The product is easy to use and user friendly.

Cons:

Capability to upload images for compliance.

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thanks Blanca for taking the time to review!

Noura
National Training Manager in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incite Training Program! The best around!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incite has made it so easy to train employees and the turn around time for materials is instant. If there is something that needs to go out to the field that is urgent - it delivers the programs to the our teams in no time!

Pros:

This product is extremely easy to use and the store employees that use it respond very well to it! The different types of media that can be delivered through the platform make it so fun for the user!

Cons:

There arent any cons to this program that I have come across

Multimedia Plus Response

3 years ago

Thank you Noura for taking the time to review!

Annette
Corporate Trainer in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive experience.

Pros:

Ease of use. Excellent customer service.

Cons:

At this point I don’t have any issues that they are not working on to take care of the our needs for functionality .

Multimedia Plus Response

2 years ago

Thank you Annette for taking the time to review.