Guesty’s advanced technology optimizes, automates & streamlines every aspect of managing a hospitality business, all from one platform.
Guesty's structure is really decent and they are always looking for ways to make their product better. They have integrations with a lot of platforms and really make your life easier.
The support team can be a bit longer to reply and it can cause some frustration especially when dealing with live problems happening at the hotel or on the platforms.
Filter reviews (240)
Hands down best software for STR management
Comments: amazing- we have tried hostaway, lodgify and tohers and they has nothing to compare to this. I love their annual trade shows for clients too! great networking and value
Constant new features and a dedicated rep that is amazing! [sensitive content hidden] - shoutout!
slow to load sometimes but they are very responsive to feedback
Guesty is by far the Besty!
Comments: I just came on board full time with our management firm/ real estate office in April 2022. There was huge learning curve and it took some time, and help from our account rep to really learn how to get the most out of the software! We had a few bumps with one of our integrated partners. Guesty and our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were the reason we stayed. They SHOWED us our business was important to them. Their customer service is THE BEST!
Multi-Calendar honestly is where I go first for a snapshot of what's going on now and coming up. I can easily make quick changes to rates & nightly minimums. It's also easy to create specific rules for rates and nightly min. in the Revenue Management. Messaging and Guest Communications is easy to use and integrates with our OTA accounts so conversations are documented in both places. We just started using Analytics but already it's made a difference in how we evaluated and compare our performances.
Sometimes hard to find or remember where to go to make changes, especially if it's a task we don't do regularly. The Guesty Help Center does cover just about everything. If I still can't figure it out, email messages are replied to quickly!
Reasons for Choosing Guesty: Streamline showed us we were too small of an operation and priced us out where we just couldn't afford them. Also unhappy with their lack of customer service. Accounting software was not for us either and way too complicated. They made it very clear they were only interested in accounts that manage hundreds of properties.
Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Guesty integrated with all our vendor partners including Safely, Ximplifi, Remotelock, and Stripe. While no reservation software is cheap, we seemed to get a better quality product, better value, and better service for the money. Their customer service alone is worth it!
Comments: Great product and very happy with it
Great software and works seamless. Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is very helpful and always acailsbr
Tech Support is a little slow to resolve queries
Reasons for Choosing Guesty: Tokeets system was glitchy and the api connections where poor
Switched From: Tokeet
Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Am all Roy d better product
Great if you only want to be on Airbnb
Comments: We needed automated messaging and we needed to get out to other channels besides Airbnb. Their mobile apps are sad and ineffective for our team members, so we go some messaging automation help but no help for our team really communicating. Team members can't communicate directly with any messaging only tasking tools that didn't work according to the permission matrix Guesty published. If you have a desire to be on the biggest channels, this is not your platform. If you need tools and accounting and other services, this is not your platform. We are actually, currently paying 60% of what we would pay for the most robust enterprise level platform that's way beyond our capability to utilize in this industry. Maybe you start with Guesty when you have two properties, but if you're doing well they siphon an incredible amount of money out of your business. If you don't plan on growing, this might be a good solution.
Automated messages are great and the multi-calendar is nice. These seem to be the only features that are completely reliable.
We naively took a recommendation from someone to use Guesty and had a hard time discovering other options out there. Do more research. There are four excellent options that are roughly 40-75% cheaper. The price for this platform is absurd. Tools rarely work as promised. They are not a true channel manager. They only integrate with airbnb and booking.com, but they've been promising "coming soon" for serveral other channels forever, but doesn't look like it will happen. If you go with Booking.com through Guesty, you have to live with the 20% cut to Booking.com which didn't help us increase revenue when we already have 85% occupancy. Our only choice there was to actually reduce our revenue, so that was a non-starter. If you're a good operator with high rates and occupancy, I don't know how this platform can do anyting but stagnate your growth. Only banks, cable companies and Guesty gets away with saying, "sorry for the inconvenience" when they're product doesn't work. In every other business is means refunds/rebates/credit/gifts.... something that tells your customer you regret you failed to meet the expectations you set. They completely ignored me on every occasion I suggested they should consider crediting us for their inability to deliver a myriad of promises. Onboarding was such a rush job, weekly sessions promptly ending after 60 minutes. "Send us your questions". Not great onboarding. Analytics are mediocre, not powerful at all, practically non-existent.
Best onboarding experience, ever!
Comments: Wonderful. I really love the product.
It's easy to use. Their "Help" section on the website is excellent. Employees are picking it up fast and easy.
They were very strict on the onboarding process, which at first I thought was unnecessary, but later was grateful because it went so smooth. I wanted to go faster, and then made me slow down and do it the right way.
