15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Queue

Viral brand advocacy and community activation platform to rapidly grow fans, users and customers & drive authentic engagement.

Learn more about Queue

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Queue ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

Queue has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used Queue before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

David
David
Band Leader / Wedding Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LOVED LOVED LOVED doing the Queue :)

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Lots of leads!

Pros:

Really innovative concept with a very good User Interface. I got great results and it literally is like pouring gasoline onto a fire if you've got a good offer already.

Cons:

Found some of the e-mail services a bit clunky (I'm sure that's been fixed since I last used their beta version).

Queue Technologies Response

6 years ago

David, thanks so much for your kind review we really appreciate it.

Derric
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Viral Contest Platform in the World

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I used this tool to run a client's giveaway and it worked really well. There are some tricks to it, as far as setup and strategy, that need an advanced marketer and mindset. And hopefully they will have more information and documentation about that on the website soon. But it didn't matter, because I was able to confer directly with the CEO and he helped us through the entire giveaway to ensure we were setup for virality, had the right messaging, and then he worked fraud prevention at the end. Thanks to our rep for making our giveaway a success. Until next time!

Pros:

Virality, flexibility, strategy, their dashboards and metrics are easy to understand

Cons:

You have to design your own landing pages.

Queue Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thank you Derric! Literally just finishing up that documentation you mentioned right now. Onboarding, setup and best practices for pre and post campaign launch will all be available starting next week.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I Wouldn't Recommend Queue To Anyone

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Although we are able to produce a large amount of leads with the gamification of Queue, it comes at a cost. If you just want to show your clients a large list of leads, regardless of how warm or qualified they are, this software could interest you. However, it is cheaply made and it is not an easy software to work with. It just depends on your goals.

Pros:

The perception of what Queue can offer and the mass amounts of people it can collect through its software in a short amount of time is an appealing feature for Queue. The gamification is also of interest and is a percieved benefit.

Cons:

I work in a client-based industry and while the software was able to produce impressive numbers on the lead gen side of things, working with Queue on the backend was nothing short of headache after headache. We even had a direct line of contact with one of the higher-ups at Queue and getting issues resolved was always took an unreasonable amount of time (weeks). The "game" often provided incorrect scores or didn't apply points properly after actions were completed.

Mark
Director in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome for engagement!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This is primarily been our best method for engaging. Overall, we have been very pleased with the system it works so well that many of our colleagues are utilizing it every day

Cons:

Other than taking some of our team a little bit longer to learn, this was a wonderful tool for us and I worked exactly as described. Nothing bad to report

Sean
Founder in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Referral Solution

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We've used it in multiple portfolio companies to build buzz, build email lists and raise capital for crowd funding campaigns. It's easy to set up and use...and the results are almost instant.

Pros:

Its ease of use and unique ability to improve conversion rates.

Cons:

I wish it could do more! I hear their working on features to cover multiple digital channels which is cool.

Queue Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Sean! Definitely working on those new features along with a few others ;)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pretty intuitive but customer support is lacking entirely and it's not all the way there yet

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Worked basically for what we needed it to, but overall I think there are other softwares out there that can get the job done with better customer reps, better help and better quality. I think this has potential to be great software but it's just not there yet.

Pros:

It was easy to implement onto a landing page and it was pretty easy for our leads to use it. Was really easy to set up from start to finish.

Cons:

It could never seem to function properly. We were always getting emails from customers about functionality issues, and when we did ask for help from the customer service department we either got radio silence or a "we'll get back to you" or "that shouldn't be happening." It was never really helpful nor did it ever really end up with a solution from there team, you're pretty much on your own.

Kunal
Owner in US
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fastest way to grow email list and social media following

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Added 4000+ subscribers to my email list, added hundred of social media followers within a span of 1 month.

Pros:

The software taps into human psychology of wanting to win a contest or giveaway. My favorite thing about this software is the automated messages it emails to contestants when they get outranked.

Cons:

Initial set-up can be a bit time consuming. But just like anything new, you need to invest an hour or two to learn the software and set it up correctly.

Queue Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thank you so much for the review Kunal! As for the initial setup, we completely agree and are actively working on making Queue as self-service as possible. Thank you again for your support!

Tyler
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, easy to execute

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Worked on a passion project called The Last Gift box, Queue helped the book and presentations get bigger than anticipated. Much more so than we had planned for

Queue Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thank you so much for the review Tyler! We look forward to working with you on making your next project another success.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Way To Attract Customers

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love the options it offers to attract and gain more viewers, clients, and future customers!

Cons:

This software offers email marketing but not all of them are available to use.

Brandon
Head of marketing in US
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best tool for growth

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Queue makes it easy to get the word out. Not only is the product great, but their service too which is just as important. Great personable service. In my personal experience they even helped with our customer service which I know most other companies would not. We raised over 500k in funds on indiegogo because of Queue's help.

Queue Technologies Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Brandon! Love to see you back again running more campaigns :)