PayPal Reviews

4.7 (21,855) Write a Review!

About PayPal

From payments to credit to fraud protection, PayPal Commerce Platform helps you meet your customers where they are.

Learn more about PayPal

Pros:

The ability to transfer funds and send payments is important. Good user interface and good easy usage.

Cons:

Asking clients to do this is embarrassing and it seriously impedes cash flow. It makes paypal a bad option for firms who only use it sporadically.

PayPal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

PayPal has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 21,855 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PayPal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21,850)

Mark Anthony
Mark Anthony
Freelancer in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Digital Wallet

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: From linking my bank account to withdrawal, Paypal has been so efficient, easy to use, and straightforward. With the help of digital wallet banking, sending and receiving money locally or internationally has been so easy. With a single click, your money is on the go. Overall Paypal is for everyone.

Pros:

It is a user-friendly platform where in you can send and receive digital money from all over the globe. There are lots of websites that accept PayPal as a way of payment method and that makes it easier to make online purchases anywhere. Paypal can also be used on mobile phones which means you can access your account wherever and whenever you want it. Invoicing is very simple and easy to make when you are requesting payment.

Cons:

So far, the benefit of having a Paypal account is a big help for me. We all need Paypal for our online money transactions. It is a perfect platform for me.

Abin
Administrator in Canada
Investment Management Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An amazing Platform for all types of transaction

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: The experience from using PayPal has helped in understanding how secure it is to use a mediator like PayPal because of its best in class protection towards safe guarding the personal data and ensuring the wallet is safe. I enjoy the feature of adding USD to the wallet and thus helping to save on forex and conversion rate. These days the PayPal recognizes the device that’s being used and help in making seamless transaction without the need to verify over and over again . Upto date transaction records and easy to track the transaction makes it a tool for record keeping. Further, a lot of institutions are enrolled and are using PayPal making it global these days for buying and selling and accepting the proceeds through PayPal, and further sending and receiving money through banks. Overall, PayPal is one of its kind and best in class which is meant for the present days for both individual and business alike.

Pros:

Paypal is an user friendly and secure Plato for. which helps in navigating through and understanding the various features provided easily. The processing speed of transaction is so quick and instant. The facility to add various credit card providers and highest security measures will definitely make it a plus to rely on this platform without a second thought. Customer service is excellent that they work with us to resolve issues in a timely manner respecting the time of the user. Further, various currencies could be added to the account thus helping us to store the currency and use when we want without having the forex exposure affecting in the transaction.

Cons:

The software is so amazing that i don’t see anything that seems like a drawback, one reason is PayPal is evolving as they constantly add features which are meeting and matching to the current trends and needed for the present technologically reliant economy.

Robert
Station Manager in U.S.
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paypal makes Donations secure and easy.

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: This has simplified the payment process and removed the burden for data security and fraud protection from our team as everything is done through the PayPal portal. We have been able to track demographics and make fairly sophisticated analysis of our operations. It provides us with a safe and professional face to our donors and listeners.

Pros:

Security, ease of use, advanced analysis tools and the best tech support in the payment industry

Cons:

The interface is not always intuitive but still manageable.

Mary
Music Instructor in U.S.
Fine Art, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Trusty way to pay and receive payments

5.0 last month New

Comments: This has been a very reliable way to send money. However, quite a few people do not use it, and so it is not useful with them. I have not chosen to use it for online shopping.

Pros:

I have used this for a long time to send money and receive money. I love that I can go back and easily see transactions, and those I send money to the most are there as quick icons.

Cons:

It takes several steps to send money to someone, and a lot of changes have been made (taking out more fees, etc.).

Sayed Mohammad
IT in France
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

general thought

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: very smooth and easy to use
just need to days to verify your bank account and ready to use

Pros:

the most beautiful thing about paypal is that its really easy to use and there is no fee to use it

Cons:

its not available every where to purchase through PayPal

Reginald
Reginald
Freelancer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PayPal in 2022 – The Review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: When it comes to managing your business, processing payments, and managing orders and inventory you really don’t want to cut corners or mess with less established companies. PayPal is an industry standard for a reason. Whether your self employed freelancer, an artist, or the CEO of a company of several thousand running your business is stressful enough without the headache of managing the financial POS side of your business and PayPal helps relieve some of the stress.

