Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Showing 79 reviews

Randy P.
IT Systems Adminstrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"Easy Use"

Comments: Over this product is a game changer with the kind of data that we have to track and keep up with.

Pros: Software is easy to get around in and find things as long as you take the time to set things up correctly that works for you

Cons: Some times the searches are a little slow, but not all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Jessy S.
Systems Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"IT Glue is great!"

Comments: I'm very happy with IT Glue!

Pros: It's easy for us to collaborate, not only with our own team, but with our customers as well! IT Glue has been useful when onboarding a new client, keeping track of renewals and inventory, as well as creating our own knowledge base.

Cons: Implementing a new customer can be taxing. The inability to import an IT Glue runbook has set us back a few hours. We have also had some struggles with importing excel spreadsheets for contacts and configurations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Paul M.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-01

"IT Glue is a necessity"

Comments: It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros: The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant.
Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-01
Gio B.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-03

"The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going."

Pros: IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons: Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-03
Verified Reviewer
Workshop Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04

"The perfect information database."

Pros: The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons: The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04
Rick R.
President/COO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-29

"Love This Software"

Comments: Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros: This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons: The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-29
Carrie T.
IT Technical Sales Engineer
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"Must use for MSP environments"

Pros: I like the fact that the organization and the tagging of the products are so easy to collaborate.

Cons: When you place an item in to ITGlue if you are not an admin you cannot delete it. At least give maybe like a 5 min window or something to remove it THEN have an admin have to delete it. Sometimes you just make mistakes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Brian L.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"IT Glue Review - SJA"

Comments: We have increased efficiencies with IT Glue, documenting critical processes, etc.

Pros: The synchronization between ConnectWise Manage, Automate, etc. allow us to manage tools efficiently and effectively.
The ability to link assets together for visibility and access.

Cons: Some features are not utilized, due to current software stack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Ian S.
Business Development Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-15

"What it does, it does well"

Comments: We used to use an in house built VB/SQL application to monitor details for each customer but IT Glue provided a better more fully featured system. It's been a learning curve getting used to working in a new way which has thrown some people, but that isn't really a fault of the software

Pros: Standard way of organising information so that you know exactly where you need to look for the information you need

Cons: I think a fully features workflow system would be useful. We build servers for customers, with different teams doing different bit, the check list works OK for this but it could be a bit more workflow based

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-15
Rodrigo J.
Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"Document Document and Document again"

Pros: Ease of use and UI navigation of the UI is seemless.

Cons: Could keep expanding features on routine basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Matt I.
Matt I.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-08

"Pay for the good one."

Comments: I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros: Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons: It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-08
Justin L.
Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-05

"Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier."

Comments: Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros: I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons: It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-05
Theresia J.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"Great tool to work with"

Comments: great account manager, I got to speak with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recently and got a guideline on how to build up my process

Pros: easy to document and understand.
sharing option with client

Cons: static entries can't be changed
price for packages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Arthur H.
Arthur H.
Systems Engineer
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-15

"We recently switched to this from Confluence"

Pros: The way it stores information is different and makes for finding the info much quicker
The 2 way sync with our CRM really cuts down on double entry and updating
It is quick and the search is fantastic

Cons: Due to the way it saves data with "Glued" links it makes it difficult to import from other places.
A few of the terms they use for objects can take a bit to get used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-15
Verified Reviewer
IT Pro
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-01

"Very easy, and self intuitive."

Pros: The link between all different assets, it gives end users, and new technicians clarity on even on things they have never worked with in the past.

Cons: Document folders are not able to make public. we have many customers that we want to share our KB's as a resource of KB's and not have to share / link to each file individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-01
Patrick C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-14

"IT Glue, a great product"

Comments: Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros: Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons: Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

Alternatives Considered: ITBoost

Reasons for Choosing IT Glue: The product delivers what it states in an easy manner and very easy to learn.

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue: 3 years ago, when we decided to go for the product, IT Glue had a better interface, more functionality and delivered better reports for customers. Today IT Boost, in my opinion, is at par with IT Glue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-14
William R.
systems admin
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"The best on the market but could still use improvement"

Comments: does the core requirements very well, but could use some QOL improvements. Please start implementing the customer wish list

Pros: the best thought out adaptation at linking documentation together. An amazing tool for smaller environments.

Cons: Definitely some growing pains for large environments. The ability to bulk update items is nearly non-existent without utilizing the api to script changes. The API is also missing some key features to allow automation around setting expiration dates for items

Alternatives Considered: Passportal

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue: better csv import and a step ahead all around

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Gary G.
Gary G.
Dispatcher & Service Team Lead
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17

"Essential For Security"

Comments: Life working at a MSP is made 10x easier with a product like IT Glue. Gone are the days of keeping passwords on pen and paper. Welcome to the 21st century!

Pros: IT Glue has made organizing and updating client information an absolute dream.
There hasn't been a single day that has passed that I haven't used this to help us manage our client PC's and access the important servers and computers we need to keep track of with the password management IT Glue offers. Can't recommend it enough!

Cons: The sheer amount of features available can feel a little convoluted sometimes.
I also think there could be some work done on the UI for navigation, but that's definitely the least of my concerns with this platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17
Chris M.
Chris M.
Manager, Technology Service & Support
Accounting Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19

"IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground"

Comments: We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros: It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons: The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19
Verified Reviewer
Support Engineer
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18

"Amazing and easy to use"

Comments: We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros: I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons: They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18
Verified Reviewer
Partner and Director of Services
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-25

"Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes"

Comments: Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros: Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons: Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-25
Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13

"Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues"

Pros: Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons: The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13
Chris M.
Chris M.
Founder, Chief Strategist & vCIO - I help law firms with IT
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-25

"My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated"

Pros: IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons: A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-25
Amber S.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30

"Lots of features, mostly easy to use"

Comments: Mostly useful, could be better. Like that it integrates with our CRM.

Pros: Storage of relevant documentation organized by customer. Integrates with ConnectWise and ScalePad.

Cons: Search function can be confusing. Filtering out "old" configurations is not intuitive. Integration with ScalePad requires tweaking when there are updates to either one and there is no feedback or how-to document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-30
Verified Reviewer
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15

"Probably the best IT documentation software."

Pros: The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons: The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15