Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Medesk

Medical practice management solution with features for online booking, Stripe, scheduling, task management, reports, sms/email reminder

Learn more about Medesk

Filter reviews (43)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Medesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (43)

Rachel O.
Marketing Manager in U.K.
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for practice management

5 5 months ago

Comments: it has been great for our operations and the reporting is much more accurate than our previous processes.

Pros:

Very user-friendly. Has streamlined the way our organisation operates and processes are now much quicker

Cons:

Only a few minor details such as a quicker way to book in several appointments at once and receiving email alerts for tasks

Medesk Response

5 months ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It really motivates and pushes us to create new features, and we hope to add the multiple/bulk appointment booking option in the near future.

Shirley M.
Consultant trichologist in U.K.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best booking system if you have more than one employee

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The support provided and customised feature

Cons:

Cost. Not as competitive as other similar products however, does offer more overall.

Medesk Response

2 years ago

Dear Shirley, thanks for choosing Medesk. We are always working on improving our platform to make your workflow easier. Our main goal is to provide personal support to all our clients. Medesk team

Dessislava T.
Managing director in U.K.
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Unprofessional company

1 2 years ago

Comments: Terible experience .I lost one month talking to the company and felt that I am asking them for a favour until I lost my patient and cansal my direct debit for the Medesk
I have also ask for refund of the first monthly pay as I never managed to use the softwere and still no refund given
Medesk has just took the money and no any customer services support,I was not given access to ther product and services for 1 months

Pros:

I was not given access to the softwere for 1 months customer support team were to busy to deal with my Company request After 1 months I managed to log in from my phone only.When I log in all the consnt forms were not in the system I did not like this Company but had to rate one star in order to do the review

Cons:

I was not given a chance to use the soft where

Medesk Response

2 years ago

We are very sorry that you felt unable to use our platform. Our customer support team tried to contact you on multiple occasions to provide support, including several offers of a free visit to your clinic to help you. Unfortunately, you chose not to accept. If you would like to take advantage of our in-person support, we would be happy to try again and give you free access to Medesk for 2 weeks so that you can truly appreciate all the features of the system.

Nesley R.
insurance and billing in Thailand
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful App

5 3 months ago

Comments: We used it in a lot of things like registration, scheduling, invoicing, patient que, task assignment and many more.

Pros:

The navigation and features are fully packed. All you need are all there.

Cons:

If you are a beginner, It's a bit confusing but you will appreciate it if you actually use it for patients.

Medesk Response

3 months ago

Thank you very much for your kind review! It really inspires us to work hard and continue to improve the Medesk platform.

Evelina P.
Administrator in Lithuania
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My own experience

4 6 months ago

Comments: On first days it scared me, but after 1 week working, my life get easier. Simple to use, quickly can find information, software is user friendly. Overall - very good experience.

Pros:

Quickly to learn, easy to use. For our small company this is the best solution for now.

Cons:

We had some troubles with additing contract, we need to have it on profile once, but still I have this issue. Also it was a little bit difficult with invoices, but after support, now is quick :) We need more report, a little bit difficult to create for simple user as me.

Indira M.
Ultrasonographer in U.K.
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Medesk review

5 2 years ago

Comments: very professional and very helpful

Pros:

easy to use, adaptable for your suitability, very helpful staff

Cons:

nothing so far, Still learning to use it

Medesk Response

2 years ago

Indira, thank you for your positive review. We're glad that you've found a lot to like about Medesk. We're always here to help you! Medesk Team

Anne B.
Doctor in U.K.
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5 2 years ago

Comments: Very practical for day to day use and also helps us be more be interactive with customers as well as give insight into how the business is doing.

Pros:

I like that it is customizable. The support team has adapted the system to my needs and I can even make changes myself.

Cons:

Til now I have not come across any negatives.

Emil G.
Director of an imaging centre in U.K.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must-have solution for a healthcare clinic!

5 last month New

Comments: Very happy, multiple functionalities. Will definitely continue using.

Pros:

Support is fantastic, both chat support and direct zoom call.

