About Moovila

Proactively manage projects, automate, and connect your portfolio with Moovila, winner of the CODiE SIIA for best PM Solution.

Learn more about Moovila

Pros:

I am amazed at the amount of change and feature additions in the past 2 years.

Cons:

The only difficulty for me has been similar to anytime you have to combine two tools into one.

Moovila ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Moovila has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 37 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Moovila before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (37)

Heather
Heather
Project Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works for Projects of Any Size

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Platform rollout and user training went exceptionally well with the support of the Moovila team and their reference center. Consistent support throughout 3+ year project. Help desk team responds within minutes and follows up promptly on any issue or question.

Pros:

Moovila allowed our 30+ users to manage and accept ownership of 10,000+ tasks without having to sit through a single communication or status meeting.

Cons:

Preliminary processing speed issues were remediated.

Alternatives Considered: Concerto Projects, Microsoft Project and Simulink

Reasons for Choosing Moovila: Microsoft Project would not allow for the flexibility required to manage this multi-year, highly-complex project.

Switched From: Microsoft Project

Reasons for Switching to Moovila: Moovila allowed multiple project managers to manage many projects under one comprehensive program.

Aaron
Project Manager/PMO Lead in US
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Community Financial Credit Union PMO Moovila PMIS Review

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Our experience pre and post-sales through implementation has been the best vendor relationship I've experienced. They act and deliver like a true partner. They also are very transparent and are constantly making improvements to the platform. Their client success support is also very helpful.

Pros:

The feature that sets Moovila apart from other PMIS offerings is the AI technology (Carmen and their RPAX scores) used for raising project scheduling risks and oddities. Our PMO has been working on establishing trust throughout the organization. The PMO needs to deliver on our plans and communicate any discrepancies to our stakeholders to build this trust. Moovila is helping us do just that. The first and most important way to accomplish this is through tighter planning and better forecasting and planning. Moovila raises risks, resource challenges, and other project-related oddities to light in a non-intrusive way and allows the user to determine if and how they address the identified risks. You also learn about project schedules and WBS while using this tool.

Cons:

The following are not cons because Moovila focuses on quality and accuracy; reports would be a good addition. Also, the ability to customize fields and colors and add timeline data elements would be helpful.

Alternatives Considered: WorkOtter and Hive

Reasons for Choosing Moovila: To implement a PMIS tool that had the ability to be adopted and learned quickly.

Switched From: Teamwork and Microsoft Project

Reasons for Switching to Moovila: Because of everything I shared in this review

Moovila Response

7 months ago

Thank you, Aaron! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that our ebmeded AI is helping your automatically uncover hidden risks. We love working with your team!

John
15MW Lab Leader in US
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First time Moovila user for Schedule Management

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to invite external users to view and take part in a project.

Cons:

Missing more robust export features. Currently exports an XML or an image of the project outline. Needs functionality to change date format for international users. Difficult to ignore/hide proposed dates for a project schedule (debugger is intrusive to overall schedule/project view).

Moovila Response

8 months ago

Hi John, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to learn about your experience. We would be happy to set up a personalized training call to get you more familiar with the value of the Debugger, how to easily hide it from view, and our enhanced export options. Our support team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

Tiphany
Business Analyst in US
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moovila is a fantastic PM software.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Moovila has been the quintessential vendor partner.

Pros:

I really like the Risk Tracking feature.

Cons:

I really can't think of one thing I did not like.

Andrew
Director of Procurement in US
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Project Portfolio Management

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Moovila gives us the ability to manage projects and individual tasks to ensure on time completion. It gives us an accurate look at current state of the projects holistically as well. It's really helped us to get more organized in our project tasks. The deployment has also went incredibly smooth. The software is relatively intuitive as well. The experience has went very well.

Pros:

The automated risk scoring and critical path engines. The ability to get a look at all assigned projects and their respective risks will be invaluable as the business project list grows. The critical path engines give the ability to easily manage various dependencies to accurately depict the flow of the project.

Cons:

The report out feature is limited currently to either a snippet or jpeg file. It would be beneficial for executive level who aren't regularly logging into software to be able to print out to a PDF.

Alternatives Considered: Workzone, monday.com and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Moovila: Functionality better matched what we needed for a project management software. Additionally, the responsiveness of the Moovila team showed that we were going to get great support as the deployment rolled out.

Stephen
IT Project Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

In the World of Project Management Tools, Moovila Rises to the Top!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We're able to standardize the delivery process for the customer and provide predictability both externally and internally.

