Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About SwiftCount

Visibility and efficiency in your warehouse.
Start now for free.

Learn more about SwiftCount

Showing 21 reviews

Julian B.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-23

"Very promising and intuitive software"

Comments: We are banking heavily on Swiftcount to help improve all aspects of our warehouse operations. It's a very promising software and we look forward to using all features to their full potential.

Pros: Barcode scanning technology has improved our overall efficiency when it comes to receiving and conducting physical inventory. The interface is intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons: There was a learning curve when integrating with our ERP system, thankfully training and support are helpful and responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-23
Kent N.
Operator
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14

"SwiftCount integration with Quickbooks Online"

Comments: Eased our inventory management process considerably. Worked closely with SwiftCount team to enhance and improve product. Very willing to consider feedback.

Pros: Quickbooks Online Integration, barcode scanning

Cons: While integration with QBO is very good, the method of adjusting inventory levels by using concept of adding or subtracting units instead of updating to actual units on hand can cause issues if you only use Swiftcount to do inventory counts (i.e., you need to make sure product levels are routinely synchronized before counts are done).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-14
Michael L.
Store Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12

"Slick user interface"

Comments: Inventory management

Pros: Easy to use with little learning curve and able to get quality counts started quickly while still being robust enough to handle lots of SKU's

Cons: Could be a bit better at regular inventory updates in terms of speed and ease of integration in the desktop app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12
Jayson K.
VP of Operations
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-10

"SwiftCount - Initial Review"

Comments: The SwiftCount experience from demo, purchasing, implementing, training and support has been positive as we were up and using the software quicky. The task we are currently performing with the software was a major pain point for our operation and now it is very manageable. I would envision that this platform will become more valuable to our organization over time as we have focused on a limited spectrum of the software's capabilities to date. If you are looking for a utility convert cumbersome ERP task to an intuitive web/mobile platform I recommend scheduling a demo.

Pros: This software provided many "out of the box" utilities that has added ERP data entry efficiency into our daily inventory routines. We decided to proceed with the software primarily for the Mass Assemblies and Cycle Count modules and both of these provided an immediate impact to our ability to process these daily task.

Cons: As with most add on software, in my experience, it took a few tweaks to get it working in harmony with the configuration we have on our ERP. The team was responsive to our questions, concerns and needs these were resolved promptly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-10
Edward theodore T.
Business Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-26
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-26
David P.
Vice President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13

"Great Add on for My Accounting"

Comments: Can count and manage my inventory easily.

Pros: Lets me easily manage my inventory, count, check and review the status of my inventory, works seamlessly with my accounting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13
Stuart E.
Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-14

"I can now keep track of my stock quickly and easily"

Comments: Easy access and monitoring of inventory

Pros: Simple language and accounting integration helps me stay on top of my product movements, and reminds me before I get short stocked.

Cons: It needs to integrate with online commerce plugins. Using a wordpress website, I would value being able to add a Swiftcount plugin.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-14
Ibra A.
E-Commerce
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-15

"Swiftcount is very sleek and easy to use if you compare another inventory apps ."

Pros: Integration and templates are made simple to understand and use . You can use your IOS or Android device without needing any other equipments .

Cons: There wasn't integration with accounting programs at the beginning and needed scanners to track inventory or upload inventory after last update both problems solved . So far no issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-15
Mike C.
operations
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-09

"mike's review"

Pros: Like any new software you have to get use to the functions but this one is very user friendly. Also the online app was downloaded to my android phone and works really well.

Cons: The wi fi signal gets slow sometimes but I don't think that has anything to do with Swiftcount.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-09
Alexander H.
President
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-19

"Bar-coding our warehouse and taking our business to the next level"

Pros: The software is incredibly helpful for several reason, but a couple stand out. We really like how Swiftcount sync's together with our Quickbooks and POS system which allows everything to be organized in the same place and it everything happens in real time. Additionally the ability to make live changes from the App in our warehouse and instantly allowing those in the office to see the changes in inventory.

Cons: Initially the process of learning how everything works and trying to organize our inventory/locations within the system took time and getting used to. This is less about the software, since it's pretty straight forward and more about the changes made in automating our warehouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-19
Mehdi P.
VP - IT
Recreational Facilities & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07

"Backend Platform"

Comments: They will be a partner for future growth.

Pros: Integrative, Simple, Intuitive, The company itself was easy to deal with. Had access to owner and product developer.

Cons: font size in app, portal missing some functionalities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07
Eli S.
President & CEO
Retail, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13

"After month's of searching for just the right fit for our retail stores, alas, we found Swift Count!"

