Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About MeazureUp

MeazureUp helps multi-unit businesses ensure operational consistency and accountability with a digital checklist app.

Learn more about MeazureUp

Showing 43 reviews

Shahieda J.
Personal Assistant
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-13

"Restaurant Assessment Reports"

Comments: I was made a superuser what I found interesting is learn by trial and error. Due to a lack of training I could figure everything out by myself, hence the system is therefore user-friendly.

Pros: Features are obviously as per the required design in terms of what the users/auditors actually want to see.
What I like most is that you can actually print a report to PDF, as opposed to saving all reports, as the report is already available on the dashboard.

Cons: When you want to delete a report, you cannot just delete by selecting the report, you will have to delete each sub heading as well as all categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-13
Scott C.
Director of Training & Implementation
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"Good app, great customer service."

Comments: More effective and reliable tool than the one from our previous provider.

Pros: The personal customer service is much appreciated. Response times are quick and personal. I appreciate the hands-on video conference training. The app is fairly intuitive and easy to use. The portal took some time and training.

Cons: When using the app on my device (Galaxy Tablet), some of the buttons are not readily responsive and require multiple touches. There are too many swipes/movements required to enter a comment and action item. The set-up in the portal could be a little bit more flexible. I recommend adding sections for a summary and general input.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Shawn C.
Director of Franchise Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"I have found the software to be quite straightforward and very easy to use."

Comments: Reporting is fantastic. The ability to attach photos is crucial. The ability to explain audit points and things to look for in the info section is very helpful.

Pros: Ease of use/next to no training required. Not being reliant on being connected to the cloud adds very good flexibility.

Cons: The photo function housed within the Meazureup app is quite terrible. I would much rather have a longer upload time and better photos than a shorter upload time with photos that may not be useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Sarah C.
Director of Training
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"MeazureUp is very intuitive and all the auditors caught on quickly"

Pros: Ease of use, customer service is quick with responses to questions, quick and easy implementation and training

Cons: Pictures cannot be taken from the app in landscape mode. Ability to manipulate data from a report export.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Jay V.
Director Of Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-13

"I have a great experience with MeazurUp everything has been as offered."

Comments: A better understanding of how our store inspections are across the companies spectrum.

Pros: We submitted our in house franchise store QA to MeazurUp. The team at MeazurUP turned it in a customized inspection that really worked well for us. During the customization of our inhouse QA MeazupUp helped us break this inspection up into categories that helped us define our problem areas and also helped us see trends across the company that needed to be addressed. In closing this software is very user friendly and is a great value.

Cons: initially we had a couple of miscommunication issues that have been resolved and they haver exceeded expectations since.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-13
Scott R.
VP or IT
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19

"Perform audits on your department or organization and have the analytics to back it up!"

Comments: We use Meazureup to audit our restaurants performance against standards. It helps us identify areas of opportunity and repeat issues.

Pros: What I like most about this software is the ease of use, from user admin, hierarchy, configuration to the end user experience it is so simple. Robust features and Analytics including full access to their API.

Cons: This is not on MeazureUp at all, but getting people to move from paper or excel to a easy to use robust app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19
Scott R.
Franchise Business Consultant
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-01

"Audit App"

Comments: This has been a great group to work with. When there have been things I have needed changed to help in my environment they have stepped up and helped me.

Pros: It is easy to use, and helps speed up the process of going thru the store.

Cons: I have not had any issues with the this software yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-01
Mark M.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"use it for monitoring a 46 unit restaurant chain.this makes me feel connected from my desk"

Comments: organization, saved trees, feel connected when not out in the field, great for reviews and working with franchise partners on operation solutions

Pros: ease of use with mobile devices, customer support is amazing, cloud based aggregated reports, updates are frequent

Cons: little difficult to modify and make forms easily, was android support but think that maybe fixed, forms could use a little color and make them a bit modern

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018-07-17

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty editing your assessment forms. Please contact us at [email protected] to set up a review session on our form configurator.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Paula H.
Director, Retail Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"It is user friendly and customer support is always there to help if you ever have an issue."