Pros:

Ease of Use: PayPal has made it remarkably easy and quick to set up a business account by taking the complicated parts out of the equation without sacrificing quality, features, or functionality. The setup is very intuitive and walks you through all the important steps. Widely accepted: Since PayPal is a well-known global brand it’s widely accepted and trusted as a secure and legitimate form of payment. There are other companies that come ago with varying amounts of trendy popularity but often with them, you run the risk of the person you’re doing business with not accepting them. That’s not the case with PayPal. Forward Thinking: Just like their easy setup PayPal has also made it easy to get involved with cryptocurrency by making it easy to purchase and walking you through the entire process. Security: What makes PayPal a titan in the industry is its security. For those who are interested in the technical side of it, PayPal offers 128-bit dual-end SSL encryption on all transactions as well as performing regular security checks on their own servers. Additionally, from a buyer’s standpoint, they offer a really strong Buyer/Seller protection program. Data protection in a world of constant cyber threats is critical, and PayPal has made this a cornerstone of its brand.

Cons:

Hardware: The hardware (formerly PayPal Here, is now PayPal Zettle) is good however it must be purchased by the merchant separately. International Availability: PayPal is accepted in most places around the world however some countries are not available so you have to check ahead of time.

Brandy
Brandy
Ceo in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best 4 everything they do

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I love PayPal it's so easy 2 use it has lots of features & there all great features not a bunch of useless 1s u can easily send, receive & send request 4 $ u can get ur card that goes w ur acct so u can use it anywhere it made PayPal the best bc b4 that u couldn't pay w ur PayPal acct now u can & the invoicing even on a free or personal acct is great u can add ur personal login that will appear on ur invoices along w ur company info u can send a invoice & it also tells u if that person has opened that invoice or not u can edit it & all ur invoices r all in 1 place where u can easily them all & they have great customer service they r always fair n come 2 a fair decision & don't let u get ripped off by scammers it's all great

Cons:

I don't have any cona w PayPal except the changes that have been made u can't get ur $ until the package has arrived then 1 day later it releases it which means u have 2 pay 4 the shipping until the $ is taken off hold but I know this probably isn't PayPals doings

Kingsley
Kingsley
Freelancer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PAYPAL My number one Financial/payment software.

5.0 last month New

Comments: Challenge of been delayed in receiving payment as most financial institutions would take days to confirm payments locally/international and big thanks to the PayPal community for making it easy to receive and pay for goods/services, also having to send money across to family and friends within minutes.

Pros:

Making it so easy to make payments/send and receive money because of its user friendly interface. It’s swift and gives room for payment on other platforms helping to solve a big financial challenge for the public.

Cons:

Limitations to most stores and countries/locations as I plead for this to be put into consideration especially in Africa (Nigeria precisely) as there’re a lot of freelancers and remote worker who have PayPal option as a means of payment. Also for the sending fees to be considered a little lesser on business accounts.

Niharika
Niharika
Student in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paypal is a must for financial handling and virtual security in these terrible times!

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

There is the matter of secure transaction; one is able to use Paypal with great ease and with an extra blanket of security and fraud prevention as well as the encryption of bank and credit card account information. A variety of payment methods that are comfortable to utilize as well as great confidence and ease with strength and security in shipping, marketing, recordkeeping and calculation of taxes. It also offers immediate deposits, swift sending, spending, and exchanges; integral cash flow and swift access to funds is highly essential. Paypal integrates seamlessly with most businesses, whilst being friendly for various devices and platforms, and its fees are much less than the alternatives. It has strong invoicing and multichannel sales features as well. There are no fees for sending money to friends and family, as well as providing the most manageable method of purchase without worrying about one's wallet; one may instead be able to pay by the password!

