15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make customers happier, agents more empowered, and your business healthier.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Pros:

The integration between other Zoho tools, blueprint capabilities with building workflow, ease of assigning tickets to techs, remote access option directly through the tickets.

Cons:

No alerts to end user when the ticket is passed from one agent to the next.

Zoho Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Zoho Desk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 2,157 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,157)

Sanjay
Sanjay
Business Development Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk- Efficient Support Tool

5.0 7 days ago New

Comments: It's great. Good tool and does the job.

Pros:

Easy Setup Good 3rd Party Intergration Provides the user experience we need

Cons:

There should be more telephony providers for more countries

Peter
Consultant in Denmark
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Offers multiple options to help customers get their issues resolved quickly

5.0 last month New

Comments: Provides web-based customer support, reducing workloads and leaving our customers happy and confident in the support we provide them.

Pros:

In the period I have used Zoho Desk, I have experienced huge internal and external support systems improvement while reducing the cost. It is easy to manage many requests from multiple sources quickly and seamlessly increasing productivity. Also, workflow management, incident management and knowledge management are key pillars while using Zoho Desk. It is affordable and easy to use.

Cons:

Zoho Desk gives maximum scalability and return on investment. I have nothing to complain about so far.

Matt
Owner in UK
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk isn't a favourite option of mine, but it works.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zoho Desk is a great tool with many features, it seems some features may need ironing out or better documenting but otherwise it is a very useful tool that could be extremely valuable to many businesses in all different industries and niches. It is perfect for anyone who just wants a simple email ticketing solution but for those wanting to use the help desk knowledgebase solutions you may want to set aside some time to fully understand how it works and how to best use it.

Pros:

Zoho Desk offers a range of tools to make sure that customer success rates are high. Their self service options are empowering and wouldn't be possible without their awesome ticketing tools which allow for agents to identify regular questions and support individual customers in a per-user tailored way. Being able to receive tickets in many different ways is also a great feature enabling customers to contact us in many different ways and always get the same level of support from the same great knowledgeable team. The ability to send branded emails directly from Zoho Desk with correct SPF records to keep the email safe is also a great feature that I couldn't be without.

Cons:

Unfortunately the creation and customisation of the help desk and the posts within it come across as difficult to create and maintain even from the perspective of someone working in computer software. It is unclear what features are available for this and how they should be used to create a perfect self-service help desk to enable customers to get help immediately and free up time for agents to answer more complex and user specific problems.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk , HubSpot CRM and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: I was already a Zoho Mail user and it made sense to me to try to use all tools by the same company to keep everything more simple and make connecting two tools easier. This also meant less account creations and such.

Liam
CMO in UK
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keep your customers happy

5.0 last month New

Comments: Zoho Desk is very responsive and fast, is packed with useful features and easy to use for everybody.

Pros:

In my line of business the returning customers is very important and that why is important to keep them happy and respond to their issues as fast as we can. Zoho Desk integrates with ease with other Zoho Apps and make it a great deal, all the data about the customers can be acceded easily. The system is simple and intuitive and all my colleagues use it with ease, even the older non tech ones.

Cons:

We have experienced slow loading some time ago, didn't happened again but it was very annoying (was not from the internet connection).

Christian
Christian
Human Resources Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fantastic tool for answering customer queries

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Questions about orders or invoices, tickets, and customer administration. We were able to streamline our operations with the support of Zoho desk's improved visibility, timeliness, and visibility into the resolution of open questions.

Pros:

Managing a staff to answer client questions and navigating the system itself is a joy thanks to the system's simplicity, intuitiveness, and the extensive personalization choices provided by its automation and workflow features.

Cons:

Getting help, including clear responses to my inquiries, has proven challenging. In my experience as a ticketing system manager, I have never encountered anything more irritating.

Lisa
Recruiting and Employer Branding Specialist in Austria
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Creates an organized and collaborative teams for easy ticket resolution

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Experience an automated support, self-service management and professional customization.