Pros: The assessment is so easy to complete and navigate. The back office is also very easy to navigate and review stores assessments. Plus I love that the reports once submitted go automatically to the users for that store...instantly done!!

Cons: It takes a little too long to submit the assessment if it has multiple pictures. Plus if you are not in a good wifi location the app will not let you sign in.

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018-07-16

Hi Paula,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you have been having submission issues with regards to your photos. Please ensure that you have updated your application to the latest version on the App or Play Store. Updating should resolve those issues, however if it does not, please contact us at [email protected]

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Neal I.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11

"Great app for helping standardize expectations with management across multiple locations."

Pros: Easy to use, set up, and make changes. Simple for other employees to use. We perform audits ourselves and also ask managers to audit themselves. Allowing others to perform audits helps us empower them to measure their own performance against expectations.

Cons: I don't really have anything bad to say about the software. It's cost effective, easy to use and set up. Sometimes we slack in using it as often as we would like to. Perhaps reminding and providing incentives for users to perform an audit would be a useful function. Maybe sending push notifications or emails if there hasn't been action in 30 days (or whatever timeframe we choose to set)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11
Rob D.
Business Development Consultant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Easy to use. A few glitches from time to time. But overall, good app"

Pros: The convenience of working off my phone. I am able to move between all my locations and work within the app with ease.

Cons: Some glitches going from one section to another. Photos may take a while to load and slow down the return to previous page.

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018-07-17

Hi Rob,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear you've been having issues with photos loading. Please ensure you are on the most recent version of the application and if issues persist, contact us at [email protected]

thanks,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Brad C.
R&D and Brand Ops Guide
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Next level auditing with easy follow-up functionalities."

Pros: The app is easy to use and helps keep management on track with follow up emails addressing outstanding action items.

Cons: We sometimes have a hard time getting local managers to activate their accounts. I'm usure how MeazureUp could help with this. Once managers are set up its smooth sailing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Vartan K.
Vice President of Operations
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-13

"Great Product"

Comments: I can use the software via cellphone.

Pros: Fairly easy to use

Cons: -It always freezes
-I cant see who checked their inspection report
-The app is great but it is not functional. I can only use it for inspections, I can't check anything else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-13
Steve G.
V.P. of Operations
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-02

"Adaptive and responsive customer service"

Comments: The staff and customer service is 2nd to none. usually responding to emails with solutions in minutes.

Pros: Very stable and easy to use, edit and manage

Cons: Reporting features for enterprise management still improving.

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2021-06-04

Thanks Steve! We are constantly working to improve our service and provide new features and updates that our customers will enjoy. Thanks for being a part of the MeazureUp team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-02
Diane R.
OPerations Training Specialist
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16

"Great product - Great Service!"

Comments: Saves time, provides real time data, totally customizable, scores provide benchmarks for our restaurants - makes our jobs as District Managers so much easier!

Pros: Easy to use, customizable, great summaries, paperless, service team is outstanding. Open to all ideas!!

Cons: Would like a separate audit with the fails so that the auditor can go back out and re-check and get a score.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16
Parul P.
Business development manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-12

"241 pizza"

Comments: User friendly. Easy access through the mobile app.

Pros: Mobile app is easy to use and different tabs help to go from one topic to the other.

Cons: Comment and action plan should pop out together

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018-12-13

Hi Parul,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience so far using the application.

We noticed despite the positive comments and scoring, your likelihood to recommend is only a 4/10. We will have our Support team reach out to determine how we can make sure to improve.

thanks,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-12
Jt R.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-19

"We have been working with them for a year now and it has increased our productivity being paperless"

Pros: Mobile friendly - Easy use and set up. Highly functional for compliance validation and food safety. We also use it for daily checklist

Cons: All support is email based. Although they do have online training available. They are very responsive to requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-19
Val P.
VP of Operations
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-15

"Meazure Up audits"

Comments: Audits on Ipads have saved us quite a bit of time from our original format of manual check lists and typing them. Having the information stored on a database.