Cons:

If one doesn't protect their password, account and sensitive information regarding to the virtual data, one can easily be hacked and compromised here on Paypal. However, that's mayhap a given if one requires such ease of use. A more common concern, nonetheless, is the lack of sufficient care and attention provided by the customer service; enthusiastic support for such grave situations and cases as well as swifter response in resolving disputes, where one may potentially experience frozen or delayed funds, would also be much appreciated. The seller protection policy does not cover digital goods either and there's also confusing transaction fees, widely varied and with rate differing per manner of use, as well as considerable chargeback fees...which is quite unfair seeing as if an item is lost or delayed, it is not the customer's fault and yet in order to regain some of their loss, as shipping and transaction is not regained, they are made to provide a penalty fee that does not differ as per the situation and amount in question. There is also no offline payment processing, and it would be a great improvement were that possible. Of course, there is also the recent addition of inactivity fees, although that may be easily avoided with a little care and logging in every few months or at least every year!

Priyansh
Priyansh
Owner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Animation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The first choice for receiving International payments

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Our ecommerce platform still uses PayPal and approximately 60% users prefer to checkout with PayPal. We are glad to use it and it definitely opens up new avenues for sales internationally.

Pros:

About 12 years ago, we set up our own small ecommerce website and implemented PayPal, and it is still with us. - Hundreds of integrations available that can be implemented at the click of a button. - Invoicing is extremely simple and quirky to use. - All you need is an email to receive payments. - Seller protection for both goods and services. - Tax documents and FIRA available at a click. - New API is extremely versatile and works well with our ecommerce platform. - Never had a failed payment or disputes. - Next day settlement of all payments. - Branded checkout page.

Cons:

- The biggest gripe I have with this service is the excess fees charged at each step. There is a fixed fee, then a percentage fee, and then there is a currency conversion fee. All this can rack up to 10% for international transactions. - There is some legacy interface in the settings that is hard to navigate and some settings are confusing and repetitive. - Customer service is slow to respond. - There is often lag in the interface and have to deal with a loading sign repetitively.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing professional in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best way get payments

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Trust is the best feature PayPal offers to my customers. because they don't have to send their credit cards to my client's website so it's way easier for me to collect payments. I think we needed that on ecommerce websites.

Pros:

What I like about PayPal the most is the fact that people don't have to put their credit cards in my client's website like Stripe. Customers are more comfortable to login to their PayPal account and pay by credit card through PayPal. I think this is the most important benefit of PayPal. It's user friendly and very easy to understand the platform. Some customers email my clients and ask their PayPal email to send payment manually, which is also a great option. By the way, refunds through PayPal are instant so you don't have to wait days to get your money back to your credit card. That's why I love PayPal a lot.

Cons:

The pre-authorized or autopayment is the worst! every time I buy things by PayPal, I'm afraid an automatic charge for the next month. I have google to find out how to disable that automatic charge. I believe the Canada app is different than US app because, again, my friend always call me to ask how to disable some auto charges from his PayPal app and it's different than mine.

Sal
Manager/Bassist in U.S.
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The original and the essential.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Safe, secure, and reliable. I trust PayPal with my personal information and as my go-to payment processor to both send and receive payments. You can't ask for more, and it's easy to pull transaction data as necessary. It hasn't been often that I have needed to contact PayPal, but, when I do, they have always worked with me to resolve my concerns.

Pros:

I have been a long-time user of PayPal and have used it since the early 2000s. I have used PayPal for online sales through eBay, which how I was first introduced to the website. It was always a quick and safe way to process online payments. As I began to work on music and needed a method to accept payments, PayPal was my obvious choice. PayPal is instant and offers great security for both payer and payee. I see the essential information I need to send out merchandise or e-mail files and I can also rest assured that my payments that I both send and receive are secure. In addition, in this age of phishing scams, PayPal's security features help me feel more secure in sending money online. I can trust PayPal with my account and card information and have never had an issue in the nearly 20 years of using the platform.

