About Document360

Knowledge Management & Documentation made easy. Trusted by global brands like Mcdonald's, Virgin Red, HarvardUniversity & more.

Learn more about Document360

Pros:

The ability to quickly add and organise sections when your application is rapidly changing ensures that your customers are always looking at the correct data.

Cons:

At first it was unclear who our main Account Manager would be.

Document360 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Document360 has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 125 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Document360 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (125)

Christeen
Christeen
SEO Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great overall, could add a couple of more features

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I find it a far preferable option to reduce the tickets that shoulder the customer support. The best tool for creating a product Knowledge base and FAQ pages.

Pros:

It gives you a central hub of information. Rather than searching and asking for support issues faced by employees through cluttered information, you encourage to find answer themselves. It can be used as both internal and external knowledge base. Top features for me in this tool is the powerful analytics that tells you what people have and what they are looking for, allowing you to plug the gap. This makes your knowledge base more reliable and usable. You can have user restriction access meaning complete control over who is able to access what. If you want to keep your information private.

Cons:

The only issue I see is you can import content from WordPress and no word or CHM. Though these are nice to have options I personally prefer having it.

Jessika
Senior Technical Writer in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Doc360 Is a User-Friendly and Intuitive KB Platform

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Doc360's platform allows us to easily centralize our documentation that is searchable.

Pros:

The team and I searched for the right knowledge base platform solution for many weeks. After we tested Document360 and met with their support team, we knew we had found the one for us--one where you do not have to be a developer to use the product. Some things I love about Document360: - Comprehensive analytic reports from the number of article views to article ratings and user feedback. - Easy to create, edit, and publish articles. - Intuitive UI. - Flexible and customizable landing page. Doc360 is also equipped with many templates so you don't have to start from scratch. - Glossary makes it easy for readers to understand new concepts. This eliminates the need to reintroduce a concept across multiple articles. - I've received feedback from readers that searching for articles and finding information is easy. - Easy to tag articles for better visibility.

Cons:

- I've come across nuance cases like the numbers resetting between screenshots; however, I've found quick fixes such as going into the code to manually fix the numbers or just using Shift+Enter to continue the numbering. These quick fixes have become second nature, and I'm grateful that there are solutions. - When I leave an article, sometimes I'll come back and the spacing is different. (I.e. extra spaces between paragraphs, removed spaces between words.) I'd like to note that this bug is inconsistent. - Whenever I run into a bug, I email the support team and receive an immediate response (within an hour). Most of the time, the solution is in that response. If the answer isn't that simple, the support team is quick to schedule a meeting to resolve it.

Alternatives Considered: Helpjuice, Help Scout, Heroic Knowledge Base, Slite, Confluence, HubSpot CRM and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Price, user-friendly and intuitive UI, search capabilities

Aarthi
Senior Technical Writer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The easiest and best tool for KB

3.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Very easy and intuitive tool for KB Gives complete ownership to writers to manage the end-to-end workflow of documentation Inbuilt image and table styles make work much easier SEO and Analytics give broader understanding of how to design KB

Cons:

Inflexible home page editor Introduction of span styles on copy-paste Junk characters with periods, quotes, etc. Difficulty in working with callouts Unavailability of preview or staging for intermediate check or review

Robert
Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Document360 is Super Easy to setup and use

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Document360 gives my company and team an easy spot for documentation about our product to our customers and provides a repository for our teams to help customers in the future. It saves us hours of time when dealing with customers as they can access the information they need to learn about our software.

Pros:

What I like best about Document360 is its easy use and easy-to-navigate and create pages. My team can easily create articles and link them to other articles in the system for our team and customers to use.

Cons:

Although the search function is mighty, sometimes, the search puts things in a strange order when searching for articles. It could be a user input error that could be causing the results to not come up as expected.

Alternatives Considered: Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document360 gives my company and team an easy spot for documentation about our product to our customers and provides a repository for our teams to help customers in the future. It was very affordable for our needs as a company for our customers

David
Technical Writer in US
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Strong product for the price

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Document360 made it easy to set up and maintain our private knowledge base. They have most of the features we expected from a SaaS knowledgebase platform and the pricing is very reasonable. It was very important to us to keep our documentation private (available only our SaaS portal users) without having to pay for a license for every reader, and Document360 fit the bill.

Cons:

This is SaaS so you're doing everything via a browser, and the admin interface can be slow sometimes, and has a few annoying quirks. This has improved even since I first started using it, but it's not perfect. There are also a few key things I wish I could do via their REST API that are not available yet. Fortunately the Document360 team do actively engage with their customers' feature requests and they maitain an up-to-date customer-facing product development pipeline, so you can see what features and improvements are coming.

