About Fountain

Fountain’s high volume talent acquisition platform enables global enterprises to exceed their hiring goals through fast recruiting.

Learn more about Fountain

Pros:

Also, the integrated texting feature makes it easy to communicate with applicants regarding application status, or to schedule interviews.

Cons:

Some glitches would cancel interviews & reschedule.

Fountain ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Fountain has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 36 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Fountain before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Holly
Holly
Director of Creative Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Glamsquad and Fountain

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have used Fountain for 3+ years and have been thrilled with the improvements made over time. The Fountain team seems to truly value the feedback of their clients, and our CSR has been a great partner in ensuring we are taking full advantage of what Fountain can offer in order to meet our unique needs and business objectives.

Pros:

Fountain made scaling and managing our applicant funnels possible. Various integrations with 3rd party systems such as document signing, BGC and LMS platforms have been invaluable to manage paperwork and monitor applicant progress through the onboarding process.

Cons:

Limited tools/features that allow users to manage multiple funnels simultaneously, ie text/chat feature or opening view. I would also like to see posthire features improve to keep Fountain as an active tool beyond onboarding.

Verified Reviewer
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Constantly evolving to meet the needs of our fast-growing business.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We've used Fountain for ~2.5 years and have seen notable changes in the product. There's a ton of customizability and an open API lets us build the perfect system for our processes without much engineering required. Support has been great - both in general response time and willingness to address feature requests.

Cons:

Fountain's focus is on functionality and obviously less so in the UI. There's limited design customization which makes it hard to utilize certain features. It serves as a strong backend system, but the applicant portal doesn't exactly meet our needs.

Krystel Mae
CSR in Philippines
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A room of betterment.

3.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I used to like this software before because of the simplicity of it. easy to use.

Cons:

There are a lot of features that I least like about this software. Here are some of it; 1. Latency 2. There is no drop down arrow anymore to notify the use that there is a duplicate application/account.

Verified Reviewer
Community Manager - Southwest, US in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product with multiple uses

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It can take a while to process applicants, it might be because there is less interaction since a lot of it is automated, but either way, it makes life a lot more simple. There are many more pros than cons. I'm recommending Fountain to a lot of business friends who can benefit from this.

Pros:

I love the abililty to move applicants from stage to stage, and the automated text they receive when they are stuck on a stage for a longer period. I especially like the video answer feature. In a industry that represents upscale spa and wellness -presentation is important and helps weed out applicants who are less serious.

Cons:

I believe pop up notifications for messages on Fountain would be useful - at least for laptop and desktop. Sometimes applicants are left on idle for too long when they message in, and I would like to be able to reach out to them sooner.

Dave
Front Line Operations Agent in Hong Kong
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fountain Review

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: So far so good. Just experiencing some latency sometimes but it doesn't matter that much.

Pros:

It is very easy to use. Real time process.

Cons:

I think it is better if we could just delete rejected applications. For example, duplicate applications. Also, about fraudulent applications, there should be a list of fraudulent applicants. So that when they submit another application, it will notify the system that the application is a suspected fraud so the agent will have an option to reject it.

Maria
Maria
Finance Operations Analyst -Zesty | Caviar in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One stop shop for onboarding!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's been a great journey working with fountain and the team over the last few years. Overall they have helped us grow our fleet from a few people to hundreds and from one market to four.

Pros:

Helps streamline processes, shorten on-boarding time for an employee, makes scaling in new markets easier and is constantly evolving to meet the new demands of our growing business.

Cons:

Would love if the chat platform integrated with slack.

Jeane
Front line Operations Specialist in Hong Kong
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fountain tool review

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Fountain is beneficial since most of the things we checked and reviewed with regards to the business relies on this software.

Pros:

The most impactful feature is the new feature where the driver's information's are presented, it's very accessible, no need to navigate other things, all the information's are already made available.

Cons:

Fountain needs to improve when it comes to their integration, there is so much error going on and we need to reload the page every time since some things are not working.

Amanda Josalene
Amanda Josalene
Fragrances in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Used Fountain for 2+ Years for my Business!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Fountain has fantastic features that make the hiring & on-boarding processes easier to deal with and this came with a great price point as well. For the amount of resources that Fountain provides for you, it is 100% well worth the price.

Pros:

Fountain is easy to learn and navigate, and has a QUICK interface which is always impressive and a major pro to any software that is used for business purposes. You have flexibility within Fountain with how you organize and handle applicants, e.g. the ability to organize applicants into different hiring stages and being able to create an easier, hassle-free on-boarding process for new and potential employees. I have been very satisfied with Fountain and will continue to use their software for all of my hiring needs.

Cons:

I don't have any cons; Fountain has worked great for my business & I.

Marc Joseph
Customer Service Representative in Philippines
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fountain essential

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It made a difference on our job. There are a lot of functions that are really a great help (messaging, organizing and etc)

Pros:

user-friendly and easy to navigate. The recent update is really good since we can customize it based on our preference.

Cons:

If we are to update the information: for example the name of the applicant, it does not reflect on the history. It'll be better if this changes can be seen.

Verified Reviewer
Principal in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Solid, Hard to Beat in Price or Power

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Fountain has a fairly comparable feature set to rival ATS systems, but in my view, they've designed their product in a more intuitive and user-friendly way. ATS systems are rarely used and administrated by technologists, so it's of the utmost importance to make it simple and straightforward for those who don't have a technical background. I think Fountain noted the importance of this at the outset, and their product reflects this priority. I'm a fan, and I've heard no complaints from those who use it often.

Cons:

I'm pretty satisfied, however, I can't think of any unique and distinctive features that only Fountain has. Mainly, they've taken the same set of predictable needs and accommodated them with the best user experience.