Cons:

Like all payment processing companies, PayPal does charge fees for their services. While I expect and accept that fees are essentially inevitable, it's always nice if fees can be lowered so that creators can keep more of the funds they work so hard to earn. It's unfortunate when prices need to be raised to account for percentages. Generally, though, PayPal's fees are amongst the lowest that I have seen, so this is a very minor complaint.

Claude
CEO in U.S.
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Who doesn't know Paypal as the best and most secured online bank and payment processing system?

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: To sum it all, paypal is the best online bank system because of its very strong security. It is almost impossible for scammers to steal your money if you use paypal as means of payment

Pros:

Everyone knows paypal as the most secured online banking system or escrow system. They give scammers a nightmare. Scammers cannot steal your money if you use paypal as a payment processor. I also love the aspect that they support business to grow by giving them business credits or business loans. The user interface is also straight forward and easy to use. It is also a very fast, reliable and secure way of sending money to anybody in the world. They also have a good customer service, who are very nice to customers. They are constantly bringing in new features into the platform like cryptocurrency trading. I also love the face that you can buy an item and pay in 4 different installments. The list goes on ...

Cons:

Overall, I do not have any issues with paypal. Sometimes, they are to strict to a point where they may limit or suspend your account after you initiate a huge transaction. This is something good, but they take almost a week to restore your account. A week is a long time and it may affect a business

Rodrigue
Rodrigue
Freelancer & Entrepreneur in Russia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Paypal Review

5.0 last year

Comments: In general my overall experience with PayPal has always been a positive one and its an app that i highly and usually recommend to friend , family and also to my customers in the course of my work as freelancer.

Pros:

The opening of a Paypal account is not only free but also very simple and fast A well-known and reliable payment gateway Ultra fast payment (5 seconds) Instant account-to-account money transfer PayPal commission negotiation possible PayPal presence in more than 200 countries Money available immediately Another big plus is that the money is available right away. Unlike payment processors like Stripe and the like, which block you funds for at least a week; PayPal you have the money directly available, you can directly spend them, pay them into your account within one minute of receiving the funds Once your account is open, you no longer have to re-register your bank details and can make your purchases from your sofas The confidentiality of your banking data minimizes the risk of fraud during remote shopping. If you do not receive your order paid with Paypal, you can, under certain conditions, be refunded Your payments in euros in the European Economic Area * are commission-free. There is a customer service that you can contact by email or phone. Another big plus of PayPal is that everyone knows. in the end it's quite simple: if you offer PayPal on your order page or on your e-commerce store, people immediately know what it is, often they already have an account PayPal. And so, it easily allows them to be able to pay you if they don't have their credit card available. Finally as an advantage, is that as a customer - and I admit, it is very convenient and I use very regular..

Cons:

Things i really don't like on Paypal is the high commission rate.Paypal has adopted a premium positioning on commissions since its inception, which can represent a real obstacle for e-merchants wishing to optimize their margins. The customer service Another downside to PayPal is customer service. Have you ever had fun calling them? There you have the little music that tells you: “your call is on hold, please wait” for 5-10-15 minutes. And then you wait 10-15 minutes, I've been waiting 25 minutes already, I still have no one on the phone. " So the customer service which is really very bad, big areas for improvement for PayPal. Plus, as soon as you have problems, it is still quite painful to have the right person concerned in the right department, to specifically have the need for the person who will help with the specific problem. If your password is stolen, anyone can make purchases without your knowledge. It is therefore essential to choose a complicated and non-intuitive password. A lot of adminitrative and paperwork So another problem with PayPal is usually the paperwork: there are a lot of verification requests. Geographical limitation Paypal now bans its use in some countries around the world, including Africa and the Middle East.

Verified Reviewer
Founder in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

PayPal is an Essential Payment Provider with Amazing Features for Every Business

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, my experience with PayPal has been very positive. From the ease of use, convenience and safety of transferring money, PayPal remains one of my top choices for business transactions, especially when dealing with customers and merchants overseas.

