15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Zendesk Suite Reviews

4.4 (3,913) Write a Review!

About Zendesk Suite

Zendesk is the all-in-one customer service support software that delivers exceptional experiences.

Learn more about Zendesk Suite

Pros:

Zendesk has solved so many issues in one program. Pricing is good and a fair price.

Cons:

There are issues at times with uploading data and exporting data. Sometimes data is deleted or missing for no reason.

Zendesk Suite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Zendesk Suite has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 3,913 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zendesk Suite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (3,913)

Roland
Roland
Senior Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful but complicated

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

It’s a centralized communication and ticketing system. It allows us to keep track of customer comms and link them to specific items within our systems.

Cons:

It had quite the learning curve. It’s a sometimes complicated tool and new agents often need hand-holding when onboarding.

Brenden
CTO in Belgium
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All in one package for customer support and external documentation

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Zendesk offers a easy-to-use and complete feature set for customer support and external documentation. All of which is maintainable by non-technical people.

Cons:

The set-up and fine-tuning to your specific process might require some time to figure. While their rule engine is super flexible, it requires some getting used to.

Jason
CTO in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Worst Support in Industry

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The service before the sale was exceptional. However, we found out too late that the service we purchased is not the service we were shown. There is no way to get support for the product. Everything costs extra.

Pros:

There is not much that has worked perfectly. The live chat has cut down on our overall customer support time, however the setup was more difficult and the maintenance is more difficult than other solutions. Most of the features that we like either don't operate on all versions of Zendesk or they only work about half of the time.

Cons:

The mobile app is almost unusable. But nothing is as bad as their support after the sale. You will get the excellent communication before the sale and you will be shown every feature Zendesk offers, but after the sale you will find out that there is no way to contact a human for support and all of the features that they showed you are not included and cost ridiculous amounts more. For instance, for us to add AI chat, business hour management and reporting to our account (all of which were included in our demo as part of the plan we were buying) it would more than double our subscription cost on a yearly basis.

James
Music Manager in Canada
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Steve Rob Music - Zendesk Suite Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Our experience is great, and we are happy to continue using Zendesk.

Pros:

We have used Zendesk for about 3 months. We really enjoy how easy it is to customize branding, add or remove agents, and setup specific policies. We enjoy how we are able to do everything with an easy to use dashboard which has everything all in one place. We also utilize Zendesk on our other platforms, such as our websites, merch store, etc. It's very easy to integrate and our customers enjoy it!

Cons:

Zendesk is very costly, but we were able to get a discount as we are a startup company. I would like if Zendesk had a free plan to begin with. Obviously there would be some limited features unless you upgraded, but it would allow things like web chat or a certain number of agents.

Shalonda
Purchasing Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suite Life of Zendesk

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It literally keeps track of everything. And we have the ability to add in more parameters. As well as take away parameters if no longer needed.

Cons:

Being unable to CC appropriate parties inside Zendesk.

Nico
Network and Security Systems Administrator in Bahamas
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk Suite offers the best customer support. It's a gem

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: If you want to be a pro in providing customer support,you should work with Zendesk Suite and make it easier for your customers.

Pros:

They deliver a very impressive customer service and it's very easy to monitor the needs of your business and that's why it's my favorite. Zendesk Suite is very flexible it favors even the beginners and all business types

Cons:

I ain't complaining about anything about this tool.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top notch ticketing system

5.0 last month New

Pros:

As an administrator, Zendesk offers a comprehensive set of tools for managing customer support operations. The ticketing system is robust and customizable, allowing us to tailor workflows to our specific needs. The reporting and analytics features provide valuable insights into support performance metrics, enabling us to identify trends and areas for improvement.

Cons:

Zendesk's customer service is generally responsive, occasional delays in resolving technical issues can disrupt operations.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Take your customer service team to the next level

5.0 last month New

Pros:

We like Zendesk because it makes it easy for our team to connect with our customers and address any issues they have with our products. We can build credibility because our After Sales communication was improved dramatically when we started using Zendesk.

Cons:

Nothing at the moment, but if we see something, I might update this review.

Ashley
Ashley
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its a good app

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: overall its bee. A great experience. I definitely recommend it

Pros:

its easy to use and navigate. The layout is great also.

