Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Leapsome

Leapsome is a people management platform used by CEOs and HR teams to develop their people and scale their business.

Learn more about Leapsome

Showing 18 reviews

Verified Reviewer
HRBP in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great evolving app for everything HR management.

5 3 months ago

Pros:

The sales and customer service from leapsome is second to none! They're a developing company, "new" to the market, but they are pushing out new features every month! If you have an issue they're just one ticket away, and reply within 2 hours normally, always helpful. The tool works great too, it makes sense :)

Cons:

I think the performance management feature could use more customisation, but i know they are working on bringing the best features to the biggest amount of users.

Alternatives Considered: Lattice

Reasons for Switching to Leapsome: Price, customisation, sales process won us over.

Aldo B.
CTO in Argentina
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A truly happy customer

5 2 years ago

Comments: We got into Leapsome from the Goal management angle. We are a Digital Commerce implementation agency; we use Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) and we need a tool to handle the multiple goals we define. We used another one before, which was then bought by a bigger company and shut down. We got really flustered about it, but it was truly a blessing in disguise, as it led us to switch to Leapsome. We found it *instantly* better than the previous platform, in absolutely ALL aspects. We ended up very satisfied with the OKRs management and fall in love with the rest of the platform, particularly performance reviews and employee engagement. It is a breeze to understand, it is clear that it has a lot of love and dedication behind, and an utterly talented team working on it, whom unarguably know what they are doing. ALL features are useful, there are no "fillers" here. The team is fantastically helpful, the few times we had some questions or small issues, we got not only answers but actual solutions in no time.

Pros:

A heck of a value for your hard-earned dollars. The performance reviews system is second to none in this galaxy, and probably beyond it too. The OKR features are well balanced, in a sweet spot between "too basic" and "too complicated". The platform also covers the so-much-need CFRs (conversations, feedback and recognition) mechanisms without which the OKRs would be useless.

Cons:

I promise you that I spent more time thinking about this than about the good things. The pros are clear and evident, but I couldn't find cons, I swear. This says a lot.

Alternatives Considered: Gtmhub, Weekdone and Koan

Reasons for Choosing Leapsome: Atiim was bought by Workfront.

Jeron B.
Head of People & Organisation in Germany
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use platform that has helped us build structured feedback processes for professional develop

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience with Leapsome has been excellent. The launch and rollout of the platform was really straightforward thanks to the Personio integration and the easy to follow set up guides. The reaction has been overwhelmingly positive and the platform was well received by everyone in the company. With Leapsome, we now have a platform in place to run scalable people management processes to support our continued growth.

Pros:

Leapsome has many options for customisation when setting up the platform and the different processes. The UX is great and I was easily able to set up our 360-degree performance reviews and employee engagement surveys myself without any additional support. Rolling out new performance management processes with Leapsome has meant that our employees now get the feedback they need for their professional development and we’re able to measure the impact of these changes. We’ve already seen an improvement in some of the key employee engagement metrics since the launch.

Cons:

I haven’t found anything to be a problem. The platform is constantly improving and getting better so there are always new features being added that I’m looking forward to exploring.

Gabriele V.
CFO in Switzerland
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Leapsome is great value with lots of flexible features

5 2 years ago

Comments: We grew really quickly over the last few years and our COO wanted to put the right software in place to ensure that we could create a consistent experience across the company. Previously, some managers would run great processes with their teams but as everything was run using Excel and Powerpoint it was not uniform for everyone.

Pros:

Before Leapsome, our previous processes were done with Excel and Powerpoint but this led to an inconsistent experience. With Leapsome, we now have a uniform experience for every employee for their annual performance reviews and it has introduced a lot more structure to the way we set and manage our company-wide goals. We’re really happy with the platform and will be making use of the automated probation period reviews soon so that new employees also get good feedback.

Cons:

We’re really happy with the platform and anytime we have had any small issues or questions the customer support team has always solved them for us really quickly.

Alternatives Considered: Paycor Talent Development

Reasons for Switching to Leapsome: Value for money

Anna P.
People Operations Team Lead in Germany
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have tool!

5 last year

Comments: The support is very helpful. There is good communication between the assigned contact partner, that is always willing to share best practices. I really like the Leapsome content (I enjoy the blog!), their philosophy and mission.

Pros:

Overall I find Leapsome and all its features very useful and supports a full range of activities that are crucial for employee engagement. The meeting feature enabled us to create more organized meetings and follow-ups. Secondly surveys and analytics, gives a great user experience and great insights to actionable feedback. Finally, I really love the fact that Leapsome is living up to their values and is continuously developing and improving.

Cons:

The integration of development talks with Google Calendar, and I would find very useful - implementation of an internal calendar for everyone to have an overview of ongoing or/and scheduled Leapsome activities: meetings, 1:1, development talks

Nina R.
Senior People Operations Manager in Germany
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Leapsome gave us a way to hold 360s that worked with our unique company structure

5 last year

Comments: Previously all feedback was given via Excel sheets, which made it really tricky to keep track of. People found it tedious to give feedback in this way, and it was also creating issues with transparency because everyone was conscious of how the data was being forwarded through HR. It felt strange that as a forward-thinking software company, we were using outdated methods for our internal processes. But we also found it difficult to standardise processes within our unique company structure. We found Leapsome easy to roll out incrementally, and were relieved by how enjoyable it was to use – people finally felt engaged with their HR processes. It’s halved the amount of time our HR team spend on these processes, and because there’s more ongoing communication between teams we all have a better idea of our roles and feel more engaged.

