About ETQ Reliance

ETQ is the world’s most comprehensive, flexible & proven QMS & EHS software for quality-centric organizations in dozens of industries.

Learn more about ETQ Reliance

Pros:

The ability to connect records throughout the many modules allows for seamless availability of data during investigations and audits.

Cons:

It may sometimes seem intimidating for first-time users, but with proper guidance from management, the transition doesn’t have to be so difficult.

ETQ Reliance ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

ETQ Reliance has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 30 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ETQ Reliance before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (30)

Mudssar
Mudssar
Asst. Manager Porecurement in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ETQ Perfect for Quality Improvement System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall wonderful experience with it, for compliance of QMS on large industry its a good option, further modification and customization can be done by changing QMS scenarios.
Analyze the opportunity of improvement with its cost is easier with this software.

Pros:

Best software to implement, control and monitoring of effective quality management system, The core of quality management system like Corrective, preventive action for continuously improvement are comprehensively covered, get reported and tracked for improvement. Lean methodologies to low down the re work cost, production burdens and loses is very good strategy which is too covered and act upon accordingly. Human resource development i.e their training, skills level record, needs are too covered which enables smooth, faultless production. Saas platform, remotely working is good thing to access it over multi locations. Integration with other tools, apis is versatile data reading, which record reading direct from tool. Quality improvement for from customer complaints is recorded in a effective way. KPIs based dashboard which effectively monitor ROIs aswell performance of QMS and employees.

Cons:

Visuals are not so interactive for large data, large data should be mandatory reading by visuals. The linkage or effects of cost of improvement on ROI can not be analyzed on it. BI and automation is not enough to drive QMS stratigically.

Joel
Staff Solutions Architect in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

5 Star History, Uncertain Future

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Historically, VERY customer focused organization, however each subsequent time they are aquired, this "pro" seems to degrade significantly. In fairness, seems pretty standard to lose customer focus when smaller companies continually get aquired. Older versions very flexible and easy to configure. Very fast to deploy and at an amazing value compared to competitors. Newer versions less so compared to original. Still much easier to do oneself than their competitor platforms, keeping costs in check if you have an in-house resource. Marketing team is fantastic. Customer Support is generally pretty good. Level 1 support seems to suffer from turnover / lack of experience, but leadership and intention is top notch. Academy (online user training) and customer forums are GREAT.

Cons:

Currently going through what appears to be a philosophical pivot on their offering so the future roadmap is unclear to long time customers. Appears many new development choices are more focused on simplifying the product for the benefit of EtQ at expense of the customer and what they were originally sold. They appear to be pivoting away from flexibility as a core value by taking features away from customers. Older customers are not happy (bordering on angry), but newer customers will not know what they have lost and may be perfectly happy with the "new" value proposition.

Alternatives Considered: EHS Management Software, Benchmark Risk + Compliance, Enablon Risk Management and Enviance EHS

Reasons for Switching to ETQ Reliance: Flexibility to configure to our business needs. Platform allows us to design and deploy content MUCH faster and more efficiently than going through the traditional inhouse IT development process.

John
Quality/Compliance Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful software, customization more difficult

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: ETQ Reliance had been set up and working, partially for several years, but when it was upgraded from 2019 to 2020, some of the forms no longer worked. Use of the software decreased as others found the software difficult to customize. Attempts to correct this with assistance from ETQ has failed so far. Management is souring on the use of this software due to a decrease in technical support.

Pros:

ETQ Reliance is focused on the requirements for pharmaceutical industry with FDA compliance, but can be customized for ISO 9001 compliance. There is an extensive library of training video for each of the modules, customization of layouts and forms, and for all administrative duties.

Cons:

If you are not familiar with programming software, such as Basic, customizing the program can be a challenge. Though the software comes with preset forms, if modifications are needed, the task can be daunting.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to ETQ Reliance: QMS in one package with forms to meet the requirements of ISO 9001. Needed help since I was a one man team. Data collected was searchable and reports could be customized. Was able to start using it immediately with the premade forms.

Jason
QMS Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Driven System for Multi-Faceted Healthcare company

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have been able to solve the our issues with document control and managing complaints and CAPAs using ETQ.

