Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About NextMe

Manage your waitlist, better. Boost reviews, increase efficiency, and engage with your waiting customers in real time.

Learn more about NextMe

Showing 7 reviews

Craig B.
General Manager in U.S.
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have a true partnership and they always think about our best interests

5 3 years ago

Comments: With NextME, the process has become more efficient, so we need a smaller staff. Customers who leave their reviews online say they love the new system because it's very organized and lets them plan their wait time outside the restaurant. Positive reviews, in turn, bring even more customers to our restaurant.

Pros:

We have long waits, so we were writing people's names on paper and then calling their names. That sometimes created chaos, especially in summer, when the wait was 70–90 people. We tried buzzers at one point, but people would take them with them and lose them, so it was a big cost to our business. We wanted to automate this service, so we needed a vendor to help us. NextME created an app to simplify and improve the customer experience. Now, we can use people's phone numbers to notify them by text when their table is ready. Besides, customers can see the updates regarding their place in line, so they don’t have to stay inside the restaurant. The new feature of the app enables customers to pre-order pizza. We can tag the customer who has placed a pre-order, which makes the table turnover time faster.

Cons:

We have a true partnership and they always think about our best interests. I can't think of anything.

Marti L.
Senior Marketing Events Manager in U.S.
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NextMe is a great partner!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

I love the ease of use of this software. We use it at two events a year and we don't always have the same staff running the software for us. It's so simple that it makes training easy for us. NextMe is also great about taking in customer feedback and implementing improvements - we appreciate that partnership so much.

Cons:

Still need to add a few more international countries to the texting capability

NextMe Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! We value you as our partner and we're glad you had a great experience with NextME's waitlist software at your conference. We'll make sure to follow up with you directly as we continue to expand into more countries and allow broader SMS text capability!

Dale P.
Assistant Manager in U.S.
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dale

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have so far loved my experience with NextMe.

Pros:

I really enjoy how you're able to customize what the people see. They're able to see what place they are in line and we can message what our specials are.

Cons:

I have no had any negative experiences with this product.

Chris R.
General Manager in U.S.
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The NextME app really allows us to do things that we weren't able to do before

5 3 years ago

Comments: Staff estimates of wait times have improved dramatically since the engagement began, resulting in a significant increase in customer retention. NextME’s responsiveness and openness to constructive feedback make them a valuable partner.

Pros:

We wanted an easier way to manage our customer wait times. We're a small place so we always have some sort of a wait, and we tend to have longer waits on the weekends. Our old system was clunky. We were looking for something streamlined and easy to use. NextME created a mobile application that takes the name and the phone number of the customer waiting for a table. The customer receives a text message letting them know where they are in line and a notification when their table is ready. We've been using NextME on an iPad since its launch. Someone from their team comes to the store to help install each new update. They help our host run through the update, make sure it’s understood, and find out if we have any input. The app also provides analytics to the back of the house after every shift.

Cons:

I can't really think of anything we dislike about the software. It's very user friendly and easy to learn.

Anne J.
General Manager in U.S.
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

They’re dedicated to product quality and customer service

5 3 years ago

Comments: NextME's automatic system had a seamless transition and currently promotes customer loyalty. The quality solution has had only minimal bugs. NextME is communicative and dedicated to providing comprehensive service. The team offers on-site assistance and resolves issues quickly.

Pros:

Customer retention metrics perform well, according to NextME’s daily and weekly analytics. The automated system is easy for customers because they’re always on their phones. Bugs have been minimal. They’re dedicated to product quality and customer service.

Cons:

There were issues early on, but that’s expected with any new project. NextME has been an amazing partner; they keep us updated and do quick turnarounds. Most problems resulted from poor internet connections. That isn’t NextME’s fault, but they still come in the restaurant to help.

Brian R.
Owner in U.S.
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Great app, so easy to use and takes about 10min to train an employee!

Cons:

Nothing, everything is so easy. I recommend to anyone

NextMe Response

last week

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear it was easy for you and your team to get started with NextME!

Levi K.
Owner in U.S.
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5 7 days ago New

Pros:

We use it for waitlists and reservations.

Cons:

Not a whole lot as of now. We will be using more of what you have to offer when we get busier and our business more announced.