15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About BookingTimes

From startups to enterprise level operations, our integrated bulletproof software offers complete business management solutions.

Learn more about BookingTimes

Pros:

And when i screw up something, i simply email the support team and they help within a few hours.

Cons:

Course schedules integration with website is not flexible.

BookingTimes ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

BookingTimes has an overall rating of 5.0 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (21)

Sort by

Have you used BookingTimes before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Crystal
Owner Operator in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Highly Supportive Software company

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: BookingTimes is there for me as needed. They have developed my online presence and stick with me through every detailed question I have. The support works diligently to make my software work for my needs.

Pros:

I chose this software because I was able to get started immediately with everything I needed from the website to the booking system to the finance reports.

Cons:

I would like add industry specific checkpoints in the notes for faster session recording.

Alternatives Considered: Mindbody and Cliniko

Reasons for Choosing BookingTimes: BookingTimes ability to create a website that shows my individual style which is affiliated with an answering service and a devoted ongoing support team.

Switched From: Cliniko

Reasons for Switching to BookingTimes: The supportive service.

Crystal
Massage Therapist in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything I need for my business in one software tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with BookingTimes has been incredible. I will continue to use them for any scheduling needs I have.

Pros:

I chose BookingTimes because they were able to create my website, help me understand how to use it and change it as I like, and the software provided a one-stop shop for my appointments, records, and product sales.

Cons:

I least liked the patient history taking. While I did have the ability to create a dot point for specific body regions I see on most patients, I was unable to include it in the same "notes" section as the SOAP.

Kevin
General Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BT review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been amazing at helping me and my company integrate software and all the questions I have

Pros:

Lots of features, easy to work with, customizable, customer service

Cons:

Recurring feature has issues, lots of steps to make a booking (client complaints), no app and mobile use is difficult

BookingTimes Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your review of our business management software. At BookingTimes we are always improving our product to best suit our client's needs, and the needs of their clients. The recurring bookings feature presented a unique opportunity for improvement last week (some of which were on the recommendations of our clients), and will be completed on Monday of this week! No software system is above upgrades, we just take careful deliberation and thought when implementing changes to ensure seamless and bugless functionality for everyone on the platform. The app - you are very right! We do not have an app - but remember, the objective is to keep people on your domain (hint.......your SEO will thank you!). Based on the surveys we've conducted, no one wants another app on their phone! We have thoroughly enjoyed working with Tri-Covery Massage - especially during a strategy shift and the huge growth opportunities ahead. We are excited to help in any way we can.

Mark
owner/manager in Australia
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EXCEPTIONAL AFTER SALES SUPPORT AND SERVICE

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Booking times has allowed us to integrate our financial processes into our booking processes and allowed us to provide live information to our trainers. Has completeley removed any problems with double bookings and has a great user inteface for clients to book online.

Pros:

The developer has shown a great deal of understanding on how our industry works.

Cons:

Nothing really.............................

Alternatives Considered: DrivingSchoolSoftware.com, Apptoto, bookitLive, Appointy, Acuity Scheduling, DaySmart Appointments, Bookeo and SimplyBook.me

Reasons for Choosing BookingTimes: YCBM became too epensive and no longer offered the versatilty we required.

Reasons for Switching to BookingTimes: The owner/deveolper's preparedness to try to understand what our requirements were and work with us to meet them.

Karen
Owner in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Booking Times is fantastic!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our experience has been fantastic. It has reduced time in our business and has made our payment collection processes so much easier. We have not had any no shows for lessons, as all students are confirmed prior to their lesson.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and has assisted in less hours returning calls etc at the end of the day. Our clients have found it very easy to use and payments processed online, means that we don't have to chase payments from our clients. Even after the site has been live for over a year, if I have any questions I know that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is only an email away and always responds quickly and with a solution. I highly recommend Booking Times to anyone looking for an online booking system. Best thing we ever did!

Cons:

Cannot fault the program. We love everything about it.

Stephen
Driving Instructor in New Zealand
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlining

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I started with booking times about 3 yrs ago and so grateful I did I'm now 3 yrs younger my grey hair is now blonde, It has Streamlined my business no end I could not go back to my old paper and pen system.

Pros:

Ease I used to have to do lessons and take calls for booking and I was mentally tired every day and the more business I got the worse it was getting I contemplated hiring a secretary but could not justify the salary as I was starting off in business. I received great advice and was able to make tweaks and adjustments the more I learned about my business and how the software had it covered Like using Xero and online payment gateways.

Cons:

I have no problem at all with the software, the only problem is me and computers lol I manage my way around the software fairly easily

Leah
Driving Instructor in Australia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Booking Times Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have had a fantastic experience with the team at booking times. From our Demo, to business start up/web design and ongoing management of our web site.

Pros:

The Software is very easy to use, The team who support the software are extremely helpful and always quick to respond and manage any concerns.

Cons:

It would be fantastic if there was an app to the phone to help when your not in the office and on the go. It would make it so much easier to view and update and manage the software.