Pros:

PayPal takes the globe and makes it feel small. Through the payment services PayPal offers, anyone can do business from anywhere, and know that their money, as well as the money of their customers, is safe and secure. PayPal makes it easy to send and receive money. I love PayPal's ability to convert currency easily, as well as the "instant transfer" feature where you can receive money instantly into your bank account from PayPal. I also love that when you receive money, you can use it as "PayPal cash" to pay for other transactions, or deposit it into a linked checking account. While there are several other payment providers available, the features and ease of use that PayPal offers makes it a top performer, and must-have for any business.

Cons:

PayPal is truly amazing, and overall has great features. The one downside is the excessive fees. From the instant transfer fees, to the payment fees, etc, PayPal certainly takes its share of revenue. If the fees were lowered, or even eliminated in some cases, PayPal would be the top choice for just about every business.

Ayman
Ayman
Sr. Planning Engineer in Jordan
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best Online Payment Platform in the world

5.0 last year

Comments: PayPal helped me to carry out business and also buy services from different regions of the world, as the speed of the response of the site makes it difficult to be a victim of fraud, as there is no room for any of the customers to say that I sent the amount and similar arguments, as if he actually sent it, the site It will make you receive it immediately, which will make you feel that there is an assistant for you who guarantees your rights.

Pros:

PayPal is one of the best electronic payment sites ever in the world, as the site has a network of relationships with all financial institutions around the world and enables the user, especially the owners of small enterprises, to receive and send money for a nominal fee while providing the utmost security and protection and ensuring the speed of execution of orders. Also, one of the most distinguishing features of the site is the rapid response to all comments and complaints, and the site also provides a center for resolving disputes. Also, when using it, you will ensure that there is no fraud or money laundering, which enables you to withdraw your money safely and without fear of being detained.

Cons:

In fact, I have used PayPal for a long time and I don't think there are any drawbacks, as it depends on the user himself, if all his transactions are legal, all his transactions will be fast and he will not face any problem, and if there are any illegal matters he will expose himself to problems using the application.

Eduardo
Sales Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I used to complain about Paypal's high fees until I was the target of fraudsters with Stripe

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent. It's a breeze for sellers to install/setup and configure.

Pros:

Easy to use. A lot of people know it. A lot of people use it. It is everywhere and it is trusted.

Cons:

The fees could be a little lower, but it is NOTHING compared to what you risk and lose with cargeback claims with other payment providers.

Md Mahbub
Md Mahbub
Digital Strategist in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

When it comes to choosing the best payment system, Paypal is the most perfect solution!

5.0 last year

Comments: PayPal is one of the most popular online payment systems around the world. It allows users to transfer funds electronically and also provides the ability to make payments without divulging financial information since it can process payments via credit card or bank account without any direct link between the consumer's bank account and the merchant's PayPal account. In addition, PayPal offers a buyer protection guarantee for unauthorized purchases made with a user's credit card on its network.

Pros:

As i work with digital marketing and serve globally so it's mandatory for me to find the best solution. Paypal did the job for me. I can take payments anytime securely, from any country of the world (although Paypal doesn't support in few countries yet). Besides i can buy digital goods easily with the help of paypal. Its supported to all the global platforms which is great. In the same country, transferring money has no fee! Gift card system is also useful sometimes. In a word, i'm in love with Paypal.

Cons:

Paypal usually gives the most priority to the senders. Sometime clients ask for dispute illegally, Paypal can't guarantee your money. I saw few buddies, their account has been limited by Paypal for the illegal dispute requests by their clients. Paypal should come up with the solution and serve properly to the both parties.

Josh
Josh
Owner in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great online payments system with many features

5.0 last year

Comments: My experience has been great and I use Paypal all the time for many online purchases and have places that send me payments right to my paypal account.

Pros:

There are very few places that do not take paypal. You can easily add multiple ways to pay. It also easily integrates with many things like woocommerce, zapier and wordpress to take payments if you would like. It is easy to get money from friends or people who owe you for business.

