Medius Reviews

4.4 (22) Write a Review!

About Medius

Medius’ cloud-based software suite covers all areas of spend, from payments to onboarding to managing and improving relationships.

Learn more about Medius

Pros:

The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons:

I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.

Medius ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Medius has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Medius before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Paul
Accounts Payable Manager in US
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MediusFlow is the best practice solution for AP Automation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: MediusFlow was extremely easy to work with throughout the whole process. Our IT department still calls the solution implementation their golden standard. Medius was also with us throughout the whole user training phase, and continues to improve the solution to make it even more beneficial and efficient for our organization.

Pros:

Electronic Invoice Workflow/Approvals Easier Coding Mobile Capabilities (No app necessary) Visibility throughout every step of the invoice process Comment threads for each individual invoice (No more email chains) Centralized invoicing (All invoices will be sent to one location/email) Quicker visibility of expenses (Once an invoice is received, the information is immediately available)

Cons:

MediusFlow could improve the initial user and authority group setup by using upload templates during implementation.

Medius Response

2 years ago

Hi Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Medius. Great to hear that the implementation of MediusFlow is now the golden standard in your organization, and that you've gained better visibility of your invoice process, eliminated email chains, centralized your invoicing and are utilizing mobile capabilities to improve your operations. We'll share your feedback on the initial system setup with our development team. Thank you also for the positive feedback on our team being there to support users during the training phase!

Claudia
Controller in US
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

OnPay Solution product review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with OnPay was excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our onboarding specialist and he was a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the product and if he didn't know an answer, he would get in touch with the developers and get back with a solution. I am very satisfied with our decision to go with OnPay. We also earn a monthly cash rebate for all payments made with a virtual card, which offsets our monthly fee. Can't beat that. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us from the beginning, as he was the one who sold us the product and he has reached out to make sure everything was running smoothly during and after implementation. I highly recommend OnPay to other businesses.

Pros:

Product integration was fairly easy considering our accounting system is not the most user friendly. Onpay is very easy to use and keep track of payments. Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Cons:

So far, there is nothing I don't like about OnPay. They went above and beyond to get us running smoothly and on time.

Rebecca
Accounting Director in US
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros:

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons:

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

Steven
Controller in US
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Big Help for Our Team

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons:

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients generate profit from our solution and save on costs associated with manual paper-based processes. Security is of utmost importance to us, especially when the majority of workers are logging into systems from home. Happy to hear that everything is functioning as intended or better. After seeing this review, we have updated your admin permissions. You can now edit access and add/ delete users. We are also pleased to announce that we are currently working on updating our UI and several other product enhancements. We will update you via email when the updates are released. Thanks again!

Angie
Finance Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software with great support team!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: To be honest, we struggled with the setup, but a lot of that was on us and our IT department. We didn't do a good job of involving our IT department at the right time. Medius has a great team of people and they are always so willing to help work through issues!

Pros:

Great way to keep track of all invoices, knowing who's queue they are in and how long it's been there. No more routing paper check requests for approval. We continue to work to automate as much as possible to achieve the highest hands off percentage we can.

Cons:

Can't make changes to invoices that have already been pushed to our payment system.

Medius Response

2 years ago

Hi Angie, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Medius. Great to hear about your ability to keep track of all invoices and reduce paper in your AP operations! Great advice on getting the IT team involved earlier in the AP automation implementation project. Thank you for the feedback on being able to edit invoices after they've been sent to the payment system, we'll share that with our development team. Glad to hear the great feedback on our team, let us know if there's anything else we can do to help you achieve the highest possible touchless invoice processing rates!

Trevor
International Accounting Supervisor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Medius delivers excellent value

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Medius has allowed us to take our invoicing processing time down from a few weeks to a few days. We have moved accountability of approvals to the business owners and this has allowed AP to focus on more value-added activities. We are constantly surprised at what the system can do and are learning new things on a weekly basis about functionality. At a base level this was a huge improvement in our processes. We are gaining even more efficiency as we become familiar with the product and all of the available tools.

Pros:

Ease of use, accountability to business, gains in efficiency

Cons:

Nothing at this time, we are happy with all current features

Medius Response

2 years ago

Hi Trevor, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Medius. Great to hear about you being able to reduce invoice processing times from a few weeks to a few days, very impressive! And that you have your AP team focusing on more value-add activities and that you're gaining even more efficiencies as you learn to utilize the system more effectively.

David
CFO in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros:

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons:

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

Edith
Manager of Financial Operations in US
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Value

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very customer consciences and helpful when issues do arise.

Pros:

Being able to update records and make changes to signature files makes this a very easy software program to maintain.

Cons:

Having to always involve our MIS department to get the needed updates is sometimes challenging.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for the feedback, Edith! We really enjoy partnering with you!

João Gabriel de
Receptionist in Brazil
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

East way to work with account

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been very helpful. All the account department liked and enjoyed the easy and quick way in which this paltaform works.

Pros:

It helps to organize invoices and payments in a very quick and safe way. It helped to optimize the work in our company in such a way. We do not deal with thins mannualy but using this efficient plataform.

