About StaffCircle

StaffCircle uniquely combines performance management & employee engagement into one cloud platform that measurably improves culture.

Learn more about StaffCircle

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

StaffCircle ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

StaffCircle has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used StaffCircle before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

John S.
John S.
Construction Manager in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Engagement software

5 4 years ago

Comments: Good company with a very capable product - its the only one I've seen that doesn't need an app downloading so easy for me to recommend.

Pros:

Allows me to get messages to my field engineers easily and get replies back quickly and have a trackable log. Makes it easier to push H+S and Training updates out and know they've been read.

Cons:

Its powerful software so it take a few hours to learn for administrator purposes, saying that their customer support team are excellent.

StaffCircle Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. We have some brand new field based communication features coming through next quarter which are included as part of your service.

Geraldine O.
CMO in U.K.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Full circle employee performance and engagement tool, perfect for agile, remote or hybrid businesses

5 10 months ago

Comments: Team are very professional, they adapt their processes according to how we work. The customer success team have been very patient and supportive - we don't have many resources dedicated to HR so they have given us very extensive training and onboarding. The buying experience was very positive, the sales team have a deep understanding of the product and their customers challenges so it was easy to be engaged in the process. I also found StaffCircle's content was especially useful in helping me research performance management and how the tools help to address different workforce challenges.

Pros:

HR time off is really easy and helps keep track of employees, especially when teams are remote. Communication tools are very targeted - segmenting audiences and channels is very sophisticated. Performance managed is well thought out, it is tailored to how ever you manage employees' performance so you don't have to change your processes to fit the software like a lot of other solutions.

Cons:

Nothing not to like really, all of our users are very happy and we have not had any issues

Alternatives Considered: Access People HR

Reasons for Switching to StaffCircle: More extensive tools, better UX, StaffCircle team

Dawn H.
Senior People Development Manager in U.K.
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform but you have to be willing to invest time learning how to use it effectively

4 5 days ago New

Comments: Overall my experience has been positive. I would recommend the product but with the advise that you must be willing to invest time in it.

Pros:

The reviews and objectives features are the one we use primarily - they have really helped to promote a culture of feedback in the business. The fact that all users have visibility on their progress and goals is essential for the generations we have working for us. The implementation process was managed really well. We needed the platform introduced quickly and the Staff Circle team really did deliver. From set up to training I felt supported and was never made to feel a nuisance with any question I had.

Cons:

As the main admin user I have invested time in understanding how to get the best from the platform and I would advise any future users to ensure they, their managers and end users all to do the same. If you invest this time you will get the best from it but due to the fact it is not entirely intuitive, users could get frustrated by some of the functionality. I would really like to see the option to set up an API available - I would love to have my employees automatically transfer to Staff Circle from our HR & Payroll system as this manual process can be time consuming. I would like more contact with my customer relationship manager.

Katie E.
Sales Manager in U.K.
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A useful tool, but with it's user issues

4 5 days ago New

Comments: Very positive - it is a useful system and the support I have had from StaffCircle has been wonderful whenever I have had an issue.

Pros:

There are lots of useful functions on StaffCircle that you can build around the needs of your role/organization. The analysis tools are particularly useful and everything is categorised clearly to find the information needed.

Cons:

The platform could be more intuitive by automatically saving tasks as you go rather than needing to manually save/upload information to the platform. It would also be useful if we could amend/adjust the questions on reviews to make them more relevant to specific roles.

Erin C.
Head of Talent in U.K.
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the most seamless processes

5 2 months ago

Comments: As a small business it was really difficult to track anything centrally. Staff Circle has reduced the manual need for spreadsheets and contained all of our meaningful data in one easy to use platform. The reporting capability allows us to work in a slick and efficient manner without the need to hire a business analyst. Every member of the team that I've spoken to so far has been super friendly, easy to deal with and knowledgeable... I couldn't have asked for more.

Pros:

The ability to customize the tool, branding and visuals are important to our end users. Easy to use, explain to others and adapt to our needs. This platform will grow with our business and that is so appealing. Great value for money, we're a small business and didn't have the capacity to invest hundreds of thousands of pounds.

Cons:

If a Recruitment ATS system was already available, that would be exceptionally helpful but I've been made aware that a new release/upgrade is in the process of being rolled out.

Phoebe H.
Social Media & Communications Manager in U.K.
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Staff Circle is great

5 5 months ago

Pros:

Staff Circle is great for communicating with all our staff. The ability to combine text and images means our feeds are interactive and engaging for staff. I love that staff can like and comment on posts. My main contact for Staff Circle is [SENSITIVE CONTENT] He is always available to help with queries and nothing is every too much trouble. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is responsive to emails and sets up regular meetings so we ensure we are getting the best out of the platform. The technical support staff have also been great when I have had problems with users struggling to reset their passwords, they respond quickly and are helpful.

Cons:

There is nothing we dislike. I would like to see a live chat feature in the future.