Phillip
Owner/Operator in Australia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy planning on the move

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This software has made our daily working life easy rather jumping from site to site for communicating then another site for bookings then invoicing with another website.

Pros:

We can control everything like emails, text and advertising all from one place. Communicate with clients simple and easy.

Cons:

We would prefer to have online payments made to each instructor be made through our separate bank accounts for easier tracking of payments.

BookingTimes Response

4 years ago

Hi Phil! I wanted to take a moment and say - first of all - Thank you so much for your review. It makes our hearts happy to hear that the system has simplified your business life and made things easier! We know you guys are out there doing a bang up job, and that makes us proud to be a part of it all. In regard to the independent payments to instructors with tracking - That's 100% possible! (and is enabled on your system now). But can we talk about how wonderful the new dashboard refunds are?! :) (Always evolving and improving!) Hope you are well! We sure appreciate you two.

Maggie
Remedial Massage Therapist in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Maggie Nolan-Remedial Massage Therapist

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Excellent, I can contact my developer whenever I had an issue with anything and it was responded to very quickly and resolved very quickly.

Pros:

The ease of the website, set up, ease of being able to amend things myself. The ease of clients being able to book in. I received plenty of work because of the website.

Cons:

I liked everything about this website service.

Tim
Owner in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Don't worry, just sign up, you wont regret it.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Simple, runs itself, I cant imagine using anything else.

Pros:

No more paper diary, no more bookings over the phone, I'm making money whilst I sleep, how could I go wrong, they have set up two fully functional websites for my driving schools, and there fantastic. And when i screw up something, i simply email the support team and they help within a few hours. Its around the clock support, 24/7 bookings online.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike at all, there's nothing I can think of that I need to better run my business.

Kristine
Owner / Driving Instructor in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Help when needed

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It was easy to use and customer service was quick and helpful.

Pros:

When I was unable work due to a medical issue, BookingTimes were there to help me and were very kind and understanding of my situation.

Cons:

Only the processing of refunds and changing balances.

Cheryl
Owner in Australia
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love the platform.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Very happy from the initial set up process till now.

Pros:

Ease of navigation and customer support.

Cons:

That some of the help pages are not up to date or missing. Trying to find the item I'm looking for in the "updates" section.

Omid
Business Owner in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use all in one business platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using this software for our driving school business emudrivingschool.com.au .
Highly recommend this to any driving schools around the globe.

Pros:

This software is very easy to use. It has automated my bookings. Since we started using this software, we have a lot less admin jobs and less phone calls. No show appointments are WAY less now and chasing payment is a history.

Cons:

Nothing really. We chose this software from among a lot of other similar softwares

Ben
Managing Director in Australia
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BT transformed our business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have never looked back after switching to booking times.

Pros:

Our switch to Booking Times was primarily driven improve our our online experience including bookings and web presence.

Cons:

The continuous improvement philosophy of Booking Times really keeps the software up to date with the needs of users. As gaps are identified fixes are often worked up and implements quickly and effectively. Integration was challenging but well managed by the BT support team.

Sunder
Director in Australia
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Licence Ready

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Booking system is easy to use and great support.

Pros:

Easy to use, intuitive user interface, knowledge base (Online help) and prompt support

Cons:

Course schedules integration with website is not flexible.

Kristen
Proprietor in US
Public Safety, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Props for Booking Times

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customers have more control over their service decisions. Driving School owners are more free to deliver high quality services rather than finagle reservations.

Pros:

The software is easy to use, easy for customers to navigate and administrators are available for assistance/open to ideas for enrichment.

Cons:

I am happy with the software. Grateful to have found it.

Jana
Driving Instructor in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

First in class service provider

5.0 last year

Pros:

Every facet of this product is full service! The back office support and dedicated team are the best in the industry! 100% Satisfaction!!!

Cons:

Have not found any cons! The product delivers!

Jane
Director- Driving Instructor in Australia
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Saved our lives:)

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They were great and available. The helped us change things so that we had the system just as we wanted it without judgement.

Pros:

We like the fact that it does everything for us, its easy to use and is like having virtual staff. Reliable and cost effective. Saving us lots of time.

Cons:

We would like to be able to update the background photos ourselves, without bothering them, however they are totally happy to do it. We just think they have other things to do.

Saravjeet
Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Manager

5.0 last year

Pros:

Fortunately got Booking times , wish got years back , I would be millionaire by now .

Cons:

Should not accept booking without full payment

Jodi
Compliance Manager in Australia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BookingTimes reviews

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really quick and helpful when setting up to use.

Pros:

Product is so easy to use; easy to navigate through; customers find it so easy when booking in.

Cons:

Have not found anything yet; clients have been providing great feedback so far.

Megan
Director in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This has been the best decision we have made in years!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Our Clients response is the best thing about this new software. We have had 158 bookings in just 3 weeks from our online program compared to 10-20 on our last online program.