Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About GoodDay

GoodDay is a work management platform for project, task, product, time, and team management and productive, transparent collaboration.

Learn more about GoodDay

Showing 85 reviews

Rohit S.
CTO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04

"Simple & Intuitive"

Comments: During the early days in our company, we had recurring issues with task management and communication between our team members as well as across teams.
After trying multiple project management tools, GoodDay's clean and easy to use interface proved a blessing for us and helped ensure we could track and follow through on critical issues that needed our attention. It has also ensured that our product owners and stakeholders are able to evaluate progress in real-time to ensure smooth functioning.
Great work guys! GoodDay has become a truly dependable and intrinsic part of our work cycles today.

Pros: The ease of adoption combined with the variety of available functionality makes GoodDay a boon for small businesses like ours. From adoption to setup and continuing daily usage, the GoodDay platform has proved intuitive enough for anyone to pick up easily.

Cons: On slower internet connections, the initial loading of the platform suffers greatly and interaction with the platform can become tiresome.
The text editor provided could be a little more feature rich(eg: text formatting, code syntax highlighting, etc.).
Also, the file uploads on mobile networks could be a little more forgiving so that users are not constantly having to restart their uploads when connection switching happens(which are quite common when travelling and the mobile network switches towers)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04
Evgeniya S.
Personal Assistant
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07

"Productivity"

Comments: Good

Pros: easy to use, increases productivity, great for project management.

Cons: Do not know as yet, still learning features on the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07
Ankita P.
QA Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Good tool for work tracking of my team & my client's team"

Comments: Good SaaS application

Pros: Nice online tool to work with. I can have have access to several projects under one hood & my client can have access too (or vice a versa). I just need to focus on My Work section for all my tasks & reports (for team). The thing that I most like is the custom fields which I mostly use for my team.

Cons: It took me some time to get them use to it, but that may be due to my team is a QA team & they haven't seen this king of software before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Victor M.
IT
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04

"Great Product"

Comments: Great tool to increase productivity and keep track of any project

Pros: Easy of use, completeness, features and much more

Cons: Price (we all want free software ) . something could be more intuitive though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04
Vinceny S.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-21

"Keeps thing in focus and moving"

Pros: I’m not sure what we did without this software in the past. Goodday has enhanced our communication and coordination more than I expected. I just love this software for coordinating our development roadmap, communication and meeting our timelines.

Cons: I may not be fully informed,however, like most software the ability to interface with other applications if becoming increasingly important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-21
Harish N.
Marketing Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15

"Good task management but ineffective time tracking"

Comments: Structured project management. Reported time for the tasks allotted. Action required feature is of great help. Great value for money with many advanced features.

Pros: Task allocation
Team management
Great views with the productivity of a team/project.
The Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team.

Cons: Time is tracked by guesstimate. The estimated time becomes null once the actual time is reported to a task.This is a very ineffective way of tracking time. Please add a different field for the estimated time without nullifying the value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15
Verified Reviewer
Operations Supervisor
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-28

"Great! could be better"

Pros: I like the overall minimalist design and the ability to cooperate with multiple people and keep updated with each task

Cons: Keeping updated can get messy and the options for viewing the current tasks assigned or due is a bit messy
Could use with multiple view options and filter options to make it easy to view what I ought to do
I suggest having color codes for projects or priorities as well as an optional feature to know the effect of each task and arrange without having to open each task separately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-28
Avi P.
QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Simplest to-do/work item list for me"

Comments: Simple & efficient

Pros: The UI is very simple & no need of training using the application. Notification system helps me updated to my assigned tasks. The mobile app allows me to access my task on the go & handy.

Cons: The UI & functionality of the mobile app is a bit limited & need to improve. I feel great if all features with great UI can be applied to mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Harshad P.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-23

"I am using good day since last three months. It is helpful for me and remove my extra efforts."

Pros: Adding task to yourself and to see other working on which topic and also task assigning to team-mates.

Cons: When i was starting use of good-day , i could not understand functionality of this app for somedays.
So make it more flexible as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-23
Maruti B.
Executive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08

"My experience is too good with goodday as i have been able to be sorted and give a better report."

Pros: Best part of goodday.work is that i shows me my daily task and target work that i have to accomplish in a day.

Cons: I think time tracking element or module in goodday needs to be mechanised a bit so that manual time tracking can be done exactly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08
Santosh D.
Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08

"Its a beautiful project management software designed perfectly both for a small team and large team."

Pros: Most lovable feature of the software is its ease and its field customization. We can customize any field as per our requirements.

Cons: The time tracking module or part of the software is automatic, which seems to provide a little discomfort.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08
Aidan G.
Technical Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07

"A great solution for small businesses"

Pros: We are a small team and we use GoodDay to track bugs in our software as well as maintain a list of new features we wish to implement

Cons: There was a bit of a learning curve to set up initially

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07
Sanket K.
Digital Marketing Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-25

"Fascinating"

Comments: Time Management Improved.Also it helps me to improve Our Production

Pros: UI is the Best. Also I love the Reports & Analytics Part of this software.

Cons: Software should show time when we close the Task. I think you should add this Functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-25
Vijay B.
Support Manager
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09

"Most efficient tool for Task handling"

Comments: Best project management tool with user friendly UI

Pros: Features like Task,Event,Project etc,Board,Summary view etc,

Cons: Export facility is not pesent on Board or Project Task sheet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09
Karen G.
Business Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09

"Goodday"

Comments: Managing simultaneous projects to tight deadlines

Pros: It was easy to understand how the software worked, and very intuitive to use.

Cons: Only been using the software for a couple of months now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09
Igor T.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-12

"Lots of room for improvement."

