About Document360

Rated #1 Knowledge Base Software Globally. Trusted and used by 1000s of users from Customer.io, Datree.io, Harvad University, Monday.

Learn more about Document360

Pros:

User friendly software with a very nice article’s display including Table of Contents and Related Articles.

Cons:

At first it was unclear who our main Account Manager would be.

Document360 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Document360 has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 88 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Document360 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (88)

Christeen P.
Christeen P.
SEO Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great overall, could add a couple of more features

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I find it a far preferable option to reduce the tickets that shoulder the customer support. The best tool for creating a product Knowledge base and FAQ pages.

Pros:

It gives you a central hub of information. Rather than searching and asking for support issues faced by employees through cluttered information, you encourage to find answer themselves. It can be used as both internal and external knowledge base. Top features for me in this tool is the powerful analytics that tells you what people have and what they are looking for, allowing you to plug the gap. This makes your knowledge base more reliable and usable. You can have user restriction access meaning complete control over who is able to access what. If you want to keep your information private.

Cons:

The only issue I see is you can import content from WordPress and no word or CHM. Though these are nice to have options I personally prefer having it.

Julian W.
Director Product Documentation in Israel
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moving from the 1900s to 2022

5 2 months ago New

Comments: We POCed a number of options and Document360 was by far the best. It is powerful with a multitude of useful features but still very easy to use and implement.

Pros:

The product is very easy to use - within a few hours I had a demo site up and running. Support is excellent with fast response.

Cons:

The article comments management is weak.

Alternatives Considered: ProProfs Help Desk, Helpjuice, Salesflare, Scroll Viewport, Stonly and HelpCrunch

Reasons for Choosing Document360: We needed a product that we could easily tailor to our exact needs (for example our domain name) that was designed as an external knowledge base.

Switched From: Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document360 was more robust, flexible and easy to use.

Simon O.
Technical Consultant in Germany
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Software, Very Good Support

3 2 months ago New

Pros:

The availability of the customer support and the help of them was very useful.

Cons:

Some Features are missing that we found were essential in some cases. Like Custom Icons or likely more. More No-Code Customisation in the Homepage-Builder could help us also.

Jarren K.
Jarren K.
Software System Support Specialist in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Knowledge Base Product!

4 2 months ago

Comments: For a long time, our end-user documentation was located on SharePoint and over the years became very outdated and unorganized. Document360 has changed the way we design, organize, and maintain all of our end-user documentation for our technology applications at a reasonable price. If you are looking for a true Knowledge Base solution to solve a similar issue, I recommend Document360.

Pros:

Document360 provides a Knowledge Base SaaS that is robust, but easy to use and maintain. The content tools feature(s) allows for you to design and create your documentation at a macro level, making the micro editing of that documentation very smooth. SSO and Security Permissions make for a more secure environment and analytics dashboards provide insights into your environment, documentation, and potential knowledge gaps.

Cons:

Like any SaaS, there are occasionally bugs you are likely to run into with Document360. With that being said, Document360 has a support system in place to help navigate you through those issues.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Choosing Document360: As mentioned above, SharePoint did not prove to be a good solution for us any more to maintain our documentation and we needed to move to a true Knowledge Base.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Julie W.
Customer Success Specialist in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Document360 is a Rocket Ship

5 last month New

Comments: We came from an archaic version of a desktop Help system to Document360. Getting the new articles and/or article updates to the live website was (to be polite) horrendous and caused plenty of delays in getting crucial information available to our clients. And we were maintaining three separate Help sites/versions! With Document360 the delays are gone. We can have all three separate Help sites combined into one project. Updating an article for something simple like additional words or correcting punctuation used to take 24+ hours. That now takes minutes - quite literally minutes from request to fix to publishing the fix. Document360 is a rocket ship! The onboarding, migration, and support team are stellar!

Pros:

Ease of getting up-to-date information to clients. Slick, modern design with print, PDF, and dark view options. Analytics - which we never had before. Multiple authors working in a single database.

Cons:

Wish they had a US-based support team, but this is a minor issue because everyone I've worked with thus far has been fantastic.

Alternatives Considered: ClickHelp and ProProfs Project

Reasons for Choosing Document360: Getting the new articles and/or article updates to the live website caused delays in getting crucial information available to our clients.

Reasons for Switching to Document360: User-friendly, features, security

Daria K.
Senior Software Tester in U.K.
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with excellent customer service.