Pros:

Registering an outstanding experience with our customers is a huge achievement. Ticket management, real-time alerts and notifications. I have created a great customer support portal where reports on product catalog and knowledgeable articles can be shared with ease. It is quite secure.

Cons:

The alert system should be upgraded in inorder to notify the end user whenever a ticket is transferred from one agent to another.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Zoho Desk Best Customer Support

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great support solution for tickets and addressing customer needs

Pros:

Easy features and smooth access to shortcut

Cons:

Log in process is cumbersome and not intuitive

Alternatives Considered: BusyPaws

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Better features all around from a support perspective

Andrei
Branch Manager in UK
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pleased with Zoho Desk

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall Zoho Desk is a great app in managing customers issues. Really helped the company with customers issues.

Pros:

Setting up the app was very easy an fast. It has a clean UI and everybody had no trouble learning how to use it. Is really fast, having 3000+ customers is not easy, every 5 minutes one needs support and Zoho Desk really make the support team a easy job.

Cons:

There are some very small things but does not worth mentioning because they are far from a deal breaker. Other will not even notice them.

Sayma
Sayma
IT Technician in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great overview of info

4.0 7 days ago New

Comments: Overall, it's quite helpful, even though there is quite a lot going on, especially with the AI.

Pros:

Has a great dashboard, and everything is neatly labelled making it easy to learn. It even has an AI feature.

Cons:

Sometimes I thought that there is too many features. It takes a few extra steps to go to where you want to be.

Laura
Content creator in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great website

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Awesome and great website and also customer service.

Pros:

I liked everything about Zoho Desk!!!!!!

Cons:

I don't have a response to this question.

Umang
Sr Director Data and Systems in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best investments for our organization

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great - and their customer service is great as well.

Pros:

We got this software after using another vendor for about two years. During that time we learned what our needs were and had Zoho Desk on our shortlist. The criteria that we used was: + Easily integrate into the Knowledge Base (KB) + KB easily integrates into tickets + Tickets can be handled by multiple departments and permissions can be restricted to those departments + Single Sign On (SSO) integration for customers + A robust API + ASAP(TM?) integration that we can dump onto our website, which allows us to point directly to a particular page in the KB + A good mobile app (I personally use it on the iPhone) + Customizable reporting ~ A semi-workaround to integrate with Github (via Zoho Project) We're looking forward to Guided Conversations that's in development right now We look forward to additional releases

Cons:

It can sometimes get too bloated on your browser because it has a lot of data under the hood, and search can be finicky at times - but it's quite manageable. The above would not impact me choosing this platform again.

Alternatives Considered: Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: It was a barebones system that came with GoToAssist - and we knew that going in. We decided to use it for a period of time before figuring out what our needs were and what was missing before making the switch - so we could make an informed decision.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We would have had to self-host and also get Confluence since we are a non-profit. Did not want to do our own management. Also - our audience may get confused with the navigation.

Shivam
Executive in India
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best Ticket dealing with stage that is a business fundamental device"

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Many highlights and various ways of communicating with potential client base. As a web engineer, coordinating it into my site was shockingly simple and smooth. We see a ton of potential for smoothing out our deals cycle decreasing information section errands while having the option to arrive at additional clients consistently, without the requirement for a meddlesome contact structure and call that a ton of the more youthful customers are staying away from in these business sectors.

Pros:

There is no Work area application for Zoho Work area, a vital missing element. The alternate route symbol for Late things might have been set better, perhaps in the top header menu rather than in the footer. The footer menu should be more noticeable, as it is unrecognizable on more modest size screens.

Cons:

The easy to use android and IOS applications are one of the most outstanding elements of Zoho Work area, which I like the most. Different highlights which I likewise respect are-It furnishes a basic gadget code with a couple of snaps once you choose to coordinate it with your site or application; you can undoubtedly follow your tickets in general and specialists from the dashboard interface; you can embed labels with each pass to bunch them into explicit classifications for examination and investigating.

