BidBook Reviews

by CRM Evangelist

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About BidBook

Capture bids & projects. Manage relationships. Visualize revenue. Anytime anywhere access.

Runs on the Salesforce Platform.

Learn more about BidBook

Showing 11 reviews

Jorden D.
Director
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10

"Good Platform"

Pros: The reports and dashboard features are visually pleasing and clear to read. The reports are easily editable and the date can be manipulated to show exactly what you want on your dashboard.

Cons: The Salesforce Chatter feature has yet to work like we expected it to work. It appears to be a great tool, but must be set up correctly. We are working through the kinks now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10
Britton T.
EVP
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-01

"Excellent option for managing bid opportunities"

Pros: ease of use, functionality, customization

Cons: nothing specifically. We decided to use an internal software solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-01
Joshua Q.
Director of PM and Estimating
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-15

"ACP Review - Josh"

Comments: Tracking our bids, and giving our salesman an organization tool. We send out 25+ bids a week and they need something for them to remind them to follow up. We will eventually use it for reporting as well.

Pros: I created multiple diagrams describing our companies workflow. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] used these diagrams and took the time throughout multiple meetings to understand our workflow. From there, they structured BidBook to fit our workflow. This made the software feel proprietary to our company. I enjoy how user friendly the software is and how smoothly it runs. When you click on an object or link its instantaneous. The ability to track multiple bids for one project is the main reason we chose Bidbook, and so far seems to work well. I hope the more we continue to use it, the more we get out of it.

Cons: I would like a better way to edit multiple bids at one time. Many times we send the same bid to multiple companies. Even though the bid is the same for each company, we have to take the time to go into each bid and update it. I wish there was away to mass edit each bid and attach our proposals simultaneously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-15
Andrew W.
Business Development Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-29

"Great Product"

Comments: Multifamily New Construction Projects The CRM Evangelist team worked with us proactively to import our bid and project data, tailor our business process, reports and train the team. The team at BidBook has been very responsive. And helped us with adoption and request unique to our business.

Pros: Airo Mechanical has been experiencing growth with our specialty Multifamily New Construction Projects. And researched “software to help all incoming and outgoing bids from GC's.” We came across BidBook for Salesforce. It did everything we wanted. And room to grow.

Cons: Some customization is needed and not exactly tailored to my line of business (Mechanical Contractor). But the implementation team did a great job adjusting what we needed in a quick manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-29
Andy P.
President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-03

"Must Have for General Contractors"

Comments: CRM Evangelist’s construction bid book software is a must have resource. We have been able to streamline our administrative processes and are now able to more easily manage all functions of the business from estimating to revenue management. As a construction professional that handles multiple high value jobs at one time, I highly recommend this resource to help manage and grow your business.

Pros: What I like the most about this software is the ability to keep tabs on all aspects of the business, especially financials, with one easy resource.

Cons: None, we have no complaints about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-03
Glenn E.
President / CEO
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12

"BidBook AA++"

Pros: Really streamlined and made processes more efficient.

Cons: No complaints or cons as of yet. Wish we had it available before now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12
Kimberly W.
Executive Sales Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15

"Bid Management"

Pros: Bidbook has helped my organization take bid management to the next level. By implementing this software, we are able to keep everything in one spot rather than using multiple platforms. It is easy to find and reference relevant information in one easy to view platform. We area able to communicate more effectively with our constituents and and ultimately build stronger relationships.

Cons: There are so many features within this tool that customization has been an ongoing task. We want to have everything meet our needs well, but have to have the tools to customize the various parts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15
Robert F.
President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08

"Bid Book Review"

Comments: Bid Book is an efficient program. I very much enjoy the LACK of bells and whistles that distract. It does not try to be all things to all people. It is very good at what it is designed for, which is exactly what we need: Bid proposal tracking

Pros: It does exactly what we need as a subcontracting firm. We track every bid we submit and are able to sort in a variety of ways to get usable data from our history. It also keeps us from submitting bids and losing track of the status. It helps on our follow ups.

Cons: It takes some detailed programming to get our process of bidding into the system. It takes some time, but it is completely customized to our needs at that point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08
Nicholas N.
Sales Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-18

"Bidbook review"

Pros: bidbook was very easy to customize to fit my organizations needs.

Cons: There were no aspects of Bidbook that I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-18
Kristina R.
Office Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-31

"BidBook helps us close projects and visibilty into backlog"

Comments: We were able to see where we were closing bids. Good workflow and reminders. Good reporting

Pros: Workflow between office and sales. Love that it works on Salesforce. Affordable.

Cons: little bit of a learning curve before we got into full swing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-31
Deborah V.
Construction Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17

"Review"

Comments: Since we're just getting started it's hard to say.

Pros: Ease of use, seems to have all information we need so far.

Cons: too early on to know - we just had our trainign today.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17