5 4 weeks ago New

Comments: We needed a platform where we could keep user guides and release notes with easy access for our customers. Now, all necessary information is in one place.

Pros:

Document360 is easy to use. Articles are easy to edit and publish. When any issues occur, you can raise a ticket, and one of the members will come back to you in a reasonable time. Release notes are easy to follow.

Cons:

In the past, we had some issues, such as overwriting articles by different users, and the copy-paste function from other editors was breaking the layout, but the team solved all issues.

Amanda D.
Vice President, Client Experience in U.S.
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Doc360 has changed the way we work and aligned our team for scaling!

5 2 months ago New

Comments: The overall experience has been really great. Easy to use. And all of their advancement in the product over the past 4 years has been pretty amazing to watch!

Pros:

Ease of use and ability to get moving very quickly!

Cons:

Hard to always be able to map the new features to how we use the system. Also don't have a dedicated person to the solution. So there are a few champions internally pushing the initiative forward.

Guy C.
Guy C.
CTO in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product by an enthusiastic team

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are using Document360 for the customer documentation for our software product. It has been really easy to set up and maintain and the Document360 team is really pleasant to work with.

Pros:

The product is intuitive to set up and manage. Creating and updating articles is really easy. The support / customer success team is eager to help and to build and deploy new functionality.

Cons:

Since it's a relatively new product, it doesn't have the full maturity of a product that has existed for years. But it's quickly growing towards full maturity.

Alternatives Considered: GitHub and Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Ease of use, look & feel

Alex W.
COO in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Document 360 Review

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Easy to use, quick to get up and running with instant results. They follow up regularly with calls that ensure that all updates and enhancements to the platform are understood.

Pros:

Maintaining a knowledge base on this software is both intuitive and easy. The ability to quickly add and organise sections when your application is rapidly changing ensures that your customers are always looking at the correct data.

Cons:

One con is that I think the MIS on page visits could be more advanced by I don't really expect that for the current cost.

Jace C.
Jace C.
Director of Product in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Does exactly what we need.

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

We love the folder structure and the ability to customize the site so it looks like our own webpage. We can publish our product user guides and give access to our users. We love that it integrates with Zendesk.

Cons:

Somtimes trying to add a user to a specific group fails and we have to repeat it.

Michael B.
Director, Training & Account Mgmt in U.S.
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in class Knowledge Management platform

5 5 months ago

Comments: I had a great experience with them at a previous company - so i recommended them when I moved to my current company. The strongest indicator of a great product is when your customers come back. I'm happy to recommend them to whomever asks for knowledge base software.

Pros:

Knowledge Management is the new frontier for customer education and help desk deflection. Document 360 gives you a no/low code solution to quickly get a footing in the space so you can connect your customers with what they need. We use it for both external and internal knowledge management. Sophisticated permissions allow you to tailor views so individuals see what they need. Rich text editing allows you to produce beautiful articles with multimedia embedded (videos, animated GIFs etc) to engage your reader and hopefully keep their attention throughout the article. I also like how it automatically generates a table of contents to make navigation easy for readers.

Cons:

Honestly, D360 is the best vendor I've found for knowledge base software. A lot of help desks have a super basic knowledge base incorporated (*cough, *cough, Zendesk *cough) but D360 runs circles around other platforms with their intuitive architecture and easy-to-use admin interface. Multilingual support....tech support chat....lots to love. They also let admins contribute ideas to their product roadmap - not that they all get chosen but it feels like they listen to their users when planning the future of the product.

Swarna surya S.
Swarna surya S.
Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A one-stop shop for a customized knowledge base

5 7 months ago

Comments: To assist our partner organization, we create and compile a large number of evidence-based tools and materials. They were all saved in Google Docs and stored on Google Drive. We were able to gather together a big amount of information and documents in a very orderly manner thanks to Document 360. We wanted to make it easy for our partner staff to access relevant resources for a topic of interest, and Document360 enabled us in designing an organized and user-friendly resource library.

Pros:

The Home Page Builder feature allows users to design a personalised home page that is quite useful for providing context about the knowledge base. An HTML code view option is available on every page, allowing for quick customization. Any HTML element, including its CSS and javascript capabilities, can be easily placed. The information can be accessed in multiple ways thanks to the Navigation panels, Menus, Related Articles, and Search bar. The 'Import' options make it simple to migrate existing content to this platform. The 'Templates, variables, and snippets' capabilities allow you to reuse content.