Pros:

The ability to customize project plans, edit while underway with smart capabilities to reduce clicks and keep he project on track, reporting abilities, task ownership (and acceptance), wholistic task buildout and task chat, better critical path technology and REAL focus on user experience.

Cons:

I haven't found a con while using this product.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com, Asana and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Moovila: More functionality, better user interface and better features.

Patrice
System Administrator in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

4th Quarter Advantage

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It has been a really smooth experience so far and we will see how much more helpful this will be during this 4th Quarter and the next

Pros:

I appreciate that I can plan out various tasks for projects and have reminders that I don't have to turn around and add to calendar; reduction of duplication.

Cons:

When being assigned a Project; only the Assignor has the ability to control comments; feedback; edits

Sue
Sr. Manager Alliances Operations in US
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moovila Satisfaction

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Moovila team is AWESOME!! They have been extremely open to our input and feedback and have made MAJOR modifications and enhancements to the product based on our recommendations. We cannot say enough great things about the team. We were able to realize benefits very quickly by providing our organization a better understanding of our onboarding process, pipeline, bandwidth and overall timeline and expectations for projects. Unfortunately we still find it to be very manual and maintenance heavy and the overall ease of use continues to be a challenge.

Pros:

Allowed our organization realize benefits quickly. Allowed our team to better understand our Onboarding steps with our Partners Allowed our team to communicate externally the length of our projects and set timelines and expectations for launching. Allows us to assign tasks to team members downstream and provide visibility into Partner pipeline

Cons:

Original setup of the projects was very time consuming, however once we gained momentum with our utilization of the product we have been extremely pleased. We are working closely with the Movilla on additional enhancements that will further enhance the usability and navigation and are excited to continue to realize additional benefits.

Moovila Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review, Sue! We're glad your team now has a more effective operating plan for onboarding partners. We understand that aligning new processes can take time and that is what our team is here for! Your input and feedback continue to improve the Moovila platform for all of our customers, including some more efficient set-up features that will be in the next release.

Sunshine
Customer Success Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Revolutionary Decision

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Moovila's support & customer service is top notch!

Pros:

There are tools out there that combine project management and professional services automation, but not like this! We needed a tool that would first and foremost help our consultants be better at project management. We needed better data about what was happening in our project tasks and allow earlier detection of resource issues. Moovila does this with it's Carmen AI Functionality & calendar integration combined with the capacity analysis & resource tracking.

Cons:

I do not have anything bad to say about the product. The only difficulty for me has been similar to anytime you have to combine two tools into one. We're constantly rethinking & improving how we are executing project management and professional services automation in one tool.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solution for Program Profile Management

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall the support team, product, benefits, and ease of use have proven to be beyond my expectations for the Moovila solution. The adoption for the tool has been better than expected and is adding value to design teams, marketing leadership, and operational teams.

Pros:

Dashboards and templates provide the ease of view across the enterprise and speed to planning and preparation completion for the next project.

Cons:

Dashboards should be made visible to everyone identified and not confined to only the members of a specific team. This limits the ability of the dashboard to add value

Diane
Snr Mgr. Transformation Mgmt in US
Gambling & Casinos, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moovila is a Game Changer

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Best thing ?
You will not find better people to work with anywhere.
Kind, patient, informed, helpful, concerned, driven.... you name it, they are it.
There are 'faces' with the is product. There is a real relationship. We are partners through and through.
What are we realizing?
Organization. Data driven conversation. Proactive planning.
Planning, planning, planning and the difference it makes.
Like I said above, You will never find a better partner than Moovila.
You are listened to, you are worked with, your opinion matters. Alot!!
This product scales from the most novice user to the expert in project management. It allows all users to work in a comfortable space where UI elements are clear and accessible. The point and click has been a huge help transitioning people to an automated solution.
The visualizations and customization options are great. Grouping, filter and view combinations cover every aspect of data and story of a project you could possibly want to represent.
Do not let the ease of use fool you. This is a robust product.

Pros:

The ease of use and flexibility with MS Teams which is a critical component for us. Most users are not PM's by profession so processes & tools were not standard or understood. Moovila supported our transition to a project process perfectly with an easy to use tool that allowed us to scale the features we introduced to users without requiring a PM degree. AND we were able to do this while integrating with MS Teams so we were able to keep all project information in one place! The concepts and visualization are amazing. When have you ever been able to explain critical path to anyone and have it visually shown and it is actually understood. We have had new users explain the critical path of their project, the risks and mitigation needs after 2 discussions - without us in the room!! Carmen is a game changer that help connect the dots of how all of the pieces in a project fit together (and impact each other) and it teaches along the way. What a concept !!! I am amazed at the amount of change and feature additions in the past 2 years. I am beyond excited to bring on new features and watch how the data driven conversations change the landscape of our project success. You will never find a better partner. Period!

