About Guesty

The leading property management platform for short-term rental businesses with 5+ properties.

Learn more about Guesty

Pros:

Guesty's structure is really decent and they are always looking for ways to make their product better. They have integrations with a lot of platforms and really make your life easier.

Cons:

The support team can be a bit longer to reply and it can cause some frustration especially when dealing with live problems happening at the hotel or on the platforms.

Guesty ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Guesty has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 184 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Guesty before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (184)

Peter
Peter
Ejer in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and powerfull features

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've reduced our management and time spent handling bookings and manual payments. Previously we had a fair amount of bookings through our old booking system which did not handle credit card payments, so we had to stay on top of those bookings and collect the payments manually.

Pros:

Automated responses to bookings, enables credit card payments via Stripe, easy overview of bookings and connecting multiple booking websites easily, as well as keeping information uniform on all booking websites automatically. Also generates a booking website for our own website. Absolutely love their Multicalendar. Gives a great overview of current bookings.

Cons:

Can't really think of anything bad. They are constantly updating and upgrading the software, so there is always something new and improved...

Caroline
Channels Manager in Brazil
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It could be way better

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Guesty is a tool that intent to be a complete solution to properties managers, and it correspond a lot of items, such as the management of listings in some channels directly, the huge data volume it can manage, easy way of reservations and communication management. But it can be way better in some features, like payments and revenue rules. The best part is that the support is always available and the company seems to hear the clients issues and they are always implementing problems solvings according to our experience, so it is a real joining construction.

Pros:

The facility of add or remove properties and rooms, the view of all properties in one calendar, the management of different channels chat and mainly the publish of listings trhough some channels directly by Guesty is awesome! Also the possibiity of search a booking using any key information, a name, phone number, channel code is really impressive.

Cons:

Some important features does not look developed enough to be implemented, like the triggers for charges, the revenue management rules, simple management reports. All they seems like a good idea that was released before the complete edition, so it is a little frustrating when you try to use it and it does not work.

Alternatives Considered: Rentals United, Cloudbeds and MyVR

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: Because Guesty offered more safety managing the huge volume of data that Cloudbeds were not supporting anymore, and a best views of properties and reports.

Switched From: Cloudbeds

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: The opportunity of joining construction that was not opened by the others.

Ollie
Director in U.K.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid, sensible and great tech.

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Recommended! Customer care good. GCS is an absolute game changer!

Cons:

sometimes tricky to get through to decision makers, but once you have account manager it' a blast. Mine is called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I have his direct email.

Verified Reviewer
Property Manager in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The most expensive PMS out there.

3.0 last month New

Comments: I didn't like the customer experience with Guesty.
I didn't like the purchase experience either. I believe software should be priced equally to everyone especially when it's based on a percentual commission.

Pros:

I believe Guesty is an incredibly expensive product. They do not display their prices online and it's not a flat rate for every customer. Their rate varies according to what type of meeting you have with their sales team. I had 3 different meetings with 3 different quotes. There are other PMS systems out there doing what these guys do but much cheaper.

Cons:

The price is incredibly high for what they have to offer.

Mark
Mark
Founder in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Guesty is powerful and amazing

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Awesome. Love their responsiveness to feature requests, bugs, etc. The software has made things SO much easier in my day to day management of 80 properties. While there is a bit of a learning curve, that's to be expected with software THIS powerful. Once you get familiar with it, you'll absolutely LOVE it.

Pros:

Tons of features in 1 interface to keep me from having to bounce between platforms. The in house damage protection plans are amazing.

Cons:

Tedious onboarding process. While they provide you with a TON of support and weekly calls, it's a big deal to unhook 80 properties and get them all plugged in. That will likely be the case with ANY system though, and their guidance thru the process was great

Alternatives Considered: Hostaway

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: Needed full API intigration

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: damage protection offerings

Chris
Owner in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best all-in-one management software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I've automated 80% our business with the help of Guesty and don't need to toggle between multiple softwares to get things done. It's been a major driver of our growth in 2021!

