Canada Local product

About Poka

Cloud-based performance support solution that helps manufacturers manage skills, communication and knowledge via training & dashboard.

Learn more about Poka

Pros:

Allows tracking of progress and easily audit who is up to date with guides. A great way to track problems and record history.

Cons:

Can be sometimes tough to track back an old post. When an employee mention that he posted a request 3 or 4 months ago and nothing has changed, I'd rather assigned this old post than publish a new one.

Poka ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Poka has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used Poka before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Normand C.
Normand C.
Directeur d'usine in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A perfect match with our needs

5 4 years ago

Comments: Communication is way more efficient, technical and precise.

Pros:

Both SOP videos and Plant live feed. Much more efficient to keep up to date the SOP's and the Plant live feed brings better communication between everyone.

Cons:

Can be sometimes tough to track back an old post. When an employee mention that he posted a request 3 or 4 months ago and nothing has changed, I'd rather assigned this old post than publish a new one. I wihs we could track them with few key words.

Richard G.
Senior VP Performance Improvement in Canada
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very useful tool. Deliver the promises.

5 4 years ago

Comments: true engagement from the employee. Better Shop floor visibility. Capacity to communicate easily and reach rapidly all members of the organization in a bottom-up and top down approach from all level of the organization

Pros:

Help on the shop floor visibility and knowledge management. Easiness of use. 21st Century technology that help us get rid of the procedure on paper that nobody is reading. A lot of possibility to go further with the tool.

Cons:

The change management it represents within the organization. The adopting curve is well applicable here. The early adopters will get in fastly but you need to find a way of bringing aboard everybody to use it and this is a human challenge.

Minh L.
Graduate Student in U.S.
Research, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Poka is a good specialized tool

4 last year

Comments: Poka was a good program that can help new people utilize and learn procedures. Any more in depth guidelines and customization should be upgraded.

Pros:

I like that it is a quick software application that can be used to access workplace procedures very quickly for anyone who needs it.

Cons:

The branching of different procedure and setup was a bit difficult to process.

Pierre-denis F.
Pierre-denis F.
Directeur des ressources humaines in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for internal corporate communication and factory training.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Using Poka improves communication between departments and between shifts. The know-how of older employees can be passed on to the new ones and this facilitates training. Also, with Poka, floor employees have a great way to communicate their issues and challenges to their workstations.

Cons:

It is difficult to measure the return on investment of such software. It's a long-term process that takes time to measure the benefits.

Pierre J.
VP Legal in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It has been growing pains with an excellent team and product but it is worth it

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, documentation capacity and streamlining communications have been key features for us. Possibility to compartiment information's also very useful.

Cons:

As I said we started at the beginning of the process so we grew with it, we may have tried to use too many features at once in our context. Poka had refined its support.

François P.
François P.
Coordonateur maintenance in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect for small and large businesses

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We've been using Poka for more than a year now. In a year, the software and the app as evolved a lot to become better and better. I really like the fact we now have access to training content on our Iphones.

Cons:

I would like the app to be accessible on Android so every worker could use the app on their personal phones

Frederic B.
Maintenance Director in Canada
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

POKA help a lot in the shift to shift communication as well as the learning process of new hired

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Its really easy to use. Very instinctive. People from POKA are close and love their product and they never hesitate to improve if needed.

Cons:

The functional hierarchy is too strict. Also, the searching tools can be use only in the area where you believed that you put the information. A global search function should be added

Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing Technology in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform, easy and intuitive

5 4 years ago

Comments: Great LMS and video training management platform for manufacturing companies

Pros:

Rich set of LMS and video training capabilities, good video tagging features, great organizational functionality for video training libraries

Cons:

Would be great to have slightly better video tagging capabilities but overall tag functionality works ok

Richard B.
Richard B.
Director of Continuous Improvement in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I used this software to improve the training skill in my organization for 1 year now.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Really focussed on manufacturing need Easy to used Company Poka realy listen their customer to improve to product Always accessible

Cons:

Availability on IOS tablet only. But very performant on it. No available test to confirm that people understand what they learn

Christian C.
Christian C.
Chef de service - Installation et service techniques in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Poka has brought technology and communication to our manufacturing facility

5 4 years ago

Comments: I get a clear picture of what is going on in the plant. I don`t get a sample of the issues we had this week, I get the full picture of what slows my team down. With Poka I can more quickly identify problems that need to be fixed.

Pros:

Easy to use and very intuitive. It was surprisingly easy to implement and we had excellent support from the poka team. Love the fact that we are building a history of how to solve problems. This will help for the years to come.

Cons:

Some fonctionalities are not yet available. When you comment a post, the post is not re-prioritized. So commenting on old new is not very usefull since nobody will see it unless they check their notification.

Rob S.
Employee Relations Health and Safety Coordinator in Canada
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Poka is an extremely valuable tool.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Communication, great training, a capture of our problems and solutions.

Pros:

Easy to use with very little training needed. Allows tracking of progress and easily audit who is up to date with guides. A great way to track problems and record history.

Cons:

Check lists, or shift reports are not easily tracked. Could use an archive for reports and equipment checks. Would be nice to have guides outside of the work station like a library index

Karine L.
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager in Canada
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Poka has changed the way we train our employees and the way we communicate opportunities.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We improved communication between shifts, reduced time to resolve issues and also reduced the new employee learning curve.

Pros:

The concept to have your work methods in a video format is tremendous. It is very effective for training. The activity of producing the video makes us realize weaknesses and is a continuous improvement process itself. Results are excellent and employees like using it.

Cons:

The software could be better to track and organize action items. We can assign action items, but I would like more options to filter by status and report by owner.

Pepijn V.
Supply Excellence and Capability Manager in Netherlands
Food Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system, easy to use and great addition in communication and training.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use functionalities in communication, knowledge sharing and problem solving. Offers in addition abilty to support training and skill building with overviews through skill matrixes.

Cons:

Its open functionality also makes it hard to control what people post. Working in the cloud increases the need for good IT safety measures.

François P.
François P.
Coordonateur maintenance in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great service, implementation was fast, super flexible and nice people

5 4 years ago

Comments: We are beginning to see benefits, we will see in the long term!

Pros:

The software is supe easy to use, even for people who haven't work on computer or mobile devices. The different features are well seen by the workers and the overall benefits are understood by everyone. The software is also intuitive.

Cons:

I would like the software to be accessible on an Android device (via the Poka App). Another missing feature is I would like to include production marapeters that are not related to products.

Elisa C.
Elisa C.
Technical Lead in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great collaboration tool

5 last year

Comments: Implementations in Poka are super fast and clients become indipendent immediately.

Pros:

Poka is a really easy to use platform and it can be set up very quickly. The configuration is all on the client so he does not depend on a System Integrator

Cons:

The software is not yet integrating scheduling abilities or managing tasks that have a medium high complexity

Verified Reviewer
Learning & Development Coordinator in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Users don't want to work without Poka

5 4 years ago

Comments: Log book, shorter to learn basic steps, 1 way of working.

Pros:

User friendly interface for workers. Qr code, video learning, 5 moments of need, micro learning, social learning, skill matrix in one app