Guy
Guy
CTO in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product by an enthusiastic team

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Document360 for the customer documentation for our software product. It has been really easy to set up and maintain and the Document360 team is really pleasant to work with.

Pros:

The product is intuitive to set up and manage. Creating and updating articles is really easy. The support / customer success team is eager to help and to build and deploy new functionality.

Cons:

Since it's a relatively new product, it doesn't have the full maturity of a product that has existed for years. But it's quickly growing towards full maturity.

Alternatives Considered: GitHub and Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Ease of use, look & feel

Adam
Senior Director of Operations Enablement in US
Insurance Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great product and even better customer service. I do highly recommend Document360.

Pros:

- Ease of use- Flexibility and customer orientation- Overall customer support

Cons:

There was nothing that we did not like, although we did miss some additional video embadeding features.

Tomasz
Senior QA Specialist in Poland
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool for a knowledge base!

5.0 last month New

Comments: It's a great and cheap database I can honestly recommend.

Pros:

It was very easy to roll-out and start using right away.

Cons:

There were some probles initially but they were solved quickly by support.

Lakin
Technical Writer in US
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Knowledge Base

5.0 last week New

Comments: Overall, my experience with Document 360 has been great. I appreciate that it is fairly priced compared to other Knowledge Base options on the market.

Pros:

Easy to use without much training. For the most part, able to just jump in and learn while you go.

Cons:

There are some features with the WYSIWYG editor that need to be improved. For example, numbered lists should be easier to create. They are working on making these changes, though.

Gil
Gil
Salesforce Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Document360 is an excellent Knowledge Base solution

5.0 6 days ago New

Comments: It is providing us with a central location for our documentation and we are able to easily provide our teams with end user training.

Pros:

The user interface is easy to work with and makes building out enjoyable.

Cons:

I'd like to see more integrated apps and more options for importing. Hopefully in the future Document360 can continue growing even more.

Jarren
Jarren
Software System Support Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Knowledge Base Product!

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: For a long time, our end-user documentation was located on SharePoint and over the years became very outdated and unorganized. Document360 has changed the way we design, organize, and maintain all of our end-user documentation for our technology applications at a reasonable price. If you are looking for a true Knowledge Base solution to solve a similar issue, I recommend Document360.

Pros:

Document360 provides a Knowledge Base SaaS that is robust, but easy to use and maintain. The content tools feature(s) allows for you to design and create your documentation at a macro level, making the micro editing of that documentation very smooth. SSO and Security Permissions make for a more secure environment and analytics dashboards provide insights into your environment, documentation, and potential knowledge gaps.

Cons:

Like any SaaS, there are occasionally bugs you are likely to run into with Document360. With that being said, Document360 has a support system in place to help navigate you through those issues.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Choosing Document360: As mentioned above, SharePoint did not prove to be a good solution for us any more to maintain our documentation and we needed to move to a true Knowledge Base.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Michael
Director, Training & Account Mgmt in US
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in class Knowledge Management platform

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I had a great experience with them at a previous company - so i recommended them when I moved to my current company. The strongest indicator of a great product is when your customers come back. I'm happy to recommend them to whomever asks for knowledge base software.

Pros:

Knowledge Management is the new frontier for customer education and help desk deflection. Document 360 gives you a no/low code solution to quickly get a footing in the space so you can connect your customers with what they need. We use it for both external and internal knowledge management. Sophisticated permissions allow you to tailor views so individuals see what they need. Rich text editing allows you to produce beautiful articles with multimedia embedded (videos, animated GIFs etc) to engage your reader and hopefully keep their attention throughout the article. I also like how it automatically generates a table of contents to make navigation easy for readers.

Cons:

Honestly, D360 is the best vendor I've found for knowledge base software. A lot of help desks have a super basic knowledge base incorporated (*cough, *cough, Zendesk *cough) but D360 runs circles around other platforms with their intuitive architecture and easy-to-use admin interface. Multilingual support....tech support chat....lots to love. They also let admins contribute ideas to their product roadmap - not that they all get chosen but it feels like they listen to their users when planning the future of the product.

Swarna Surya
Swarna Surya
Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A one-stop shop for a customized knowledge base

5.0 last year

Comments: To assist our partner organization, we create and compile a large number of evidence-based tools and materials. They were all saved in Google Docs and stored on Google Drive. We were able to gather together a big amount of information and documents in a very orderly manner thanks to Document 360. We wanted to make it easy for our partner staff to access relevant resources for a topic of interest, and Document360 enabled us in designing an organized and user-friendly resource library.