Cons:

Maybe the plataform could be better developed. It would help a lot the begginers

OnPay Solutions Response

last year

Hi Jo?o, thanks so much for your feedback, and thanks for being our valued client! We're thrilled to be able to help streamline your AP process. We're also pleased to announce that we're releasing a brand new UI for our platform this quarter. We're proud to continue enhancing our ability to fulfill our mission to improve the lives of accounting departments globally with our new UI.

Wylie
Facilities in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SitePro internal user

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Its easy to view and approve invoices in the system as a user.

Cons:

Medius is a bit glitchy and tends to freeze with high invoice count.

Trudi
Financial Administrator in US
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: (cannot address this as I don't deal with Accounts Payable)

Pros:

The dashboard provides a great way to navigate the site in a 1-2-3 step format for new users. As you grow more comfortable with the software, you're able to use the menus on the left side of the screen to choose any step in the process as needed.

Cons:

I think only drawback for this software is how long we took to choose it and begin using it!

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback, Trudi! We value your partnership!

MANISH
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT in US
Environmental Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

On pay is very helpful and reliable to help

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: easy to print checks and easy to create virtual card payment to the vendors.

Pros:

The easiest way to transmit batch for virtual card and the report we get. Also it is easy to reprint checks.

Cons:

the way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one.

Matthew
Director, IT Applications in US
Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Secure Pay Check printing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall an excellent experience with OnPay.

Pros:

Secure Pay Plus is a flexible, easy to use product that allows printing of our payroll checks. We are able to use text files as a data source and the ability to easily re-print checks is one of the best features. We have used this product for years and the support staff are terrific.

Cons:

Installation of the client could be a little easier.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Matthew! We love working with you and your team!

Raoul
Accounts Payable Specialist in US
Insurance Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Much better. A huge difference over the previous software we used. Easier to use. Less steps.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ease of use. Only have to use one program and less errors.

Pros:

Easier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors.

Cons:

Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

OnPay Solutions Response

5 years ago

Great to hear, Raoul...

Christy
ERP System Administrator in US
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software we use is very basic, but its simplicity is nice!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It makes it easy for us to pay vendors by credit card. It is efficient and simple to use to we get time savings over cutting checks too.

Pros:

Simple to use and onboard new Accounts Payable employees to train and use the software. Lower cost than other alternatives too.

Cons:

Installation is clunky to say the least. The instructions were incorrect and there is too much "update this file path and change this" kind of work.

Shelby
Accounts Payable in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Medius is GREAT!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, everything has been great and easy to use.

Pros:

I love how you can work quickly, and push invoices to each location/person for approval.

Cons:

The notifications should be better and easier to set up.

CARLA
PAYROLL ADMIN in US
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

REVIEW

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: GOOD

Pros:

EASY TO USE AND HELPFUL TO LOOK FOR REPORTS

Cons:

THAT IT RENUMBERS IF IT DOESN'T PRINT THE CHECK

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Carla! We greatly value your partnership! We are rolling out some exciting news about our check printing functionality in the coming weeks. Stay tuned for details!

Bridget
Accounting Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really love the prompt customer service

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The customer service is always prompt. The software is user friendly and easy to understand. I like the reporting tools available

Cons:

The software appears to be a little antiquated. I wish it allow for better segregation of duties (ie the person who processes transactions can also submit payment)

Nathan
Senior Accountant in US
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Constant issues with processing

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The reporting capabilities are helpful when they work propertly.

Cons:

Almost every time we use OnPay we have issues throughout the processing. The website often times out, I have to login multiple times, there remains a number of old payments that cannot be deleted from our account leading to confusion and extra effort to exclude those from transmitted payments. The last time we used it, it took over 6 hours to upload 6 files successfully.

OnPay Solutions Response

3 years ago

Since last week when we became aware of the issues you are experiencing, our team has gone to work on resolving any operational inefficiencies. Rest assured that our team has a solution. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and wish we had been notified of the gaps in the process sooner. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Bridget
SREC Operations Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good customer service, product is not always easy to use.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Our main business goal was to have a partner that allowed us to pay our customers through both checks and ACH. OnPayConnect has met that business goal. The customer support is always very helpful (I tend to work with Tracy most closely).

Cons:

Epaysignup. We use OnPay Connect for business to customer payments. We were set up with another service called epaysignup that is not very user friendly that linked to OnPayConnect. Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern. I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.

Kurt
Group Manager - Information Systems in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very good payment software

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been using this software for 20 years to issue accounts payable and payroll checks. About 1 year ago we added the virtual card payment feature which allows us to make accounts payable payments via single use credit card numbers. We export the payment information from our ERP system and import it into SecurePayPlus (SPP). We have SPP configured to required 2 people to enter user names and passwords before a payment can be generated. Overall the software works well although it does have a few minor quirks. The customer support is very good and the response time is usually very quick.

chris
Technical analyst in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

review

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Cons, complicated install

OnPay Solutions Response

7 years ago

Chris -- We are sorry you feel the install was complicated. We typically can get a system up and running with off-site checks and all electronic payments in under 20 business days from receiving a usable payment file. We would like to hear your feedback about streamlining and making installs seem more smooth. One of us will reach back out to you very soon.