About MentorYou

Interaction & collaboration tool to connect mentors & mentees, share information and streamline the mentoring process through an app.

Learn more about MentorYou

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

MentorYou ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

MentorYou has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MentorYou before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Jeelani K.
Jeelani K.
Global Sales Head in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best of Class - Mentoring Platform

5 3 years ago

Comments: I have been using MentorYou platform for over a year now. Helps me connect to various industry leaders, learn from their experience and share my experience at the same time. MentorYou application has been instrumental in executing the Learning & Development, Mentoring programs, Sara Performance, Leaderboard successfully. A top class Performance Management System!

Pros:

Get connected to industry Top Executives, Expert Advise, Mentoring, Collaboration, Learning & Development, Easy to use, Interactive, Choose to be a Mentor or Mentee, Gamification, Peer to peer coaching

Cons:

I Haven’t come across any Cons as of now

Akhil C.
Akhil C.
Team Lead in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mentor You -- Next Generation Mentoring

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The Mentor Mentee Connection is the most powerful feature of this software.

Cons:

The library section needs to be more advanced

Sufiya V.
Sufiya V.
Software Engineer in India
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MentorYou review

3 3 years ago

Comments: Good to use, Easy to manage

Pros:

Mentor mentee chat was very useful, score board design was awesome.

Cons:

Calender events confusing, otherwise no issues found by me.

Gosia M.
Operations Manager in U.K.
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The app is very easy to navigate and has a great design.

Cons:

I don't think there is anything wrong with this app.

Hannah M.
Student in U.S.
Higher Education Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great App!!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I love how this app is so easy to use! I come on the App very often and I am never dissatisfied.

Cons:

The App could use some minor bug fixes, for instance, it glitches sometimes, but it isn’t affecting my experience!

Monaz C.
Core Lead in India
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MentorYou software

5 3 years ago

Comments: It is super simple to use. No administration for mentoring team. Organic matching.

Pros:

Easy to use. Great opportunity to connecr with mentors and mentees. Effective mentoring tool.

Cons:

Looking forward to voice calls and video calls features.

Jagadesh M.
Software enginer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is simple and user friendly application

Cons:

Notification area working not properly

Zehana C.
Principal instructor in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Knowledge share at you fingers tips

5 3 years ago

Pros:

An extremely innovate way to connect to people from different walks of life to make learning an easy process. Easy to connect & access the mentors at your own convince.

Cons:

I would recommend having a knowledge base and live sessions where people with similar interests can bounce of ideas. There needs to be a real time experience to share success mentoring stories.

Kadou Learning Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Zehana and for being part of the MentorYou community. Our MUnity (forum) feature has been created to share knowledge within the community and other users can get involved by commenting on the topics. We've also added the Resources section which serves as a knowledge base for users to share relevant documents. This can be accessed by submitting the resource to our team who will added to the library. We value your feedback. Hopefully, we've been able to demonstrate that we have your recommendations covered.

Silla J.
JDE Developer in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Smart Mentor

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Helpful For increase the Knowledge and learn more things

Cons:

There is nothing much, its so helpful and look good

Adish J.
Adish J.
Learning specialist in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to connect with people. Makes collaboration super easy.

Pros:

Nice user interface. Easy to use. Great way to connect with mentors. Easy to track

Cons:

Nothing that I believe. Everything is a plus

Oscar B.
Analyst in U.S.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GOOD TO START LEARNING OR TEACHING

4 last year

Pros:

this software is simple to use, i like the way it help me to get good notes, and to share at the same time some homework, i also love how i find people who has the same knowledge than me, and i can share with them

Cons:

it last version was 2 yeas ago, and the iphone from my son its not working at alla

Jinil M.
Software Engineering in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

"MentorYou" The Real Mentor

5 3 years ago

Comments: It provides me with access to resources and tools for my continuous professional development. Its a space to share my knowledge and experience and learn from others.

Pros:

The most i like about this software is that the way we can communicate with our mentors. This app is the best knowlege transfer app in my opinion and really help us.

Cons:

There is nothing much that i least like about this software. I would say that it is not that compact and has lot of features i it.

Aneeshma A.
Software tester in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

About my mentor you app

5 3 years ago

Comments: Over all performance is good and effective

Pros:

Mentor you is one of the best educational app I have ever used.Leader board has good analitics which make sure we are in good path interms of learning,Push notifications and chat has made this app more productive.

Cons:

I personally don't like it's colour theme .I wish it would be better if it has light colour pattern . sometimes chat is miserably slow compared to other messaging platforms

Jayakrishnan V.
Creative Designer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Different way of thinking, nice app

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great app, Different way of thinking to effectively share knowledge

Pros:

This app is a simple and effective way to share experiences and knowledge. Mentors and mentees from different walks of life can share their experiences.

Cons:

No new updates , Waiting for new updates

Almaruf S.
Project Manager in U.K.
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great App

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Brilliant design and ease of use Excellent navigation

Cons:

No linkage with other system like LinkedIn

Kadou Learning Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback and being part of the MentorYou community. Your feedback is valuable to us. We do have the LinkedIn API for sign in purposes. However, LinkedIn only allows basic information, such as name and email, to be synced. We would have loved to pre-populate your data fields to make it easier and quicker for you to complete the profile. Unfortunately, that isn't possible through LinkedIn. If there's any other suggestions with regards to syncing the app to LinkedIn please do let us know. Once again, thank you for your continued support for MentorYou.

Anila R.
Software Enginner in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and interactive app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very user-friendly. It is a great app to connect people to help each other for technical issues.

Cons:

The rating system for mentors to be more specific.

Franklin B.
Procurement specialist in India
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Too Good

5 3 years ago

Pros:

.User friendly . Easy accessible . Easy to understand . Comparatively takes lesser time

Cons:

I don't see any cons as if now..

Sidharth D.
Software Engineer in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It is helpful in getting technical support from qualified professionals.

Cons:

Could improve on colour code scheme especially for the user profile page.

Arjun B.
Software developer in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Mentoring app i've ever used

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I haven't seen a more reliable app than MentorYou .its second to none when it comes to quality

Cons:

Could have been a better user interface

Devika S.
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Technically helpful app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

This app has helped me get the right technical support. It is very user-friendly.

Cons:

Need better and organised notification system.

Prakash R.
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The app is very user-friendly and good for getting technical support.

Cons:

The notification update style can be improved.

Anju anne M.
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Provides technical support. It has very user-friendly.

Cons:

The profile dashboard layout can be more elaborate.

Afsal A.
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Knowledge gaining app

5 3 years ago

Pros:

It helps to get the right technical help.

Cons:

Could provide a better and organised push notification.