15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About ACCELQ

ACCELQ is the only cloud-based continuous testing platform that automates API and web testing without writing a single line of code.

Learn more about ACCELQ

Pros:

Very easy to integrate with Atlassian stack. Licensing model is simple.

Cons:

Custom integrations should have an inbuilt editor. So that users dont need to create the libraries in java and export it to accelq.

ACCELQ ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

ACCELQ has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ACCELQ before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Phani
Phani
Assistant Professon in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Truly a groundbreaking continuous test automation platform

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From the first contact 1.5 years ago to now, we have consistently experienced proactive resolutions, updates, and support from accelQ. Their proactive approach has proved to be a constant help in improving our test automation endeavors.

Pros:

In the past, we had multiple teams - manual and automation working independently and trying to work with tight schedules and deadlines. There were delays in the manual to automation handoffs and then the cycle seemed to never end. accelQ proved to be a gamechanger for our test automation process. Software testing is not the same for us anymore. The time and effort required for software testing has greatly reduced, and we are able to see a considerable difference in our returns on investment as well. The In Sprint automation feature does the GUI and API automation, all in the same end-to-end-flow. Detection of errors, early reports, helps us fix errors before the production stage. We can build the application while simultaneously automating it.

Cons:

There’s just one con...the initial investment. To be honest, we were a bit reluctant to go for this platform thinking about the cost being slightly on the higher side. However, after using the platform for more than a year now, when we look back at the journey, the investment we made was the best one. We saved on the overall effort, time, and our inception to implementation of software has drastically accelerated.

Saima
QA Analyst II in Canada
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Good codeless tool which is user friendly

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Great tool offering good compatibility with Salesforce and offers quick adaptability

Pros:

Does not use record and playback, instead, the tool takes a snapshot of the web page and analyzes the DOM tree structure. From the snapshots taken, we can perform actions like clicking a button to add fees, pay for fees, etc. Capable of validating data on lightning pages Able to run the same test Suite on different orgs in parallel. Uses different servers to run each automated process. Able to run on different browsers

Cons:

Screen shots need updating if there are page updates

harender
Lead Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to User

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to use and no coding skills are needed

Cons:

There should be more documentation available for usage

Vedha
Salesforce QA Engineer in UK
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Accelq Test Automation software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The tool is very interesting and engaging. Gives us the satisfaction of achieving lot with less time.

Pros:

The Element identification factor - very straightforward Easy to use command- simple English Test Data generation tool.

Cons:

Debugging issues. Gets a bit time consuming when we face issues related to new/complex element structure

Sandeep
QA Analyst in Canada
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Advanced AI based - QA Automation tool

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: It is very satisfactory. implementation time got reduced. Maintenance got reduced. new resources dont need any prerequisites or any prior knowledge

Pros:

Self Healing advanced Repo object identification predefined methods no need to setup improved scripting

Cons:

custom integrations should have an inbuilt editor. so that users dont need to create the libraries in java and export it to accelq

sakthi
sakthi
Salesforce QA Lead in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Automation simplified and effective

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From the time we have adopted accelQ tool, there have been continuous improvements to the platform. In the initial stage, the team provided us with hands-on training on using the tool effectively and were always available to answer our queries. With the constant improvements of the tool, we feel that the team is more proactive in catering to our ever-increasing test automation requirements.

Pros:

Best thing about the tool is you can do automation with no complex coding involved. It has lot of re-usable functions and statement which perfectly suits automation of various platform, in my case it was Salesforce. Our Functional testers find it very easy to upskill themselves with this tool and contribute to automation effectively. In-Sprint automation can very well be achieved by this tool. we were able to reduce the time and efforts in software testing by making the manual and automation testing teams as one.

Cons:

Nothing as of today. Suits well for our needs

saurabh
QE Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best AI and codeless Automation tool in market

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

ACCELQ has been one of the best solutions team can find for their automation journey. It's low code test automation features along with AI driven approach makes it a go to test tool. It is one of the best tools which can help in sprint automation and helps in faster feedback. Tool is capable of setting up parallel executions, headless mode and setting CI pipeline within no time.

Cons:

Customer support and articles should be easy to lookupto

Ashwitha
Quality Analyst in Canada
Government Relations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Codeless Automation tool for Salesforce

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

codeless tool, easier to implement automation

Cons:

More commands can be introduced for performance testing, Adding and removing data in Salesforce can be made simple.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best automation tool with no coding exp required

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to build automation scripts using predefined commands. Can use for both automation and manual testing

Cons:

Test execution reporting is not user friendly and unable to get complete idea about execution

ACCELQ Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback and rating. In the most recent release (4.3), test reporting is comprehensively enhanced. We continue to add more features in the report and enable rich, contextual actions.