Pros:

The platform makes it possible for us to run 360 peer reviews as we want to, and encourages our employees to give each other ongoing feedback. It’s made our HR processes not only more efficient but also more transparent. The tool was surprisingly simple to roll out, and there was a really positive response from the managers and employees – so now we’re looking at using the rest of Leapsome’s features, like 1-on-1 meetings and engagement surveys. We were also very impressed by the Leapsome customer team, who visibly incorporated our feedback into the platform before we had even decided to use it! They were the only tool that we could see were seriously passionate about acting on feedback themselves, and their answers to our support requests have been consistently prompt and helpful.

Cons:

We have had some minor, short-term issues, such as where to find a particular setting in the app and we have a few requests for new features, however, every time we see anything like this, the Leapsome product team is always quick to respond and improve the platform based on our suggestions.

Alternatives Considered: Small Improvements, Impraise and Lattice

Reasons for Switching to Leapsome: What mainly convinced us was the great customer service. They even implemented one small feature request we had during the sales cycle with us, when we were not even a customer yet. This made the decision!

Verified Reviewer
Chief Growth Officer in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good solution with a few UX weaknesses

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

- Enables us to do 360 ° feedback, which was very valuable, and cover a few other areas - We had a smooth sales and onboarding process to Leapsome - Combining learning and OKRs is a good value proposition to us

Cons:

- The user experience could be improved on some parts, the feedback process was not fully intuitive the first time we ran it - More customizations for the OKRs, more options for automated messages would be great

Alternatives Considered: Culture Amp

Verified Reviewer
Designer in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just poor

1 last year

Comments: The idea is great but the product quality is so low. The flows are not optimised, UI is ugly, it seems that Leapsome itself doesn't use this app or these "improvements" are too low in their priorities list. would not recommend.

Pros:

Helps to get and receive feedback remotely.

Cons:

User experience and bugs. Clunky piece of a software.

Erica A.
Head of People Operations in Germany
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool with diverse features that make employee engagement simple while requiring little admin

5 2 years ago

Comments: - Implementation was fast and simple with flexible onboarding sessions according to our needs.
- Always fast replies from customer support.
- Suggestions are taken on board fast, and if fast solution is possible it's implemented immediately.
- Good user experience with new features being installed frequently.

Pros:

- The review feature that allows me to set up individual and transparent reviews, making the review process much less administrative than before. - The 1on1 feature that encourages employees and managers to organize their discussions beforehand and carries over open talking points to the next meeting. - The set up recurring surveys.

Cons:

Not really a con, since I know it's being worked on, just really looking forward to a more realized learning feature that is currently available as a beta version. Also, more features for surveys would be great, i.e. logic functionalities.

Alternatives Considered: Small Improvements and Workday Peakon Employee Voice

Reasons for Switching to Leapsome: Leapsome offers the the best combination of features our company currently needs that the other tools don't offer. Also, knowing that Leapsome is constantly improving their product and customers receive updates quite frequently, makes us look forward to what's to come.

Annemarie C.
Senior HR Manager in Germany
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A valuable performance review & feedback tool that any fast-growing company would benefit from using

5 2 years ago

Comments: After implementing Leapsome, time spent on administrative HR processes was reduced by 90%. Of course, this has been a huge relief for our HR team – but the whole review process has also become more clear and meaningful for all the managers and employees involved. By helping everyone to exchange more honest, growth-oriented feedback we can use our performance reviews to drive learning without being burdened with paperwork. We were also particularly impressed by the Leapsome team, and how they responded to our suggestions for the platform. It’s clear that they care about feedback as much as we do!

Pros:

Leapsome makes all our administrative HR processes so much easier to tackle. Now that we have a tool specifically designed to conduct performance reviews, we no longer need to rely on Google Forms – and because the platform has professionalised our feedback culture, employees and managers actually give each other better review feedback. The best thing about implementing Leapsome is knowing we’re now in a better position to support our employees in their development so that they can grow along with the company.

Cons:

If I could change anything about our experience with Leapsome, I simply would’ve started using it sooner!

Sarah B.
Operations in U.S.
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product & Support!