Alternatives Considered: Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We were at that point involving Zoho for their salesIQ so we know its a strong stage. I was dazzled with the combination to our exisiting frameworks ( I have right now sent it on a test site, hoping to go live presently)The tagging framework is fantastic and permits a decent level of customisation. There is additionally less time engaged with going live rather than similar frameworks presented by Engagebay or utilizing power computerize on Office.The CRM abilities are the ideal good to beat all for us, yet we haven't utilized this capability a lot as of now.The folks additionally have great instructional exercises accessible, which responded to a large portion of my inquiries, so I have not needed to connect with help (yet).

Rahul
System Engineer in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Good ITSM tool - Zoho Desk

4.0 last year

Comments: It helps in managing assets inventory, ticketing. It increase team efficiency to work with better trackability and meeting of SLA.

Pros:

Zoho is great ITSM tool. It helps us in manage Assets inventory, ticketing over cloud. It is easy to implement, automate and customizable. It have knowledge base, where you can manage your common IT issues related docs or policies and shared within the team. Reports and statistics are quite good related to others. Announcement feature is also good, where you can announce any IT related maintained or downtime to the organization.

Cons:

Price is quite high. Zoho have some standard field names with specific values, which can't be deleted or renamed, you have to create again as per your requirement, which creates duplicity. Also there is delay in automated mail alerts.

Alternatives Considered: GLPi and JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Its having good UI and also customizable as per your requirement to an great extent.

Nitin
Nitin
Senior Graphics Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very friendly user interface and easy to integrate

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Zoho desk is pretty much helpful if you are established your paws into a niche market and want to help your customers by providing proper services. Free version might lack some crucial features but you still can be able to handle much more without paying much for start. Learning curve is for non technical people hence one should understand the semantics of each tab.

Pros:

We have used this software for customer support and services and its first time we were using such software to analyze customer behaviors based on specific metrics. Zoho desk made it easy for us to deploy a top notch customer support system. We have went through many applications but the thing we liked most about zoho desk was that this looks like standalone app. Startups who are trying to manage a team of customer support can go for free version and get a hand on it.

Cons:

Scaling is little bit complicated when you upgrade from free version to the other pricing plan also some modules would have room for improvements and can be able to increase efficiency.

Alternatives Considered: tawk.to and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Pricing is the foremost option. We have chosen zoho desk because its free plan is much feature filled compared to others.

Johnny
Principal consult in Canada
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Service desk

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, it is a good starter product and is helpful but a lot of tweaking is needed and the product offering is geared to pull you towards needing the Pro package. One day I may choose that but wish I could have a vanity URL for email now with a one time fee.

Pros:

I like the options that are available. The templates and features are great. I wish I could pay a one time fee to have a vanity domain instead of needing the pro package. Support is normally pretty good.

Cons:

Complicated to setup and training is required.

Alternatives Considered: WHMCS and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Seemed to have better support and product dev that the others. Features seemed more matured.

Alejandro Enrique
Alejandro Enrique
Helpdesk Operations Supervisor in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

With Zoho Desk, your organization offers the best omnichannel customer service.

4.0 last year

Comments: The Technical Support team of a technology company is perhaps the part of the organization that is more in contact with end users, from here start all the requirements, fault reports and claims for the same provision of services, having a tool that allows direct contact with users by providing the means to approach our organization leaves very high quality of service and satisfaction of the same customers, Zoho Desk with the quality and multiplicity of functions allows both our team and the same customers to have a pleasant experience with the Technical Support group and incidentally with the organization which is left with an excellent impression to customers.

Pros:

As a member of the Technical Support group I can say that we are facing one of the most complete tools and that facilitates our work with customers, allows automatically creating tickets for the different incidents that users present and thanks to the predefined rules of assignment to each role these tickets are assigned to each member of the different groups that make up technical support; We can as administrators create profiles and assign or remove members in a simple way; analyze the management times of the tickets which is a point of vital importance due to the different types of customers because it affects the service level agreement, real-time notifications to users of the tickets created and the evolution of the same, finally the integration with CRM allowing you to view customer data for future contacts.