Cons:

it does take a bit of time for them to answer

Ashley
Veterinary Technician in US
Veterinary Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

ZenDesk For CSR Application in Vet Office Setting

3.0 last month New

Comments: Overall it was decent maybe not applicable in the veterinary setting but in other settings I can see it being very successful

Pros:

Zendez helps streamline questions that our customers may have and get some to us you can timely manner

Cons:

Hard to use and get used to using however easier once you use it

Justin
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Law Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Pros:

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Cons:

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Ted
Ted
Production Support Coordinator & IT Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros:

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons:

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Govindraj
Head of Support in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity and Efficient Support tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted out of box support solutions so we moved from Salesforce to Zendesk so we don't have deployment cost in Zendesk. Everything comes out of box and as an Admin u just to read their Knowledge KB and configurat the system to meet ur business needs. We have achieved 24 x7 chat support services with the help of Zendesk chat which is a excellent software

Pros:

The best part of the Product is it has multiple channel support, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business customer support agents productivity, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business productivity as well.

Cons:

Yes Zendesk has recently launched Explore as an analytical tool in replacement to their Insight analytical tool which is not up to the mark and much complex in comparison to Insight. Also their training and learning cost is High which should be reduced.

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk is a good helpdesk with many features

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are really pleased with the Zendesk platform. Since then, we've seen an increase in the quality of service we provide to our customers. I particularly appreciated the ease with which a new manager or technician could be added to the system without requiring a significant overhaul of the dashboard.

Pros:

It's a great cloud application with great uptime, and it streamlines our job while we're doing live chat with customers to resolve a specific issue. For my team and myself, automating the ticketing process is the ideal solution. When a ticket is created, an automatic email is sent to the client, and when it is resolved or closed, another email is sent to the customer.

Cons:

Even though I appreciated the functionality and automation, I had to spend a lot of time figuring out how to use the dashboard. This application's pricing is too expensive for an early company since it has functionality that they may not require.

Benjamin
VP Operations and Technology in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid System to Capture Customer Emails and Calls

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk has been helpful for us to help collect our emails, form captures and calls. Sort them within a ticketing system, and prioritize the tickets as needed. And send them to the person who will reply. Not having someone who has to answer the phone, and then pass that message to the appropriate person is a big help for us.

Pros:

We have connected Zendesk to our contact form on our website, and our phone system. Whenever someone fills out any of our forms, this heads to Zendesk. Whenever someone calls our phone number, Zendesk records the call and also attempts to make a text version of the call (not always the greatest, but not too bad). We no longer have to have someone answer the phone with this service, which has saved us a lot of hassle.

Cons:

It often feels like Zendesk wants the information to stay within Zendesk. As a small company we may get support emails, sales emails, people applying for jobs, etc. all of which need to get to different people, and it could be easier to get the email directly to that person. The speech-to-text for the calls could be a bit better too (though we appreciate the feature!).

Samuel
Senior Manager in Austria
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Efficient and Versatile

5.0 last year

Comments: Ticket management, live chat, call center integration, and knowledge base management but also the ability to customize the software to fit specific needs is a major bonus! :)

Pros:

Ease of use and intuitive interface, which makes it easy for agents to navigate and resolve customer issues quickly, and the help and customer support Zendesk offers.

Cons:

The price can be steep for young companies, but the ROI is worth it.

Angel
HMIS Operations Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk Suite is a FTE!

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Zendesk Suite is good for businesses as it centralizes customer inquiries, enables efficient tracking and resolution, improves response times, enhances collaboration among support teams, and provides valuable analytics for performance evaluation and continuous improvement.

Pros:

The reporting capabilities in Zendesk Suite are beneficial for businesses as they provide valuable insights into customer support performance, ticket resolution times, agent productivity, customer satisfaction, and trends, enabling data-driven decision-making and continuous improvement of support operations.

Cons:

Zendesk is expensive and hard to get approved to add more team members.

Joy
Associate Director of Student Life in UK
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk has a lot of great tools - if you just know how to use them

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Zendesk is so robust, but it is not at all intuitive. Learning how to generate a report was a full time job and I never quite figured it out to really get comfortable with tracking the mass amount of data we had generated through all of our tickets. However, I really wanted to learn it and their customer success team worked with us to help develop trainings so we could utilize it better.

Pros:

I really liked being able to track tickets and keep up to date on where they were in the customer support lifecycle. Creating macros was not difficult, and it really helped our agents to respond very quickly when they knew which macro to use.

