CampusGroups Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About CampusGroups

CampusGroups is the most comprehensive and innovative Campus Experience platform for HigherEd institutions.

Learn more about CampusGroups

Showing 4 reviews

Donald luke K.
Director of Student Activities
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-30

"CampusGroups has shifted our campus into the future!"

Comments: We wanted to have a platform that our students could actively engage with. Our previous provider was just very "form" heavy, and the lack of engagement drove us to research and find CampusGroups. CampusGroups allowed us to migrate many third-party vendors into one platform while offering a robust mobile app that allows our students and communities to interact and engage, whether they are on campus or away at home. From the initial inquiry to their latest conference, CampusGroups has been very responsive and adapted to student activities' needs, especially given the pandemic. They are always taking the end-users request, working to implement them throughout various updates they push out. I can only look forward to the continued success that CampusGroups brings to our campus!

Pros: CampusGroups thrives on the concept of being that one-stop-shop for the student experience, and we are finding ourselves shifting every other platform that is possible in to CampusGroups. It allows for a simple-to-use interface, that just works! Implementation was easy and quick. We were able to get our platform launched within just under two weeks, including all the data upload, branding, and getting users trying out the platform.

Cons: Overall the experience has been great. The only component of the platform that we have yet to adopt, is the budgeting module for our Clubs and Organizations. There tends to be a little more learning curve to utilize that specific module than the remainder of the platform. But their support and implementation were helpful in explaining and walking us through the process that fits best with how we currently operate but was something we opted to not utilize at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-30
Derek G.
First Year Experience Program Specialist
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-29

"Very excited about this new system for our campus"

Pros: CampusGroups is the first student engagement tool I've used that seems to have end users at the core of their new features. They're also incredibly responsive and always willing to help. I've been very impressed with the system so far, and best of all is that the students that I've shown have loved it.

Cons: I know the company is still growing, but overall I have not had too many negative experiences so far. Some bugs here and there, but nothing they haven't responded to quickly.

Vendor Response

by Novalsys on 2021-04-01

Thank you very much Derek, for sharing your experience with the community. We appreciate your partnership and love working with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-29
Mark O.
Executive Director IS&T
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-29

"Getting your students out of Facebook to engage on a campus-branded app"

Comments: They're really big on service and support and go out of their way to build features into the platform that provide value for the overall customer community. They're constantly innovating and moving the platform forward. The new "Coffee Chat" feature will provide a great way for students to network about various interest topics.

Pros: CampusGroups is a highly functional, intuitive platform with a ton of features to help build student engagement outside of the classroom. We originally got into it, driven by our student governments - grads and undergrads - to help them better manage their club activities; i.e., membership, events, payment processing, etc. The pandemic just accelerated uptake as students needed new ways to network with one another. Great features include the ability to run virtual fairs, to create tracks and checklists, a built-in workflow engine, ability to create orientation apps, and the ability to roll out branded native mobile apps for iPhone or Android.

Cons: The user experience in the browser and the mobile app provided different navigation paths and experiences, but CampusGroups is moving both forward so that the experiences in both channels are well-aligned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-29
Kirsten P.
Student Engagement Analyst
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-30

"Not just a vendor but a partner"

Comments: All levels of the CampusGroups team, from sales and implementation to support and development, are committed to customer satisfaction. They pair their willingness and enthusiasm to consider suggestions for product enhancement/improvement from their users community with reasonable build timelines. Finally, they successfully set clear expectations regarding anticipated product releases.

Pros: The CampusGroup product affords a generous level of customization in both access permissions as well as the specific tools.

Cons: Because of the level of customization, there is a learning curve for new admins and users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-30