Cons:

Not a Con. We are looking forward to more resource capacity and allocation planning. We are just starting to get the process formalize in our Dept, so we plan to grow our paper processes into the automated solution. Key is understanding the capacity detail from a user perspective across all projects (& Outlook) - a person view with the detailed projects and capacity information.

Toni
PMO Partner-Transformation Management Office in US
Gambling & Casinos, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you want to work smarter not harder look no further

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have had a great experience overall with Moovila. They have been such a great partner in our journey while we continue to move toward digital transformation in our organization.

Pros:

This is the most easy project management tool I have used hands down in my career. It is super intuitive. We are working with groups of people in our department that do not have any PM experience, and this tool is great for them because they can use just the bare minimum of feature and be successful with their projects to start and then they can learn all of the rest of the features as they get more comfortable. It is also such a robust tool that someone who has different experience levels can really utilize the tool to their advantage. The dashboards have been a great way for us to really show how our projects are trending to our leadership team and have changed the way we make decisions overall in our organization. This tool has given us a way to easily start to transition our organization from manual processes to digital automation. The integration with MS Teams has truly been a help in this transition for us as well.

Cons:

There are no cons that I can think of at this time. Looking forward to the resource allocation features that will be coming and all of the other great plans on their roadmap.

Moovila Response

8 months ago

Thank you Toni! We've been honored to support your team as you have implemented best practices through Moovila and improved the processes within your organization! We look forward to our continued partnership in the years to come.

Kayla
Director, Programs/Projects in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Not only is the software exceptional with what it can deliver, and who their target market is, but the people have been the best team to work with. They are always asking how they can be better and wanting their user's feedback. They truly show the desire to be better than they are today, and want to make sure they are delivering on their promises with that.

Pros:

The automation. Automation in having the hard conversations, so it's visually clear to those team members with various responsibilities of the project, what the results are in the event they can not deliver their responsibilities. Automation in finding what could cause risk within the specific project before ever going live, much less even assigning tasks to team members.

Cons:

There are little UI pieces that seem to be missing that would feel more natural. But the functionality is there to support the action that is necessary to do what's needed in a project and managing the success of a project.

Moovila Response

11 months ago

Thank you, Kayla! We're honored to support Benefit Harbor and value your feedback on our product and our team. We look forward to our continued relationship in the years ahead!

CHRIZANNA
Operations Adminstrator in Canada
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moovila- Everyday Use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Moovila team has been a pleasure to work with. They have been open and collaborative to helping us make the software has allowed our team to plan out our pipeline for priorities and capacity with a better understanding. This has allowed us to run our team efficiently and effectively and set realistic expectations for all parties involved. Also, it has helped our team to better collaborate on tasks abd manage project along the way.

Pros:

This software helped us organize our team by helping us map our processes. Which has allowed us to remove roadblocks and bottle necks and improve processes to help us run more efficiently. The critical path and timeline mapping details has helped us better communicate to our partners realistic timelines.

Cons:

Initial set-up of each project and the subsequent tasks was time consuming. Once we had completed set-up and become more familiar with the product we were able to increase our use and efficiency of the product. We are excited to continue to use the product to increase the efficiency of our processes.

Moovila Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Chrizanna! It's been a pleasure to work so closely with your team to analyze, standardize, and measure your onboarding process.

Divan
Mr in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mooving upwards!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A great hub for keeping all involved parties in the "know"

Pros:

Moovila is a great tool for any business that seeks to up their productivity. It connects everyone involved including vendors and in some instances customers. It has Increased accountability and responsibility within our internal structures.

Cons:

The enterprise package considered the most expensive package in the Moovila range has the most useful features and therefore allows for less functional items on the cheaper packages. Don't get me wrong! Moovila offers great features on the cheaper packages as well but to get the complete experience you would need to subscribe to the higher plan.

Michelle
Alliances Operations Lead in US
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moovila

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: By using Moovila we have gained the ability to plan our pipeline and our overall bandwidth. Moovila also guides our internal and external conversations on current and future partners and has given us a better understanding of our onboarding timelines.

Pros:

We recognized the benefits of using Moovila pretty quickly. The system provided us with a way to better understand the process of onboarding partners and share this process with our team. By creating projects for each partner, we were able to see and set timelines and provide visibility of the partner pipeline.