Cons:

After experiencing the ease of formatting in google documents and google sheets, working with document 360 editor is very hard especially whenever a table or image is inserted. The Analytics part has a lot of useful information, but the date range for looking back in time is limited with the subscription you chose. We can't acquire usage data for a specific reader/end-user in a private knowledge base.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook and WordPress

Switched From: Google Drive

Michelle V.
Global Specialist - Design Technology in Australia
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Knowledge Base Product on the market - Hands down!!!!

5 9 months ago

Comments: We tested 7 different platforms and Document 360 was the clear winner. It offered free access for readers. There were no dubious clauses about character limits r page lengths. It was also able to do the extra things that we needed such as adding images to tables, embed Streams videos, scale images. the spelling feature is always active, and it is easy to justify images and text in tables (left, right, top, center and bottom.) We have been able to add bullet points, numbered lists and paragraphs in tables. These features may all seem obvious, but you will be surprised how many platforms can only do some parts of these tasks. Document 360 also set itself apart from the other competitors because it thinks about the knowledgebase management as well and they have not skimped (as many other products do) on these challenges. They have designed this platform to be easy to set up (without the need of expert coding expertise) and to manage teams, permissions, analytics and to communicate to authors and review content. It truly is the best product out in the market today for Knowledge Base creation and management.

Pros:

Excellent customer service. Technicians are well informed. This product ticks so many boxes. Option to create webpage landing site for readers – Easily displays: most read pages, recently modified, new pages Page auditing: Including tagging, version history, comments, revisions, broken links, likes, dislikes (accessible to all authors with minimal fuss)Embedding Streams videos also works well. Document 360 links readers to content, authors to content, assets and analytics and allows for feedback between authors and readers. It is not just focused on one aspect of Knowledge Base design. It is a comprehensive and well thought through solution. Flexible, yet simple formatting style options All table flexibility that we may need Teams, Zendesk and Chatbot plug-in options Asset management area for images, videos (if we wanted), pdfs and PowerPoints – Storage cap in fees. (150GB or 300GB)

Cons:

It will copy across legacy HTML (almost too accurately) so it is important to create a workflow to manage the migration of old content across if you are moving from a wiki platform (such as SharePoint) to this product. They do however have a team that can assist with the migration process and their customer service is world class. It would be nice if there could be some work done to allow some legacy html code to be automatically dropped during the migration process. It would be great if the Document 360 Search feature could extend across knowledge base version (as an additional filtering option). I believe this may be on their road map plans.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook, Slab, Confluence and ProProfs Project

Reasons for Choosing Document360: SharePoint requires expertise in coding to not only manage a wiki database but even just to modify the appearance of pages. It was good at managing assets but the effort to create simple navigation trees required very time-consuming workarounds. Much of the aesthetic and workability customization that we required was not only expensive, but it requires an expert technician to modify and manage it.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document 360 offered the most comprehensive list of tools and flexibility that we needed but also offered many features that all these other companies did not offer (as mentioned above). Many of the products were either overpriced for what they offered and just lacked the depth and breadth of tools that Document 360 offered. Each contained significant gaps in their product in terms of image management, technical overheads. I would even say (from a personal point of view) that one or two of these products that we tested may have been released to market prematurely and need a lot of work to be done to them before they would be robust and stable enough for us to consider. More than one of these products had very concerning pricing clauses that caused us to dismiss them immediately. Document 360 has no hidden pricing clauses, no character limitations on pages, no costs per reader to view content and the product is solid. Some of these products lacked in asset management or transparent analytics too whilst others could not even add an image to a table or automatically rescaled images without any ability to control the image sizing. These products may be well suited for other firms, but they were just not a good fit for us based on the stability and versatility that we required.

Arjan R.
Director Product Management in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This solution was exactly what we needed to publish documentation to various reader groups

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been very good. As described above, the interaction with the Support and Development teams has been outstanding.

Pros:

Document360 is quite straight forward and quickly to grasp on one hand, while feature rich on the other. What I like most though is the deep level of interaction we've had as a customer with the Support and Development teams at Document360. We had specific requirements about publishing to specific user groups, which are now part of the standard product. Document360 has really enabled us to lift customer facing documentation off the ground quickly.