Cons:

There is really only one annoyance that I have with paypal. If I have a say $10 visa or mastercard gift card and say I want to buy something for $15 most places online don't take 2 forms of payment for the same item so I need some way to put the gift card into my paypal account, but they don't allow you to easily send money from a credit card or prepaid gift cards. So the work around is to make an invoice and send it to another email and then pay with the gift card. There are 2 things with this the first is then that you must pay a fee which I understand and would be fine paying the fee. The other is that the whole process is a pain in the butt. They should just allow prepaid gift card amounts to be added to your balance and then just charge you the fee. Annoying but not a deal breaker.

Satya
Technical Architect in U.S.
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Transaction tool in the Market.

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall it is the best tool to use for any transaction. To make any payment to any business or to any third-party vendor also it is best software for that. Also it provides several gateway to collect transaction, setup recurring transactions as well as collecting checks also.

Pros:

The Best part is we can add payee using their email address. No Account number or Routing number is needed. We can make the payment through the card also and add the card to the account seamlessly. It also provides auto currency converter so need of thinking about cross country transaction. It provides best gateway for online transaction for any B2B business.

Cons:

Sometime Fraudulent activity can occur through the same since users can create some fake account using some fake email id and use that to receive payment which can't be tracked. Also It doesn't have the facility to validate the payment through email or mobile phone after making the payment.

Nathan
Owner in U.S.
Market Research Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paypal ruined my Birthday last year and couldn't even explain to me what was going for a month.

4.0 last year

Comments: I like them until all that happened during my birthdate and now I will never use it again other than to accept a long-distance payment from someone that only has PayPal as an option.

Pros:

I never had a problem with PayPal before my last birthday. I have always had the cash that someone paid me thru Paypal Immediately. I like that the cost to cash out your finds is moderately cheap fee's. So that is why I decided to deposit money into my account on my 38 birthday to be able to buy a computer online. I like that when doing cash reload that it only takes 15 mins to load.

Cons:

So Loaded cash onto my PayPal cash card at 7eleven on the 6th of February so I could pay someone some money I owed them. it worked perfectly like all other times that I have done it. But then on my birthday on the 10th of February, I went to Walmart to load to cash loads one for $400 and another one right after that for $500 as I wanted to order a new laptop online that night for my birthday present to myself. Well the lady at Walmart was new and she didn't know that PayPal only allows you to load $500 a day or else they could flag your money for possible money laundering. Well, let's just say that I wasn't aware of this either. So I made both cash loads and made sure to keep my receipts because it was almost $1000 in cash and the only money I had for the next few weeks. Well, let just say that they never loaded it onto my card. So I called customer care and therein started to month-long confusion and the worst absolute run around that I have ever experienced from a companies customer care dept.. It took a month and a half for them to release my money to me. It ruined my birthday and left me broke with no answers for way too long. Don't ever make the same mistake I did.

Damla
Damla
Istanbul Uni. Sustainability Academic Work Council Member in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Paypal with some shortcomings and excellences

4.0 last year

Comments: As a Paypal customer, I recommend Paypal to everyone. PayPal can be recommended as it is overly useful for some people to overlook the adaptability and simplicity PayPal offers. While not ideal for everyone, it is an economical and successful device for some. Although several groups have had terrible encounters with PayPal, it is an extremely useful application for me.

Pros:

PayPal, Business and Premier records offer many apparatuses for better incorporation with eBay. Along these lines, exchanging on this monster site turns out to be a lot simpler. The straightforward altering and customization options Pal offers are likewise truly keen. PayPal offers the most secure way to deal with web based shopping without concealing any information in my record when shopping on the web and giving over my financial information. I can tell that these are the most popular pnes among the advantages of Paypal.

Cons:

Haggling on the site can be troublesome assuming I need to cancel a membership by means of PayPal, and on the off chance that I have a question with somebody and the installment is taken care of by PayPal, they will take up the mediation interaction, which can consume most of the day. Sadly on the off chance that I run into an issue with an installment, Paypal needs great client support, contact telephone numbers are elusive on the site, and messages are frequently replied with computerized answers as opposed to real counsel. The PayPal confirmation framework takes a great deal of time, which can be extremely baffling when you connect a financial balance to your PayPal account, two little stores are saved into that record and you might have to report the sums to PayPal to check your own record.

