Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About Productboard

Productboard is the customer-driven product management system that empowers teams to get the right products to market, faster.

Learn more about Productboard

Showing 117 reviews

Jeff B.
Product Strategist
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Fills a major hole in most product development toolbelts"

Comments: Most product and project management tools focus on 3 views: roadmap of what's ahead, kanban view of what's currently in motion, and backlog of all the things you could possibly do. What's majorly lacking in almost all of these tools is the toolset to effectively prioritize the items that go into each of those views. What you're left with is a giant list of things to do and a lot of supplemental tools (xls files, gannt tools, etc.) to try and do prioritization work. The whole point of product development is to figure out what the highest value things could be getting worked on and when/why, and thus, by focusing on "here's what is being worked on" over "here's what we should be working on and why", many other tools largely miss the mark. ProductBoard's tools are custom built to solve the prioritization problem - you can choose company objectives, track customer segments & customers, score features by value/effort, and then slice & dice these things all sorts of different ways in order to best determine the right work to focus on when. At its core, it feels like software that was designed by and for product managers, which is refreshing when compared to other tools in the space that feel like they were designed for the abstract goal of "getting things done".

Pros: * At it's core, it's just a well designed & enjoyable piece of software to use every day.
* Its prioritization toolset allows you to effectively sort/filter/schedule features along all sorts of different dimensions in a way that no other tool I've seen allows for.
* Its "insights" inbox allows you to way more effectively manage the influx of requests/feedback than other tools.

Cons: * Though the tool is easy to use, getting started can be tricky because of needing to figure out how best to map your product to the very flexible data model that ProductBoard allows for.
* I wish it had more integrations and/or a public api for syncing engineering tasks - it connects to the big ones (Jira/Pivotal/Trello) really nicely, but many folks use other tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Seth G.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-09

"Helps tell our product story"

Comments: This is helping us prioritize our features. A little help on our bandwidth and if we have the pipeline full. This helps us have a clean deliverable to stake holders. Very easy portal feature to better engage company and clients. Helping us manage our large client feedback pool from multiple sources.

Pros: Very visual. It can handle the large influx of customer feedback and help funnel that to the right part of our product. Helps other departments feel involved in the product evolution and road map. Great way to keep people in the loop to what we have cookin. Love the portal aspect. Very powerful feature set there. Can't wait to engage our client based with a full portal of where we are going, where we are, and where we've been.
Easy self on boarding. Great sales process. Great overall.

Cons: Not too many cons yet. I don't anticipate too many. Not sure how fast they crank out new features yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-09
Will M.
Managing Partner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18

"Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap"

Comments: I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Pros: The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually. To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Cons: The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18
Verified Reviewer
Head of Customer Success
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18

"Very powerful tool"

Pros: I love that with Productboard you can collect all the customer feedback easily and customize it according to your needs. Thanks to this, it's easy to see what should be implemented first and which requests can wait

Cons: It can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning as it has a lot of different functionalities. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing on the calls and explained to us how everything works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18
Hartley P.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-30

"Productboard review"

Comments: We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Pros: Ability to create a home for product feedback Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this Creating a publicly available portal

Cons: You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-30
Gregory M.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05

"Best of breed Software"

Pros: There is no better way to record your feedback and, more importantly, link your feedback to a feature that a user has asked for. Also: the ability to strategically view all features is amazing.

Cons: There is no way to record conversations (actual audio) and save it. Some of the filters are slightly confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05
Andrew H.
Product Manager
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog"

Pros: Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Cons: Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Miroslav R.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Amazing helper for every organization1!"

Pros: - central location for gathering all your product feedback from several locations
- easy collaboration with a team (e.g. comments)
- data driven decision support (e.g. user impact score, driver impact)
- roadmap preparation capabilities

Cons: There are definitely minor thing to improve, but nothing that would prevent us from using the tool efficiently. Really, we love using Product Board on a daily basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Victor L.
Head of Product
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-06

"Our new product goldmine!"

Comments: Better customer insights. Raw feedback that even developers can read about. Centralised team ideas.

Pros: We love using the feedback highlighter tool to link it to features and components, this is such a flawless function!
The custom views you can get on the different sections of the product really make our jobs easier.
You can really deep dive into your target groups preferences, understand the major needs and remove unnecessary noise. The progress of the features is easy to track and to share with stakeholders.

Cons: On Firefox, there is a very slow scrolling speed when all features are expanded, which can be frustrating. Also, the fact that there are only one-way integrations with Trello and Github makes us create many duplicate features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-06
Ozan O.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18

"Great product roadmap planner that makes everything visible"

Comments: Productboard is a very useful tool to make our relationships transparent with our stakeholders both inside and outside the company.