Cons:

I find using the Markdown editor somewhat difficult sometimes and it doesn't allow for automated spell check in that mode. Very glad that a WYSIWYG editor has been implemented recently, which allows the browser spell checker to do its job. Adding this WYSIWYG editor is another proof point that Document360 is not only what it is today, but they're continuously enhancing and extending their product.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook, Nuclino, Slite and MadCap Flare

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document360 meets our needs of writing external facing documentation for various reader groups by providing a fairly straight forward, yet feature rich solution, including features for team authorizations, reader authorizations, versioning, attaching documents, hyperlinking, landing page, reader self-registration etc. All we need to be effective in and stay in control of publishing knowledge articles to our external clients.

Suzanne G.
Marketing Manager in U.S.
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful, easy to use, good value, friendly support

4 11 months ago

Comments: We have been able to update our Knowledgebase to provide better information to our customers, in a more attractive format, at a reasonable cost. We are very satisfied with their service.

Pros:

We migrated from a legacy Knowledgebase platform that was old and out-of-date, and have been very pleased with our choice. The Document360 people have always been extremely helpful and friendly, and they respond quickly to support requests. The layout and features of the Knowledgebase are easy to understand and work with, and our customers are able to find information easily via search. Document360 regularly adds upgrades to its product while keeping prices very reasonable.

Cons:

They have an open tracker for feature requests, and they are not very quick about responding to those.

Alternatives Considered: Help Scout and Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Document360: The old platform was no longer maintained and its interface was unattractive and difficult to use.

Reasons for Switching to Document360: It was easier to use, had more of the features that we wanted, and offered a more attractive price.

Yossi K.
Lead Technical Writer in Israel
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software, Great Value for Money, Superb Service

4 3 months ago

Comments: Document360 is a wonderful product that answers a need in the market. I used it at a previous job and brought it into this one. I would recommend it for most use-cases, especially for those who want a fully SaaS, no-install, fun authoring experience for serious writing teams.

Pros:

Document360 is an excellent KB that includes a large number of features for a very reasonable price. New and updated features are rolled out all the time. We use it in our documentation team and everyone found it easy to learn and easy to use. You can author in Markdown or WYSIWYG - both of which are intuitive. There are a tonne of settings that you can configure to make your KB your own, or just roll with the defaults. The support team is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable. They are polite and easy to work with. It's actually a pleasure to interact with Document360 support because they're always willing to help and go the extra mile to solve your issues.

Cons:

There's currently no support for Swagger/Open API files. This is in development and will be great when it rolls out. Also, there's no native support for Auth0.

Cynthia S.
Cynthia S.
Sr. Technical Writer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The obvious choice for effortless knowledge base design and management

5 3 months ago

Comments: After extensive research for a knowledge base to support our software product, we unanimously landed on Document360. I spent over two months predominately testing Paligo, MadCap Flare, and Document360. Even though the learning curve isn't steep, the product is robust enough to cover more than just content design and management. The Document350 team tirelessly supports their product in a professional and friendly manner. They are always available to help with even the smallest issue.

Pros:

These features are most impactful; 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc. Also, seamless integration with our software.

Cons:

We discovered an API security key issue with the Knowlege Base Assistant, but the issue we had is being resolved.

Alternatives Considered: Paligo, Confluence and MadCap Flare

Reasons for Switching to Document360: : 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc.

Gabriela R.
Internal Organization Specialist in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy and satisfied customer

5 12 months ago

Comments: It has been very positive. One of the things I like the most and I consider Critical is the support. It is just amazing how fast support team answer our questions. I like that the post-sales activities, our vendor checks regularly on our side if there are issues, or questions. This is very valuable.
I also like that there is a platform where customers can write for new developments, new features, or any improvement that one might suggest to the application. I am very happy with this support and I hope it will continue like this. It is really extraordinary.

Pros:

I am happy to work with the whole package Document360 offers. It is not only the simplicity when creating and organizing articles but also the storing of images and videos one use in them. Also the checking and contributing among a writing team, is very easy to use. We contribute in the discussions about things related to a specific article. And is very practical to check the written article already in the "View site" option, meaning exactly what our customers will find.

Cons:

Sometimes, but only sometimes the applications hangs, and it is necessary to close it and open it again. This is not really a problem because and I said, it happens time to time.