Pros:

Guesty allows you to run nearly your entire business on its software without needing to integrate with a suite of 3rd party tools. And when you do need a 3rd party tool, they make the integration very simple. The UI is easy to navigate thanks to a thorough onboarding process and customer support is extremely fast. Also love being able to have as many users as we wish. Every cleaner, maintenance person, assistant, etc has access to the software with their own personalized permission sets. Highly recommend to help you scale!

Cons:

I imagine this is more of a fault with VRBO but you have to process payments yourself vs simply getting a payout like you do with Airbnb. This is an administrative headache that we didn't have before integrating with Guesty.

Alternatives Considered: Hostfully Property Management Platform

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: More functionality and automation capabilities.

Switched From: Hospitable.com

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Better user reviews and referrals from others in the industry.

Shanyn
Owner in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lack of Customer Service on Major Issues

4.0 last year

Comments: I am currently looking for a different company and would never recommend them to any property management company. Very disappointed especially for the price.

Pros:

I liked the automation services until they stop working.

Cons:

You cannot get ahold of anyone when you are having a major issue. They also captured my customers credit card numbers and double charged them when the automation was not set to that. Which obviously is causing huge complaints and bad reviews for my business as the customers are thinking I am double charging them for no reason. Very embarrassing and also detrimental to my integrity.

Alternatives Considered: Hostaway

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: More automation capabilities.

Switched From: ResNexus

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: The mobile app at the time which turned out to be not as described. On the Guesty Mobile app you cannot add a reservation or make changes to a reservation which proved to be difficult and one of the main issues I went with their program. Lots of unkept promises from Guesty.

Guesty Response

last year

Hi Shanyn, Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concerns. We are devastated to hear about this. We would love the opportunity to turn things around for you. Please provide us with your email address and we will reach out ASAP to remedy these concerns. Kindest Regards, The Gusty Customer Success Team

Veronique
COO in Canada
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good product, very good service, unfortunately very expensive

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Good, robust software. Very good service. Account Management ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is available and helpful. Support is always available, we love the Live Chat feature for quick, easy-to-fix questions.

Pros:

Unified Inbox, Good Guest Communication Feature, Ability to have Multi-language Automated Messages, Direct Integration with major Channels, Good API, very happy to have a bi-weekly meeting with our Account Manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) who is always responsive and helpful when we have questions or need help.

Cons:

Very expensive, unfortunately, it is Guesty's biggest downside.

Alternatives Considered: Hostaway, BookingSync, MyVR and Streamline

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Unified Inbox, Good Guest Communication Feature, Ability to have Multi-language Automated Messages

shawn
CIO in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Guesty is a great product

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Excellent tool for vacation rental management

Pros:

Great support Easy to use. Has made our job easier

Cons:

Interface is not always intuitive. Could use better interface in areas like selecting properties for a payment processor.

Bernadette
Ceo in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love guesty

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I love the ability to have everything in one place and one system, since having Guesty we were able to add 25 properties to our account at once.

Pros:

Easy to use Always improving and staying up to date If there is a issue they resolve the issue and offer solution

Cons:

I don’t have any dislikes. All softwares have issues but Guesty is always improving for the better and they take customer feedback very serious.

Serge
Serge
Owner in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software, always evolving but pricing and support is an issue

4.0 last year

Comments: Very happy with Guesty overall. They are constantly evolving and adding features and the staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Its a struggle though to understand the value proposition or why I would continue paying 3x pricing. Recently bid out a competitor and savings were over $100k with a 200+ unit portfolio. Wishing nothing but the best for them but would like to see more competitive bulk pricing and faster to market solutions. If a small company like Hostaway has Expedia integration and multiple payment processors then why is Guesty still behind?

Pros:

Guesty is always adding features. The current feature set is very robust. Integrations with almost every player in the industry. Bugs and upgrades with every new rollout. Great team and best capitalized company in the industry. Eventually should have the most robust feature set in the industry.

