Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Pomelo Health

Improve the patient experience and meet new virtual healthcare expectations with fresh patient engagement software.

Learn more about Pomelo Health

Showing 39 reviews

Anne M.
Manager in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I was hoping for a better product

3 2 years ago

Comments: There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros:

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons:

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Chronometriq Response

2 years ago

Hi Anne, Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us. Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted! In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types! You are welcome to contact [email protected] should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs. Thank you again, and have a great day! The Chronometriq Team

Sorour H.
Clinic manager in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good service

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are over ally happy with chronometriqu.
They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros:

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons:

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Robin S.
Lead MOA in Canada
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Program

4 2 years ago

Comments: convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros:

easy booking for patients when it works nice to select options

Cons:

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose. I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support. Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Barkaat A.
Director in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Chronometriq

5 2 years ago

Comments: Love it.

Pros:

Easy to set up and use. Help save time from front desk Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons:

It’s been great and no cons.

Nicole H.
MOA in Canada
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4 12 months ago

Comments: Good experience so far!

Pros:

I have more access and control of the settings and the reminder system. Great customer support and their patience when I ask the same questions over again.

Cons:

It would be nice if we could integrate our logo in our appointment reminder systems.

Alexis S.
Network Analyst in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software for healthcare appointements

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use for patients entry to get noticed

Cons:

Not seen while interacting with the solution

Teena G.
Strategic Operations in Canada
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool for efficiency!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros:

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons:

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Dhiraj D.
MD in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Medical office - appointment re,inders

4 12 months ago

Pros:

-Customize messages for different appointment types -Can contact clients via multiple methods (text, telephone, email) -Multiple reminders at different intervals -Easy to use dashboard

Cons:

-When someone cancels appointment, it deletes from EMR software. would prefer it kept appt in my system but said cancelled; this way less change someone is lost to follow up -cannot customize interval / timing of messages to different appointment types; it needs to be the same across everything -some UI aspects of dashboard are cumbersome for initial set up -system does not recognize placeholder default numbers (ie 000-000-0000) and tries to call these

Maureen T.
Administration Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Impressed

4 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

The Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic

Cons:

We are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve

Sandra K.
Executive Assistant in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Service

4 12 months ago

Pros:

I like the services available on the portal provided for administrators

Cons:

Would like to be able to send appointment information to client at time of booking

Baldev D.
Medical Director in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Online booking platform

4 12 months ago

Comments: The organization has been easy to deal with, but there was no follow-up post implementation.

Pros:

The software is fairly easy to use but implementing it is a little bit more difficult. There is a lot of teaching involved for the clients.

Cons:

Time for implementation and uptake of the software.

Rica P.
office manager in Canada
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

glad I am on board

4 12 months ago

Comments: still new with this - learning lots

Pros:

customer service is very helpful seems very easy to use

Cons:

still learning - can't really comment on it fully

Christine R.
Office Manager in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Online booking

3 12 months ago

Pros:

Patients can book online at their convenience. Nice.

Cons:

Set up was confusing and not able to make changes based on what we require. Being that this company works in Accuro I am constantly being sent back to Accuro to assist and find they aren't interested as we chose to work with another company. So frustrating.

Johann V.
MD/Owner in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Family Practice using Chronometriq

4 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy with it overall.

Pros:

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons:

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Alicia F.
Medical Administrator in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Family Practice - Online Booking

5 2 years ago

Comments: It is a great service for patients!

Pros:

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons:

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since! Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Georgianna S.
Office Manager in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

4 2 years ago

Comments: The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros:

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons:

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Hazen B.
Doctor in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Chronometriq Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros:

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons:

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Janice L.
Physician in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good use

4 2 years ago

Comments: Good customer support and communication

Pros:

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons:

None to report, once set up easy to use

Mark H.
owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Like it..

4 2 years ago

Comments: My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros:

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons:

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

Brian K.
MD in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good review

5 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons:

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

Kari T.
Clinic Coordinator in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros:

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons:

Setting up the providers appointments we would like

Maryanne S.
Office Manager in Canada
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So far so good

5 12 months ago

Comments: My experience has been good. My contact has been extremely helpful dealing with all my questions.

Pros:

I like that our patients will have an easier time contacting our office. Hopefully through time will become more efficient in our using of it

Cons:

Find it difficult to figure out all the little parts, alot of trial and error

Verified Reviewer
Clinic Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons:

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

Pradeepan A.
Physician in Canada
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent product and user friendly.

5 2 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons:

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

Louise U.
Manager in Canada
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

review of chronometriq

5 2 years ago

Comments: eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros:

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons:

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate