15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Krunchbox

Retail point-of-sale (POS) analytics software designed specifically for vendors supplying big box retailers and online channels

Learn more about Krunchbox

Pros:

Integration was a very smooth and simple process. Fantastic Customer/IT Support team that are eager to help to ensure you have the best experience in using KB.

Cons:

Sometimes it becomes difficult to get the desire formatting without playing with the selections.

Krunchbox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Krunchbox has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Krunchbox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Bryan
Bryan
Sales Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Crucial to every business

5.0 last year

Pros:

The reporting options are very powerful. Krunchbox grabs all of the data you need and displays it in whatever format you need it to. I use it daily for different aspects of the business, from KPI tracking to inventory management. It will meet all of your needs.

Cons:

Most filter settings get saved along the way but some don't. Sometimes need to adjust format settings in exported excel documents.

Krunchbox Response

last year

Bryan, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that krunchbox helps you manage your business more efficiently on a daily basis! We will look into the missed saving of filter settings for consistency.

Tina
Planner/Allocator in Australia
Textiles, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Krunchbox the ultimate sales data /allocator tool

5.0 last year

Comments: KB experience has been great over the years. Reduces the time that i would manually create reporting in excel. Pre built reports and dashboards looking at different detail levels are very helpful.

Pros:

Integration was a very smooth and simple process.Fantastic Customer/IT Support team that are eager to help to ensure you have the best experience in using KB. KB is easy to use and navigate through with many editable reports and Dashboard options.The reporting process times are extremely fast compared to others I have used, so you can get on with your work. Everything you need at your finger tips in one platform makes it a productive and time saving experience. Allocator stock suggestions has the smarts to ensure stock gets where it needs to be. Also used as a style / store reporting tool with plenty of data.

Cons:

After many years of daily use, there is nothing i dislike about KB. I only have a suggestion of improvement.Have the option to load store/style gradings into KB. It would be extremely useful in reporting with the ability to see if the retailers allocated top ranged styles/ stores are meeting expectations. Also handy to have this in Allocator stock suggestions when asked to allocate to certain store grades.

Krunchbox Response

last year

Tina, thank you very much for the wonderful feedback - it is much appreciated. I love the reference to '...one platform makes it a productive and time saving experience'. The store level style gradings is a great idea and indeed is in our wish list pipeline, so watch this space...!

John
Director of Sales in US
Building Materials, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Optimizing Store/POG Performance

3.0 12 months ago

Comments: In my opinion:1. KB has been a huge improvement tool within our Resideo/Retail Group reporting capabilities2. The engagement in our (my) business to build understanding and deliver support/collaboration is outstanding3. Accuracy!

Pros:

1. The ability to mine the data coming out of Lws VPP2. Using the applicable reports and dashboard to monitor ongoing business operations, determining business risk and building data to communicate and help manage the risk out of the business3. Business planning functionality... POS and inventory trending, key business pivots discovery/predictions and reporting to support Resideo business operations requirements4. The collaborative partnership with Doug and BK focused on driving improvement and growth into our business

Cons:

1. The inability to customize reporting and dashboarding2. The gap between relevant channel reporting/tools and the need for customer specific reporting/tools (key value prop gap that the Vendor and Retailer levels)3. Report generation functionality/characteristics that makes data mining unproductive, even frustrating4. SLOW!!!

Krunchbox Response

12 months ago

John, Thank you for your feedback. You have identified some valuable benefits of krunchbox in your comments. However you have also raised some important gaps and that is an opportunity for us to learn and improve. We will be in touch very shortly to schedule some time to review together how we can close some of those gaps. Thanks again!

James
Regional Sales Manager in US
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essentials of Krunchbox Go

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive and glad that the company hasn’t abandoned the platform.

Pros:

Ease of use while in field- Krunchbox Go

Cons:

Full version is information overkill for me. Can get all I need from the app.

Krunchbox Response

3 months ago

James, thank you for your positive feedback about the Krunchbox Go mobile application. It was designed to provide actionable insights in the field without some of the additional analytical functions provided in the desktop application. Feel free to let us know what additional features you would like to see!

Darren
Darren
SVP, Customer Leadership in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Krunchbox delivering POS data in a clean timely manner

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Very positive experience, that I credit the Krunchbox team with delivering. AS with any system or online tool there will always be issues, bad data shared from a retailer, server slow downs and the like. But the team at Krunchbox is more responsive than any I've worked with when it comes to tools like this. The support is personal, and in our case even local.