Guesty is a good tool and getting better over time.
Comments: Overall the experience is good. We enjoy using it. We do hope that the product will grow over time.
There is a lot of functionality in the tool. I'm not a huge fan of how the tool is laid out, but it does everything we need it to do. It helps us manage 30 vacation rentals that are booked frequently.
There are a few too many switches and places that need to be confirmed. Once you know how to do it, its not too bad, but the learning curve of the product is much longer then it should be.
Great PMS for Vacation Rentals
The system is amazing and is perfect for business models that cater to short-term rentals / Vacation rentals.
- The interface needs improvement to be user-friendly. - Adjusting rates for multiple listings under the same category should be easier instead of having to manually adjust it per listing
Absolutely love Guesty!
Comments: I have an incredible account manager [sensitive content hidden] who personalizes my experience with guesty and allows my company to operate at an even higher level.
How complex the user interface is with multiple features, yet it is very user friendly.
It is a bigger investment but worth it if you’re serious about growing.
[sensitive content hidden] is the best account Rep! She is very knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond for our team.
Everything is going well. [sensitive content hidden] always assists us whenever there are issues
Communications Point Of View
Comments: In general it has been good, guesty has many functions and I have not discovered them all yet but it has been very useful to develop our functions.
I really like being able to have access to integrated communication channels in the same channel and the customization of responses and tools to optimize the time and reach of our team and guests.
The fact that it doesn't update automatically really messes me up a bit. Sometimes it doesn't show me the correct property and having to refresh the page for each chat causes a delay in our daily functions.
Oversold and very disappointed with customer support
My experience with Guesty is not worth it. Not worth the additional time and effort to fix all their stuff ups. Not worth the money it costs for the onboarding. Not worth the money you will loose in the end from technical issues. Not worth the stress and frustration of not getting any customer service. JUST NOT WORTH IT AT ALL REALLY!!!
Oh and before you send me a response to this review Guesty - I have had a number of conversations with your management team and still get nowhere. You say you want to tackle each issue but never really get to the bottom of them. You start with the initial contact or message but then nothing. I don't see why this time would be any different. I'm saddened to have to write this review but unfortunately I don't feel heard even after a year with you!!
The fact that you can see the guests contact details if they type them into an inquiry.
Once onboarded you were left to your own devises which was very frustrating. At the onboarding they show you what they want to show you, not necessary what you need to know for YOUR business therefore they just don't listen to your needs. You can't call anyone if you encounter issues, the support team blame the other platforms for the problem and says you need to call the platform. They message you back within 24 hours but haven't really looked at your question. You are then palmed off to someone else in the support team and you have to explain yourself again and again. They over charged on a number of bookings and it is still ongoing to try and get the money back. There are so many technical issues/faults with nightly rates and bookings. When you message them they don't give straight answers, and you are then left to clean up the mess ie double bookings, incorrect rates showing. They wipe their hands of the problems and you are left thousands of dollars out of pocket... I could go on for days!!!
Does not work with VRBO integrations - oversold, under delivered software.
Comments: The sales agent was a sham. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], their sales agent was knowledgeable but oversold what this software can do with VRBO and existing reservation. Do not believe their software works as well as they describe. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the integration specialist was fantastic. But after integration, the rest of the support team could use some work. They don’t know how to solve problems, rather they just pass the issue back on to your other booking channels. I believe, Guesty is over-priced and immature for integration purposes. It might work if you only use AirBnB, but if that were the case, you don’t need a channel manager software. It might work if you are starting from scratch with multiple channels, but if you are integrating with already existing reservation run, run run away from Guesty.
The integration with AirBnB is near seamless. But any other channel, be warned, Guesty’s integration software is suspect at best and will likely force several of your pre-paid reservations to to suddenly disappear. It does sync cross-channel calendars, BUT you have to watch as in our case, reservation just start disappearing.
Once onboarded you are left to the whims of their support team. One support agent will blame VRBO while VRBO blames Guesty, but in the end, you, the property manager/owner will be the one who gets screwed out of thousands of dollars of reservations that just suddenly disappear. And for our case, the $780.00/month is not worth it.
Alternatives Considered: Rezdy
Reasons for Choosing Guesty: Res Nexus does not do real-time calendar updates, nor does their software actually sync with any channels. They are as bad at writing software as Guesty.
Switched From: ResNexus
Reasons for Switching to Guesty: We believed the sales agent. Fools be us.