Pros: The Productboard has a beautiful interface design and is very easy to use. We can easily plan product roadmaps from general to the finest details. Prioritization scores of product features are calculated automatically according to different parameters. Thus, we can clearly see which feature we should develop first. User feedback and tools for collecting new ideas are also outdated and very useful. We can also include our users in our product development processes.

Cons: Using the Productboard first time it should be confusing to make a setup according to your needs, but when the system understood everything gets clear and runs smoothly.
Although it has very different layouts, you may not be able to create a layout for your specific needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18
June Z.
Support Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Great feedback organization software"

Pros: Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Cons: Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Tanya P.
Director of Customer Experience
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06

"Game changer"

Pros: I love being able to see accurate customer data in relation to feature requests.

Cons: The flow from feature list to roadmap is clunky

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06
Marina P.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Great software for Product Managers"

Pros: The ability to organize and prioritize my product roadmap and its features with a great deal of customization and granularity. Product Board has been instrumental in achieving our business goals and detail our product roadmap every step of the way.

Cons: The cost per user is a bit high. Still has to work some UI issues that are detrimental to user experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Brendan S.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Fantastic full-flow product tool"

Pros: Handles and automates the flow of data from customers to features to roadmap planning.

Cons: Would be great to use for planning what the team is working on on a weekly basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Daniel R.
Product Manager
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Easy to capture the best ideas for your product"

Comments: It has helped me develop a strong process for product.

Pros: Product Board allows me to capture all ideas from my users/customers and prioritize them with complex scoring drivers and weight them differently by product. It allows me to objectively decide what is the best feature to focus on and illustrate that decision with metrics.

Cons: Somewhat expensive, I'd like all people in my organization to be using it but we have to limit it to essential users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Eliel B.
CRO Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"A good prioritization Product management software"

Comments: Very positive experience, I use it almost daily and also to weekly check the developments. Would add a progress bar or % on the tasks to better indicate the status.

Pros: Very visual, it's easy to understand how to use the tool and also to absorb what you are seeing as a user if the tasks are already organized.

Cons: Takes some time to understand how to handle all the options, the organization of the tasks is quite easy but the other options are a little bit counter-intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Tess B.
Business Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-27

"Visualizes our Product Roadmap"

Comments: Overall its very easy to use and helps our company understand what the goals are.

Pros: We used to use Airtable and Product Board has been a great switch and we can see the roadmap much easier now. Product Board takes our ideas and makes them actionable.

Cons: The upvoting features can be difficult to use. We still use Jira for the actual tracking of the engineering work that needs to get done so I wish that some of the Jira features were in product board so we didn't need two solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-27
Ivan K.
Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Strongly recommend"

Pros: Collect and organize insights from sales, customer support, and customer interviews
Build a roadmap and share it with the teams and stakeholders
The blog is a ​very good and qualitative learning resource for new PMs.

Cons: It might be challenging to keep your team in the loop as they don't get email notifications about updates on the boards. You will have to @-tag every person in comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Cristina I.
Product Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05

"Great tool to centralise user feedback"

Comments: Productboard has been great for us to centralise our user feedback and transform it in real, actionable insights.

Pros: Great tool to centralise user feedback, great and flexible usability

Cons: Could improve relating feedback to features beyond simple user impact, such as prioritisation by market segments. I know this feature is being built atm though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05
Shyam V.
Senior Product Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05

"Good product for PM"

Pros: It gives us structure and a place to maintain a large part of the product cycle(eg: feedback/insights -> ideas -> feature and other attributes(objectives, comments, prd links, etc.) -> prioritisation -> roadmap -> feedback(again)

Cons: Mobile app would be useful, not a must have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05
David B.
Director of Product
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Great organization tool for those in the product function"

Pros: Helps in Keeping everything organized in a way that allows me to easily communicate priorities to the rest of the business (eg they have built in graphs and visualizations that I use often to help me show why certain things should be prioritized over others)

Cons: SSO is only enabled for higher pricing tiers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Roberta C.
Senior Product Manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Great tool for product managers"

Pros: It helps me track lots of information that otherwise would clutter my ZenHub board. It's also a good way to help my stakeholders see the bigger picture and the evidence around some of the product decisions we make.

Cons: not sure yet, I have only used the product for a few months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Daniel N.
Product Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"I recommend using productboard"

Pros: What I like most:
- Roadmap to share
- Prioritization feature

Cons: Missing a few features such as Gantt view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Rudolf K.
Product Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13

"Perfect product development tool"

Comments: Great product for those who want to track product development and share it within various departments.

Pros: Easy integration and linking of external tools.

Cons: Low user rights of contributors, i.e. missing the option of having more makers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Joy W.
Product Manager, Growth
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05

"Great tool for productivity and priortization"

Pros: Great for productivity, clean and intuitive user interface, love that they continuously improve by requesting new feature adds from users.

Cons: Wish they had more calendar and documentation features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05