Cons:

It is so comprehensive that it requires someone familiar to do the initial setup and customisation.

Medesk Response

last month

We really appreciate your kind words and we are thinking of how we can simplify the Medesk setup process in the future.

Thomas V.
Dr in U.K.
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review Medesk

4 3 months ago

Comments: Generally excellent - we have high clinical and medical standards and includes keeping good safe records

Pros:

Web based Can sore documents and photos Can have an organised template upon which notes can be written Good templates Excellent for contaxting GP practices to update them on our activities and request input

Cons:

1/ Medical Hx is not on one page that can be scrolled down 2/ Meds can be stored on a medications list page 3/ Problems and or diagnosis list page 4/ additional functionality has additional cost - some times this is OK, but not always eg text service integration

Julian P.
Digital Marketing Specialist in Malaysia
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Medesk

5 3 months ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Medesk is an amazing guy who know his stuff and will help you above and beyond. Please do yourself a favour and try this software out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is patient , knowledge and just goes above and beyond

Pros:

The software is really easy to use & highly customizable for your clinic system out there.

Cons:

Its hard to dislike this software. It does everything I need. I wish for some special integrations but that can be done in the future.

Robert L.
Consultant Optometrist in U.K.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent product

5 11 months ago

Pros:

I love the fact that this is cloud based and so you can access it from anywhere and don't have to worry about backing up, etc. It is also very reasonably priced and yet it is very powerful software that is always adding features and listening to their users' feedback with regard to what new features to add. I have to say their customer support is second to none as well. They respond so quickly and get any problems sorted almost instantly. Very happy with this software.

Cons:

They are always adding features and do listen to their users' ideas, but it remains a bugbear that they don't have the facility to do postcode lookups. You can get around this by installing an extension in your browser, but virtually all their competitors have this functionality built into the software.

Sarah H.
Medical Secretary in U.K.
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Medesk Review

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

Very user friendly system with lots of shortcuts to help make duplicate tasks much more streamlined. I have the GP database pre-loaded on so I don't have to manually type each GP name and address. The only part of the letters I have to populate is the main body of the letter which is very time saving.

Cons:

A really helpful extra would be the possibility to scan notes and result reports directly from my scanner into the uploaded documents section. Currently, the only way to do this is scan, save to my computer and then upload. Being able to scan directly in would be a great time saver and also reduce the chance of error in uploading to the incorrect patient file.

Nikolaos P.
Consultant Cardiologist in U.K.
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dr Papamichail review

5 10 months ago

Comments: Overall very satisfied with the experience and interaction with Medesk
I would definitely recommend them

Pros:

User friendly software, cutomised to my personal needs/setting. Excellent IT support. They respond quickly and resolve the issues effectively Has various functions that are useful for building up my private practcice

Cons:

I think that the invoicing system, even though very user friendly it could do better with invoice clerance with UK private medical insurers

Juan manuel R.
Juan manuel R.
Gerente Administración y Finanzas in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Medesk Fast Medc

5 7 months ago

Comments: Pude dominarlo en 3 días

Pros:

Es muy intuitivo, cuenta con todo lo necesario para administrar una clínica con especialidades y a precio razonable variable facilitando la etapa preoperativa. Cuenta con buenas plantillas precargadas, facilidad de teleconsulta y citas en línea, entre otros

Cons:

Le hace falta para Perú la facturación electrónica y mejorar el UX de las citas en línea para pacientes

Medesk Response

7 months ago

Juan manuel, gracias por su fantastica opinion, ademas de ayudarnos tambien ayuda a sus colegas a reconocer un producto de calidad, sobre la facturacion electronica en Peru es una de nuestras prioridades y en breve estara disponible. Un saludo de Medesk Team)

Michel G.
Director General in Mexico
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plataforma amigable y funcional

5 10 months ago

Comments: Ahora somos una empresa mucho más ágil y nos ha permitido tener mayor control de nuestros pacientes, así como mejorar la cercanía con ellos.