2 years ago
Hi Jonathan, We are genuinely saddened to hear of your experience with us. We would love to connect with you ASAP to assist in tackling each of your issues one by one. We work hard to make sure all our users are taking full advantage of what we have to offer and are more than satisfied with our platform. Please provide us with your email and we will get in touch to resolve this matter. Kindest Regards, The Guesty Customer Success Team
Best software we have seen
Excellent customer support. Never seen anything like it before.
Very easy to use. Our key account manager is providing us each type of information we need for our growth and future plans. Especially helpful trough the COVID-19 outbreak.
It is really user friendly. With great reporting capabilities. 24/7 chat service with agents.
Expedia/Hotels.com and Google direct integration is really needed. They are working on this now so we are really excited about it.
Alternatives Considered: Smoobu
Reasons for Switching to Guesty: They had better pricing and also in time they prove to be super adaptive to our needs. We are working in area with clear seasonal activity so this is extremely important for us.
Solid, sensible and great tech.
Recommended! Customer care good. GCS is an absolute game changer!
sometimes tricky to get through to decision makers, but once you have account manager it' a blast. Mine is called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I have his direct email.
Great PMS with lots a features
Comments: It's a great property management software with lots of features, price is on a commission per booking and it's low compared to other companies.
Lots of features Very easy to use software Initial support to configure very helpfull API Easy channel manager Booking Engine
Lack on integrated website customization, very limited features. Can not send invoices or do split payments No phone support
We operate efficiently because of Guesty!
- We use Guesty every single day and would not be able to run our business efficiently without it. - We had a lot of issues using Guesty initially but things improved significantly after we were assigned to a dedicated account manager, Sarah. She is helpful, responsive, and helps push things along. She organizes a quarterly business review where she presents a lot of helpful info specific to our business. - We use the inbox management function the most. Having multiple team members respond at the same time and seeing who typed what has improved our accountability and team efficiency. - The ability to publish listings to multiple platforms at once is a huge time saver. - Customer service team has improved tremendously. This used to be a big pain point (i.e. not receiving timely responses with responses that did not make sense) but the support team has gotten a big revamp and we have no more complaints.
- Quite a lot of bugs. You have to refresh constantly. Sometimes the wrong listing will show on the reservation and once you refresh, it shows up correctly. Sometimes the system pushes listing updates immediately, sometimes not. - Onboarding was terrible. Our onboarding specialist only wanted to follow a fixed script and when we had additional questions, she would have to submit a ticket. However, that was 1.5 years ago so hopefully, that has improved now. - Guesty has quite frequent new releases. However many of their new releases come with undisclosed caveats. We were excited by their announcements but then realized it doesn't work as it should. - Guesty is very expensive and much more expensive than their competitors.
Guesty has been an amazing PMS for Misfit Homes in Nashville
Comments: At Misfit Homes in Nashville, we have had an overall positive experience with using Guesty as our property management system. Its robust features, including its centralized platform, automation capabilities, channel management, 24/7 guest communication, unified inbox, and data analytics, have helped us to maximize occupancy and overall revenue for our short-term rental clients. The system is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and the support team is always available to assist with any questions or issues. We highly recommend Guesty to any short-term rental management company looking to streamline their operations and grow their business.
Misfit Homes in Nashville has used Guesty for quite some time now. Guesty has been an excellent PMS for our short term rental business. Its centralized platform, automation capabilities, channel management, Guest communication team, unified inbox, and data analytics have made it easy for us at Misfit Homes to manage multiple properties and increase revenue. Additionally, the support team at Guesty, especially [sensitive content hidden] , has been extremely helpful with any questions or concerns we have had while working with their property management system. Their knowledgeable and responsive support team has been an asset in navigating any issues that arise. We appreciate their dedication to excellent customer service and their willingness to go above and beyond to help us succeed in our short-term rental business. Highly recommended!
One of the cons of using Guesty as a short-term rental management system is that it can get pricey compared to other PMS options. However, if you are operating in a high demand short-term rental market, the expense is well worth the expense.
Great PMS software
Comments: Guesty is a great tool to manage your properties and all related tasks and administration that comes along with it. In special I would like to mention they have a great support department which will help you in any way possible. In the two years I've worked with Guesty I've always had a dedicated point of contact who I could reach out to. In special I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their support and dedication.
Guesty's structure is really decent and they are always looking for ways to make their product better. They have integrations with a lot of platforms and really make your life easier. I've had many calls to talk about my daily practices and challenges and if needed they would help me setting up the settings. Along the go they released some great features to make our processes less time consuming and more efficient.
From time to time Guesty have had some bugs but they always kept me updated and tried to work on a solution as soon as possible. I think this is part of the process in a market that constantly changes.