Cons:

Constant bugs in the calendar. Same day Airbnb reservations do not get auto assigned meaning you need staff constantly watching Guesty OR lose the ability for same day reservations OR risk an unassigned reservations. No solution or even affirmation of this problem. I have been begging support to resolve this and always get stock copy and paste answers. Support is generally lacking. They respond quickly but never dive deep enough into an issue or offer resolution. Pricing is pretty much the highest in the industry even though the feature set is not the best in class. Still no integration with Expedia or second payment processor. If you have over 2% chargebacks then Stripe will kick you off the platform and Guesty has no alternatives integrated. This is a huge problem. A lot of nickel and diming on pricing. They now want an additional $3/unit for "advanced analytics" which is really just basic analytics you would expect from any platform.

Alternatives Considered: Hostaway

Guesty Response

last year

Hi Serge, Thank you for such a detailed review. We always are looking toward our user's feedback to help Guesty grow. We appreciate that versatile payment processors and a direct connection to Expedia are crucial for some of our clients. Our Product team is currently working towards a goal to be able to provide both of these features. Your Customer Success Manager Jerome will continue to work with you on some of your other issues with Support and Guesty's value proposition. We appreciate your continued partnership and please do not hesitate to reach out at any time. The Guesty Customer Success Team

Jean Michel
Revenue Manager in Canada
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software, amazing market manager

5.0 last year

Comments: Happy with the software.

Pros:

I've been working with Guesy for a while now. I saw the improvement from the beginning as the little things that used to bug me before are now improved such support. Now it's fast, easy to communicate, and they will follow up on a case. Very professional and friendly support team. The market manager assigned to my account, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is probably the most passionate person I've met in a long time. He knows what he's talking about, loves Guesty, loves the industry. He's not just trying to sell us something or do a 9 to 5 job, he really cares about how Guesty can improves our day to day job and makes everyones happy. If he don't have the answer or don't think something is possible, he will get back with another option. Jean-Michel

Cons:

Revenue management needs improvement. I'm not using it because don't do what a regular software would do.

Alternatives Considered: Mews Commander

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Multi property

Guesty Response

last year

Hi Jean-Michael, Firstly, we are so thrilled that your experience with our platform and team has been so positive. We are happy to be partnering with Go Florida Condo and are looking forward to a long relationship. Have a lovely week! The Guesty Customer Success Team

Nathan
Innkeeper in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Guesty handles most all of our organizational needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Guesty is a great product. I spent a lot of time researching other PMS systems before deciding on Guesty. Of course, it's not the most cost-effective, but for the price and the capabilities, I believe it is the best. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team have been great to us and we look forward to growing our business with Guesty.

Pros:

We chose Guesty as our PMS for our 5-room mini inn in mid-2019 and have been using it ever since. It's been so helpful in getting our systems organized. The unified inbox keeps all of our communication in one place from our various booking channels. It's also very easy for our 4-person team to use when handling guest communication, scheduling cleanings, and setting pricing rules. The technical support answers most questions very quickly and if you need to get in touch with an account manager by phone they are willing to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our account manager and is extremely helpful and easy to talk to.

Cons:

I think that the accounting and revenue management portion of Guesty could use additional features. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our account manager told us that this is a new feature rolling out right now which we are very excited to see. It is an extra fee, but if it's good it could really help out the accounting/bookkeeping side of things for which we now use Quickbooks for.

Alternatives Considered: Cloudbeds and Little Hotelier

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: It was overall a better product with more options that actually mattered. The price was a bit higher, but the value and performance is exceptional.

Lulu
Director of Vacation Rental Operations in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product! Thank you Guesty!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Guesty allows us to manage our large scale vacation rental property management business with ease. Working with them has been great - they are collaborative, constantly improving their product, and have provided us with great customer service. Our customer service representative is extremely helpful and takes all of our feedback into account. The unified inbox and phone application allow us to work cohesively as a team and all be on the same page. Guesty is always adding new features, offering new integrations, and partnering with different softwares. We appreciate our relationship with Guesty and hope they continue in the right direction.

