Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.8 /5

About Sage X3

A better way to manage your entire business, at a lower cost and on a global scale.

Learn more about Sage X3

Showing 48 reviews

Verified Reviewer
ERP Support Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies."

Pros: I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons: I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Michael M.
CEO
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07

"Sage Review"

Comments: Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros: I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons: System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 2020-05-11

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12

"Good Solid ERP System"

Comments: Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pros: Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Cons: After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12
Christy S.
ERP Systems Administrator
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14

"A good ERP system"

Comments: I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pros: X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Cons: The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Vendor Response

by Sage on 2020-05-18

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14
Tracy P.
MANAGER
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19

"A new look at our sytem"

Comments: We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pros: Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years. During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Cons: Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19
Alexa G.
Accounts Payable
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15

"Easy database"

Comments: Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pros: I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Cons: I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26

"Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company"

Pros: What I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times. The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.

Cons: As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly. The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear. I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26
Edward K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-15

"X3 In Manufacturing"

Comments: Really good, its the backbone of our business.

Pros: It is fully integrated with our websites and our orders are automated to the point of shipping. We then deliver a tracking number automatically to the customer.

Cons: Entering orders can be clumsy and it's hard to eliminate unneeded steps. For our product it would be ideal to eliminate a number of steps if possible.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 2020-05-18

Thank you for your review of X3 and calling it out as the backbone of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-15
Maria P.
Quality IT Director
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07

"Substantial ERP for our company's needs"

Comments: Like most ERP's, you can train on it but unless you use it frequently you will not gain proficiency with it.

Pros: The purchase requisition creation and approval process is very straight forward. This is the main module/function I use.

Cons: Wish there was a way to query which purchase requisitions are in queue for a specific approver.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07
Matthew C.
Director of Compliance and Quality Assurance
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12

"Pretty good but without advanced features"

Comments: It is good overall, but a little basic for what we need.

Pros: The structure of the software is good and allows for good navigation. It has some standard features that are good.

Cons: It does not have many of the features that I would like to see for Quality Control. It does not have a good place to enter test results. It is not clear how to customize it for compliance with 21 CFR Part 11.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12
Boniface M.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-13

Comments: Our organization was ready to adopt new technology with the newly stable market. We started looking for new software that would help us adapt to the changing business environment. We started with Sage ERP version 5.4 and now have upgraded to version 6.0. The implementation team studied our company environment, user needs, required reports and then integrated all this throughout the system. The whole installation process took about 3 months. The implementation specialist from Sage was so helpful as we moved to the new system. Our team didn't learn very quickly and had a little trouble picking it up, but with time and support the users have adopted the system. The customer support does a great job, although in some cases there's a little bit of a wait when they're attending other customers and you need help right away. The system saves time, is user-friendly and reduces duplicate data entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-13
Verified Reviewer
Salesforce Developer
Biotechnology
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07

"Great CRM application never faced any issues!!"

Pros: A big Thanks to Sage team, for provide all one features within one application, which is highly configurable and easy to use.

Cons: Notably expensive. Significant configurability means probably lengthy setup time. As its built on Salesforce force.com platform, it was plus for my company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07
Kriss L.
Accounts Payable
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12

"Accounts Payable"

Pros: We are still sitting up everything. So can not comment yet.

Cons: Do not like seeing the customers and suppliers all together. I hate that I can not print a ageing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12
Shelia F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-31

Comments: We are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe that did not meet U.S. Financial reporting needs, so we decided to purchase Sage ERP 5.6 in late 2010 and went live as of 3.1.11. We did most of the implementation work ourselves and were on an extremely tight schedule. The users were trained prior to implementation and had forgotten much of what they had learned by the time they needed to use the system. We had a second and third round of training each being 6 months apart. We have had a year on the new system and it is meeting all expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-31
Louise W.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-30

Comments: Thyssenkrupp VDM USA was using MAS 200 SQL for 10 years. As this product was phased out, management and users wanted to stay within the familiar Sage Product. Sage 500 ERP, being the true SQL solution, allowed our in-house programmers to create views and reports that were more specific than 200. Although we have only been live with 500 for 8 months in the Accounting and Distribution pieces, we are anxiously awaiting to finish the manufacturing implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-30
Tiffany Y.
Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Great network of users, consultants and resellers"

Pros: Great network of users, consultants and resellers

Cons: Customer support is sometimes unclear if it should go through the reseller or sage direct.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Curtis W.
Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14

"Sage X3"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pros: Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Cons: Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 2020-05-15

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14
Keely M.
Controller
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19

"Good Enough"

Comments: Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pros: AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Cons: Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19
Mai T.
Dir. of Sales Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-14

"Support"

Comments: I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Pros: When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Cons: We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-14
Raj M.
President
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16

"Heavily customizable for any organization"

Pros: Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Cons: Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16
John M.
Division Inventroy Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12

"Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution"

Comments: We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pros: The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Cons: Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-12
Amber H.
Divisional Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-06

"I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system"

Pros: It's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.

Cons: The tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-06
Hasan E.
Senior Accoutant
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-03

"As a Senior Accountant experiment of using Sage X3."

Comments: Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Pros: The financial analysis on the dash board helped me a lot to prepare my budget for the next year, and the reporting is very good on Sage X3.

Cons: It's not easy to learn as a end user on Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-03
Verified Reviewer
QA Technician
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-11

"Does its Job"

Pros: Has everything in one place - able to see pricing, supplier, inventory, raw material information
Easy search functions

Cons: I thought it could've been a bit easier to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-11
Natassia B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-01-26

Comments: I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2012-01-26