Victor
Victor
Sr QA Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best and only breed of an automation tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This tool is great for QA teams who don't have SDET engineers on their QA staff. Don't get me wrong, SDETs can use this tool as well and take it to another level, but this skill level isn't required. AccelQ opens up the capability of automation beyond click and record black box automation.

Pros:

AccelQ is a game changer, as it offers a software automation test tool that provides you with the level of tests you get from an SDET, that a black box QA Analyst/Engineer can now produce at that same level of automation. The abstraction layer of features and functions gives you the power to automate test cases in nearly 1/4 the time it takes a SDET to code the same and in some cases even better efficiencies when you talk about trying to automate basic UI functions like testing drop down lists, signature pad and dealing with dynamic calendars to name a few.

Cons:

They could use more step by step examples and more test tech docs to help the user harness the full capability of the AccelQ solution. Their tech support can provide quicker responses

Phanindra
Priciple QA in US
Airlines/Aviation, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Codeless automation approach helps in our agile delivery

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is one of those products that has changed the way we used to work with test automation. A truly agile platform that is cloud based, accelQ helped us to scale up easily. Their support is also awesome, as we go through this enhanced approach to automation.

Pros:

accelQs codeless automation is simplifying even the most complex test automation. We were apprehensive on the boxed approach for complex cases. It is working out well for us. Our automation productivity has improved, while manual test teams also started adopting automation more enthusiastically. Our test coverage improved with automatic test case generation the system provides. Also, handling one-off edge cases with windows controls and API calls is now part of the main test case automation flow for us.

Cons:

In the last couple of years, we haven’t experienced any major issues with accelQ. Our wish-list keeps growing with advanced use cases we are building. But their delivery schedule and releases are also pretty aggressive.

Krishna
Krishna
Test Manager, Automation & Environments in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AccelQ - Accelerating the automation and long way to go

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: AccelQ has been a user friendly and very capable tool for our organization. It is a great tool to take our team to automation journey and then capitalize on top of it. I believe it has a strong potential to grow as one of the leading automation solution providers. Great leadership and vision is their to augment the technical roadmap. Wish them all the very best.

Pros:

Easy of administrating the tool Custom code integration capability. Every company needs that. Desktop Automation and Mainframe Automation capability Human read friendly language to code. Business users can review the code written Manual test case repository and automation script following the same structure. Cuts the delay and assists with test-cases review Very easy to integrate with Atlassian stack Licensing model is simple

Cons:

Grid based execution model for short duration runs. Performance testing or iterative testing option should also be included in the upcoming feature list.

Kranthi
Senior SDET in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Future of codeless automation testing

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Super easy to learn.
Automation and Manual in the same setup.
Perfect for a fast-paced project.

Pros:

Codeless automation Seamless integrations with Defect and requirement tracking tools like JIRA DOM Structure captured to work offline with the view captures UnifiedfFlow of testing to use web testing, mobile testing and API testing

Cons:

As of nothing, but would be a great addition to have more commands built based on specific platforms.

Michael
QA Engineer in US
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I use it almost daily and it makes me love my job even more!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I have had an outstanding experience with AccelQ. Their support is top notch, quick to reply and help with any issues that arise. We've used it to take a 1 hour manual process down to completing in about 10 minutes, start to finish, which has helped our entire team out! I would highly recommend AccelQ! If you're on the fence about it, just try it out!

Pros:

I really like that if you're not sure what you need, you just start typing a keyword, like 'verify', and it gives you suggestions/recommendations. I like that it's in 'plain english' and not another software language. I also like that it can do so many things within our application, like create records, delete records, enter text, click buttons, etc. And the way elements are identified are great, so no matter where it is on the page, AccelQ can usually find it.

Cons:

Copy and paste sometimes doesn't work the best, but it's not a deal breaker. I wish sharing between projects was available (believe it's coming in a future release).

Bharathi
Senior Manager Quality Assurance in US
Information Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool to me considered for any teams moving towards automation and for those looking for ROI!!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: One of the BEST tool with no code/ minimum scripting language. The Universe accommodates the business logic, making it very easy and simple. Recommend this for any started who are not seasoned in automation/scripting. We are using this tool for web applications and Salesforce. The reporting is made very easy for projecting the metrics

Pros:

Almost no code/scripting expertise required

Cons:

Not much to call out ....... ...........

Mukta
QA Automation Test Engineer in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ACCELQ My choice

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is great as I said : ACCELQ had seamless integration with other tools
like ALM,JIRA,atlassian products.
You can automate Web applications, mobile applications as well as API testing using ACCELQ. It supports sales force applications as well as ERP software as well.

Pros:

As a Tester,ACCELQ is of great help. Not only a manual tester can use it but it is of significant help to an automation tester. You can automate Web applications, mobile applications as well as API testing using ACCELQ. It supports sales force applications as well as ERP software as well. It is one of the great tool available in the market today.