Pros:

The Home Page Builder feature allows users to design a personalised home page that is quite useful for providing context about the knowledge base. An HTML code view option is available on every page, allowing for quick customization. Any HTML element, including its CSS and javascript capabilities, can be easily placed. The information can be accessed in multiple ways thanks to the Navigation panels, Menus, Related Articles, and Search bar. The 'Import' options make it simple to migrate existing content to this platform. The 'Templates, variables, and snippets' capabilities allow you to reuse content.

Cons:

After experiencing the ease of formatting in google documents and google sheets, working with document 360 editor is very hard especially whenever a table or image is inserted. The Analytics part has a lot of useful information, but the date range for looking back in time is limited with the subscription you chose. We can't acquire usage data for a specific reader/end-user in a private knowledge base.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook and WordPress

Switched From: Google Drive

Michelle
Global Specialist - Design Technology in Australia
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Knowledge Base Product on the market - Hands down!!!!

5.0 last year

Comments: We tested 7 different platforms and Document 360 was the clear winner. It offered free access for readers. There were no dubious clauses about character limits r page lengths. It was also able to do the extra things that we needed such as adding images to tables, embed Streams videos, scale images. the spelling feature is always active, and it is easy to justify images and text in tables (left, right, top, center and bottom.) We have been able to add bullet points, numbered lists and paragraphs in tables. These features may all seem obvious, but you will be surprised how many platforms can only do some parts of these tasks. Document 360 also set itself apart from the other competitors because it thinks about the knowledgebase management as well and they have not skimped (as many other products do) on these challenges. They have designed this platform to be easy to set up (without the need of expert coding expertise) and to manage teams, permissions, analytics and to communicate to authors and review content. It truly is the best product out in the market today for Knowledge Base creation and management.

Pros:

Excellent customer service. Technicians are well informed. This product ticks so many boxes. Option to create webpage landing site for readers – Easily displays: most read pages, recently modified, new pages Page auditing: Including tagging, version history, comments, revisions, broken links, likes, dislikes (accessible to all authors with minimal fuss)Embedding Streams videos also works well. Document 360 links readers to content, authors to content, assets and analytics and allows for feedback between authors and readers. It is not just focused on one aspect of Knowledge Base design. It is a comprehensive and well thought through solution. Flexible, yet simple formatting style options All table flexibility that we may need Teams, Zendesk and Chatbot plug-in options Asset management area for images, videos (if we wanted), pdfs and PowerPoints – Storage cap in fees. (150GB or 300GB)

Cons:

It will copy across legacy HTML (almost too accurately) so it is important to create a workflow to manage the migration of old content across if you are moving from a wiki platform (such as SharePoint) to this product. They do however have a team that can assist with the migration process and their customer service is world class. It would be nice if there could be some work done to allow some legacy html code to be automatically dropped during the migration process. It would be great if the Document 360 Search feature could extend across knowledge base version (as an additional filtering option). I believe this may be on their road map plans.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook, Slab, Confluence and ProProfs Project

Reasons for Choosing Document360: SharePoint requires expertise in coding to not only manage a wiki database but even just to modify the appearance of pages. It was good at managing assets but the effort to create simple navigation trees required very time-consuming workarounds. Much of the aesthetic and workability customization that we required was not only expensive, but it requires an expert technician to modify and manage it.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document 360 offered the most comprehensive list of tools and flexibility that we needed but also offered many features that all these other companies did not offer (as mentioned above). Many of the products were either overpriced for what they offered and just lacked the depth and breadth of tools that Document 360 offered. Each contained significant gaps in their product in terms of image management, technical overheads. I would even say (from a personal point of view) that one or two of these products that we tested may have been released to market prematurely and need a lot of work to be done to them before they would be robust and stable enough for us to consider. More than one of these products had very concerning pricing clauses that caused us to dismiss them immediately. Document 360 has no hidden pricing clauses, no character limitations on pages, no costs per reader to view content and the product is solid. Some of these products lacked in asset management or transparent analytics too whilst others could not even add an image to a table or automatically rescaled images without any ability to control the image sizing. These products may be well suited for other firms, but they were just not a good fit for us based on the stability and versatility that we required.

Arjan
Director Product Management in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This solution was exactly what we needed to publish documentation to various reader groups

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been very good. As described above, the interaction with the Support and Development teams has been outstanding.

Pros:

Document360 is quite straight forward and quickly to grasp on one hand, while feature rich on the other. What I like most though is the deep level of interaction we've had as a customer with the Support and Development teams at Document360. We had specific requirements about publishing to specific user groups, which are now part of the standard product. Document360 has really enabled us to lift customer facing documentation off the ground quickly.

