Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Hi5

Simple cloud solution that lets employees recognise and rate each other. Hi5 measures Appreciation, Goals, Culture and Happiness!

Learn more about Hi5

Showing 145 reviews

Michael V.
Junior IA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-02

"Great App, Drives Motivation."

Comments: My experience so far is great, something that i have noticed is that it isn't being used by most employees, not sure if there is maybe no interest or an understanding issue. Something i'd like is maybe a suggestion mail/notification when someone has been hi5'd to back it because you sometimes forget to check the app, but this might already be implemented that i just missed, however it is an awesome app overall i love the idea, i just have to use it more often.

Pros: The fact that you can give/receive recognition to or from peers/managers without it having to be a physical conversation, it is sometimes hard to find time to appreciate what employees do in a busy work environment. This app makes is easier and saves time, i like that the recognition is visible to everyone as this drives motivation. The setup was easy, and the training/presentation was great.

Cons: There isn't really something i didn't like, but if i have to mention something maybe it would be the profile picture. Not sure if i did it incorrectly but it would be nice to have the option to set your own profile picture instead of it selecting one for you during the initial setup but this is probably something that is there that i just missed.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-10

Hi Michael!

Great to hear your feedback, and we love your suggestion of nudging users to back Hi5's that have been given

In terms of changing your profile pic - we didn't want to give you a mundane silhouette as a placeholder, so we opted for animal pics

But you can definitely personalise this by going to your My Profile tab and clicking on your placeholder profile pic.

Happy Hi5'ing!
The Hi5 Team

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-02
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketer, Campaign Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-15

"Honest Review"

Comments: Great to use. The leaderboard is one of my favourite features. Recognising peers in a public/accessible forum makes them feel special which is great.

Pros: Recognising Peers does volumes for morale. This is the main reason i make a special effort to use this app.

Cons: I cannot think of a single downside of the actual software. I just wish management would use it more. Especially C level executives.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-23

Hi there!

Wow, it's amazing to hear that co-workers are able to connect with each other more because they have a platform to give recognition.

You are right - management need to be as involved as employees, if not more, in giving recognition.

We're publishing a blog article soon addressing this very issue. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can help your company in the near future!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-15
Justine P.
Executive Assistant
Animation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-02

"Great"

Comments: None, Hi5 staff are always a phone call away to fix any issues.

Pros: Great tool to give staff the recognition they need to encourage them to work harder.

Cons: The website can sometimes be slow or buggy

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-10

Hi Justine!

Thanks so much for your great review :D

Super happy to hear that you find our Support staff helpful!

If you find the website a bit slow, try using our Desktop app - go to www.get5.io/app

Warm regards,
Sharne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-02
Verified Reviewer
Production Director
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-23

"It's OK but we found better"

Pros: Good support, nice vibe to the product. It worked well for a small team.

Cons: Limitations on number of users for free and not enough value in paid.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2021-02-24

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving your review :) We appreciate the feedback on our pricing and wish we could accommodate you and your team better!

All the best,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-23
Verified Reviewer
campaign and program managerr
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-28

"Hi 5"

Comments: Its OK, I really cant say i love it, but I'm not mad at it either

Pros: That you can let a colleague know they doing a great job or that they are just an awesome person

Cons: being forced to give Hi 5 every month. Then having to give Hi5's just because you need too. It annoying and not sincere

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-02

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving your review - it means so much to us when our users give candid feedback!

We're sure your colleagues appreciate the ongoing recognition, but we understand that sometimes you're too busy or haven't noticed any commendable work at the office. Hopefully you've been receiving recognition as well!

If you ever need some tips on giving recognition, let us know and we'll arrange to host a 30min Recognition Workshop at your company.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-28
Geoff N.
Director
Banking
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26

"Great concept. Makes HR easy. Say goodbye to long meaningless performance reviews."

Comments: Highly engaged employees and don't need to waste time on pointless long-winded performance reviews from the 1990s.