Cons:

ACCELQ had seamless integration with other tools like ALM,JIRA,atlassian products so I doubt if there is anything which I do not like about ACCELQ.

Kishore
Consultant in India
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Low Cost In Sprint Web and API Testing Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: One of the most widely used tool across the organization to perform automation testing and reduce the efforts take up by the manual testers.
The scripts once built can be run number of times and can also be scheduled for a feature run
Test suite coverage with Test suite readiness and Coverage status.

Pros:

Self Healing Capability for the elements. Application Universe. Support for Requirements and Defect Integration Email notifications to stake holders upon completion of the jobs Support for API, Database testing Desktop Automation (Oracle Ebusiness suite and SAP)

Cons:

Desktop Application Testing - AccelQ currently supports this but there can be a support for few Legacy applciations

KRISHNA
Sr QA Consultant in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ACCELQ Manual & Automation Tool for QA Testing & Tracking

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: ACCELQ is one of the robust tool which I have worked with, it gives user multiple access points to create and customize the automation scripts based on business needs.
It also supports the Manual, Automation test execution and tracking the Test case progress along with display of progress in Dashboards. Accelq is Automation supports for AS400 ,web Applications and web services.

Pros:

ACCELQ supports the Manual, Automation test execution and tracking the Test case progress along with display of progress in Dashboards. Easy to develop scripts, no automation exp is required.

Cons:

Unable to do Mobile API Testing, it would be better if Tool supports Mobile API too.

Shaik Mukthiyar
Software Analyst in India
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing accelQ

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's new generation AI integrated tool and helps to the Business with low cost and maintenance of the scripts for long time

Pros:

Creating Actions is great feature of this software. It helps to a low level automation tester to write scripts on his own way and what an Artificial Intelligence integrated with the tool. And also the report generation after the execution of scripts is tremendous.

Cons:

Execution is taking time. And also I feel that test scripts are executed successful when we run on same agent or VM. When we run the test scripts in other agents , sometimes cases are failing.

ashish
Sr. Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: it's ability to enable functional tester to participate in core automation activities.

Pros:

Ease of use, truly screepless, easy to integrate with CI/CD and test management tools.

Cons:

version control, ability to add user defined custom code

Nagaraj
SR QA analyst in US
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AcellQ usage

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it's a good experience to use for. Automation of AS400 Green screen, CRM applications and API automation.
Overall it's Test automation management toll.

Pros:

Acceq, supports As 400 green screen, API automation, CRM application automation. Overall it's supports all type applications with initial framework.

Cons:

Test Execution status report can be improved, similar to HPALM.

ACCELQ Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback and rating. In the most recent release (4.3), test reporting is comprehensively enhanced. We continue to add more features in the report and enable rich, contextual actions.

Joshua
Software & QA Automation Engineer in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Software Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love the expansion wish I knew how manual testing and api testing can benefit Viecure. Support Team as well, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best. Give that man a raise. He cares about the product, knows all my answers and is a fun person to work with

Pros:

Just how easy it is top build once you actually know what you are doing. How based on your knowledge gather more information to enforce upon other scripts

Cons:

Nothing, I really wish I knew the API|Manual scripts better, learning as much as I can

Harekrishna
QA-Engineer in India
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best and Unique Automation Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is very nice and clean tool to perform automation testing with nice scope to explore various possibilities and incorporate enhancements if needed

Pros:

It supports different platforms for various Technologies such as UI , API ,Mobile

Cons:

No cons As it is supporting various platforms

Ibrahim
QA Analyst in India
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AccelQ review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was an amazing experience. Dream of codeless automation came true to say frankly.

Pros:

I liked obviously the codeless experience of automation, which I have never done before, It also had API calls. The view record option in the context was amazing, getting the page elements directly. The AccelQ universe used for tracking each scenario was amazing.

Cons:

I would like to have non-web based automation, like I mean window based automation with help of some extension like that.

Anuradha
Lead Automation Test Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A hand hold tool for manual testers to move to Automation

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am glad that we have a fully functional no-code test automation tool. Functional testers would find the transition to test automation seamless with this tool. I was able to understand the tool within 30 mins of exploring it. The documentation is exhaustive and covers all major use cases

Pros:

1. Command explorer - Suggests and helps you find almost all commands/functions that you would want to use in your test automation 2. NLP feature of the Action editor- NLP is powerful and able to suggest appropriate functions accurately 3. Universe - Mapping of all your flows, steps, and actions in a pictorial representation for easy readability and understanding in a blink 4. Results - Exhaustive analysis of what failed, at which point with necessary screenshots gives a bird eye view perspective for the user to debug quickly

Cons:

1. There can be a way to customize functions in the action editor, such that the functions can be tweaked according to the test case needs 2. There is little lag in live sync of changes made across flows, steps, actions, etc