Comments: Lots of other features for integrating your ecommerce with Google Shopping, eBay, Walmart, Amazon and more.

Pros: The best thing is that I could reach customer support almost any time of the day.
I like the way they designed dashboard (I found it super easy to navigate)

Cons: There is only one plane for ecommerce and its limited for customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-12
Shilpan V.
QA
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-10

"User Friendly and Manage Tasks very effectively with great features to use."

Comments: Planning & managing tasks. Our team uses it to manage multiple projects. It's Awesome! Still there are great features to explore. Images can also be uploaded to the task. Task can easily be assigned and set "Action required" by User with different available required Status. Deadline or Start/End time can also be set with the task. Day-by-Day, GoodDay is achieving different goals. I highly recommend this product, as it do what is required to do.

Pros: GoodDay is an excellent product. It is well organized and easy to use product. It has options for project management and has user friendly interface. It has features like organized Calendar, different view options of project tasks, setting Priority, Deadline, Progress, etc. Users knows exactly what to do, who is responsible for a task with priority and time. "Status" can be changed easily one after another while progressing the task and assigning it to next level. You can also view/edit your task in Mobile using GoodDay mobile application. It is an excellent and very effective product for organizing and managing your work effortlessly.

Cons: Wish to have more functionality to manage projects and tasks using Mobile App.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-10
Oran B.
Director of Product Development
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-16

"Perfect for our needs"

Comments: As the project manager, I felt I was flooded with too much information. Good Day provided a "storage container" for all this information and gets everyone on the team to be in better sync.

Pros: I liked that Good Day has a very functional feel to it - it is definitely not overly designed.
You can view tasks in several different ways - default list, board, gantt, etc. Very handy.
It's good both for (1) getting up and running quickly and (2) allows you to invest more time in order to tweak it for your own purposes.
All is quite intuitive.
Another big bonus is that you get most of most-needed functionality for free without a time limit and for up to 15 users.
Also the paid version is very reasonably priced.

Cons: It has some bugs here and there. Nothing that made me turn away.
The documentation is not completely up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-16
Othniel E.
Communication Consultant
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-08

"Best and cheapest website hosting service out there"

Comments: GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ! FAST and LIVE Human technical support.

Pros: - The simplicity of its user interface
- Its very responsive (mobile friendly) website
- The live presence of its Chat customer support almost everywhere on its website
- Its Really responsive phone technical support ! Even if sometimes you have to wait a few minutes (from 5 to 30 mins) but you will always end u p to get a human technician to answer your question at the end
- Its very inexpensive prices
- Its Multiple Language customer service
- Its Great reseller revenue deals

Cons: The long waiting line sometimes to get access to the phone or chat based technical support. Even if most of the times they can promote being one the fastest hosting companies out there in terms of support, but the reality is that once I even had to wait nearly one (1) hour before having a technician ending the music on the holding line.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-08
Georgii S.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-31

"Have been using GoodDay for about half a year"

Comments: I'm very happy with GoodDay. It's very transparent and doesn't have a lot of issues. The ones that come around are getting fixed after some time.

Pros: - Slick interface
- Fast and responsive UI
- Pretty intuitive UX
- Mobile App is usable

Cons: - No Github integration
- Some inconsistencies:
- like Search field doesn't(didn't?) have an autocomplete in some of the tabs
- No recursion in a task creation (there's no Subtask of a subtask. Is it by design?)
- Sometimes I wish for some suggestion when I click on "+" to create an issue/bug/feature. It can and should give me some options like last or maybe even try to guess where this issue should go to in the Project
- I would like make an integration myself but it seems like API is open only to Enterprise users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-31
Anil D.
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company)
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15

"One of the best and simple Project management tool"

Pros: GoodDay project management tool is easy to adopt , and it has very good dashboard and I can easily take report for each individual and their tasks. it allows to create tasks and assign to team and make easy to communicate to team. I can view my own tasks.I can feel one of the best alternative to JIRA.

Cons: Email notification could be better than the current format. and UI needs some more richness.

Vendor Response

by GoodDay Work on 2019-04-16

Hello Anil. Thank you for your feedback. Could you please share your ideas regarding Email notifications & UI improvements at our feedback portal at www.goodday.work/feedback . Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15
Dhiren P.
Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Best PM Software"

Comments: Managed tasks & good reporting

Pros: The best & simplest PM tool with very ease of handling tasks, issues & ideas. I like "Gantt Chart" feature the most.

Cons: A bit confusion on configuring at first glance, but after reading FAQs & help articles it was eased out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Dilip S.
Director
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-28

"Ease of Use is the Best way to Describe Good Day"

Comments: An Immediate view of the Team Planning helps in getting the Control of the day

Pros: The Reports in Good Day which provides the Graphical use of the Software by the team is the most important feature of the Software. After using/checking serval other software, these reports give a bang on the adaptability of the Software within your team

Cons: The Search for Older Task sometimes does not give the Full list which becomes difficult to review work done earlier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-28
Srinivas Y.
Team Lead of Quality Assurance Department
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-28

"Nice user friendly Features"

Comments: Nice experience. Expect service would be similar like now, which would not shut down in future.

Pros: - Features are good
- User friendly
- Assigning of task to particular person in Action Required makes useful which avoids confusion.
- Managers role, makes him better by this he can assign tasks to concern person as per their availability task in their bucket.

Cons: - Need to add some more configurable fields

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-28
Amit P.
Head of Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04

"Very Effective and User Friendly"

Comments: Satisfied and would use more to explore

Pros: Ease of handling and making movements between different status

Cons: Graphical representations and Reports of the daily task and time sheet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04