Verified Reviewer
Owner in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PayPal delivers smooth payment processing to individuals and businesses

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, PayPal does make it easy for individuals and businesses to pay and get paid online. There are new ways introduced to quickly get paid, which is great. The user interface has been constantly improved, new features are rolled out in different phases with a lot of testing but there are also things that can be improved. I feel that there hasn't been enough innovation at PayPal. That combined with more strict policies and doubtful practices towards businesses in certain industries, make me feel like PayPal doesn't really care too much anymore about small players (small businesses and solo entrepreneurs). I hope that changes in the future, because once upon a time PayPal was a pioneer that helped pave the way for entrepreneurs to start doing more business online, worldwide.

Pros:

I've been using PayPal for 15 years, both personally and through my business, and have been a happy customers for most of this time. The strength of PayPal is that it's very easy to send & accept payments once you got your account set up. Subscription management is easy, which was a plus for me as I sold a lot of subscription-based products and services. Overall it's a platform that is modern and solid. That's why it's trusted by so many consumers.

Cons:

The platform itself is good. It's modern, secure and very solid, but in my opinion it's also missing some advanced features that new platforms have. There should be more innovation. A good example is that I think we should be able to accept multiple mobile payment solutions through PayPal as well as support for multiple cryptocurrencies. PayPal has some catching up to do if it wants to stay on top of the business. The support teams also should care more about working together with businesses, instead of sending canned responses and not being helpful.

Maciej
Director in Poland
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Leader in the market, but sometimes there will be hassle.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Thanks to PayPal I have a foolproof way to receive payments from abroad, but their rates are a little bit higher than in other payment gateways. That's why I use it as a backup payment system, because it's not integrated with instant transfers from banks (at least in Poland, I know that you can set it up for example in UK). Customers in Poland prefer to pay with instant bank transfers, that's one thing that PayPal lacks.

Pros:

PayPal is a universal, global payment system. I use it not only personally, to receive and send money, but mostly as a payment gateway. Payments go smoothly. It should satisfy all those who want to do business on-line. I like the option to generate quick buttons.

Cons:

Deployment (in self-written script) and automation of sales are a little bit harder. Maybe it's because I'm a newbie to programing, but I remembered that setting sandbox account and getting through documentation wasn't that easy. Plus, sometimes navigating through options in menu that I use less is pretty complicated and confusing. That's the only thing that makes me roll my eyes.

Ozlem
Business Consultant in U.K.
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy way to transfer money

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: By and large, I am exceptionally happy with Paypal and the scrambled installment technique that it gives my customers. I can send them solicitations rapidly and the email contains a connection for them to pay the receipt right away. They don't have to have a Paypal account which is likewise a major addition since a portion of my customers doesn't straightforwardly have Paypal. They can pay for administrations as visitors. Advantageous and very much fabricated programming.

Pros:

I like it since It's a free alternative to get and send installments anyplace on the planet. Because of the site intergradation particularly with Shopify, I'm ready to get installments through PayPal. The android application is stunning to oversee everything in one spot and furthermore, I use it to send cash with no issues. I use PayPal since 2013 and it's my best option when I pay something on the web since, in such a case that something incorrectly happens I have the choice to ask PayPal for a discount and I will get it with no issue. PayPal Protects purchasers one than some other Payment administrations and I truly full I'm protected constantly from con artists on the web and I can't believe any Payment supplier as I confide in PayPal.

Cons:

The expense structure in case you're not a believed seller can feel a piece catching as there is an obligatory stand-by period before they will deliver your cash to you. It is highly unlikely inside the product to facilitate the interaction and there is no simple method to contact PayPal thusly. The other issue with the application is that once you enter in a check card number or a Visa number the application will not allow you to eliminate it until they are evidence that your record is clear.