Pros:

The support from the team in processing and intaking our weekly POS files from retailers has been a great time savings for our data insights team. Being able to run POS data across nearly any time frame is a huge win compared to our old method of compiling POS into an excel file weekly.

Cons:

Integration did take longer than expected due to complexity of files, size of catalog, current state of our product masters, etc. But the KB team was there to provide support along the way, and to do as much of the heavy lifting as possible to get us up and running.

Krunchbox Response

12 months ago

Darren, Thank you for the generous feedback. It is great to hear that we have both saved time for the insights team and helped you with visibility of the data. We are also delighted to hear that you have felt well supported by the Client Success team both through the onboarding process and with ongoing operations. We love data, and we love helping our clients!

Phill
National Account Manager in Australia
Wholesale, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Krunchbox review

5.0 last year

Comments: Love the system, easy to use and drives excellent customer outcomes.

Pros:

report writing & pre formatted reports are excellent.

Cons:

Sometimes it becomes difficult to get the desire formatting without playing with the selections.

Krunchbox Response

last year

Phil, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that krunchbox helps you drive customer outcomes - we love collaboration! Once you have created a report with the desired format, try saving it as a template for next time - we are always trying to make things easier and will pass this onto the team to review.

Andrew
Sales Analyst in Australia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Data multiple ways

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: A great system that is well supported but good people on the back end!

Pros:

The ability to take the large amounts of data and punch it out on various layouts and different filters makes it an essential tool in managing inventory

Cons:

There are sometimes an overwhelming amount of reports and can be difficult to work out whats best

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hey Andrew, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that krunchbox helps you manage your inventory. We are always here to help.

Mark
National Business Manager in Australia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its Good

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Gaining a more detailed KPI reporting is great

Cons:

Got to make sure you change reports in the right order or all previous information is lost. Could be more download friendly.

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for your positive feedback. Most of our reports can be saved with the selected time parameters. We are always here to help, with regular Webinars, OpenChat, Training Videos (via Help) and live training. Feel free to reach out at [email protected]

Matthew
Merchandising Manager - Bunnings in Australia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing support

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Friendly and helpful customer service team. Always never too much trouble and very supportive.

Pros:

Very easy to use. I can set up reports that I regularly use and add as a favourite for easy review.

Cons:

That I didn’t have it sooner. Great to use.

Krunchbox Response

9 months ago

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always here to support you and the team, with regular Webinars, on-going training with new features that we often introduce.

Lena
Sales in Australia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sales

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Once you get used to working with it it becomes easier

Pros:

Sales Reports are at my fingertips And stock reports for stores

Cons:

Still navigating my way through . I am learning every day about different types of reporting Krunchbox offers

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hi Lena, Thank you for your positive feedback. Krunchbox is a comprehensive analytical tool to help many parts of ones business. We are always here to help, with regular Webinars, OpenChat, Training Videos (via Help). Feel free to reach out at [email protected]

Peter
National Sales Manager in Australia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Peter S 👍

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Wonderful as on-going training is always available and the Krunchbox team are accessible.Krunchbox provides all of the collated information we require to build success

Pros:

Simplifies and summarises the massive amount of data we as a business need to dissect in order to formulate our next steps towards building sales

Cons:

Not Applicable as we did not research or entertain any other program.We heard great feedback on Krunchbox and we pursued Krunchbox

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Peter, thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear your feedback about krunchbox. Krunchbox conducts regular webinars on new features and general retail updates to help your team.

Jean
Analyst in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quite well

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use: Data visualizationDesired feature: table with item and store.

Cons:

I don't all the reports on krunchbox, I can't say I don't like them. What I usually used in good.

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hi Jean, Thank you for your feedback. Most of our reports have short training videos available in the Help Menu. We are always here to help you, with regular Webinars, OpenChat, Training Videos (via Help) and live training. Feel free to reach out to our team [email protected]

francois
Key Account Manager in Canada
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Krunchbox

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

info thru web site easy to access.

Cons:

don't like the way the filter works, hard to understand, or not friendly user unless I take a course or training.

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hi Francois, thank you for your feedback. We have many help functions available at your disposal. We run regular Webinars, live on-line training, short training videos (via Help) and of course, we are always here to help via open chat in krunchbox. Feel free to reach out if you require any support.

Alison
Area relationship Partner in Australia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Krunchbox

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I like Ease of use of Krunchbox and the Krunchbox go option also. Allows you to drill down to areas that needs extra focus

Cons:

No issues with Krunchbox program at the moment.