Cons:

I find using the Markdown editor somewhat difficult sometimes and it doesn't allow for automated spell check in that mode. Very glad that a WYSIWYG editor has been implemented recently, which allows the browser spell checker to do its job. Adding this WYSIWYG editor is another proof point that Document360 is not only what it is today, but they're continuously enhancing and extending their product.

Alternatives Considered: GitBook, Nuclino, Slite and MadCap Flare

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document360 meets our needs of writing external facing documentation for various reader groups by providing a fairly straight forward, yet feature rich solution, including features for team authorizations, reader authorizations, versioning, attaching documents, hyperlinking, landing page, reader self-registration etc. All we need to be effective in and stay in control of publishing knowledge articles to our external clients.

Suzanne
Marketing Manager in US
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful, easy to use, good value, friendly support

4.0 last year

Comments: We have been able to update our Knowledgebase to provide better information to our customers, in a more attractive format, at a reasonable cost. We are very satisfied with their service.

Pros:

We migrated from a legacy Knowledgebase platform that was old and out-of-date, and have been very pleased with our choice. The Document360 people have always been extremely helpful and friendly, and they respond quickly to support requests. The layout and features of the Knowledgebase are easy to understand and work with, and our customers are able to find information easily via search. Document360 regularly adds upgrades to its product while keeping prices very reasonable.

Cons:

They have an open tracker for feature requests, and they are not very quick about responding to those.

Alternatives Considered: Help Scout and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Document360: The old platform was no longer maintained and its interface was unattractive and difficult to use.

Reasons for Switching to Document360: It was easier to use, had more of the features that we wanted, and offered a more attractive price.

Yossi
Lead Technical Writer in Israel
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software, Great Value for Money, Superb Service

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Document360 is a wonderful product that answers a need in the market. I used it at a previous job and brought it into this one. I would recommend it for most use-cases, especially for those who want a fully SaaS, no-install, fun authoring experience for serious writing teams.

Pros:

Document360 is an excellent KB that includes a large number of features for a very reasonable price. New and updated features are rolled out all the time. We use it in our documentation team and everyone found it easy to learn and easy to use. You can author in Markdown or WYSIWYG - both of which are intuitive. There are a tonne of settings that you can configure to make your KB your own, or just roll with the defaults. The support team is extremely responsive and very knowledgeable. They are polite and easy to work with. It's actually a pleasure to interact with Document360 support because they're always willing to help and go the extra mile to solve your issues.

Cons:

There's currently no support for Swagger/Open API files. This is in development and will be great when it rolls out. Also, there's no native support for Auth0.

Beth
Principal Technical Writer in US
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stress-free content development!

5.0 3 days ago New

Comments: I am extremely happy with Document360. We are transitioning from Zendesk and all criticisms of this decision have been easily averted with the quality of Document360.

Pros:

Document360 is designed for content development. It is intuitive to use and customize.

Cons:

There are a few (though not critical) problems with the code view tool. For example, using bullets within an ordered list is quirky.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk and HelpSite

Reasons for Choosing Document360: Document360 is more suitable for technical content developers.

Switched From: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Document360: My initial contact with Document360 representatives and now my contact with customer support has been outstanding. Along with product features, the direct contact with Document360 has been a major factor in my decision.

Cynthia
Cynthia
Sr. Technical Writer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The obvious choice for effortless knowledge base design and management

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: After extensive research for a knowledge base to support our software product, we unanimously landed on Document360. I spent over two months predominately testing Paligo, MadCap Flare, and Document360. Even though the learning curve isn't steep, the product is robust enough to cover more than just content design and management. The Document350 team tirelessly supports their product in a professional and friendly manner. They are always available to help with even the smallest issue.

Pros:

These features are most impactful; 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc. Also, seamless integration with our software.

Cons:

We discovered an API security key issue with the Knowlege Base Assistant, but the issue we had is being resolved.

Alternatives Considered: Paligo, Confluence and MadCap Flare

Reasons for Switching to Document360: : 1. Ease of use; 2. Translation; 3. Workflows; 4. Version control; 5. Categorization; 6. Content reuse; 7. Help widget; 8. Technical support; 9. Cost; 10. File base management for PDFs, Word docs, video tutorials, etc.

Gabriela
Internal Organization Specialist in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy and satisfied customer

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been very positive. One of the things I like the most and I consider Critical is the support. It is just amazing how fast support team answer our questions. I like that the post-sales activities, our vendor checks regularly on our side if there are issues, or questions. This is very valuable.
I also like that there is a platform where customers can write for new developments, new features, or any improvement that one might suggest to the application. I am very happy with this support and I hope it will continue like this. It is really extraordinary.

