Proggio Reviews

4.6 (35) Write a Review!

About Proggio

Digital transformation of your project portfolio management to revolutionize the way your organization delivers.

Learn more about Proggio

Pros:

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view.

Cons:

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it.

Proggio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Proggio has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Proggio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Asaf
Asaf
CEO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I see my project progress clearly

Pros:

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons:

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Aviv
CTO in Israel
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience with Proggio

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros:

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons:

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it. There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Proggio Response

10 months ago

Hi Aviv, thank you for your great feedback! We do take pride in our unique and patented concept :) We recently launched our new UI so you will find our powerful features more intuitively, among other upgrades. If you have any inquiries, you know where to find us! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Bhargav
Digital Marketing Specialist in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effective Tool for Productivity and Manage Multiple Projects

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Proggio is best software for organization that works for digital transformation. I have seen much progress in my projects in less time. It is very comfortable to setup projects from scratch and track progress report of your projects.

Pros:

I feel that this software easily executes your tasks scheduling and projects management. It has some awesome features that helps you to track your work progress and reports.

Cons:

User Interface of this tool is little bit tricky but it can be comfortable once you use it regularly.

Verified Reviewer
Controller in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros:

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons:

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Norberto
Sr. Project Manager in U.S.
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful and versatile management tool

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I have greatly benefit from the use of the tool. I'm using it to manage, to track progress to present it to diverse forums; it is really simple to maximize results even with minimum effort. When you put some extra time into the tool the results are outstanding

Pros:

The flexibility to switch from a high level strategic view down to a day to day activity and task view with one click is wonderful and powerful

Cons:

The sensitivity of the mouse clicks, drags and keyboard are as much easy to use as well as hard to control, since you need to very extremely accurate with the use of mouse controls. Using a touch screen is somewhat difficult du to it.

Roee
Project manager in Israel
Medical Devices, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Roee Zamir Review

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very good,
The GUI is simple and very easy to use and present.

Pros:

Very easy to use. The support team is always there to help you.

Cons:

missing holiday packs. Changing names in workstreams is not intuitive. PDF/screenshots - does not come out right.

Proggio Response

8 months ago

Hi Roee, thank you for your review! Glad to know Proggio is supporting your PPM. The issues you mentioned are forwarded to the relevant departments. Proggio Success Team

Ronit
Supply chain project Manager in Israel
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good experience

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Good experience

Pros:

Product easy to use and assists with tracking project process visually

Cons:

Not easy to present data with during presentations

Proggio Response

10 months ago

Thank you Ronit for your review! Our Dashboard Module is highly recommended for Portfolio and Project presentations, which is customizable. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback :) Your Proggio Customer Success team

Mary
Mary
Training and Project Facilitator in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros:

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons:

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons:

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Guy
Guy
Director of Marketing in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons:

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

‫Aviad
Project manager in Israel
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aviads review

5.0 last year

Comments: Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros:

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons:

Customize view for clients. Synchronization with outlook schedule

Alexander
Director of innovation in France
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project management for product development

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros:

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons:

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Proggio Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

Ran
VP Marketing in Israel
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: - It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project)
- Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed
- Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros:

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons:

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Roy
Director, Project Management in Israel
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons:

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Bonnie
Business Manager in U.S.
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent project management tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros:

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons:

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Proggio Response

last year

Blushing here, thank you! UPDATE: attaching files to items is now available :-)

Mor
Operations in Israel
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful way of managing projects

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons:

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

Yaniv
VP Product Ops & EPMO in Israel
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros:

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons:

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

Costa
Project manager in Israel
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Project manager

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very positive. Especially regarding the customer service.

Pros:

Accesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.

Cons:

Some features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.

Rony
product manager in Israel
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great software

4.0 last year

Comments: very good experience during the sales process and support of the customer success team

Pros:

fits our need as a development team and product project managment

Cons:

takes time to learn it and also time apply

Proggio Response

10 months ago

Hi Rony, thank you for your valuable review! Hope you found your onboarding sessions helpful, we are here to support your growing Project Portfolio Management needs every step of the way! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Daniel
Project management in Norway
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best project planning tool on the market

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros:

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons:

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Proggio Response

4 years ago

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

Eylam
Senior product manager in Israel
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Proggio experience

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The graphical visualization is highly intuitive and makes a great impact, I like the ability to quickly track processes in high and low levels.

Cons:

Ability to implement Agile aspects, ability to engage other company members to use Proggio.

Gabriel M.
Gabriel M.
CTO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just what i was looking for!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Optimize project management.

Pros:

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons:

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation

Alexander
Director of Innovation and Programme Management in France
Design, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Project Manager

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros:

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons:

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Proggio Response

4 years ago

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

Eran
Eran
CTO in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My impression from Proggio

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: we are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio.
the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.

Pros:

it's not MS Project!!! it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details. The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent

Cons:

Nothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool

Ilia
V&V Manager in Israel
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gantt reinvented

4.0 last year

Pros:

The visibility of the project schedule to all of the steakhiolders us outstanding

Cons:

The web interface sometimes feels not as convenient as should be