Cons:

Having a tool that allows us to be in contact with our customers regardless of the communication channel (chat, telephone, social networks, etc.) is to strengthen the commercial and social relationship between the two, Zoho Desk has fully met the expectations of a tool to create customer requests and for those cases where we have had some difficulty the technical support has intervened promptly, so far nothing negative I can say about the tool.

Buse
Buse
IT Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A lot better compared to similar tools in many aspects

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk is a pretty nice tool because it lets us bring all our customer service stuff together in one place. We can handle support tickets, calls, emails, and even social media messages right in Zoho Desk. It's got a bunch of handy features and tools that help us run support smoothly. We can check out how we're doing with analytics, automate boring tasks, and set up our own custom workflows. Long story short, Zoho Desk has made our customers happier, improved our relationships with them, and kicked our customer support game up a notch.

Pros:

Zoho Desk is a pretty robust tool with loads of features. However, there's room for improvement in smoothing out a few things and making the process more user-friendly. Still, it's a handy asset for businesses in all sorts of industries. If you just need a simple email ticketing system, it's a breeze to use. But if you want to dive into the knowledgebase features, it's a good idea to take some time to get the hang of it and make the most of what it offers.

Cons:

It can get quite annoying when we're unable to locate the desired functionality or figure out how to put it into action. Therefore, having advanced features made more user-friendly or accompanied by usage tips would be greatly beneficial.

Amira
Site Architect in Jordan
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An ideal tool to achieve the best tracking and interaction with customer requests

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zoho Desk has enabled us to interact in an innovative way with customers and increased the cooperation of team members to ensure that all open tickets are closed and all inquiries are answered in the specified times and without delay, which raised the level of satisfaction of our customers with the rapid response to them.

Pros:

I appreciate the ease of use and ease of setting up operations in Zoho Desk, as it makes everything go smoothly and the staff can also be in harmony with each other when performing jobs. I love the design of the customer portal, where you find all the information, as well as requests and pending tasks, as well as the dates required to be completed with it. I also love the communication channels that Zoho Desk provides, which keeps the work team connected at all times and under all circumstances. I also like the capabilities that Zoho Desk provides, which also enables customers to easily know the status of their orders, which enhances customer confidence in the organization in general.

Cons:

It is not a lot of negative or complicated matters, as it is easy to enable all members of the work team to use it optimally. I really appreciate the very helpful support provided by the Zoho Desk team as well as their regular email guides, which have been instrumental in simplifying things and making the best use of the system.

Divaldo
Divaldo
CEO in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best Help desk solution

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I can have detailed control over tickets and manage them. It is an excellent tool as it is very easy to use. Excellent knowledge base, easy integration and the creation of an SLA allows you to control whether they are complying or violating in relation to different projects and each one with its own particularities.

Cons:

I don't consider disadvantages, but rather points to improve to have a better positioning than the competition, create a plan with some solutions already included within the Zoho ecosystem. Zoho has a lot of great tools that I use and having to pay for each one makes it very expensive.

Bernice
Digital Content Creator and Promotional Model in Kenya
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk makes your customers covered 24/7

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The dashboard is beautiful, takes less time to try figure out the features. It’s user friendly is something I like, I dislike those tools with very complicated processes and Zoho Desk is definitely the best with very simple and clear language. Easily customizable to fit your needs. Zoho Desk has really helped us to answer clients queries on time and this has greatly and positively impacted our productivity. When a customer is happy with the services he or she will refer others and we could be more happier with Zoho Desk. Live chat feature helps us answer and sort queries in real time. Fairly priced compared to similar tools. Free plan is very thoughtful and you can always start with this as your progress to the paid version for more features. Ticket creation is fast and easy. Zoho Desk integrates well with other Zoho products

Cons:

I have had the best 2 years of use. Zoho Desk has greatly contributed to our organizations growth. Give it a try and see your growth kick off

David
David
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Provides the customer with a dynamic and personalized service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This is a solution that provides our customers with the most effective and personalized attention. It has facilitated and improved the complex work of customer service, making it a much simpler, proactive and productive process.

