Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About StaffCircle

StaffCircle uniquely combines performance management & employee engagement into one cloud platform that measurably improves culture.

Learn more about StaffCircle

Showing 10 reviews

Adam W.
Account Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-08

"Impactful"

Pros: I used StaffCircle in my previous role and the company used the solution to communicate with our non-desk employees, to record and track holidays, run reports on compliancy (for example risk assessments, work permits etc.) and also for our performance management. It has been great because we didn’t have to change our current annual appraisals, instead, we were able to align One2One reviews/check-ins with it. This means a more continuous approach to performance management which helps us see what is going well and what we need to improve.

Cons: Nothing to note. I know from working with the champion there was the initial set up for your risk assessments, but once that’s done compliancy and trackability are very easy.

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2020-10-24

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are seeing maximum value from the platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-08
Tim D.
Managing Director
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15

"Excellent HR tool, packed with features."

Pros: The software can save a lot of time when it comes to your HR admin tasks. We're excited about the new Microsoft Teams functionality, which should allow holidays and performance reviews to be booked in less than a minute! StaffCircle also integrates with our own software, offering not just performance management, communication and HR Analytics but also training, learning and development.

Cons: It can take a little while to get going, but once everything is up and running it is unlike anything else. You won’t need a lot of point solutions, it just covers all aspects of HR and even training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15
Dale M.
Ditector
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-02

"Changed our business"

Pros: Staffcircle has helped us communicate with our staff better. We are a remote working busy so replicating a online team environment has improve motivation and morale.

Cons: Takes some time like any new software to get your head around we had great support throughout the onboarding process.

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2019-01-08

Thank you for the review. We will be adding new Poll features shortly including MPS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-02
Martin E.
Chief Operating Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19

"Great functionality at low cost"

Pros: Wide ranging functionality and SC team happy to work with you to tailor to your requirements

Cons: Some teething issues on implementation, but SC team persevered snd delivered as promised

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2020-10-24

Thank you for your review. We wanted to ensure you were fully satisfied with your decision to come with StaffCircle so our customer success team worked hard to ensure we lived up to expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-19
Ian N.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20

"If you value you're employees, you need StaffCircle"

Pros: We've been lucky enough to be using StaffCircle since its early release, so we've seen a good track record of employee delight and overall moral improvement. Especially in these current challenging COVID times, being to more efficiently manage employee engagement and performance management is a lifesaver.

Cons: Yet to find a con of better performance management for the team. The software is easy to use and intuitive, but the results is what really counts and that has been amazing to see, in employee delight.

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2020-10-24

Thanks for your review, its great to see you are getting maximum value from the StaffCircle platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20
John S.
Construction Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21

"Good Engagement software"

Comments: Good company with a very capable product - its the only one I've seen that doesn't need an app downloading so easy for me to recommend.

Pros: Allows me to get messages to my field engineers easily and get replies back quickly and have a trackable log. Makes it easier to push H+S and Training updates out and know they've been read.

Cons: Its powerful software so it take a few hours to learn for administrator purposes, saying that their customer support team are excellent.

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2019-01-08

Thanks for your feedback. We have some brand new field based communication features coming through next quarter which are included as part of your service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21
Sam W.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-12

"Really helps build high performing teams"

Pros: It has helped us dramatically cut admin time and improve performance management across the business. Support is first class, and the customisation options excellent. Pricing is very good too compared to the competition.

Cons: It can take a while to get familiar with the platform, but that is to be expected with any software like this. As I said support is great though, so this isn't too much of a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-12
Sarah L.
Director of Business Development
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15

"Everything you need, in one place!"

Pros: The software lets you manage all aspects of HR with the added benefit of knowledge sharing and communication. You can push out critical alerts to your team even if they don’t have a computer or work off-site. You can also track whether these alerts were received and read, which is great from a compliance and Health and Safety perspective.

Cons: Cons: As with all software, you’ll need to learn it from an administrator perspective but once that’s done from a user perspective it is super easy.

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2020-10-24

Thank you for your review, great to see the platform is adding value

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15
Darren S.
Community Manager
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-28

"Easy to share knowledge and information across your company!"

Pros: StaffCircle deals with customer queries promptly and efficiently. They even offer an SLA-level money back guarrantee in relation to the level of support they offer. The software offers an automated form builder, which makes it easy to build your own unique forms which can make Health and Safety checks much easier. You can also easily share knowledge and articles either by logging into the platform or via Microsoft Teams.

Cons: There aren’t any negatives as such. Because the software has performance management, communications and HR Analytics, the best is if you roll them out in stages rather than at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-28
Verified Reviewer
Technical Director & Co Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-22

"Great tool for performance tracking"

Pros: The product is very mobile friendly which is in what we for a workforce that isn't office based.

Cons: You need to invest some time in getting things set up. To get up to speed quickly its best to work closely with Staff Circle

Vendor Response

by StaffCircle on 2019-01-08

Thank you for the review, we welcome your feedback and are pleased you like the software and we are working hard to add more mobile based features and make the on-boarding even easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-22