15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Runrun.it

A time-centered task, project and workflow management solution, complete with beautiful dashboards and powerful AI enabled reports.

Learn more about Runrun.it

Pros:

What I most like about Runrun.it are the many options and tools to manage all the tasks inside the software.

Cons:

Sometimes the plugins or features don't work properly. Timer counter stops unexpectedly.

Runrun.it ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Runrun.it has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 155 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Runrun.it before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (155)

Fillipe Neyl
Fillipe Neyl
CEO in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great option to manage tasks ands projects

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The stages in the workflow and the ability to create rules too move tasks forward are really spectacular! If you establish a workflow taking them in account, you're going to love it.

Pros:

Runrun.it uses the Kanban methodology as the base for its organization, being easy to understand and get used to. It allows customizing a lot of its features for your needs.

Cons:

Our team deals with many small tasks, so the need to click a lot to create tasks, get things done, end up using too much time we could be using to work. This leads us not to input every task into the system, specially the smallest/quickest ones, and this is not good.

Marcelo
Graphic Designer trainee in Brazil
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great program that need some tweaks

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I really love the runrun, it makes everything so much smoother in the production, i just dont know how i managed to keep tracking of such much stuff without it before.

Pros:

The time tracking is fenomenal, the user interface and the organisation are without a doubt the best. Some features are still chunky, but my overall expeience is really good

Cons:

It is really hard to maintain track of who is with each task, the calendar interface is really awkward and hard. The lack of audio feedback when playing, pausing or delivering a task is something that bothers me personally (After effects would be a good reference) because sometimes you click a task and it didnt play and you forgot to check out. A notification (˜5m) when you are logged but without a playing task would be good too

Sarah
Marketing Project Manager in US
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It should be cheaper.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I had no trouble installing it. The UL design is simple and does not tire the eyes at all.

Cons:

It's the most expensive product I've ever used. The features it offers are those that can be accessed at a more affordable cost in the market.

Ewa
Marketing Team Lead in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Runrun.it: Unveiling the features of PPM

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Runrun.it gives me the opportunity to manage, plan and track tasks and projects without involving manual processes.

Cons:

Runrun.it technical team takes time to attend to queries mainly on weekends.

Deivis
Coord. de Projetos in Brazil
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Runrun Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: a great journey, but due to the limitations of the app, there was no support from the board.

Pros:

the power of task management and auto sequencing

Cons:

Some of the great system features aren't available in apps.

Marcus
Architect Founder Partner in Brazil
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential tool for our organization

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We've been using Runrun.it since 2013 here at OCTO coletivo. At that time, some alternatives were starting to show up, and the options already at the market seemed to be too heavy for our company, both finnancially and structurally. Runrun.it came with a light and new approach. I like to see the constant improvements and updates, the really good support they offer and the learning opportunities we can have through the webinars and the blog feed.

Pros:

The "pile of tasks" concept, the time tracker, the dashboard and the reports, and specially the prediction based on machine learning. Incorporating a kanban style was a good move for teams used with it. I like the learning curve for our onboarding with new users. It's straightforward and they get it really fast. The mobile app works pretty well for me.

Cons:

I miss a way to have recurring, ongoing tasks related to repetitive processes and routines in the same page, but in different areas from the tasks specially related to a project. Another thing we didn't get used to is to communicate using the software; it's not so light, nor easy to catch like other apps, for example. The checklists are underused too; they seem a little "clunky", hard to share and have at sight when needed, so we end up using other app for this. Hope to see mindmaps on Runrun.it anytime soon!

Lucas
Atendimento in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity quickly and easily

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Runrun.it changed the way I ran my business. Now costs and staff are always a click away.

Pros:

Runrun.it is the ultimate tool for you to manage your company from end to end. I would say the simple and responsive interface is the biggest pro of them all. Registering users is easy, and once your company adapts to the Kanban model, everything becomes more fluid.

Cons:

Honestly, I've never had serious problems with the program, and the development team always brings news, such as the dark mode.

Marcos
Art Director in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simpler and smarter than others I've tried

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The most important information about Runrun.it is that they are aways working to improve the platform.

Pros:

Easy to define clients, categories and projects. Easy job and user attribution. Complete follow up tools for time usage per client/job/project. Simpler and smarter than Trello, Monday and Wrike.

Cons:

Sometimes the plugins or features don't work properly. Timer counter stops unexpectedly. Comments are duplicated etc.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The last updates can be a little confusing

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to know what are the jobs in your queue and inside of it you can talk to your cowokers, even attaching pieces or the entire work.

Cons:

It can be a little confusing when the job is "done". There are several steps like "approval, ongoing, redoing", but, as a creative, for me is always "ok, done".

Marcella
Marcella
Copywriter in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best way to manage tasks and timesheet

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I can share my tasks with my team, control my time and split the job division.

Cons:

It's necessary to watch tutorial to get used with.