Pros:

The ability to connect records throughout the many modules allows for seamless availability of data during investigations and audits.

Cons:

The use of the ETQ Academy to teach users is still limited but is always improving and providing new courses for users. The ETQ Community provides even the most basic users the full knowledge of all the ETQ user world which can help with the short comings in ETQ Academy.

Alternatives Considered: BPAQuality365, AssurX and MasterControl Quality Excellence

Reasons for Choosing ETQ Reliance: Lack of Customization and price

Switched From: Q-Pulse

Reasons for Switching to ETQ Reliance: The functions within ETQ best fit our needs and the ability to custom the system ourselves.

John
Director Quality Assurance in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ETQ Reliance

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have reviewed and used many QMS software programs and ETQ reliance is very flexible easy to customize.
ETQ tech support and customer service is awesome.

Pros:

Cloud function and storage is great. Flexible design capability and changes to processes/workflow.

Cons:

Limited print capabilities such as font and size capability.

Alternatives Considered: TrackWise and MasterControl Quality Excellence

Reasons for Switching to ETQ Reliance: This was a transfer from VERSE QMS systems and the features improvements at the price point made the choice a no-brainer.

Christopher
QA Compliance Manager in US
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ETQ Reliance Review from Medical Device view

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We are a Medical Device Manufacturer and we are in a highly controlled industry. The software is validated and we can make changes as we see fit to better match our unique needs.

Pros:

The system does come out of the box with a lot of functionality and we did use a lot of it. The ability to customize to our unique needs was also beneficial.

Cons:

The system currently uses ETQ Academy for most training but I would also like to have more of a textbook for each of the systems. Using the videos is to slow to find information and not specific enough. Users would like better methods of creating Ad Hoc reporting. The system is locked down for the basic users and they cannot make their own reports/views.

Steve
Quality Systems Manager in US
Dairy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ETQ Reliance is a Great Software for ensuring Food Safety Management System Compliance

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Some elements that I like most about the software are below: -It is easy to set up new users and they general grasp using ETQ as an end user fairly quickly -Change control of documents and materials is easily managed. -Office Integration with documents is easy to set up and reduces redundancy in updating revision numbers.

Cons:

Some elements that are not my favorite in the software: -Username and passwords are not able to be saved for ease of login -When doing change requests, documents need to be downloaded and re-uploaded. It would be nice to hit save and have it automatically updated in the system.

Katherine
EtQ Reliance Systems Administrator in US
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ Reliance Product Review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: As the administrator of the system the success we have had implementing applications has been a positive experience. Once the users see an application they want more.

Pros:

Reliance is a QMS system that allows a company to configure the system to accommodate all aspects of the business. It is flexible enough to be used across multiple locations especially when processes are different. It very is user friendly

Cons:

Using the system for 12+ years I have not had any complaints.

Cindy
Cindy
Quality Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our experience with EtQ software has been great.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We receive many benefits ie central repository for data, escalation process for tasks, easy document control system, etc.

Pros:

Having a central repository for data from various people in the organization is very helpful. Also, when customers come in for auditing purposes and we are able to show them our systems on the computer, they are very impressed.

Cons:

Ease of use for people with weak computer skills. Items that were once on older versions of the software are not always available on the newer versions.

Sarah
Product Operations Administrator in Canada
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Product Review

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Easy system to learn, especially with daily use. It has helped immensely with document control. New features are being added regularly. Overall, great experience.

Pros:

The document control module is used by our company and satisfied our business requirement which was to obtain ISO certification. For the most part, the module is quite customizable aside from a few things. The product is quite user friendly.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be difficult to find appropriate learning material in the library offered but this has been communicated to customer support and they have taken this into account.

Jennifer
Quality Control Associate in US
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.

Cons:

It took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.

Kirk
Quality Assurance Specialist in Canada
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Return on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.

Pros:

Very easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.

Cons:

We are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.

Marlene
Executive Director Quality in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management system.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.

Pros:

The configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.

Cons:

First time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.

Cliff
Quality Systems Leader in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for every level of business. Flexible enough for every business function

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility. It can be used for just about anything. We call it the anything engine because it is flexible enough to be used on the plant floor or high level enough to be used by VPs. It is easy enough for normal non-technical business users to configure and get extreme value and flexible enough for highly technical developers to implement unique solutions.

