Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About True Lark

A Remarkably human-like front desk assistant.

Learn more about True Lark

Showing 43 reviews

Tamara L.
owner in U.S.
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

not appropriate for multi staff

3 2 years ago

Pros:

texting and handling of basic repetitive questions

Cons:

No way to note actions taken on texts or voicemails from staff, or to designate a call had been handled

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Hi Tamara, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing how we can continue to improve our product.

Elin B.
Medical aesthetics/ business owner in U.S.
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Freedom!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Very responsive and willing to do the task requested.

Pros:

I love having my freedom to not having to deal with a receptionist anymore. Every call is answered and my clients loves the texting service!

Cons:

I sometimes have to repeat my requests and I also don’t like to have to make calls to customers that doesn’t respond to texts from AI. Also, finding the right service on the menu seems to be an issue sometimes. I have often mentioned if you can’t find the service on the menus, please just book the client for a consultation and I’ll take it from there. I have lost clients over this issue and that is bad for business. Also, a credit card is absolutely necessary in order to reserve an appointment. Groupon customers can NOT be booked for a treatment unless they have a consultation first and can only be booked on Tues, Weds and Thursday. No exceptions. A credit card is needed even if they have a voucher.

Kristopher G.
Owner/Operator in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Want a virtual secretary??? FrontdeskAI friends!

5 3 years ago

Comments: FrontdeskAI has helped us not lose customers. Their customer service is amazing and our clients love it!

Pros:

I like when I miss a call or am on another call, FrontdeskAI will help me book appointments for my clients. Simple and easy to use. Very user friendly for my clients as well!

Cons:

Nothing! Their customer service is amazing. They totally help customize what your needs are. I like everything about FrontdeskAI!

Hannah S.
Co-Owner in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pretty helpful

5 2 years ago

Comments: It’s been pretty awesome. A few hiccups a long the way but pretty easy to fix.

Pros:

Since we don’t have a front desk at our wellness center this system is really awesome at getting back to clients. Usually a client is calling to book so the fact that the system will take care of them for us is so helpful.

Cons:

I would just say that some clients are not fully aware that it is an automative system texting them so that was a little struggle at first but super easy to fix the out going message so it was more understood. I think the fact that some people call on landlines still that don’t text isn’t the most convenient for this software but they forward you that no one has responded.

Jim D.
Manager in U.S.
Alternative Medicine, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best bang for the buck!

5 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to handle swamped phone calls and not miss one call.

Pros:

Grabs our calls after how many rings we want, in this case we told our phone company 4. It is called a hunting feature and is something you will need to know about. We never miss a call... EVER! Clients have had a positive reception to it and is easy to use for them. It is just the two of us that work here so when one of us is gone the Frontdesk ai has our back booking at least 60% of those clients in the first month of using it. Highly recommend for any size business.

Cons:

The "hunting" feature was not explained well but after understanding my participation in getting that feature administered with my phone company all was good.

Frank V.
Massage Therapists in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I'm very happy with the service FrontDesk AI provide. Not to mention the great customer service

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the text messages they send me when a client has a question that they can manage. It's very thorough.

Cons:

I'm very happy with the service so far and don't has any complaint about it. One thing that would be helpful will be to add calls to the service since there are old people that don't use text message but so far everything is great.

Debra S.
Debra S.
Spa Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Peace of Mind with Frontdesk AI

5 2 years ago

Comments: One word - Great partner to work with
one word :LIFESAVER.

Pros:

Peace of mind, when our systems go down due environmental issues, internet , electricity things we cannot control as a a business - we can still operate with our AI working for and with us. I am amazed that I didn't move forward with them years back... I cant say enough how they have kept our business alive during times-of distress based in Florida we have quite a few outages, and storms. AI has been a lifesaver.!

Cons:

One of the comments I might say , clients at some point make comments about texting vs phone calls my answer is simple, we are off line of communications, due to nature. Communication via texting gives the client the answers immediately vs waiting for internet etc. Might be the only least liked issue

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Debra, your kind words mean so much. Thank you. I'm glad our product has been so helpful.

Sean R.
Owner in U.S.
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

More detailed reports

4 2 years ago

Comments: Transparency of incoming calls.

Pros:

I like the simplicity for my staff! Easy to see what’s going on.

Cons:

Need more details on reports. I can’t find the reports sections. Time of day for call etc.

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Hi Sean! Thanks for your feedback. I will pass along your feedback to our team and see if we can get you more visibility with reporting.