Pros:

La personalización de nuestros formatos de trabajo, la facilidad para agendar a los Pacientes. Es una plataforma muy completa y eficaz!

Cons:

Falta mejorar la parte de resúmenes estadísticos, los cuales son de gran ayuda a la hora de pagar por comisión a los empleados o para la toma de decisiones sobre campañas de marketing.

Medesk Response

10 months ago

Michel, no se puede pedir mas de un cliente contento.Su opinion llegara a todo el equipo de Medesk, les mejorara su dia. Un saludo

Mauricio B.
director general in Chile
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

plataforma estética

5 5 months ago

Comments: mi experiencia es muy buena, y sobre todo las personas de soporte tienen una tremenda disposición a ayudar.

Pros:

Que tiene muchas opciones y que ellas pueden ser editables a lo que más requiera la empresa

Cons:

que es muy compleja al inicio y se necesita mucha ayuda de soporte.

Medesk Response

5 months ago

Buenas Mauricio, muchas gracias por su opinion), cada dia mejoramos para que su experiencia sea la mejor posible)

Maria eugenia T.
Oftalmologo in Mexico
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Saludos Medesk

5 4 months ago

Comments: La experiencia en general es excelente

Pros:

Me gusta mucho porque es sencillo de manejar. El personal de asistencia resuelve muy rápido cualquier duda que tengamos

Cons:

Algunos detalles en la visualización en celular se ven muy pequeños y no se pueden ampliar

Medesk Response

3 months ago

Increible opinion, muchas gracias por dedicar su tiempo en ayudar a sus colegas para que tomen la decision acertada

Jorge G.
Director de Operaciones in Mexico
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nuevo usuario de Medesk

5 4 months ago

Comments: La administración de citas, tiempos e inventarios es quiza la mejor solución que detectamos en el sistema.

Pros:

Apenas vamos para un mes de usar el sistema, y como cualquier otro software hay que practicar una vez que se va aprendiendo cada nueva funcionalidad. Sin embargo, por lo general es facil de usar, con pasos sencillos y entendibles. No hay aun debilidades en el sistema en lo que llevamos implantado y cualdo surge cualquier duda, el equipo de Medesk siempre está pendiente y certero para solucionarlas. No nos arrepentimos en absoluto de haberlo adquirido!!!

Cons:

Nos falta mucho por aprender del sistema, y hasta ahora hemos visto que tiene todo lo que necesitamos, es muy completo.

Medesk Response

3 months ago

Gracias por su tiempo, lo agradecemos enormemente, mejoramos cada dia para que su experiencia sea excelente

Johanna O.
Directora in Colombia
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Herrramienta Util

5 4 months ago

Comments: Me ha encantado, tengo lo que necesito para mi Institución en tiempo real e integrado

Pros:

La posibilidad de tener todas mis historias a la mano y con buenas herramientas

Cons:

Tiene muchas funciones que a veces hacen compleja la navegación

Medesk Response

3 months ago

Muchas gracias, Johanna es increible que se haya tomada unos minutos en escribir una valoración, es algo que nos encanta y nos motiva.

Antonio P.
DIRECTOR in Colombia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Uso de MEDESK para la gestión en órtesis y prótesis

5 11 months ago

Comments: Hemos podido centralizar la información, integrar la agenda de diferentes profesionales que trabajan en la organización y gestionar mejor los espacios en la Institución

Pros:

En FABRILAB nos ha encantado tener la posibilidad de realizar teleconsultas y la programación de citas a través de MEDESK. Tener almacenamiento para archivos como imágenes y documentos en cada uno los perfiles de los pacientes ha ayudado a que podamos centralizar toda la información en el software.

Cons:

Nos gustaría poder identificar mejor a nuestros pacientes, no solo a través de etiquetas sino por medio de características ingresadas en la historia.