William
Director of Good Guy Experience in US
Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Gig-Economy ATS Out there!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We utilize Fountain to recruit, onboard, and retain all of our PICKUP Good Guys across 69+ different markets.

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and Fountain is always looking to upgrade and improve their platform. Candidates tend to love it!

Cons:

The customizability of the platform for design and branding is pretty limited. They could improve in this area.

Alternatives Considered: Breezy

Verified Reviewer
Recruiting Coordinator & Sourcer - Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New of its kind, but far from perfect

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've been able to scale our company using Fountain faster in 3 months than we had previously for a year. It is a very unique ATS that provides very large benefits for automated hiring. Quite easy to use on both the front and backends of the system. However, its two biggest flaws are in its inability to integrate with any other system (unless your company has an engineering / development team dedicated to HR) and the inability to universally roll out changes to all workflows. Overrall - it is very cutting edge and has provided incomprehensible value to our organization, but there are minor things that the developers should consider in a V.2 of this product.

Pros:

leverages text messages to speed up the hiring process tremendously, cool branding features, great modern UI for both desktop and mobile users, plenty of features, original analytics page provides valuable data about the health of the funnels

Cons:

no shortage of bugs and glitches, doesn't integrate with most major HRIS or softwares, inability to clone offer letters with Hellosign, can only clone existing workflows when opening a new requisition, rolling out universal changes is burdensome as they need to be changed by the opening.

Cynthia
On Boarding Coordinator in US
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Caters to you!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The new and updated version of Fountain is wonderful. My company has been able to provide different services at the same time. The flexibility and communication has been great and they are able to provide the service and support in a timely manner.

Pros:

What I like most about this software is that you are able to cater it to what your business needs. I know in my line of work things and processes are constantly changing, so having the flexibility and fast responses is great to make the necessary changes in a timely manner.

Cons:

It's hard to pinpoint one thing as this is a great software. But there are rare times they have an outage and it is down for a tiny bit of time. But they are very transparent when that happens.

Lars
Global rider supply manager in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fountain user for 3+ years.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've used Fountain within our company for processing ten thousands of applicants globally. The customer service has always been excellent and their ability to grow with the needs of their clients is worth mentioning.

Pros:

The ability of this company to scale with the wishes of their clients. The features and flexibility you have in the product allow you to scale fast and optimise your flow for different sizes of volume and requirements.

Cons:

A great + would be to not restrict applicants to follow the flow linearly but instead being able to switch between stages, even though the stages are not finished yet.

Skyler
Product Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic for Contractor On-boarding

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The flexibility and customization of Fountain is fantastic. It has allowed the business team to take back control of the on-boarding experience where we had to rely on developers in the past. It allowed us to roll out custom recruiting flows for new markets in hours rather than weeks. The built in scheduler and message center are fantastic as well.

Cons:

Reporting functionality has improved over time and there's definitely more room for improvement there.

Maija
Operations Associate in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful for application review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I use fountain to review applications for various positions within our company. I like that we can customize application questions and document upload fields in order to efficiently gather all necessary information in one place. Also, the integrated texting feature makes it easy to communicate with applicants regarding application status, or to schedule interviews. Fountain also allows for the inclusion of video response questions, so I can get a sense of the applicant before arranging for further interviews.

Cons:

My one major complaint is that documents uploaded in fountain do not always transfer successfully into our internal system. Fairly regularly, I find that documents imported from fountain become unreadable or unable to be opened, meaning I have to go back to fountain, download the document to my hard drive and manually import.

Nico
Co-founder in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our company is saving time, money and we are typically first to contact the applicants which gives us a leg up over our competition!

Pros:

It makes our delivery driver hiring a breeze! Before we used Fountain it took us almost 4 weeks to get a driver hired and with fountain it now takes us 5 days! The SMS and email automation saves my team a ton of time!

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a bit much to navigate around all the feature options, but still worth the effort!

Verified Reviewer
Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good value ATS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fountain helps us manage our hiring pipelines effectively

Pros:

It's pretty easy to build and replicate hiring workflows + pipelines, which is helpful for fast-growing businesses

Cons:

Wish there was more customization and features with their email tools

Verified Reviewer
Operations in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super Easy OB Process

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

On-boarding time is very fast and efficient. Super easy to manoeuvre around within the system. Filtering out individuals is so much easier as well.

Cons:

If the internal chat system could somehow be integrated with our internal chat system. Would make it easier to flag issues with accounts quicker.

Billie
Greenlight Expert in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fountain Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Fountain is really well set out, its easy to use and navigate. It clearly states each step of the background check and what the individual needs to do next. It is also really easy to search for an individual.

Cons:

It should identify duplicate accounts and raise a flag to the operator. This way it would eliminate people paying for background checks multiple times and we could identify the main account quicker

Verified Reviewer
Fleet Manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Saving time!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like most the possibility to label each applicant, and manage him at the best for the future needs

Cons:

I would like to manage on my own the possibility to add or modify sections

Verified Reviewer
Dispatch Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product-some glitches

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, I have had a pretty good experience with Fountain. I think that it's a great platform and mediator between the candidate and interviewer.

Pros:

- Fairly easy to use - Can link google calendar with the interviews - Can customize the automatic messages

Cons:

- Some glitches would cancel interviews & reschedule

Agustina
VP Finance in US
Translation & Localization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fountain has good integrations

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Fountain has good API integrations which allows for a better workflow creation.

Cons:

The implementation was difficult, we lost our Account Rep in the process. It was a lot of self discovery versus the support we had expected.

fabien
Gm in US
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, you don’t need much instruction

Cons:

Could be a bit more invasive when transferring

Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fountain is helping us scale

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Allows to process and hundreds of applicants a month

Cons:

Could improve dashboard, requires multiple clicks to view data