5 last year

Pros:

- Software is intuitive - Help text and clear permission explanations throughout the modules - Customer Succes and Support Teams are fantastic

Cons:

- As with most software at a similar lifecycle stage, it is lacking some robustness and maturity of features, reporting, and administration, but they are constantly rolling out new features and very open to customer feedback and priorities

Nina T.
Head of Talent Acquisition and HR Management in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Leapsome is a great tool to accompany your HR processes

5 last year

Comments: - globally standardized and documented feedback process
- easy-to-analyze employee engagement surveys
- employee kudos
- Goals and OKRs

Pros:

- easy to use and intuitive - very flexible in terms of setup

Cons:

It would be great if we could log in as the different users

Alternatives Considered: Small Improvements and 15Five

Reasons for Switching to Leapsome: - user friendliness - step-by-step roll out of features - personio API - price

Giorgia F.
Office Manager in Germany
Investment Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Running review cycles with Leapsome is much smoother than before – and now our employees are actual

5 2 years ago

Comments: We were surprised by how dynamic the platform is, encouraging mutual feedback and review best practices - clearly it’s much more than just a way to digitise administrative processes. The Leapsome team was consistently supportive throughout, and with their guidance we managed to transfer all our paperwork and processes into the system successfully. Reassuringly we could rely on a single contact person who was always there to help. Because the launch of our new performance review process using Leapsome was so helpful we’re now looking to use further features like Goals, Instant Feedback and 1-on-1 Meetings. We also plan to roll out the platform more widely, bringing it to our branches in other countries.

Pros:

Leapsome is easy to use and sophisticated with its capabilities. You can set up review cycles super quickly using their best-practice templates, and because it’s always clear to the review participants who is submitting answers and when, employees feel a lot more involved than they did under our previous system (which was one-sided and didn’t encourage reviewees to give much input). Now that employees have to do a self-assessment before receiving a review talk, our participation rate has shot up to 100%. The review answers themselves can be framed numerically or as text, which is great because it means we get a deeper understanding of both individual reviews and each review cycle as a whole. Unlike with our old system, Leapsome gives us a way to view the data in lots of different ways with their analytics features.

Cons:

To be honest, we didn’t encounter the cons we’d anticipated! Some felt reluctant to change our old HR system, which had been in place since around 2000, and as part of the HR team, I wondered if Leapsome would just overcomplicate a manual system I was familiar with. To our relief, it wasn’t difficult to use Leapsome at all! Our existing employees are very happy with the platform and all our new hires start using it with ease.

Yasmin B.
Group HR Programme Manager in Jamaica
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We use Leapsome for both strategic planning and performance management

4 last year

Comments: I’ve already recommended Leapsome to other companies because my experience with the platform has been great. The platform is simple, practical and flexible and is great for any company that wants to have an open culture of feedback and create strategic alignment. We were actually looking for two separate platforms initially - one for our strategic planning and another for performance management. But with Leapsome we now everything in one platform which just makes things so much easier for everyone given how easy it is to use.

Pros:

Implementing Leapsome has forced us as a group to be much more deliberate with our strategic planning process. We were previously using Google Sheets for many of our processes and this just created a lack of consistency. Now, for the first time, we have created the transparency and alignment that we should have always had across our teams by using Leapsome to manage all of our goal setting and tracking.

Cons:

I let the Leapsome team know about a feature that I would like and they were great openly communicating that it was planned as part of their roadmap. They have made me feel included in helping to shape the platform based on my feedback which is really great.

Berengere D.
VP of People & Culture in United Arab Emirates
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Vezeeta x Leapsome

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Super easy to use software, that was easily adapted by all employees. Definitely helped the overall company morale in sharing positive feedback and praise for one another.

Cons:

UI could be further beautified, and further personalized to company's core interests and structure.

Sylvie F.
Talent Manager in Germany
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Feedback Tool for each Company

5 last year

Pros:

The whole setup is very easy for understanding and very clear. The whole tool is self-explained. Absolutely user friendly!

Cons:

You can't add an individual development budget and individual development ways.

Vicki K.
Head of People, Culture & Learning in Germany
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leapsome has helped us build a great structure for our quarterly feedback processes

5 2 years ago

Comments: We initially wanted to implement a 360-degree feedback process at Opinary. We were already doing quarterly employee satisfaction surveys and we realised from our employees that they required more feedback on their work and performance. I saw that Leapsome was recommended a lot in the HR community and having looked at a range of platforms available, I noticed that Leapsome offers the most comprehensive set of features that we would use as we continue to grow. Having implemented the platform, the level of feedback that is given and received across the company has really increased – people are becoming more self-aware and improving their performance as a result.

Pros:

The Leapsome platform has helped us establish clear processes for our quarterly 360-degree reviews, employee satisfaction surveys and goal setting. The platform is really customisable and easily configured to fit with our processes. We actually realised that, in order to set up our processes with Leapsome, we needed to define a number of things internally which was an unexpected benefit. Having thought about how we want to handle the whole topic of feedback within Opinary, we now have a good rhythm and structure with these processes thanks to Leapsome. And the customer support team at Leapsome are really excellent and have helped us whenever needed.

Cons:

There is really nothing to dislike. I’m very happy to have chosen Leapsome. The platform is easy to use and if I have ever needed help, the level of customer support received has been exceptional.

Maria R.
People Operation Manager in Germany
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alles was unser Herz begehrt

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Abbilden der OKR im Zielebaum Reviews werden automatisch ausgewertet Umfragen können damit getätigt werden Meetings mit Notizen (Übersichtlich und Transparent für alle Teilnehmer) man kann eigene Kompetenzen nach unseren Bedürfnissen anlegen

Cons:

es gibt nichts, was ich zu diesem Zeitpunkt bemängeln könnte.