Matthew
FNQ and NT Senior Territory Manager in Australia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CQ Taubmans Review

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: WIth my knowledge of Krunchbox it ticks all the boxes I require to build reports for my team

Pros:

Gives me up to date detailed information

Cons:

Not knowing its full potential and how to make the reports suit our needs

Krunchbox Response

3 months ago

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always here to support you with regular Webinars, on-going training with new features that we often introduce. Please reach out to [email protected] with any enquiries.

shivani
CMI Manager in Canada
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CMI Manager

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use of this tool. I can easily create reports and analyze data.

Cons:

sometimes very slow, take a lot of time to update the data.

Krunchbox Response

9 months ago

Hi Shivani, Thank you for your positive feedback. Feel free to reach out at [email protected] and our team can organise speed test.

Kaitlyn
Demand Planner (Forecasting) in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Demand Planners Take On Krunchbox

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Overall I have enjoyed my time in Krunchbox and have learned from my collogues on the best reports to use to get the data I need.

Pros:

I have enjoyed the new create your own report feature and use it often to pull data in the format that meets mine and my collegues needs.

Cons:

I do not feel that I have a full understanding of the system yet. I wish there was a place to learn more about the different metrics available and trainings to show how to use and manipulate the various reports based on career/job title. I feel Krunchbox is an invaluable tool within demand planning and forecasting analytics but I do not have the skills to successfully navigate.

Krunchbox Response

12 months ago

Kaitlyn, Thank you for your feedback. That's great to hear that you have found the new extract functionality helpful. We have a multitude of training resources available, both self serve, online in the Help Menu, but also via a training session with one of our Support team. I will ask the Client Success team to contact you to schedule some training. Happy krunching in the meantime!

Renee
Sales and Marketing Specialist in Australia
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Huge Time Saver

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

We were running all our reports through excel and spending many hours a week formatting and filling templates to create dashboards ourselves on crucial, business analytics. We are loving that we can produce reports with the click of a button, gaining deeper insights and freeing up our team to create action from those insights. The dashboard summaries are super quick to view, export and share - something that took much longer previously.

Cons:

I've not used Krunchbox long enough just yet to feel as though we are missing anything or that functions can be improved. Understanding what I do and don't need is the current challenge as I feel there are of reporting options available - somewhat overwhelming but I know that's because I haven't spent long enough on the program yet.

Krunchbox Response

9 months ago

Hi Renee, Thank you for your positive feedback. On-going training is always available via our awesome support team, help menu and regular webinars.

Andrew
National Account Manager in Australia
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Report functionality

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our team better understand our business and what the key drivers are.

Pros:

I am able to run all types of reports on sales, inventory, performance. I can set up favourites that update weekly or I can manipulate the templates in the system to get the information I need. I get great back up support if I can't figure out how to generate a report, the team are helpful and responsive.

Cons:

It's not really a con for Krunchbox, however for me personally it took me a little bit of time to get my head around how the system worked.

Nick
Head of Sales and Category in Australia
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nick Mutton review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

I need a little more practice but [sensitive content hidden] has been awesome

Cons:

Lack of time to learn the program but [sensitive content hidden] has been awesome in helping our team create accessible reports on our dashboard

Krunchbox Response

9 months ago

Hi Nick, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always here to help and provide support with on-going on-line training services along with regular Webinars available to suit different needs.

Mario
SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGER - RETAIL MARKET in Canada
Consumer Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than You think ...

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

ease of use /// on going training sessions // capability beyond what is shown / known

Cons:

cant understand why a pre canned 13 week POS report is not avail

Krunchbox Response

11 months ago

Hi Mario, thank you for your positive feedback. Most of reports have a drop down data selection which allows you to create 13 week or any other time period, which can be saved and automated each week. I'll arrange for someone to reach out for a quick run through. Many thanks.

Oliver
ABM in Canada
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great features, but slow respond

3.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It generates data and presents visual analysis as well as data comparison

Cons:

In the report, everytime we change a filter, it takes a long time for the website to adapt the changes.

Krunchbox Response

3 months ago

Oliver, thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear that you like the features. We are looking into the response time for your data warehouse and will follow up directly.

Aaron
Category manager in Australia
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

What a great asset

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Fantastic program and amazing after sales support

Pros:

All data in one easy location to better understand your business drivers and retails performance

Cons:

I don't have any issues to report of pleasingly

Krunchbox Response

9 months ago

Hi Aaron, Thank you for your positive feedback. Help is always on hand, via the help menu, support team and regular Webinars.