Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About Applauz Recognition

Improve company culture, reduce churn & boost productivity with a full-featured employee engagement program.

Learn more about Applauz Recognition

Showing 29 reviews

Gilbert L.
Director, Policy Research Office, Development Academy of the Philippines
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-09
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-09
Philippe B.
Fondateur & Président
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Full features and easy to use, I can't believe Applauz is free"

Pros: The system is easy to use, and customer support is just amazing. The interface is also easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons: it is necessary to prepare the HR team before implementing such a system, it is a big change that should not be underestimated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Jonathan A.
Accounts Payable Reporting Analyst
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05

"This company provides really good customer service and provides very useful and effective services"

Pros: It helps to attract customers to my website by providing reward catalogs to customers and incentives them to purchase products

Cons: It's a big complicated to use if you don't know what you are doing. Also, sometimes the system bugs and it crashes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05
Carlo S.
Production Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05

"Easy to get up and running, and quick buy-in."

Pros: Makes rewarding our people easier than ever! It's not a daily thing, but makes sure we're on top of it.

Cons: Not the most user-friendly interface. Could be more "familiar" in some of the UX design and other interactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05
Benoit F.
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-23

"Applauz is a game changer! Their employee recognition software is exactly what businesses need."

Pros: A peer-to-peer engagement platform with an intuitive and coherent interface, packed with amazing recognition tools and powerful features right out of the box....for free! What's not to love?

Cons: Hard to say at this point in time, hope they keep rolling out cool features like their Pulse Survey tools!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-23
Vincent Q.
HR
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Great Platform"

Comments: Good free platform.

Pros: Easy to use, nice interface and a large digital market giving a lot of options for our employees. The medals you can give are also a great way to motivate our workforce for their efforts.

Cons: The market can be difficult to use. The filter tool did not seem to work at the beginning.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Julie S.
CFO
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-13

"Engage to succeed"

Pros: Finding good employees is hard but keeping them happy and engaged is harder. Applauz is the best app available on the market to help you create the amazing culture you want for your business.

Cons: It needs more features to be able to be more creative in giving recognition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-13
Crystal T.
HR Manager
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-15

"Refreshing & Intuitive Employee Engagement Program!"

Pros: We've just recently launched Applauz. I can't give it enough glowing reviews! I presented it to my CEO and COO and they were sold instantly. Administratively its so simple. So many great features. It automates our birthday and anniversary announcements among other amazing things. Our staff gravitate towards the news feed on a daily basis and really appreciate the ability to post and congratulate their colleagues. They also appreciate their POINTS and LOVE the marketplace, with over 2500 items and 250 brands to choose from. We all enjoy our retail therapy!
Congratulations on catering to SMBs and really delivering a quality, high caliber product and service!

Cons: The only suggestions we've had so far is we'd like to see the ability to edit and add pictures to posts. Also we'd like to be able to make "group" posts. However we know they are still new and growing and like any new company they are evolving everyday. Applauz is very receptive to feedback and they are very easy to work with. It's been an absolute pleasure learning about all of their new features as they continue to evolve based on their client feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-15
Catalin C.
Director of Human Resources and Strategic Developm
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-11

"Easy to use and fun"

Pros: Easiest employee recognition software and it's free. The interface is easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons: With peer to peer recognition there is always a risk to turn in ''scratch my back and I scratch yours.''

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-11
Verified Reviewer
President of Sales & Marketing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05

"It was a nice change from my previously used program much more intuitive."

Pros: The fluidity of it and certain parts of its design etc.it is clean and easy to use it works well for what seems like a very intuitive program.

Cons: None that I can think of at this moment but if it's really required I am sure I could come up with something just to fill up this requirement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05
Liseth F.
Supervisor
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Great software"

Comments: Overall it has increase employee engagement which is great!

Pros: The fact that you have award recognition badges, is a good feature.
I also like the celebrate employee events so you can enter everyone birthdays and the software will remind you

Cons: Nothing really, very user friendly so anyone can understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Communications Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Clintar Head Office Review"

Comments: Overall a great incentive program, just need to try and involve more franchises

Pros: - Easy to use
- Easy to allocate points
- Visuals & news feed
- Great Marketplace selection
- Free to use and explore (for our franchises who might consider it)

Cons: We had some technical issues when just started using it but it seems better now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Frederic B.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20

"Easy to use, great solution!"