Pros:

The best features that Guesty provides are their automations - auto-messages, auto-replies, and auto-tasks. These automation tools allow us to communicate with guests, housekeepers and owners more effectively. They assist us in running a smooth operation where our guests receive check in information automatically and we never have to worry about guests not having their check in instructions. Additionally we use auto-tasks to provide our housekeepers their daily schedules. Our housekeepers speak Russian so having the phone application available in 20+ languages has been great! The integrations and compatibility with other booking softwares has been essential in allowing us to grow our company rapidly. Our Customer Service Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is attentive and hears out all of our questions and concerns. She openly shares about all upcoming features with us which we truly appreciate!

Cons:

We occasionally experience bugs or glitches when using the software however the customer support and development team are usually pretty quick to correct these errors. There are a few features that are lacking including a robust accounting system (which our CSM has notified is in the works), extra functionality to allow our team to stay in Guesty and not have to use alternative programs (ie for chatting with team members) or going to the booking platform directly (esp Airbnb) and a better guest communication system. We currently use GCS however we have not found it to be all that helpful - the agents are constantly archiving messages without providing an appropriate response to the guests which leads to our team members not seeing the messages and not responding to the guests. They also have a very delayed response to messages.

Baris
Hotel Manager in Spain
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Guesty makes it easy to manage bookings with its exceptional features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Guesty is one of our favourite softwares that provides end to end solution for operational management as well as multiple online reservation channel management. As an extensive solution provider it solves our needs in general however when it comes to details there appears some critical problems which you need to address the customer service.

Pros:

Guesty combines the features for operational management features with channel management which makes it a matchless solution for our daily operations since it is hard to manage staff, guests, payments from different softwares. Combining all these at one place, Guesty provides end-to-end solution for all our hotel operations.

Cons:

They do not provide live support, instead you need to creat tickets in their support system and wait for their response. This is not suitable for a software which is at the core of operations, actually there are a lot of cases that needs urgent support while the operations are ongoing in our hotels.

Alternatives Considered: innRoad, HotelKey and HotelRunner

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: We switched to Guesty because Guesty combines multiple channel management along with operational management in a better way then HotelKey.

Switched From: HotelKey

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Of these alternatives Guesty was the one that combines channel management with property management in best way.

Matt
President in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Guesty is enabling the next phase of growth for our short-term rental business!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Bottom line is this - Guesty is the best capitalized company in this space (just raised an additional $35 million to continue scaling their offering) and in my opinion (I advise a number of startups, so I have a good read on this) they are putting this capital to great use through 1) Pushing feature updates rapidly; 2) Spending money on customer service and customer success; and 3) Developing class-leading relationships with all of the major booking platforms to ensure ever-better integrations.

Pros:

-Onboarding process was phenomenal and the support did not drop off post-setup like many other software providers I've worked with. -The customer success team have gone beyond just ensuring we're getting the most functionality of Guesty to collaboratively developing Tesseract Rentals scaling strategy for 2019 and 2020 and how we can best use current features, develop streamlined work arounds where needed, and plan for future Guesty features so we don't have to spend time and energy developing our own long-term solutions for something that will shortly be implemented by their team. -Responsive to questions and feature requests: We're a remote team and work extensively within the Guesty app to manage day-to-day operations. When I first tested the software, a mobile calendar feature wasn't available, but the sales associate assured me it was being released shortly. Support team then picked up immediately after implementation to keep up to date on the release timing (it was indeed launched shortly after we went live). I've had several feature requests that have been incorporated into app updates (they release very frequently!). -I love how robust the marketplace of approved third-party software providers is at this point (and it's growing rapidly!). -The Airbnb direct integration is better than any other PMS out there, by far (I've used several others, and forfeitted $5K+ in implementation fees to switch over to Guesty due to this alone).