Runrun.it Response

5 years ago

HI MARCELLA! YOU CAN WATCH TUTORIALS OR CONTACT OUR SUPPORT TEAM ON [email protected] AS WELL. THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW! RUNRUN.IT TEAM

Angelo
Angelo
Game Developer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clean and easy tool for time management

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Had a great experience at the beginning, but you need to know what to do with all the informations Runrun.it provides to get the best from it.

Pros:

Runrun.it offers a clean interface which makes the learning experience less difficult. You can just use the simple time management feature they have, but as you go, things get more interesting if you're really serious about workflow performance and optimization. Runrun.it has very cool features that show detailed reports and ways on how to improve your work.

Cons:

Like any time-management software, it's up to you to get the best from all the informations provided by the tool. Having said that, that's something Runrun.it needs to improve. The way how these informations are delivered to the user. If you are not very experienced, at the long run, Runrun.it will just be another tool like any other and you may end up disappointed.

Zafer
Managing Director in US
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Complete solution for workflaw management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We continue to use Runrun.it due to the fact that it covers all all requirements in workflow management side.

Cons:

Runrun.it could have a more easy to use dashboard.

PAULO
Business Consultant in Brazil
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

excellent software for progress management and task and project billing.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use the runrun.it for 2-3 year and i think a very good software

Pros:

the dashboards and reports are very easy to understand

Cons:

I believe the graphical tracking capabilities of tasks and projects can improve

Daniela
Architect and interior Designer in Brazil
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It made my routine much more productive and organized. I recommend it to everybody.

Pros:

It's easy to use, intuitive, the support is exceptional.

Cons:

I have nothing to complain about it. I’m very satisfied.

Amanda
Amanda
Atendimento in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I really like the interactivity in real time inside the software. It works like a corporate Facebook where everyone can keep up with what the coworker is doing.

Cons:

Applications are very useful, but I have never seen a major highlight for them or an instruction to use them. It would be very interesting to highlight them more.

Cesar
analyst in Brazil
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great to management

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

this software is great to team manager, reports and feedbacks

Cons:

The price is little expensive, but this tool have more features than the others

Maria
Maria
Architect in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Optimizing Workflows with Seamless Task Management

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Runrun.it's standout feature lies in its seamless task management, promoting efficient collaboration and workflow optimization. The platform's user-friendly interface and time-tracking capabilities enhance productivity, making it a valuable tool.

Cons:

The learning curve for new users might be challenging, and certain features may require familiarization. Additionally, the pricing structure could be a limiting factor for some teams, impacting accessibility.

Kannanda
Kannanda
Strategic Planning Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Project management and control platform.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use as the project management tool, almost all projection goes through the app, from the beginning to the end.

Pros:

It has a simple layout with all the necessary information for project control. From SLA, to customer demand confirmation

Cons:

There are no issues that impact usage, a suggestion would be more project templates available in the app.

Cauê
Mechanical engineer in Brazil
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice program

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The site is very easy for user, i like your template!

Cons:

The app from mobile is terrible, i can't count hours in program

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

the kanban on the computer

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It was very good while it was the only tool I knew, but we were also required to have an excel table in order to be able to create analyzes on top of the kanban data.

Pros:

the kanban table helps a lot to control workflows, the number of tickets that still need to be done and the stage that each job is in. The biggest benefit is the control of the time of each ticket and the overall average time between them

Cons:

the interface is not very intuitive. Setting up each ticket is a bit complicated. I also do not remember that there is an option that would create graphs with kanban analyzes, as the average time of each ticket.

Filipe
Filipe
Partner | Creative Director | Brand Designer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Amazing tool and I don't see the team not using anymore

Pros:

It is easy to use and fast to learn. The team is working closely and we have last rework since we implement runrun

Cons:

The way is priced, not 1by1 but by group, and is not fast to upgrade or downgrade the number of users.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My impressions about run.run it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In general I liked a lot. I would use it again.

Pros:

The oportunity to creat a standard and also be more organized about my routines. It was helpfully understand and see the time I spended with each one of my tasks.

Cons:

"On going" still is difficult to use. I think it´s a important tool, but still difficult to understand and use.

Beatriz
Assiste Financeira in Brazil
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great email manager

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

user-friendly interface and excellent way to organize the activities of each team member. The free version is excellent for micro-teams of up to 5 people.

Cons:

It does not yet have a mobile application, which makes it difficult to access tasks remotely.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software but complicated

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My experience with Runrun.it, after learning how to use, was good

Pros:

What I most like about Runrun.it are the many options and tools to manage all the tasks inside the software.

Cons:

The bad part about runrun.it is that you have to spend sometime watching the tutorials before actually use the software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Runrun.it helps me to control my to do list and don’t miss the deadlines.

Pros:

What I most like about Rurun.it is that it’s the most simple way to manage my to do list during the week.

Cons:

The only problem that I see in Runrun.it is that at the beginning you take some time to understand how to use it.