Pros: Simple to explain the idea of giving Hi5. We have created a monthly competition where the person who receives most hi5's wins a prize. Keeps employees engaged and on a path to excellence.

Cons: No reporting on app - need to go to web for that. Not a deal breaker but would nice to see some stats on the go.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2018-06-27

Hi Geoff!

WOW thanks for this amazing review! Although we'd like to keep the apps as simple and easy to use as possible, we are definitely looking into adding some of the reporting features!

Keep Hi5'ing,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26
Lazola S.
Senior .Net Developer
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-16

"I am happy with Hi5"

Comments: Hi5 has been great for our team, we use it to commend team members when they do well.

Pros: It makes it easy to recognize/commend other team members when they do well.

Cons: I am still new to Hi5 but I have been finding it difficult to use.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2018-11-22

Hi Lazola!

Thanks so much for your feedback - we thrive on this kind of stuff!

I'd like to get in touch to hear more details.

Warm regards,
Sharné

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-16
Billy S.
Producer
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"Good for recognition"

Pros: The software is very good for giving recognition to team members for stuff they have done to help and good work they have done for your business

Cons: there are other similar software to this that seem to have a cleaner, less clunky more minimalist interface that i prefer

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2021-02-17

Hi Billy!
Thank you so much for your feedback and great rating.
We also love your suggestion of cleaning up our UI/UX - could you send us some more details at [email protected]?

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Martin P.
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-29

"Review for Hi5"

Pros: Ease of use and understanding where to do what

Cons: User interface can improve as it sometimes feel too busy

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-02

Hi Martin!

Big ups to you for leaving a review of Hi5 - could we contact you for further details on what you think works/isn't working on Hi5?

We're always looking for ways to improve.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-29
Farai M.
Intelligent Automation Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-18

"My Personal Review of Hi5"

Comments: It's a simple, nice app with a neat user-interface.

Pros: It is simple to use and doesn't require much or any training.

Cons: The mobile app tends to lag a bit on Android

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-06-21

Hi Farai!

It's so good to know that you enjoy our interface! Thanks for a great review - we'll look into the lagging on Android to make sure it works faster!

Warm regards,
Sharne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-18
Stephen W.
Project Planner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"Team Motivation"

Comments: Enabled credible acknowledge for work not always seen.

Pros: Enabled a positive team ethos, to go the extra mile in their respective job descriptions.

Cons: There was not much to criticize about the application, great GUI.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-05-23

Hi Stephen!

Thank you for leaving such a great review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] at any time you may need some assistance.

Warm regards,
Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Jamie lee F.
Service Desk Agent
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-22

"Hi5 Awesomesness"

Comments: It's great to let your colleagues know they doing a great job!

Pros: you can give Unlimited Hi5's inside or outside your organization.

Cons: you can only give 1 hi5 per user per day

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-09-02

Hi Jamie Lee!

Thank you for your AMAZING review! Wow we feel dizzy looking at all those stars...

We understand that you'd love to give more Hi5's per day, and we'll keep getting more feedback from our clients regarding this.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-22
Tristan J.
Information Security Intern
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-25

"Good Review"

Comments: Very positive; brings a very happy vibe to the office and motivates people to do good and push themselves to do better

Pros: I like how easy to use it is and how motivating it is to do better because you get noticed for your work

Cons: Nothing. Enjoy everything about this program

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-09-02

Hi Tristan!

Thanks for leaving us such a great review!

We love working with the team at Nclose to make Hi5 better.

If you ever need any help, just reach out to us at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-25
Nigel P.
BDM
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-01

"Im New"

Comments: This is a great tool and should be adopted by more businesses.

Pros: It gives opportunity for Employees who do not necessarily see each other a way to still interact. Further to that, I really like the ability to give staff rewards and commendations.

Cons: I cant say that i have found anything that i dislike about the software as yet

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-02

Hi Nigel!