Pros:

It has an excellent interface, easy to use, with a design that is quite intuitive and works well in almost any browser. It is configurable, which allows us to adapt it to our ever changing needs. It has an effective real-time chat for instant communication with customers. Provide real-time support to your customers and proactively initiate chats with your website visitors.

Cons:

When you first start using it, it is a bit confusing to set up initially and takes a long time to set up integrations with your other services.

Carleton
Business Systems Analyst in Canada
Law Enforcement Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of Features, Solid Performance

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is positive but not perfect. I would recommend Zoho as a serious option for most mid size organizations. Their support is hit and miss, just depends on who you get but they are continuously releasing new versions and have an active support line.

Pros:

Our company has been using Zoho for numerous products including this one for the better part of 7 years. Overall we are quite happy with it and the feature set is very large, almost too large at times. It can truly be configured to accommodate a number of business processes. The amount of customization is really endless as well.

Cons:

The UI has always been a bit clunky for me. It's something that you can get used to quickly but I feel like it could be better. They are continuously trying to improve it but it still lacking other comparable options in the industry. Also, depending on the scope and size of you IT Support team it can be too much in terms of options and functions whereby a team ends up only using about 10-20% of the actually capabilities of the system.

Jimmy
Jimmy
Legal Counsel in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Customer Service Software, Zoho Desk

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience everytime is a good one. I love it all over again when I use Zoho Desk every day of the week

Pros:

Zoho Desk creates a timely communication channel where without delays communication is sent to the right people, this has helped my business get more clients as they are happy they dont have to wait for long to get any help they may require. Its customizable. Zoho Desk is cloud based which is very strong and I have never experienced any challenge with data issue. Its inexpensive comparing to other funtionless softwares. Easy to generate customer ticketing. It has a live chat feature which is really helpful to sort customers queries in real time. Zoho Desk integrates seamlessly with other Zoho products. Its pretty easy to asign tasks to agents. Its easy to see all tickets statuses.

Cons:

No drawbacks. I like the entire funtionality and It can only get better and I’m here for all that. I reccomend it to all that wants to take Customer service to a whole new level

Anerlisa
Anerlisa
Chief Executive Officer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy user, Zoho Desk has greatly improved our customer experience

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I would first like to appreciate the most beautiful and fully designed dashboard, everything is crystal clear. Very simple to set up and use. Zoho Desk is customizable to your liking, this means it works for you, and you are certain of desirable results. The software is fairly priced, saves money. Customer care is a 10/10, very responsive and informative. It intergrates well with other Zoho products I use and this simplifies my work. Free version is a brilliant idea, I used this before and now I use the paid version. Tracking tickets and agents has never been this easy, I do this from the dashboard without any struggle

Cons:

Zoho Desk is the best worldwide, none of the competitors beats this brilliant software. Kudos team

Ngong
Lanzydesigns in Cameroon
Graphic Design Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best data management tools i have come across

5.0 last year

Comments: excellent.I recently had the pleasure of using Zoho Desk, the customer service and helpdesk software. I found that the software was very intuitive and easy to use, with a well laid out dashboard that made navigation effortless. The various features, like ticketing system, knowledge base and customer self-service portal make managing customer data simpler. Furthermore, I found that I could customize the software easily, setting up automated workflows and add-ons to better suit my specific needs.

Pros:

Some advantages of using Zoho Desk consist of intuitive navigation, a powerful search function, a vary of useful features, and complete customer support. Additionally, it offers robust integration support and scalability.

Cons:

A drawback of using Zoho Desk is that its customization choices can be limited, the assist machine is no longer ideal, and the price can be too much for small businesses.