Maggie T.
Maggie T.
Senior Regional Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

everyone has been very helpful

5 4 years ago

Pros:

how effective and easy it is for me to use and set up. I like how thorough it is when clients call me and I miss the call i love how the automated text sends them a message. I also enjoy how im able to customize how i want the representatives to handle and book my appointments with parameters that i have set.

Cons:

I do not like how when phone numbers that are my personal friends/ family reach out they get the automated text message. I wish there was a way that the system could recognize creation number sand plug that in so that those people dont get a message. I wish that my google voice phone number could also be transferred over.

FrontdeskAI Response

3 years ago

Hi Maggie, thank you for your glowing review! Two quick notes: 1. It is absolutely possible to prevent friends and family from receiving our automated messages. Please reach out to Customer Success and we would be happy to explain how. 2. We absolutely integrate with Google Voice. Again, please reach out to Customer Success and we would be happy to assist!

Rose marie D.
CEO in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wish I still had it.

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

At first it was hard for me to get used to it, then I saw how much it helped my business.

Cons:

Unfortunately it didn’t work with our scheduler any longer. I’m hoping we can get them back or find something comprebal.

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback.

Odette B.
owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Sasha with True Lark!

5 last year

Pros:

This platform leaves me free to work with my customers. I don't need to worry about missing calls as Sasha takes care of them in a professional manner. As Sasha is new to us, I have been asking clients what they thought of our AI booking experience and every one of them LOVED it! Some said it's easier than using our online booking feature! Thank you Sasha!

Cons:

The US exchange rate! I'm located in Canada.

True Lark Response

last year

Odette thank you so much! We're excited to have you on the platform.

Jamie O.
Business owner/ Medical Director in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use service, excellent support, valuable for business.

5 4 years ago

Comments: More bookings, less lost clients, more time for front end staff not needing to return as many voicemails.

Pros:

I am extremely happy with the quality of product and support provided by frontdesk.ai. My new clients are always impressed with the quick response time from my "front desk" if a call is missed - and are always impressed when they learn it is automated software. My number of bookings from missed calls has gone up dramatically while simultaneously reducing the work burden for my front-end staff. I would definitely recommend this service to any business owner.

Cons:

US number as my business is in Canada. But otherwise I am very happy with it. Can be tricky setting booking parameters over the phone.

Rachael K.
Float consultant in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

True lark

5 11 months ago

Comments: So far it has helped us in the spa with being busy and not having to pick up the phone every time when there are people in the spa.

Pros:

If I miss a call it takes clients to different things they can do themselves

Cons:

Sometimes it’s hard to see what’s going on with what the people are saying

Marly P.
Owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Front desk has been very easy to use and communicate with

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to give my clients an immediate response along with immediate emails regarding what has transpired

Cons:

Having a separate number from our business causes some confusion. It has been a minor Challenge to get people to understand the difference.

FrontdeskAI Response

3 years ago

Hi Marly, thank you so much for the glowing review!

Verified Reviewer
Manager in Oman
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not for me

4 8 months ago

Comments: The software is good for certain businesses such as spas or dental offices, but it's not suited for other companies. It's efficient for SMS messaging and making appointments, sending special offers and such, but I think it's expensive and won't work for all kinds of business .

Pros:

The chatbot is code free so it's very easy to use without prior knowledge of code. The customer support is also very good and helpful.

Cons:

I think without a free trial and a $99 a month for 75 conversations, it's very expensive for a chatbot. It's helpful for certain businesses maybe, but wasn't for my company.

Amanda C.
Clinic Manager in Canada
Alternative Medicine, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

FrontDeskAI

4 2 years ago

Comments: Connecting with patients outside of business hours.

Pros:

Connecting with patients outside of business hours.

Cons:

Could be a bit more specific i.e. therapist genders, availability outside of what a patient is asking for.

Rebecca S.
owner in U.S.
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really love this service!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Love that my customers can leave a message and book appointments after hours. They get a prompt response via text.

Verified Reviewer
Massage Therapist in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just keeps getting better!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Front Desk has definitely allowed me to have more time to do other things, so that I am not on the phone all the time. I feel less concerned when I miss a call. I know that when we have an issue, I can reach out to Rep and she will do her best to research and solve the problem. We did not have good experiences with call center answering services because they did not integrate with our scheduling system and these people did not know our business. Front Desk offers a futuristic alternative that even some of our less tech-savvy clients are enjoying for its ease of use!