Cons:

The initial set up for each partner and defining the process was very time consuming but overall helped us to understand our own process and timelines better.

Moovila Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review, Michelle! We are so glad you were able to quickly realize the benefits of our software. You and your team are doing amazing work for the partners in your ecosystem.

Bob
COO in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Moovila Critical Path Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our experience with Moovila has been outstanding. The support we have received from our initial contact through implementation and follow-up has been truly exceptional. We immediately recognized discrepancies within our scheduling and cost analysis. And were able to quickly adjust to rectify any future issues.

Pros:

The critical path platform is extremely user friendly. It enables us to track multiple projects simultaneously, identifying potential issues a head of time and giving us the opportunity to effectively execute the plan. Additionally the communication between field personnel, office and management is seamless. It has transformed us into a more competitive company. And the results are clearly obvious as tracked by our performance and profitability.

Cons:

Frankly, I wish we had access to Moovila's platform years ago.

Moovila Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Bob! We appreciate Paragon's partnership.

Matthew
IT Project Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for MSPs

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Moovilla has helped make my job so much easier for our MSP implementation projects.

Cons:

Waiting for additional integrations with CW.

Alternatives Considered: Birdview PSA

Switched From: Smartsheet

Jeff
Sr. Program Officer in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moovila Review

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Moovila is incredibly intuitive. It's easy for a project management newbie to pick this up and build out a basic schedule, throw in relationships, and get a critical path and total duration. And if the user messes something up, the tool shows them where, as well as how to fix it. However, it's also robust enough for advanced users to use it for portfolio management and to better understand resourcing. The communication functionality throughout a project is great. And the team is insanely responsive to any requests or needs. They're amazing.

Cons:

I don't have any issues with the product currently-- In the early days, the "how tos" were lacking, but this has been addressed over time.

Mallory
Client Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Five Stars for Me!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, I've had a great experience with Moovila and really encourage my team to use the tools daily to plan their day.

Pros:

Moovila is easy and fun to use. As a Client Manager I have to manage multiple projects for multiple clients. Moovila has helped me be very efficient and implement projects successfully. I'm so glad my employer decided to give us Moovila as a tool.

Cons:

In my field (benefits administration) there are so many moving parts and details. It takes some time to effectively build out projects in Moovila. Once it's built you have the flexibility to make changes, provide your team with tools to manage their day/tasks and focus on competing the project.

Ryan
Admin III in US
Higher Education Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive task management and project management platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: great for working with multiple teams: my own team that i oversee tasks being done and larger projects with multiple players ensures we all know where the project is at and the current timeline

Pros:

ability to view tasks in multiple formats, calendar integration to show real daily capacity, search capability through tasks including closed tasks, ability to manage workload and shift timelines easily

Cons:

sometimes needs to refreshing to catch up

Hannah
Project Manager in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great fit for our small business

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: The Moovila customer support team is extremely helpful not only when setting up the software but also through the usage with monthly check-ins.

Pros:

The ability to sub-tier a project is a great organizational tool for our business. The Moovila team is constantly developing the software and adding new features.

Cons:

Not all features pertain to our type of business, although no program will be a perfect fit unless you create it yourself.

Thom
executive director in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Moovila Facilities Work at Home

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wonderful product and has had an impact to our daily completion of projects.

Pros:

Moovila provides a platform that helps facilitate the remote environment. The software has the capability to handoff tasks and track completion rates.

Cons:

New version doesn't have all the features as the previous one yet. Company is committed to returning the missing features.

Julien
Innovation and Technical Project Manager in Canada
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One platform for all your Project, Workflow and Personal tasks!

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: My experience with the Moovila team from Sales to Training to Implementation has been fantastic. The software is easy and intuitive. It allows you to manage projects, to automate "admin" processes and do simple task management all in one platform. Only one to-do list! Again the team has been amazing and available which really helped throughout the training phase. The software keeps getting better every month as new features are added on a regular basis. I highly recommend Moovila!

Pros:

- Really like the critical path view as it really helps visualizing the succession of tasks. - Can be used for project management, workflow management and simple task management - The support team

Cons:

- Least is a strong word but it would be great to have a better integration between Excel and Moovila. I am sure the team is already working on it and will make this happen soon!

Max
Director, Global Outreach in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This is excellent software for managing projects as well as daily task management.

Cons:

It was a little challenging to start using this tool, but it will be for everything else for a new product. Once I get used to it, everything is becoming to easy on my end.