Thank you - we agree! More businesses should be using Hi5 to promote motivated, engaged and happy employees!

Happy Hi5'ing,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-01
Shanice C.
Intelligent Automation Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-08

"Overall Review"

Comments: Closes the gap amongst the colleagues that are not working together in the same office space.

Pros: The positivity that Hi5 promotes in the working environment, simple and easy to use platform to give recognition where it is due.

Cons: The review procedure should be shorter, perhaps have already constructed sentences or ratings applicable to a certain functionality within the app.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-18

Hi Shanice!

We really appreciate your feedback! We know that Digiblu will be checking out Pulses for running reviews, which should make it a bit faster to rate your co-workers.

You can check out this feature here: https://www.get5.io/features/pulses

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-08
Vijaya sankar N.
Associate Tech Lead
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12

"Using the free version for my small team"

Comments: Just a beginner user, but feeling happy. Wanted such for longer time. But just got to know when searching Apps in MS Teams.

Pros: - Leaderboard is quite interesting
- Backing a person with Hi5
- Ease of integration with MS Teams

Cons: - Auto Profile Picture - Not professional

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2020-06-24

Hi Vijaya!

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We're so happy you're enjoying our MS Teams integration with Hi5's, backing, profile and Leaderboard!

Psssst we're working on our next version for MS Teams, so keep your eyes peeled!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12

"Best 5 Review"

Comments: Staff morale has really gone up, encourage people to congratulate/encourage one another on a daily basis.

Pros: - Very interactive,
- Allow people to review each other on different projects they work on.
- Great tool to search if staff is happy.

Cons: - Can have a lot of system errors.
- Sends a lot of emails, feels like spam emails at times.
- Profile set up should be made much simpler.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-02-13

Hi!!

We appreciate the time you took to leave some invaluable feedback :D

It's great to hear that staff morale has gone up and that you find Hi5 a useful tool for checking on happiness in the workplace!

If you ever experience bugs, spam emails or struggle to navigate Hi5, please reach out to [email protected] and one of our Hi5 Heroes will help you out!

Warm regards,
Sharné

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12
Zade B.
Client Success Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"Great Culture Improvement tool"

Comments: Generally a great experience for showing appreciation and recognition to team members.

Pros: Great tool for encouraging culture growth within a team.

Cons: Not always confident that the security of PII is up to scratch.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-09-02

Hi Zade!

Thanks for the super review! We're happy that you're enjoying our platform.

Please reach out to us with your specific concerns regarding our security - we'd really appreciate the feedback.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Shaun P.
Security Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-09

"Hi 5 for Hi 5!"

Comments: I like it, it give us the opportunity to give credit and visibility where it is deserved.

Pros: Straightforward and easy to use, anybody will be able to pick this up and run with it.

Cons: Nothing so far, I have yet to come across something i dislike.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2020-03-12

Hi Shaun!

We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks for leaving us a review!

If you ever need some help please reach out to us on the Support chat or email [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-09
Martin P.
Technical Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-19

"Bang for buck and value where you didn't expect"

Pros: The application is easy to use overall. Where we were unsure, support was very responsive and provided solutions. We initially were looking for 360 reviews but the peer recognition was a great value add and the ability to track how company values are applied is useful.

Cons: There were some limitations in terms of the 360 reviews, however they have just released a new feature that should resolve most of these limitations. We did find a few bugs but response from support was quick and these were resolved or are in the process of being resolved.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-07-23

Hi Martin!

Really appreciate your feedback, and the fact that we can work together to improve Hi5!

Please share your thoughts/comments on our new feature Pulses, once you're able to test it out.

You know where to find us ;)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-19
Palesa M.
Account Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"been using this software for a few weeks and it's boosted company and individual morale"

Pros: it's easy to use, you can give hi-5s to anyone for just about anything (that brings value into your life)

Cons: we're only limited to giving 10 hi-5s a month. would like to sometimes give a few more. There's always someone worthy of receiving an acknowledgement.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2018-07-11

Hi Palesa!