Cons:

The biggest grip we have with this software is the lack of reporting capabilities. There are some out of the box feature, but they are dated and limited in functionality.

Ellen
EHS Technician in US
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ has been an important partner in our EHSS team for many years and has grown with our team.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It keeps us on track with all of the EHSS compliance tasks required.

Pros:

EtQ's Reliance is very flexible and we have been able to fit the software to the task instead of having to modify our systems to fit the software. It also has so many modules that help us manage the ever growing list of compliance tasks.

Cons:

The Employee Training module is scheduled for a much needed update. It can't come soon enough. As it is right now the training module is really just a repository for training dates at our company.

Kathy
I.T. Manager in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our organization has been using this software since the year 2000.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Centralized document management control system and easy to interface with other systems.

Pros:

I like the user GUI interface. The software is easy to use and all modules are the same interface. It's a clean interface when you log in to the system. It's also compliant for our international standard audits.

Cons:

I don't like the frequency you need to reset your password on the Technical Support website. It would be nice if the password was good for at least a month.

Bhavik
Software Developer in India
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Quality Management Software by ETQ

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience using ETQ Quality Management Software is very satisfactory. The features are great, document control systems has been very helpful and the flexibility it provides has been awesome.

Pros:

The thing I liked the most about ETQ was cloud storage and functionality. The ability to have a central repository for all the data is very helpful and increases efficiency. Also, the software is really easy to use and provides a great deal of flexibility.

Cons:

The thing I liked the least about ETQ is the lack of reporting capabilities. Also, technical support hasn't been great.

Anthony
Manager, Quality Programs in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use system with excellent support when needed.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Process improvements throughout the company.

Pros:

Non IT people can easily adapt to programming the software to meet individual company needs and the documentation is very helpful.

Cons:

Error messages that pop up during development are not very clear to describe the problem, for non IT people. The messages contain error code numbers that are not easily translated into where to look for the problem.

MK
MK
VA / Office Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenience and Organizational

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Document control requires effective and efficient system. This software helped me a lot in A.C.T.S. (getting Approvals, team Collaboration, Timeliness, S principles). Goodbye to the old fashioned way of filing archiving, sorting, distribution.

Cons:

You need training to use this software. But once you learn it, you are good to go.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Systems Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Has been our core SHE platform and continue to grow the footprint.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility and able to configure to suit most of our requirements. Scaleable and able to easily extend functionality to fit all areas of our business.

Cons:

The lack of a mobile presence up to this point has hindered further engagement, there has been some progress but still need some more refinement.

Verified Reviewer
Engineering Leadership Development Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ provides a great platform for document control needs.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It's totally configurable and compliant with regulations. Makes document retrieving during audits very easy.

Cons:

It's a very good tool if people know how to use it. Most people don't understand its full functionality or how they should be using it based on their organization's requirements.

Eric
System Administrator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Power User, Developer, and Trainer. I've been using EtQ for 4 years

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I really like how easily configurable the system is. I can create a new module from scratch or modify an out of the box module to suit business needs.

Cons:

I am on version 11.0q and I don't like how many windows you have to have open to get to the configuration settings when using the designer.

Roberta
Global Manager of Quality and Food Safety in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EtQ has been a great asset in the management of data.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The flexibility in the platform is great. You can customize the software to fit your business needs.

Cons:

IT support is crucial if you want to customize this product. Out of the box functionality can be performed by non IT personnel if properly trained.

Stephanie
Quality Systems Specialist in US
Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to customize

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The software is easy to customize to our business needs.

Cons:

Nitpicks with familiar functionality disappearing with the latest version our company upgraded to.

Marisa
Marisa
Supply Chain Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive supply chain management solution that provides unparalleled customer experience.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

What we like the most is that this SCM software is very flexible can be easily configured and integrated with other apps to suit our business needs. Our users find learning to navigate the software, upgrading or creating reports from pulled data to be overall painless processes.

Cons:

It may sometimes seem intimidating for first-time users, but with proper guidance from management, the transition doesn’t have to be so difficult. There also so many modules available that we can’t seem to implement them as fast as we’d like to.