Alternatives Considered: Hostaway
Guesty are terrible
Comments: BAD, ticket too long to respond too, I was down from my booking system for a week which is a loss of £1000.
Calender is good other that that not much else.
No customer service on support better products on there for less money.
Alternatives Considered: Kigo
Reasons for Choosing Guesty: More support is available.
Switched From: Hostaway
Reasons for Switching to Guesty: automation option available at the time.
Comments: Absolutely horrible. This was the worst experience and I just had to come here to warn the masses.
The calendar. I did love the Guesty calendar but unfortunately that is the only good thing that this company has to offer.
The app is absolute garbage. There is 0 functionality and it is not user friendly. Everything has to be done on a desktop. Good luck updating your listings. The customer service never had an actual answer when you message in. You can not have automated messages come from you, they come from the account owner for the property you manage. The software is super overpriced and glitchy. Whenever we had an issue, they always circled back to us doing something wrong even though it turned out to be a glitch in the system on their end every single time. Not only is Guesty grossly overpriced but their glitches caused us to lose many reservations and have a lot of issues with guests. They also have a hefty cancelation fee if you get to the point that you just can’t stand the horrible service anymore. Buyer beware!!!
6 months ago
Hi Jennifer, We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience. From what I can see you used the Guesty for Host service. Is this correct? I ask as this is the Guesty for Pro review site. I would like to redirect your feedback to the relevant department at Guesty for Host. Are you able to send me your email so that we reach out and work through the issues you have raised in this review?
Guesty review from admin, implementer, and end user
Guesty does a great job with property management, particularly if you have listings on multiple OTA's and want to be able to capture direct bookings. The auto-messaging that goes out to guests is fantastic. The unified inbox is a great communication tool that includes multiple communication options. We have ~70 vacation rental listings under 3 separate business entities. All of them are managed through the same Guesty Login very easily. There seems to be an endless number of 3rd party integrations including OTA's, Operations, Pricing, etc. Everything is customizable to fit what you need to do.
The service is on the expensive side, but I did not find others that provide as much functionality and customization. They charge a fee for cancelled bookings which is my largest complaint. When you include this fee along with credit card processing fees, Cancelled Bookings become an amplified issue. Accounting can be an issue. There does not appear to be a report or tool to automatically reconcile real time revenue capture.
Don't wait any longer!
Do not hesitate in making Guesty a part of your business. This company has allowed us to grow from start-up to a thriving Short-Term Rental Management company in record time. Guesty's development team takes great pride in creating the tools and resources we need to operate at peak performance. The customer service representatives are always available 24hrs a day and make our jobs so much easier. Give this company 6 stars!
CRM and CSSM features would be nice to have but they are in the pipeline and are coming soon!
Alternatives Considered: Streamline
Great product, great team
Comments: Overall, very happy. Our rep, Sarah S has really improved our opinion as she has been quick to jump in and help where needed and that has made us feel like we always have someone to reply on if anything goes wrong or extra support is needed. Most of our experiences with the various levels of tier support or positive as well. Occasionally we feel like we're repeating ourselves but that seems to just be the nature of support everywhere these days.
The fact that it makes everything so much easier to manage. Being able to automate has saved us so much time and effort.
I would like to see a little better syncing between Guesty and some of the channels. When the channels roll out new features, those are not always something made available on Guesty. An example of this would be noting the addition of pets and built in pet fees that match with the channel.
Great Channel Manager software
The Channel Manager is fully functional and is truly a great tool to handle your business. Guesty is still relatively new so some features is a bit confusing, but the customer service is ALWAYS exceptional in both quality and how fast they respond. The few flaws are being fixed as fast as they are found. The onboarding process was so professional. I was so pleasently surprised about how well it worked and how serviceminded the onboarding guide was. We had Zoom calls 1 on 1 with our personal guide until we were 100% satisfied with our knowledge about the product. Afterwards we got a new contact person to secure the daily drive and it still works perfectly with such a fast response time and a great product. As a manager for a small business with 10-20 apartments i can fully recommend Guesty as your Channel Manager.
As it's still a relatively new product you find some flaws here and there. However, i haven't experienced any bigger problems with the software and the few flaws are almost always fixed when i take a look at it a couple of days later.
We're very happy with Guesty.
We're very happy with Guesty. This PMS is very reliable for all tasks related to our holiday home rental. The connection to the different channels works smoothly. The personal support by our accountmanager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent. Many thanks for everything and warm greetings Daniel da Silva [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
Some channels don't work 100%, but we will figure it out.