Pros: They have come a long way since we first started with them. Many of the glitches have been resolved as well as picture quality.

Cons: Follow up features of the audits could be easier to use by both auditor and franchisee. we do not use this feature at all and we should be. Dashboard showing too much information, would like to see it a bit more streamlined. It would be good to have automatic emails to the locations that tasks are overdue... I would also like to see where we can extract Excel spreadsheets with all past and present scores (overall score and scores for each section) either per location or selected locations or all locations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-15
Jennifer S.
Regional Training Managaer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-21

"Awesome Product!"

Pros: Our experience has been excellent with great customer support and immediate response from the technical team. We're almost through our first round of assessments and the information has been good.
We are still working on it with the field and their response has been very good.

Cons: There are still some features we are figuring out with the tech team. We would like the reporting for the stores to be easier to work with but we are figuring all of this out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-21
Shereen A.
Senior Leadership Rotational Program
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"Its been a huge help for internal auditing."

Comments: Not sure what you mean by this software, the software for this particular test or with MeazureUp? If MeazureUp, please see answers in previous form

Pros: Ease of filling in the form and making edits on the back end
ability to assign actions
Data everything is centralized
Different user groups and settings for each
Help section is great
Awesome customer service!

Cons: Limited ability to play around with data, impossible to filter out results
Some of the user interface for the web app is a little clunky
Creating user groups is nice but not intuitive on who receives what notifications

Vendor Response

by MeazureUp on 2018-07-17

Hi Shereen,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the interface on the webapp. Please contact [email protected] so that we can go through a training session and identify any concerns you might have.

best,

Ray

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Mitchell S.
Director Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-12

"Pretty straight forward. Easy to use on an android phone."

Pros: Easy, ready to use. Back end online is pretty easy and straight forward. Easy to navigate and find analytics.

Cons: Needs better system for reminders for actions/tasks and due dates across multiple users. As well a calendar function to schedule or remind of upcoming audit due dates would be a benefit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-12
Whitney B.
Director of Training and Compliance
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16

"Excellent software that's customizable to fit!"

Pros: I enjoy all of the different types of interactivity under one roof, so to speak. It is so easy to train staff and management on how to. Our company has become more eco-friendly because of it! The intricacies of the software allows our brand to know, in real time, if all of our stores are being consistent with the tasks that are bestowed. It brings our company a new level of consistency and professionalism and we couldn't be happier.

Cons: I sincerely do not have a con about this software. The level of service is top tier and therefore answer any questions that arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16
Ashley H.
Senior Training Manager
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-17

"Game changing for our operations"

Comments: Operations is much easier to track and analyze. With the photo capabilities we can all be on the same page and see actual results instead of trying to interpret explanations/descriptions. We also love the action plan functionality, with the ability to create an action plan to address specific tasks.

Pros: We utilize the action plans and the photo capabilities most. It helps us show the reality and create plans to fix and opportunities that arise. It also allows us to celebrate successes in the field. It is how we field verify things.

Cons: We have 6 restaurant brands, and for similar assessments (such as kitchen audit reports) we have to build each one from scratch. I know they are working on a feature to allow us to copy info over and edit what we need, but currently it can be time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-17
Robert M.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-02

"Business Development Manager"

Comments: Great experience using meazureup

Pros: Ease of use,Flexibility and ease of use

Cons: Love the product! No problems, we’ve been with them a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-02
Jacob C.
VP of Operations
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"This has been really great!"

Pros: Automated reviews, I love getting the emails so I can follow up and see what happened at each store

Cons: Ease of updating questions, wish that I had an opportunity for everyone to be able to change questions on the fly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16