Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Factorial

Factorial streamlines HR processes for every stage of the employee life cycle so HR can focus on what really matters.

Learn more about Factorial

Filter reviews (144)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Factorial before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (144)

Tatiana K.
Tatiana K.
Finance Controller in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must have for the mid size company

5 last year

Comments: Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros:

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons:

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Caroline C.
Marketing in Spain
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid cost-effective HR/PTO/hours tracking for small teams

4 4 months ago

Comments: Viewing team vacation days and who is in/out of the office as a peer is easy, but protects peoples' privacy as well.

Pros:

Decent UI for end users; plenty of customization available for leave reasons, alternate configurations, etc.

Cons:

A little tedious to use re interface for submitting PTO when it is not just a straight shot, but is instead in half days, etc. A visual calendar editor with half day indicators would be easier, rather than selecting date after date day by day. From an administrative side, there is a significant amount of initial configuration needed when starting with the software, and with each time that you add an employee, however, this is similar in almost all competitive softwares.

Denisse H.
HR Specialist in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Factorial for our changing process

5 last year

Comments: We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros:

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform. How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff. That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons:

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online. I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Verified Reviewer
partner success manager latam in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All hr information Conected in one platform

4 2 years ago

Comments: for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros:

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons:

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari A.
HR Business Partner & Operations Manager in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Factorial for IT

5 last year

Comments: The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros:

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons:

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Megan W.
Head of People in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, nice user interface

4 last year

Comments: It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

Pros:

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

Cons:

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

Sophie paige H.
HR Business Partner in Spain
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Organising and bringing team together!

5 last year

Comments: Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros:

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons:

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Lilian M.
Consulting manager in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with the functionalities we need

4 last year

Pros:

We use Factorial for Time tracking holiday compensation & tracking Team availability & holiday schedules Office information Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part. Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons:

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Alberto M.
Ops Manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

5 last year

Pros:

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons:

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Verified Reviewer
Partner Success Manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Factorial my favorite HR software.

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have really enjoyed using Factorial as we HR tool. It is very easy to use and intuitive, comfortable, and very well-organized itself.

Pros:

The best part of Factorial (for me) because I work in a large company is being able to locate people and recognize their roles, the team they belong to, and who their supervisor is. In addition, it is possible to see the entire organization chart. In this way, it is easier to know who to go to in different situations. For daily attendance control and requesting days off, it is also very easy to use.

Cons:

I would like to be able to synchronize Factorial with my email or other work software, so I don't have to open the web to register my daily attendance.

Carmen D.
PMO in Spain
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great solution SMO

5 last year

Comments: GREAT! You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros:

the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons:

When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens. Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day. Signature process som time is quite complicated, I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

Serena G.
Executive Assistant in Spain
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Factorial easy and clean approach to HR

4 12 months ago

Comments: Absolutely positive!

Pros:

Time tracking and Time off management Easy to use

Cons:

In the TASKS section when you create a form you can't decide the order of tasks

Alejandro R.
Co-Founder & CEO in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good solution for HR problems

5 3 months ago

Comments: Happy customer

Pros:

Nice UX/UI Mobile App Scalable Strong product

Cons:

Payroll is too separated from SaaS This is something that 80% of the times is a bad thing, on the other 20% it is nice to speak with a profesional partner who owns a strong legal payroll background

Diego V.
Business Manager in Netherlands
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good HR software for small companies

5 last year

Pros:

The possibility to manage all aspects of our employee in the same place and according to Spanish law.

Cons:

Factorial could offer more space to upload public documents for the whole company, and the most important to organize them in different folders, like Google drive.

Bogdan-victor J.
Designer in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A breeze to use

5 2 years ago

Comments: I can easily check my documents and calendar at a glance

Pros:

intuitive, easy to use, and straightforward

Cons:

occasionally to rarely occurring bugs, other than that nothing

Inigo M.
HR/Payroll Specialist in Spain
Events Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Factorial HR Review

5 last year

Pros:

Easy to use, all the information in the same place and good customer service

Cons:

Companies cannot configure the time tracking as they wish.

Guillermo D.
Senior Engineering Manager / Office Manager in Spain
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and reliable

5 last year

Pros:

Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons:

Nothing to say here.

Oscar N.
Financial Controller in Spain
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great HR software!!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons:

The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

Jordi G.
HR Team Leader EMEAR in Spain
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New User Feedback

4 last year

Pros:

I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons:

The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

Verified Reviewer
People Operations Manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

3 3 years ago

Pros:

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons:

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

David A.
Project Manager in U.S.
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

5 4 years ago

Comments: This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros:

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons:

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Verified Reviewer
People Operations Lead in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for a very small company

3 3 years ago

Comments: It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros:

Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons:

- impossible to integrate with other apps. - reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical. - impossible to pull historical reports - impossible to customise reports - managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams - the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

Petre I.
Petre I.
.Net Web Developer in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Much of the HR admin tasks are resolved

4 2 years ago

Comments: Much of my hate for the annoying HR and administrative processes is gone. It's a pleasant experience.

Pros:

Incorporate multiple HR and administrative processes in a single, easy to use app. Interface is intuitive and clean.

Cons:

Inability to create a more complex holiday request. If you want to request 2 days and a half you need to create 2 requests. One for the 2 days and another for the half.

Margarida S.
COO in Portugal
Program Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Overall good experience

5 last year

Comments: Very good.

Pros:

Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons:

The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

Cristian T.
communication planner in Spain
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitiva y funcional

5 last month New

Comments: Factorial nos ha ayudado a actualizar lo que veníamos usando a día de hoy. Me da la sensación que el creador o creadores de este aplicativo, han debido de sufrir las problemáticas que surgen en los departamentos de recursos humanos. La subida en masa de archivos, con detección de nombres, me parece increíble.

Pros:

La facilidad de configuración de las vacaciones según donde estén ubicadas las oficinas y lo intuitiva que es. También que disponga de un muro con la información de los cumpleaños, ausencias y eventos.

Cons:

Nos falta que sea una aplicación responisve. También interesaría poder crear carpetas con acceso a según que usuarios y lo mejor sería poder conocer fácilmente (desde el muro o la pestaña empleados) que compañeros tienen activado el reloj en ese momento. (con un círculo verde alrededor o la foto de perfil iluminada ...) Como nuestra empresa aplica al 100% el teletrabajo y horario flexible, esta función, ayudaría a los trabajadores a conocer si están activos sus otros compañeros.