Comments: When searching for a new inventory tool we really wanted something that was easy to train and also saved us time. With Swift Count we found both and are very pleased with the extra features it offers that weren't initially on our radar.

Pros: The modules and interface are easy to use and understand but the best part is that we have increased our efficiency by seeing our teams save time on both the count and processing end. A tremendous improvement over how we were previously managing our products and inventory counts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13
Gabrielle G.
Inventory Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-23

"Great customer service for a great product!"

Comments: We use this once a year during our year-end inventory time. We don't use it for the original intended purpose, but through working with the creators, we found a way to perfectly fulfill our needs. I can't imagine going back to our old physical count sheets.

Pros: Our counters really enjoyed the unique calculator used in SwiftCount. It made entering counts super fast and efficient.

Cons: Any issues we had with the app were addressed by the creators and fixed over the past few years. The most recent issue of the app crashing during the scanning process was fixed with an app update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-23
William B.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-01

"I use this software to manage the inventory in my Coffee Shop and to keep track of ins and outs."

Comments: The ability to know what I have in stock at all times

Pros: Easy to use API helped me connect to my point of sale and automatically tracks my inventory as it fluctuates. We also use it at the end of the month for counting and love how easy it is to use with my Android phone.

Cons: Needs more reports and ability to review possible data via graphics view. Also needs the ability to capture statistics of how my business is consuming inventory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-01
Rose T.
Owner
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-06

"Spire for Year End Inventory"

Comments: We used SwiftCount to do a complete year end inventory. For cycle counts, I believe it would be an excellent tool.

Pros: The initial import captured all parts. The ability to can using iPhone camera worked very well. Very easy to learn and use.

Cons: We would have rated this a 5/5 but we were not able to sync to SPIRE and our post count inventory on hand did not clear existing counts for items not included in the count. We were able to download an accurate excel file for the final inventory and did import it into SPIRE (lesson : make sure all items in the count are set to ACTIVE before importing).

Vendor Response

by SwiftCount on 2020-07-09

Thank you for the review and valuable feedback. We will add provision to bypass inactive items that are counted inadvertently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-06
Kathy M.
Manager - Prairies Division
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-29

"Distribution - Web Portal User"

Comments: Support team is super responsive and they are willing to work with clients to find solutions to unusual requests.

Pros: Web Portal Interface is quite easy to navigate.

Cons: Exported Reports don't always produce expected results or clean formatting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-29
Jacob G.
Systems Administrator
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-02

"Robust and Easy to Use"

Pros: We use SwiftCount to handle our inventory locations, which is a yard full of storage containers. SwiftCount makes it easy to find our product when pulling customer orders, and makes it easy to do inventory counts and to move items from one location to another.

Cons: There have been a few bugs that have come up as we have started to put SwiftCount through its paces, but the support team has been great about helping us resolve these issues quickly, and they are always interested in improving their product which really makes them stand out from other software companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-02
David W.
VICE PRESIDENT
Wine & Spirits, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-03

"Great product"

Comments: Excellent product to meet our needs.

Pros: Great product and great customer service.

Cons: None, it is a great product with great customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-03
Tim E.
Logistics Manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Great WMS"

Comments: Love SwiftCount. The support team is amazing and it does 95% of what we intended to use it for.

Pros: Software is extremely user friendly and was very simple to set up from start to finish. Very easy to get staffed trained up.

Cons: Few features like aging inventory, escape to close windows, very minor quality of life features don't exist or are currently being implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Gayle E.
Purchasing Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-16

"Inventory Counts used to be a nightmare"

Comments: The Swiftcount design team have been very engaged in addressing our requirements. They want to build a product that is technically sound and also user friendly. They have been very patient and are always ready to explain the steps, provide videos etc. More importantly they have taken our feedback and incorporated some of the ideas to make improvements. The user is their primary focus. That cannot be said about most software packages.

Pros: Swiftcount has simplified the inventory counts and improved the accuracy. There are no more paper count sheets, which were often illegible, inaccurate or incomplete. The information is immediately uploaded to my computer. I don't have to wait for all departments to finish before I can begin to study the results. After a five minute introduction, the users were able to use the software efficiently and effectively. Swiftcount allows us to confidently complete the inventory count faster, more accurately and with far less pressure.

Cons: There are some additional reports I would like to see generated. Those needs have been sent to the design team. I have every confidence that the reports will become available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-16
Arturas M.
Logistics specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-19

"Great and easy to use program for stock management."

Pros: Easy to understand and use. Helps to barcode your products and has a helpful app to scan the movements.

Cons: More functions would make this software even better. A function to add notes for each movement would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-19