Focus ERP Reviews

by ENFOCOM International Corporation

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.9 /5

About Focus ERP

Proven, Secure, Cloud-based, Oil Field Software that manages operations, eliminates costs, automates processes, and enables staff.

Learn more about Focus ERP

Showing 10 reviews

Dennis V.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05

"We run an equipment manufacturing business, and use FocusERP daily to run our business."

Pros: The software is tailored to meet the requirements we need everyday, without being complicated or offering features we do not need. As we grow, we have the support and experience needed to develop new processes and functionality to get us to our next stage.

Cons: One of the things I like least, is the fact that you cant remove an item from inventory, once it has been used or charged to an existing invoice. This can add up to many items in inventory that are obsolete, or out of service.

Vendor Response

by ENFOCOM International Corporation on 2020-02-10

The "Cons" comment in this review has been resolved. FocusERP team has added a function to allow users to de-activate obsolete or out-of-service inventories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-05
Danny N.
President
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-02

"FocusERP for managing the procurement process"

Pros: We are currently in the process of implementing the FocusERP system. The features this system will give us the ability to managed our procurement process for sourcing goods and factories. This system has the ability to store critical documentation associated to each part and factory. Training is a big part of implementing the system and the team at FocusERP is very helpful and supportive.

Cons: As we are in the process of implementing the system into our business, one of the key features we require is the number of digits for cost per unit. Currently it is limited to two and we require four decimal points to accurately calculate quotes, invoices, etc... FocusERP is working to address this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-02
Emelyn R.
Office Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"FOCUS ERP"

Comments: This system is awesome if data are entered properly.

Pros: Pretty easy to use if all data are correct.

Cons: There are glitches every now and then. GST on the invoice sometimes is missing. Makes me wonder -- it shows on the screen from the one creating the invoice but on the printout, the GST is zero (0). Where did the GST go?? :) :) This issue needs to be fixed!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Cory S.
Supply Chain
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-04

"Experience with FocusERP"

Comments: We moved to a size where out of the box inventory and accounting systems no longer worked. We didn't want to pay for the full size ERP. FocusERP was able to come into our business and with limited development design a system for us to combine two departments into one system saving us a lot of time and eliminate frequent mistakes.

Pros: Local developers, face to face reviews. Their small team were exceptional at taking care of requests during the implementation and development.

Cons: Initially, it was limited on multi-company organisation support. They have since added features to accommodate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-04
Tien dat N.
Owner
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-07

"Effective Software and Great Service"

Comments: Using the software to help with the needs of a client in manufacturing business.

Pros: It brings all aspects of business together in terms of admin, operation, sales, client relationship, cost monitoring and management.... It is also intuitive and user friendly.

Cons: Well...maybe the name of the Software. It also needs more compatibility with OS system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-07
William P.
CFO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05

"Trust is Key"

Comments: I

Pros: The people are very competent and trustworthy

Cons: There is a lot of button clicking. Lots of steps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Annelise M.
Accounting Administrator
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-09

"Invoicing Process"

Pros: It is very useful in our invoicing process, helps us to create invoices without any issues.

Cons: It is sometimes a little slow and kicks us out while we are in the middle an invoice run.

Vendor Response

by ENFOCOM International Corporation on 2020-04-24

We have contacted the customer and confirmed that they have not experienced the reported issues in the last 3 months. They stated the problem might be due to the Internet connection speed in their facility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-09
Verified Reviewer
Production Manager
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-10

"FocusERP"

Comments: Have used Focuserp for almost 10 years. overall experience has been good and the product continues to evolve

Pros: Project tracking and cost roll up are simple and straight forward. Providing true costing information as the project matures.

Cons: product depolyment can use some slight refinement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-10
Kham L.
President & CEO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-05

"Enfocom FocusERP review"

Comments: Overall, our experiences with FocusERP have been very good. It helps us managing customers' related data and as such gives us a way to improve the customers' experience on one platform.

Pros: FocusERP has all the capabilities to track our business activities in sales and services that the big platform software like SAP but for a fraction of the cost.

Cons: It requires a steep learning curve to master the use of the software and the lack of customization report features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-05
Sharon W.
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05

"High Recommendation for Focus ERP"

Comments: ERP is a successfully developed system. I believe that this is the best product for our company and have full confidence in the product. The firm, as well as individuals, you will find to be highly knowledgeable and the type of company that you want to be associated with over the years.

Pros: Caliper Inspection is an inspection company providing inspection services to the oil and gas industry for the purpose of inspection.
I use Focus ERP on a daily basis, entering our employee Daily Job Logs. The Timesheet Tracking allows me to enter for labour charges and expenses to prepare for invoicing. The search criteria available, ensures that accurate information is entered into the system. The ability to search work orders, allows us to enter job percentages to track progress of work orders. Focus ERP is very effective and user friendly.

Cons: Any problems that do come forward are quickly addressed by the expertise and competence of EPS Focus individuals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05