Pros: Many features and easy to use, our employees love the UI. The support team is amazing they have been very helpful.

Cons: We didn't know about this solution, they really need to advertise it. The ROI is great vs the other vendor we had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20
Xavier P.
Cofondateur et directeur des affaires
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"I love it!"

Pros: We're a startup and we've been using Applauz for a few weeks right now. Overall, it's great. Setup was straightforward, there's a bunch of tools and new features have been added since I first installed it. Love it!

Cons: I wish I had to pay for it. Just kidding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Nicole H.
Executive Assistant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Sarnia CAS"

Comments: We are very pleased and after extensive research with many companies I feel we made the best choice we love it!

Pros: It’s so easy and it encourages staff engagement to notice each other and the good things happening in our agency not just frontline but behind the scenes.

Cons: I really can’t say. If I speak for the agency we have a few people that struggle with technology so they’d have comments about it being online
Also on the recognition part the comment space need to allow for more space

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Anahita K.
accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20

"Applauz Recognition review"

Comments: people could see my hard working job unspecific time

Pros: very user friendly and easy to use, and best soft I ever seen for hr

Cons: we can not put the comments and any recommendation on that

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Verified Reviewer
Co Founder
Human Resources
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07

"Applauz enables me to create a culture of recognition"

Comments: Happier more engaged people that are aligned with our values and objectives.

Pros: The software is easy to use and very employee centric. It's hand downs the best value for money. .The customer support has been incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Cons: It's hard to say. This tool is perfect for our use case - a cost-effective way to reward and recognize our employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07
Sebastien B.
Portfolio Manager
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20

"Exactly what we need."

Pros: The onboarding is very easy as well as the ease of use. There are a number of tools we do not use yet but as our company grows, these tools are going to be very useful.

Cons: None so far. Wish we have found out about Applauz earlier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20
Debra S.
Manager, HR
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Employee Recognition made easy!"

Pros: Applauz is a very easy to naviagte platform!

Cons: Nothing. The system is easy to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Robert D.
President
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-23

"Complete employee recognition software"

Comments: Perfect software for small companies looking to boost morale and reward employees for their achievements.

Pros: allows us to highlight our company values though employee achievements and reward employees for special events. We finally found a way to promote our company values and reinforce their importance in day to day actions.

Cons: There is no option to recognize through video uploads.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-23
Patricia B.
HSSE Manager
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-19

"Annonomus button"

Comments: fantastic, from demo to go live, this has been such a user-friendly experience.

Pros: how easy it is to reward points and engage employees.

Cons: the feature to reward anonymous points, the only way I can figure it out is to hide the recognition in the feed, there should be a keep recognition anonymous so only the employee who receives the reward sees it. some people respond better to silent recognition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-19
Jonathan D.
Sales Representative
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Applauz Works Great"

Pros: Applauz is a great way for different departments to stay connected and up-to-date on accomplishments of their team. It's also very user-friendly and easy to use!

Cons: I've only been using the software for a month, but as of yet, I haven't had a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Verified Reviewer
Vice-présidente de la Société de LOMA Montréal
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07

"Applauz is really easy to integrate into our Employee Engagement strategies"

Pros: Their Pulse Survey tools is exactly what we need to better understand our workforce. The interface is easy enough

Cons: They're newsfeed is exactly what I was looking for. It has our company engaging in really meaningful ways

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07
David L.
Marketing Coordinator
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"A great program that has helped my workforce really become motivated!"

Comments: Overall the experience has been amazing. Great value for the money spent, and the gifts everyone can earn are awesome.

Pros: It's simple to use and easy to implement.

Cons: It was a little difficult to get people used to using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Christian C.
Finance & Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21

"First Review"

Comments: Awesome onboarding

Pros: I like the how easy the website & friendly staff who help me our initially.

Cons: As the owner of the account and I am not able to given points even by a manage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21