Cons:

Zendesk can be very complicated if it isn't set up correctly from the beginning. We ended up having to untangle a lot of decisions that were made in the beginning and it was really hard to back out once the systems were in place.

Andrew
Andrew
Chief Executive Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great System for Support Ticket Management

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with Zendesk as a support ticketing system has been good. While a bit expensive for the amount of features we use, the integrations and automations available work well with our current client workflow and processes.

Pros:

Zendesk offers a lot of great automations and integrations that are essential to running a successful support desk. Custom automated responses based on ticket criteria help reduce admin time spent updating tickets, and give clients instant recognition that they request has been received. The Zendesk integration with Jira is extremely helpful for managing new support tickets within an existing or ongoing project. New Zendesk tickets can be easily imported into existing Jira projects for seamless workflow.

Cons:

Depending on your need and desired use of the platform, Zendesk Suite comes at a fair expensive price. If you're looking for basic support ticket management and need a lot of individual users to manage workflow, then Zendesk will not be a very affordable option, as you will be charges for each individual user. The admin panel is also a bit cumbersome to manage, as there are separate systems for managing tickets and managing automations/workflows. A combined or condense admin panel would provide a much better user interface for admin and service agents.

Mike
IT Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zendesk for calling only can be difficult

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It did the job we needed it to do until we found a better option.

Pros:

At first I didn't have so many issues with the software because I thought that's the best we can do, I've been using Zendesk for other features at other jobs and they have a long standing good name. But when I discovered the cost we were paying and the service (or lack thereof) we were getting, I found another option that works much better for us. Zendesk does a decent job at calling, but we often had issues and lost service and when we asked it was always a Twillio issue. Talkdesk also uses Twillio, they all do, and in a year using Talkdesk we haven't had a single outage. I think Zendesk has it's strength in the market, their ticket system and customer helpdesk software is outstanding, just not sure the calling feature is their biggest strength.

Cons:

It was glitchy, had issues connecting, staff has trouble using it, but mainly it was VERY expensive!

Erica D.
Erica D.
Director Of Administration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software, terrible support (ironically); Hope you don't have to leave

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our company has been using Zendesk for 5-7 years. I was not personally around when we onboarded it, but I have worked with it for over 3 years now. We have terrible trouble any time we did need support, for a system problem or a question we couldn't answer ourselves via their expansive maze of KnowledgeBase. The support reps at Zendesk have been accusatory, excuse-ridden, and most of all don't even read the tickets you submit to understand the problem (Zendesk support actually became an office joke. That's about the time we decided we had to look for another tool). When we met with our Account Rep to try to get some of the issues worked out, we were told basically that we weren't even supposed to have gotten the level of support we had received, and proceeded to explain how SaaS works (we're a software company, mind you). I think Zendesk simply got too big too fast, and somewhere along the way decided that the businesses using their product aren't important anymore. They lost this long-term customer.

Pros:

Zendesk as a tool does what it is supposed to do, and it does it well. We used Support + Guide products, for ticketing for our e-learning business, and also for our Self-Serve support (knowledgebase). It is full-featured, and comprehensive. As far as support rep work goes, it's simple, to the point, and it integrates well with many tool because it is such a large company. It is designed for an enterprise company.

Cons:

Because it is so full-featured, it can be years' work to get everything set like you need, and they provide little to no assistance. Some of the basic settings are so deep and so spread out, you'll spend hours reading through Help articles to understand how to customize your ticket form. It is NOT small-business friendly, it is really meant for large companies with someone dedicated to maintaining this software.

Cody
Business Analyst in US
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern customer facing companies need a modern customer facing solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The format of the ticket interface lends its self to serving email based communications very well. At a glance I can easily see all tickets sent by a specific requester or business and prioritize based on the severity of the issues being described. The help center and chat button that can be integrated into custom applications can be a game changer when it comes to self service. Inbound and outbound call recordings are super critical especially for our finance team to ensure we have a reliable means of keeping proof of what was said.

Cons:

The cost is ever increasing while they shift features away from lower tiers and pay wall them behind more expensive tiers of their service. We used to have rich analytics with Gooddata. Since they moved to building their own analytics add in a company has to be at a minimum tier of Zendesk and then purchase the Explore add in. From there someone needs to familiarize themselves with the add in service and create the data sets they need. Zendesk's own support team's response time has become abysmal. It takes weeks to hear back from anyone despite adding words like "urgent" "critical" "time sensitive" in the subject line and the body. If you're get a response, you just hope it's comprehensive enough to solve the problem on the first try, but more often than not the support agents miss the point or gloss over the issue and provide a support article that doesn't help solve the issue. Getting tickets escalated to a higher tier on complex issues can take months to achieve. This is all very ironic from a company making money hand over fist and yet can't keep up with customer support demands.