Nevila Q.
Senior Internal Organisation Specialist in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for writing documentation

4 last year

Comments: Documentation is very easily accessible to the readers and colleagues who are working on the documentation can collaborate all the time, before making it public.

Pros:

User friendly software with a very nice article’s display including Table of Contents and Related Articles. I am happy with the team/customer service, they offer support and react very fast to my suggestions and requests which can be very easily documented in their support system. I am impressed by the frequent/monthly releases that include many new features, enhancements, and improvements.

Cons:

So far I have no cons, before I had one but this is already fixed/enabled (I was not able to write in categories, they were considered as folders. Now I have the option to select the type for the category and page allows me to write content).

Elsa T.
Technical Writer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, yet powerful, and the readers love it!

4 last month New

Comments: I enjoy creating documentation with Document360. Even more so, I enjoy to see how the readers enjoy using it - we have had so my compliments from readers, since we started using Document360!

Pros:

Document360 is very easy to use - the editing options are easy, yet very powerful (think clever tables, video embedding, etc.). I love the fact that you can import word documents and that it can automatically split it up into smaller articles. It is also fantastic that we can have multiple KB versions (to align with all our software versions). The organization of the articles is also really important for us and it is much better than most other products that we evaluated: With document360 you can create structures and go very deep in terms of layers. The readers are, in turn, especially happy with the search functionality, as well as the automatically generated table of content, which tracks where in the article you are.

Cons:

Although SSO is possible, it cannot be implemented for multiple domains. This is something we still miss.

Verified Reviewer
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business Saving Product

5 12 months ago

Comments: Doc360 has been a pivotal product to our business success. The layout, functionality, and features, provides unparalleled efficiency in workflow and training for us. It has made sharing documents, manuals, and content easy and accessible.

Pros:

The best thing about this software is how easy it is to use and deploy. From a user and administrator perspective. The easiest way to describe it is that it just works and it works the way you want it to. Everything is so obvious and functional.

Cons:

Doc360 could use a native mobile app to help with the deployment of time-sensitive and impactful information that could help speed up the deployment of business-critical information.

Nibu T.
Associate Director - Information Development in India
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simplicity - they name is Document 360!

4 2 years ago

Comments: It's been great dealing with the team. They helped us migrate our content and get started with using the product.

Pros:

Their User interface is pretty Intuitive. Most people just know what to do where - without the need for training, etc. It also offers an easy to configure and minimalistic landing page.

Cons:

No single sourcing and content reuse. Hopefully round the corner.

Shyam S.
Senior Technical Writer in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One-stop Solution for all your Documentation

5 2 months ago

Comments: Doc360 provides more editor features when compared to other modern-day doc tools.
Easy-to-use which makes it more writer-friendly.
A homepage builder with customization is an added benefit.

Pros:

It is one of the best writer-friendly tools in the market. Doc360 gave us the platform to build our documentation from scratch. It comes with a lot of cool features and a home page builder with customization which makes the tool unique.

Cons:

Nothing much about the tool. But when it comes to data migration, we may lose media files. If possible, doc360 can come up with an option to point data to our own servers.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook, HelpDocs, Confluence and ProProfs Project

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Doc360 meets all our documentation requirements.

Andrew C.
UX Writer in South Africa
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for in-depth help centers

5 5 months ago

Comments: Document360 offers a great standalone help center that integrates with most other tools. They're continually improving their offering.

Pros:

I love the look and feel and the menu bar on the left. It's easy to read through the content and easy to navigate quickly to what you're looking for.

Cons:

I would like to see more customisation and different layout options, for example, a better way to display popular articles and more control over the visuals.

Alternatives Considered: Helpjuice

Reasons for Choosing Document360: Not as user-friendly for a help center

Switched From: Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Better overall look and feel

Joanthan A.
Assistant Customer Service Manager in U.S.
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Knowledge base platform

5 11 months ago

Comments: It has been a great tool for our business. Our readers have been able to quickly access material on troubleshooting and answers to their questions quickly.

Pros:

Ease to use. Customer support is great in making sure issues are addressed and customer relations keep me updated with any updated features coming to the platform. Ability to present our material to a vast amount of readers quickly.

Cons:

At the moment projects are divided between public and private though there seems to be something on the roadmap to have it part of one project. Sometimes a formatted word document doesn't keep its format when uploading through the WYSIWYG editor such as bullet points become numbered lists but a quick review and button changes that.