Medesk Response

10 months ago

Querido Antonio, muchisimas gracias por su mensaje, sus palabras nos impulsan a mejorar. gracias por su confianza

Peter G.
Gerente General in Peru
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EXCELENTE SISTEMA

5 12 months ago

Comments: REDUCCIÓN DE PAPEL EN ALMACENAR HISTORIAS CLÍNICAS EN FÍSICO
REDUCCIÓN DE ESPACIOS DE ALMACENAMIENTO
GESTIÓN ORDENADA DE RESERVAS DE CITAS

Pros:

Medesk es un sistema en cual estábamos buscando desde hace mucho tiempo para la gestión de historias clínicas en el Policlinico. No ha ayudado mucho a minimizar los tiempo de espera en reserva, mejora en organización de citas. Amigable para el médico en el llenado de historias clínicas. El sistema es muy bueno y recomendable.

Cons:

Que debe de implementar en el Peru la plataforma de facturación electrónica para que esté completa la plataforma

Medesk Response

12 months ago

Querido cliente gracias por su apoyo, es algo que apreciamos profundamente, sobre la facturacion electronica esta lista Atentamente el equipo de medesk

Tatiana S.
Administradora in Colombia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

EXCELENTE SOFTWARE

5 10 months ago

Comments: Agendamiento
Historias clinicas digitales
Organizació de tiempo

Pros:

Me gusta mucho la opción que cada terapeuta tenga su acceso propio, pues se puede ver que se ha trabajado en cada paciente, me gusta mucho el agendamiento, y el hecho de tener cifras y análisis que sirven para tomar desiciones importantes

Cons:

Me ha costado la facturación aún me parece un poco difícil

Medesk Response

9 months ago

Muchas gracias Tatiana, lo apreciamos enormemente, seguiremos mejorando cada dia. Un saludo

Paulina D.
kinesiologa in Chile
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

software de servicio de salud muy bueno

5 9 months ago

Comments: Solucione los problmeas de ausentismo de pacientes y mejor orden de los pagos, ahorrando dinero.

Pros:

ayuda a mantener en orden todos los aspectos de la consulta, como son datos, pagos, horarios y caracteristicas de cada visita de los pacientes. me ha ayudado a organizar mis pacientes, evitar ausencias de pacientes y recordar datos claves de cada cliente. Sin duda he ahorrado dinero al evitar las ausencias y horas muertas que ocurrian cuando los pacientes no tenian confirmacion.

Cons:

fue un poco complejo el aprendizaje del software, lo cual disminuyo despues que tome la capacitacion on line.

Medesk Response

9 months ago

Un saludo Paulina, muchas gracias por su opinion, nos motiva increiblemente, se compartira su opinion con el equipo de soporte, desarrollo y ventas. Gracias por su apoyo

Reinaldo G.
Gerencia in Colombia
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Un software para Historia clinica muy útil y práctico, de fácil manejo, versatil, excelente soporte.

5 10 months ago

Comments: El manejo de historia clinica digital, la capacidad de almacenamiento nos ha ayudado a agilizar el proceso de hisoria clnica en un 100%.

Pros:

La Integración de los procesos a la empresa han sido muy fluidos.

Cons:

Algunos procesos podrian ser un poco mas sencillos. es lo único.

Medesk Response

9 months ago

Gracias Reinaldo, es un placer que un cliente nos deje una opinion como esta, sirve de motivacion para todo nuestro equipo. Un saludo

Jorge arturo P.
director in Chile
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Es una posibilidad universal

4 12 months ago

Comments: permite ordenar el funcionamiento global de la empresa

Pros:

Salvo los softwares institucionales en nuestro país, desconocía la existencia de este, lo que me sorprendió gratamente, permite alinearse con los objetivos de la empresa, y otorga la posibilidad de contribuir a su desarrollo incorporando plantillas propias

Cons:

el tiempo que se pierde en inmplementar y capacitar al personal, ya que los ritmos de aprendizaje son individuales

Medesk Response

12 months ago

Querido Jorge, mejoramos dia a dia para darles el mejor trato y caracteristicas frente al resto de competidores, es un orgullo cuando un cliente invierte su tiempo para valorarnos. Gracias por su valoracion, nos motiva y empuja.