Pros:

I am happy to work with the whole package Document360 offers. It is not only the simplicity when creating and organizing articles but also the storing of images and videos one use in them. Also the checking and contributing among a writing team, is very easy to use. We contribute in the discussions about things related to a specific article. And is very practical to check the written article already in the "View site" option, meaning exactly what our customers will find.

Cons:

Sometimes, but only sometimes the applications hangs, and it is necessary to close it and open it again. This is not really a problem because and I said, it happens time to time.

Julian
Director Product Documentation in Israel
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moving from the 1900s to 2022

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We POCed a number of options and Document360 was by far the best. It is powerful with a multitude of useful features but still very easy to use and implement.

Pros:

The product is very easy to use - within a few hours I had a demo site up and running. Support is excellent with fast response.

Cons:

The article comments management is weak.

Alternatives Considered: ProProfs Help Desk, Helpjuice, Salesflare, Scroll Viewport, Stonly and HelpCrunch

Reasons for Choosing Document360: We needed a product that we could easily tailor to our exact needs (for example our domain name) that was designed as an external knowledge base.

Switched From: Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Document360: Document360 was more robust, flexible and easy to use.

Nevila
Senior Internal Organisation Specialist in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for writing documentation

4.0 last year

Comments: Documentation is very easily accessible to the readers and colleagues who are working on the documentation can collaborate all the time, before making it public.

Pros:

User friendly software with a very nice article’s display including Table of Contents and Related Articles. I am happy with the team/customer service, they offer support and react very fast to my suggestions and requests which can be very easily documented in their support system. I am impressed by the frequent/monthly releases that include many new features, enhancements, and improvements.

Cons:

So far I have no cons, before I had one but this is already fixed/enabled (I was not able to write in categories, they were considered as folders. Now I have the option to select the type for the category and page allows me to write content).

Julie
Customer Success Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Document360 is a Rocket Ship

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: We came from an archaic version of a desktop Help system to Document360. Getting the new articles and/or article updates to the live website was (to be polite) horrendous and caused plenty of delays in getting crucial information available to our clients. And we were maintaining three separate Help sites/versions! With Document360 the delays are gone. We can have all three separate Help sites combined into one project. Updating an article for something simple like additional words or correcting punctuation used to take 24+ hours. That now takes minutes - quite literally minutes from request to fix to publishing the fix. Document360 is a rocket ship! The onboarding, migration, and support team are stellar!

Pros:

Ease of getting up-to-date information to clients. Slick, modern design with print, PDF, and dark view options. Analytics - which we never had before. Multiple authors working in a single database.

Cons:

Wish they had a US-based support team, but this is a minor issue because everyone I've worked with thus far has been fantastic.

Alternatives Considered: ClickHelp and ProProfs Project

Reasons for Choosing Document360: Getting the new articles and/or article updates to the live website caused delays in getting crucial information available to our clients.

Reasons for Switching to Document360: User-friendly, features, security

Angelo
Technical Writer in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use knowledge base with robust features and great customer support

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

As a standalone knowledge base, it has almost all of the features that I'm looking for: a good HTML and Markdown editor, a table of content, great searchability, and an easy-to-use CSS and JavaScript customization, among others. I have previous experience with other platforms such as Confluence and Salesforce, and by far this is the easiest to learn and use. Their customer support team is also stellar. They are professional and quick to respond to our queries.

Cons:

It doesn't have a way to schedule an article for publishing or archiving. I wish it has support for bulk exporting of documents (from Word). Feature requests might take a while. Limited integration with other platforms.

Alternatives Considered: Paligo, Helpjuice and Confluence

Elsa
Technical Writer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, yet powerful, and the readers love it!

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: I enjoy creating documentation with Document360. Even more so, I enjoy to see how the readers enjoy using it - we have had so my compliments from readers, since we started using Document360!

Pros:

Document360 is very easy to use - the editing options are easy, yet very powerful (think clever tables, video embedding, etc.). I love the fact that you can import word documents and that it can automatically split it up into smaller articles. It is also fantastic that we can have multiple KB versions (to align with all our software versions). The organization of the articles is also really important for us and it is much better than most other products that we evaluated: With document360 you can create structures and go very deep in terms of layers. The readers are, in turn, especially happy with the search functionality, as well as the automatically generated table of content, which tracks where in the article you are.

Cons:

Although SSO is possible, it cannot be implemented for multiple domains. This is something we still miss.