Martin E.
Chief Operating Officer in U.K.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great functionality at low cost

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Wide ranging functionality and SC team happy to work with you to tailor to your requirements

Cons:

Some teething issues on implementation, but SC team persevered snd delivered as promised

StaffCircle Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We wanted to ensure you were fully satisfied with your decision to come with StaffCircle so our customer success team worked hard to ensure we lived up to expectations.

Andy W.
Director in U.K.
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Really enjoy using this product

5 5 days ago New

Comments: Really loving the platform has ticked every box and more, initially set out looking for the ability to communicate with our remote staff, have since incorporated the ability to complete surveys and performance appraisals which has enabled us to consolidate 2 systems into 1 which has made it considerably easier to track and manage.

Pros:

Easy to use, we have a number of employees who are not particularly “tech savvy” so having a simple system was crucial for us – the user interface was the driver in us onboarding Staffcircle

Cons:

Nothing major to note, with the continuous release of new features it can take some time as admin to master these, however they do provide weekly training webinars for customers which prove invaluable

Sam W.
Sam W.
Managing Director in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really helps build high performing teams

5 2 years ago

Pros:

It has helped us dramatically cut admin time and improve performance management across the business. Support is first class, and the customisation options excellent. Pricing is very good too compared to the competition.

Cons:

It can take a while to get familiar with the platform, but that is to be expected with any software like this. As I said support is great though, so this isn't too much of a problem.

Adam W.
Adam W.
Account Executive in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Impactful

5 2 years ago

Pros:

I used StaffCircle in my previous role and the company used the solution to communicate with our non-desk employees, to record and track holidays, run reports on compliancy (for example risk assessments, work permits etc.) and also for our performance management. It has been great because we didn’t have to change our current annual appraisals, instead, we were able to align One2One reviews/check-ins with it. This means a more continuous approach to performance management which helps us see what is going well and what we need to improve.

Cons:

Nothing to note. I know from working with the champion there was the initial set up for your risk assessments, but once that’s done compliancy and trackability are very easy.

StaffCircle Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are seeing maximum value from the platform

Dale M.
Ditector in U.K.
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Changed our business

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Staffcircle has helped us communicate with our staff better. We are a remote working busy so replicating a online team environment has improve motivation and morale.

Cons:

Takes some time like any new software to get your head around we had great support throughout the onboarding process.

StaffCircle Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review. We will be adding new Poll features shortly including MPS.

Darren S.
Community Manager in U.K.
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to share knowledge and information across your company!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

StaffCircle deals with customer queries promptly and efficiently. They even offer an SLA-level money back guarrantee in relation to the level of support they offer. The software offers an automated form builder, which makes it easy to build your own unique forms which can make Health and Safety checks much easier. You can also easily share knowledge and articles either by logging into the platform or via Microsoft Teams.

Cons:

There aren’t any negatives as such. Because the software has performance management, communications and HR Analytics, the best is if you roll them out in stages rather than at once.

Tim D.
Managing Director in U.K.
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent HR tool, packed with features.

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The software can save a lot of time when it comes to your HR admin tasks. We're excited about the new Microsoft Teams functionality, which should allow holidays and performance reviews to be booked in less than a minute! StaffCircle also integrates with our own software, offering not just performance management, communication and HR Analytics but also training, learning and development.

Cons:

It can take a little while to get going, but once everything is up and running it is unlike anything else. You won’t need a lot of point solutions, it just covers all aspects of HR and even training.

Sarah L.
Director of Business Development in U.K.
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Everything you need, in one place!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The software lets you manage all aspects of HR with the added benefit of knowledge sharing and communication. You can push out critical alerts to your team even if they don’t have a computer or work off-site. You can also track whether these alerts were received and read, which is great from a compliance and Health and Safety perspective.

Cons:

Cons: As with all software, you’ll need to learn it from an administrator perspective but once that’s done from a user perspective it is super easy.

StaffCircle Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, great to see the platform is adding value

Ian N.
Ian N.
CEO in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

If you value you're employees, you need StaffCircle

5 2 years ago

Pros:

We've been lucky enough to be using StaffCircle since its early release, so we've seen a good track record of employee delight and overall moral improvement. Especially in these current challenging COVID times, being to more efficiently manage employee engagement and performance management is a lifesaver.

Cons:

Yet to find a con of better performance management for the team. The software is easy to use and intuitive, but the results is what really counts and that has been amazing to see, in employee delight.

StaffCircle Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, its great to see you are getting maximum value from the StaffCircle platform

Verified Reviewer
Technical Director & Co Founder in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for performance tracking

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The product is very mobile friendly which is in what we for a workforce that isn't office based.

Cons:

You need to invest some time in getting things set up. To get up to speed quickly its best to work closely with Staff Circle

StaffCircle Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review, we welcome your feedback and are pleased you like the software and we are working hard to add more mobile based features and make the on-boarding even easier.