Pros:

Ease of use, ability to write your own scripts and tailor the service to your company. And the customer service has been outstanding!

Cons:

We came in at the very beginning, and there were glitches that needed to be worked out. At first, there were quite a few errors, but they have since mostly been worked out. I still don’t like that I can’t view a transcript of a conversation. It can be difficult when following up with a client when you don’t know what has yet been said via text. I also don’t like that voicemails are not always forwarded immediately.

FrontdeskAI Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your glowing review! We're happy to share that with the recent release of our Live Dashboard, customers are able to see chat transcripts resulting from missed calls and voicemails as well. Feel free to reach out to Sales or Customer Success at Frontdesk AI to learn more!

Kristos R.
Kristos R.
Spa Coordinator in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Surprisingly helpful however requires consistent feedback to build a smooth flow.

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have freed up a lot of time for our front desk agents to spend more quality time with clients in person. It has reduced the number of phone calls coming in drastically. I still wish I could read the conversations so I can provide feedback on what the AI is saying to my clients.

Pros:

I like that the customer support staff has been extremely responsive with requests we have made about how to train the AI to respond in a friendly, personal, and consistent manner. I love that all the requests we make can be tracked on the dashboard. I like that the dashboard keeps adding preferences/settings so that you can tweak the experience for based on client needs. Once again, my favorite part is the responsiveness and determination of the staff to accomplish and maintain our goals with this software.

Cons:

I wish the dashboard was more user friendly and provided more information about chat stats. One major flaw for us is that we can't monitor the conversations so we don't really know what this thing is saying to our clients, unless they show us the texts. This is something that they definitely need to find a work around for. We are also having issues adding the Chat Widget to our Wordpress site, however the team has been working with us to help resolved this dilemma.

FrontdeskAI Response

3 years ago

Hi Kristos, thank you for your review and confidence in our service! Since your review, we have made many improvements to our service, including the ability to see chat transcripts through our new Live Dashboard. Please reach out to Customer Support and we will share more details!

Stephanie A.
Owner in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Starter Software

4 2 years ago

Comments: For sure, Front Desk has helped me save time and save clients by being a virtual front desk when I’m not around. That being said, it is very basic software, which doesn’t grow with the user as needs change.

Pros:

It is simple to use, and does exactly what it says it will do — interact with clients when you are unavailable.

Cons:

I can’t see how the software interacts with clients.

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like there are some optimization that can be done with our customer support team to better support you and your business. Out team sound be reaching out to you soon. We do offer a live dashboard where you can see all the conversations with your clients. We'd love to chat about getting that set up for you.

Callie K.
Owner in U.S.
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very helpful

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Takes care of clients when we can’t answer the phone.

Cons:

Voicemails are hard to get to on the website on a phone. I wish there was an app.

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate hearing how we can improve. Your feedback will be shared with our development team.

Kailee P.
Owner in U.S.
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Back office helper

5 2 years ago

Comments: Everything has been easy and helpful

Pros:

Love that I know my clients will get taken care of when I can’t answer the phone

Cons:

The texts can be a little confusing for clients they think it’s the actual manager or technician texting them

Eryn H.
Salon Owner/ Stylist in U.S.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional support

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to reach our clients at any time makes this service a must for all small business owners.

Cons:

Difficult scheduling multiple family members in one call. The system has issues detecting the right time allocation for two or more services being booked in one phone or text message.

Theresa B.
owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Using Frontdesk AI has been a big relief for handling customers needs immediately.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Improved communication with clients or perspective clients. Now they get responded to right away.

Pros:

The system is really easy once it is implemented. I get notified as the owner either by email, text or both plus my staff gets the message as soon as they get back to the front desk. It's a great system!

Cons:

I didn't know about it sooner! Perhaps it would be even better if the Frontdesk AI system could do special notifications too.

FrontdeskAI Response

3 years ago

Hi Theresa, thank you so much for your glowing review!

Jonalyn D.
Co-Founder & CEO in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Frontdeskai has saved our business with time and money. They help free up time and money. Most of our customers don’t even realize they are talking to AI.

Pros:

Easy to setup and plugs into MINDBODY really well. Helps with freeing up our staff to service clients instead of answering phone.

Cons:

The customer response could be faster or possibly a way to get a live person would help. The AI for some conversations still needs improvements.

FrontdeskAI Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate hearing what is working and what isn't.