ELMO Software Reviews

by ELMO Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About ELMO Software

ELMO Software is a cloud-based solution that helps organisations to effectively manage their people, process and pay.

Learn more about ELMO Software

Showing 75 reviews

Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Senior Lecturer
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-16

"Improved a lot"

Comments: Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Pros: Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Cons: It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-16
Frank H.
Learning & Development Manager
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-21

"Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout."

Comments: Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Pros: I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component.
The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing.
Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Cons: The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-21
Nathan K.
Business Analyst
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-21

"Review"

Pros: Very customisable features for onboarding and recruitment modules.

Cons: Lack of user friendly editing options e.g. Having to delete an option because you can not edit a field.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Nathan. Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Recruitment and Onboarding modules. We have passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. If you ever need any more help on customisation, you can reach out to your Account Manager who can help you work out solutions specific to your business needs.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-21
Tom K.
HR Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30

"Performance Management (appraisal)"

Comments: people - very nice to deal with - very helpful
system - overall good

Pros: ELMO system is very user friendly and people who you will get to deal with are very nice

Cons: when designing the system to suit your organisation - you have to think of all the possibilities as it is either hard or not possible to change the formatting once go live until maybe you reach your end of year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Nick V.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-09

"Fantastic Software"

Comments: Helps keeping all employees up to speed

Pros: Easy to use and navigate. Had no issues using the software

Cons: I like using the software and i cannot find anything negative

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Nick. We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. Thanks a lot!
- ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-09
Versha S.
QA Tester
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-09-13

"Product review"

Pros: Easy to use for training and courses. Efficient to track my trainings.

Cons: Nothing. I like to use it for my training and courses.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-15

Hi Versha. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solutions. Thanks again, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-09-13
Cristian C.
Emergency Response Officer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-22

"Learning Management System"

Comments: Being mostly under time pressure, I am happy to use a tool with easy access.

Pros: I am in a leading position so for me is very important to have access to programs in less time.
This is very easy to access and use.

Cons: No clue.
I am not an IT person with access to similar products, so I can provide a very documented/based oppinion.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-07

Thanks so much your review, Cristian! It is great to hear about your positive experience.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-22
Claude G.
Partner
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03

"ELMO review"

Comments: Implementation has been poor experience, but once live employees respond well.

Pros: Simplicity and ease of use. Positive feedback from employees

Cons: We are early on in usage, so far the implementation and project management has been disjointed and poor. Not enough promotion of workflow and details around resourcing to go live.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Claude. Thanks so much for your review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03
Fernando M.
Senior Finance Administrator
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-24

"classroom based learning approach"

Comments: Great software.

Pros: Updated and well-designed approach. Just like reading the summary of the book.

Cons: For me, only the color. It is not lively.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-07

Hi Fernando. Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-24
Ricky K.
IT Support
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-09-05

"No hassle at all"

Pros: Easy to navigate, no hassle at all. Accessible from any browser.

Cons: The username of the login needs to be three characters long or more.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Ricky. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-09-05
Aj P.
CFO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-01

"Holiday Pay Calculation disaster"

Comments: Long response times. Not worth the investment.

Pros: The HR module implementation was great. Very professional as the product delivered what was promised.

Cons: The payroll module does not deliver what they set out in the sales proposal, we had major issues with holiday pay calculation errors in NZ. We had to wait for 6 months for them to write a NZ payroll and when it was released it could only deliver part of the features. The main feature that was missing was that it could not integrate with their own HR module which meant that my team would have to double capture any leave requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-01
James H.
Managing Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-07

"Everything is half baked and any feedback is met with..Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour"

Comments: Very poor.

Pros: The premise of the application and feature set is great, but the implementation is poor with it really feeling like they have tacked together multiple different pieces of software.

Cons: There are many many many many really poor user experience pieces wasting considerable user time and the answer when saying that is poor is "Unfortunately, this is the expected behaviour of the system"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-07
Christian C.
Second in Charge
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-10

"Great place to learn on your own time."

Comments: Very beneficial, I can do learning on my own time and wherever I have a free time.

Pros: It's user friendly. It has a good overview and each option is obvious and easy to follow.

Cons: Sometimes it takes awhile to upload the page, I suppose it also depends on the internet speed.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Christian. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Learning Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-10
Janay C.
Speech Pathologist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-02

"ELMO is a functional program"

Comments: It's a great replacement for doing things on paper.

Pros: I can navigate pretty easily through my ELMO files to complete tasks and see what still needs to be done.

Cons: Sometimes I can get a little confused about where different things are.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi Janay. Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using ELMO.
Thanks again, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-02
David L.
Injury Management Specialist
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-12

"User friendly - easy to search and track"

Pros: I use the software to keep track of my learning and compliance training. it is easy to search and keep track of completed modules and training.

Cons: Aesthetics-wise it is very basic looking.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Hi David. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. We are constantly improving the user interface so stay tuned for future updates.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-12
Steven J.
Digital Content Innovator
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-02

"Elmo Software"

Pros: The software is useful and easy to use. No issues.

Cons: I can't find anything to complain about the software.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-07

Hi Steven. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-02
Catalina J.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03

"Best for my needs"

Pros: It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons: The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03
Vicki C.
People and Culture Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-21

"Easy of People Management"

Comments: All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons: You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear that about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-21
Debbie W.
General Manager, People & Development
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-20

"We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business."

Pros: PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons: CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-20
Javier G.
Workshop Technician
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-24

"Easy to use"

Comments: Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros: Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons: basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-07

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-24
Andreas S.
Account Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-29

"Amazing software will highly recommend"

Comments: AMAZING!

Pros: very easy to understand and easy to understand for the end user

Cons: None I haven't encountered any negative issues with the software

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-07

Thanks so much for your review, Andreas! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-29
Ashley L.
Security Officer
Security & Investigations, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-09

"Easy to use, Positive experience."

Pros: Easy to follow, well laid out format. I never grumble about a new module to do as it is a work requirement. This software is refreshingly pleasant to use.

Cons: Auto generated emails claiming that courses that are actually not yet due, are in need of urgent attention.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Thanks so much your review, Ashley! It is great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO. We have also passed your feedback on to our Product Development team.
Thanks again, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-09
Amber G.
Senior Advisor - People Culture & Capability
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-03

"We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use."

Comments: Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager.
Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Pros: Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-03
Russell F.
Community and Immunisation Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03

"Varies a bit but most packages are very useful"

Comments: Overall the Training Material is good. The latest package "indigenous Awareness" is excellent.

Pros: The software is usually easy to navigate

Cons: Occasionally a training package is dated and/or less relevant

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 2021-09-08

Thanks so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you are enjoying ELMO. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out training solutions specific to your business needs.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-03
Cody M.
Administration
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-19

"STAY AWAY!"

Pros: Looks pretty
nice colours
sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Cons: The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works.
The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning.
Stay away!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-19