Thanks so much for leaving this review :D

I see you've listed in the cons that you can only give out 10 Hi5's? We recently published an update which gives everyone 5 x Hi5's per week! If you haven't given out all your Hi5's for the week, you lose them. You get a new batch every Monday morning.

You can use the Give Gauge (under the My Status tab) to keep track of how many Hi5's you have left to give.

Let me know if you have any questions - I'm happy to help!

Warm regards,
Sharné

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Granville S.
Sales
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26

"The ingagament is great with site Hi5 opens doors"

Comments: Open mind thinking not just for me, but all that access the site

Pros: Very ease access load very faster and no pop ups make for better user friendly, allow link s between you and management

Cons: I feel more emotion needs to be add for what you saying about the person you Hi5ing
Emogis will be great

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2018-06-27

Hi Granville!

We love the feedback you've given about adding more emotion to recognition!

Did you know that you can add images, animated GIFs & Giphy's, as well as emoji's to your Hi5's?

If you haven't tried these features just yet, let me know and I'll be more than happy to show you how!

Warm regards,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26
Hlengiwe N.
Assistant Administrator
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"Reason why I love this app"

Comments: Business wise it helped our seniors to be able to see which employees are meeting the companies objectives as some managers do not know what happens in other departments.

Pros: I don't have a specific item I would say I liked the most as I loved the whole app as a whole. The app helped us recognize each other's efforts as a team. If you doing a great job and someone from your team sees the potential, he/she would send you a Hi5 and that is seen by your manager who is happy to have a team of people who take initiative. It also gives the person Hi5ed motivation to do better. So the app was great

Cons: I did not like the fact that one had an option to Hi5 him/herself as people could easily cheat just to be on the leaderboard.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-05-23

Hi Hlengiwe!

We really appreciate that you left us some great feedback!

Regarding Hi5-giving, you are not able to give yourself a Hi5. Could you let us know the details of this case so we can check it out? Please mail: [email protected]

Warm regards,
Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Sheu M.
Product Owner
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-25

"Hi5 as a Platform for Recognizing Team Member Contribution in a High-pace Tech Environment"

Comments: I've seen that it helps improve morale and motivation to do better the more often we take time to let people know how much their contribution is valued. I will continue to use Hi5 and encourage my team members to do the same. Peer Evaluations should be ongoing and Hi5 supports for that.

Pros: I like that it creates a public channel where we can post positive feedback to my team members. It is always good for people to get a view of how their efforts are recognized. We work in a high pace environment, where giving recognition is often just a pat on the back and then quickly forgotten the next time something takes priority. So with Hi5 we have somewhere to actually record this recognition.

Cons: Currently the user interface feels a bit busy. Quite a lot of things happening on the Wall of Fame page. Having multiple features on the left and right hand side might be a bit too much. Perhaps an addition to the product could be to provide some aspect of "critical" feedback to be sent privately to a team member. Just to assist them to find ways for personal improvement. I understand this could potentially take away the "feel-good" factor that Hi5 is trying to promote in organisations, but it could help for people to get a view of where their peers would want them to improve.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2019-09-02

Hiya Sheu!

Thanks so much for leaving us a review :) we really appreciate the feedback.

For giving more critical feedback, why not look at using Pulses with Goals or Culture ratings included? This way you can solicit more performance-orientated feedback from co-workers.

Need more info? Ask us at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-25
Verified Reviewer
Outsourced Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-28

"The perfect office social network"

Comments: It was so fun to study it, and view how many possibilities we have to impact thru the whole company, using something like this.

Pros: Great place to uplift team spirit. Perfect for recognizing and making visible young and underwritten talents with the company.

Cons: The risk that someone remains under the radar. A basic concern is that someone uses it to harm or not to critic positively otherse.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 2021-02-02

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving such a great review! Let us know if you need any assistance :)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-28