Alaa
Technical Outsourcing Specialist in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best applications for managing the process of responding to customer requests and inquiries.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk provided us with great flexibility to deal with customer requests and inquiries, and enabled us to increase the speed of response as well as enable us to document all procedures automatically, and the reports it provides to us are comprehensive and we can always take advantage of them to develop our operations.

Pros:

Zendesk is a great and organized space, with its features, the staff can organize everything related to customer tickets and inquiries, as well as live chat with them, self-service features, and also accurate documentation of all actions. I love how Zendesk's high-quality automation enables us to automatically track incoming tickets from customers and how we can customize an autoresponder to respond to them and also quickly distribute them to the responsible team member. I also like how all those times, the procedures that took place and the extent of customer satisfaction with the speed of response are documented within records, through which we can measure the ability of team members to respond quickly as well as the extent of customer satisfaction with that. I also like how easy it is to customize Zendesk in different languages ​​so that we can give the customer the space to choose the language that suits them and how easy it is to use it to answer customer inquiries and requests via SMS so we can expand our operations.

Cons:

I haven't experienced any negative functionality with Zendesk, the user interface design is amazing, all the tools and tickets are easy to access, and the way tickets are coded is innovative and simplifies for the client as well as team members to easily follow.

Maddie
Data Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Communicate effectively with your customers, ¡Use Zendesk!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Zendesk, has helped me to perform better the solution of any problem that our clients may have, has given us the possibility of creating automatic responses, through different forms of communication, thus, it has made my work so fast and easy. Its reporting function is also really very beneficial, to see what the trends are, in sending emails to our dissemination team. Zendesk, has a great possibility to gradually increase the functions of our companies, helping us to move towards success, in a reliable and safe way.

Pros:

Zendesk, is a reliable application, your ticket collection and autocomplete form is always available. In addition, it helps us resolve inquiries about calls, through your help in responding to the distinctive clientele of different media channels, and having them move through help guides before they can engage in a conversation with managers. I like Zendesk because its tools are necessary for effective management towards the guest, they facilitate the alternation of emails and take internal notes, in addition to recording telephone calls and voice memos are only for employee use. All your tools are vital to manage the accounts of our customers. It is highly recommended, a satisfied customer is one more achievement.

Cons:

The main drawback of this skillful application, is that its long-lasting features and simple to implement, are requested by customers through the community, are not added to the product, the user interface is not one of the most attractive that exist , although it presents all the functionalities implemented at the same time, so enough time is spent to fully familiarize yourself with this software and make the most of its performance. Several changes can further improve workflows or provide better interaction between the company and the clientele. Your online training is not the most complete because you do not have fasting forums or personal training. There is no free trial available to test the software before you are told to opt for a paid plan with all available features.

Alberto
Alberto
Marketing Project Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zendesk Suite manages our technical support

5.0 last year

Comments: We use Zendesk to manage our inbound support, account service, helpdesk, and requests from our contact page in order to communicate with users. We collect bug reports and enhancement requests from users and can troubleshoot and monitor requests through various systems we have integrated. It is the foundation on which we base the way we interact with our customers when they come to us.

Pros:

The API and app frameworks are very useful and serve as a foundation for creating custom apps that can be connected to our Zendesk account for automation and updates, as well as creating specific tools that can be integrated directly into the product while agents are working. This can be very profitable, as there is a consumer sector that allows other services to be embedded in place. Allow us to design goals that are triggered from a variety of data formats from custom recipes, this allows us to have Zendesk update and alert other systems on demand, in real time, avoiding big money scripts that are used for survey automation. The unification is striking due to the number of partner add-ons they offer that are preconfigured to integrate to common tools such as JIRA, Slack, Salesforce, Hubspot, ChurnZero.

Cons:

We were sheltered by the unlimited light brokers, however, I believe access has been restricted as of this point. They have a tendency to move slowly to incorporate new options into the API, but overall they are quite flexible. In order to understand the API you need to focus on a less important part of their overall platform.