Cons:

All initial bugs that I identified during my process of selecting Guesty have been worked out. We're now in the phase of every feature added on their end being a truly additive and scaling-enable feature. This is the best PMS for short-term rental businesses out there!

Scott
President in U.S.
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Guesty does the work of many

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The customer service has been very responsive and helpful.

Pros:

Guesty has allowed me to fully automated and manage my vacation rentals. I'm a 1 man show and it has allowed me to be able to send messages to my cleaners, outside vendors, and my guests without any work. I also love the integrations and the ability to manage my rentals better.

Cons:

They are still growing so some of the software can be buggy. It can be difficult when you need something done asap

Alternatives Considered: MyVR and Lodgify

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: I wasn't able to do automated messages and the software was having issues with syncing properly to other OTA's. This had big costs for me.

Switched From: Rentals United

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Pricing was right for the features it offered. And the website was one of the best designed

Thomas R
Thomas R
Country VP Benelux in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great PMS software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Guesty is a great tool to manage your properties and all related tasks and administration that comes along with it. In special I would like to mention they have a great support department which will help you in any way possible. In the two years I've worked with Guesty I've always had a dedicated point of contact who I could reach out to. In special I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their support and dedication.

Pros:

Guesty's structure is really decent and they are always looking for ways to make their product better. They have integrations with a lot of platforms and really make your life easier. I've had many calls to talk about my daily practices and challenges and if needed they would help me setting up the settings. Along the go they released some great features to make our processes less time consuming and more efficient.

Cons:

From time to time Guesty have had some bugs but they always kept me updated and tried to work on a solution as soon as possible. I think this is part of the process in a market that constantly changes.

Alternatives Considered: Hostaway

Emily
Managing Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have significantly reduced our handling time on bookings and payments. Our previous booking system did not take auto payments, so this was a huge workload for us prior to going on Guesty. The setup and install process was really well handled and the system itself is very user friendly and easy to use.

Pros:

The automatic payments, messaging and responses are all really great functions and work flawlessly. The ease of linking other booking sites and intergrating the booking setup into our own website was fantastic. The functionality and connectivity is extremely well done, and the features continue to improve.

Cons:

If you take any manual bookings over the phone (like we do), the system isn't always as flexible as we would like. eg. You can't override any minimum stays setup in the listing when making a booking, even as the manager. So if you wanted to offer something you have to do a bit of extra work in the listings calendar or pricing tool before you are able to put the booking in.

Alternatives Considered: RMS Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: July 2019

Switched From: RMS Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: connectivity to multiple booking sites, ease of use

Leyla
manager in Canada
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best PMS on the market with an amazing support team

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We switched over from another PMS about a year and a half ago, and couldn't be happier with the changes. Guesty has improved our companies organization, productivity and communication greatly. They have allowed us to implement new business strategies which we never before considered possible. We have now largely been able to streamline almost everything business related to this one platform - with the ever-expanding marketplace, we imagine we will be elusively on Guesty in the very near future. In addition to the amazing features that Guesty offers, their customer support is the next level. Not only is the support team available 24/7, but the case managers are also fantastic. Our case manager has been absolutely instrumental in the growth of our business. He has brought a lot of innovative ideas and advice to us. Above all, we appreciate his collaboration with assistance with reviewing many of our projects that are not necessarily related to Guesty itself. He has really gotten on board with our image and helps motivate us to continue striving for bigger and better things. We really enjoyed working with him and the Guest team :]

Cons:

We wish that we had a little more autonomy with some of the programming aspects for automation. That said, the support team and our case manager are always more than willing to help implement everything we ask them to.

Kevin
CEO in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best-in-class for category

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, great company and product with responsive help, and totally on-it customer success team. Highly recommend the product, but don't use it for only one feature. It's designed for, and has a high ROI for, a company making use of at least several features. Steep learning curve, but totally worth it.

Pros:

Feature-richness, including pricing and length-of-stay revenue optimization algorithms creation by ourselves, not an AI bot. We have found our knowledge of local market conditions to be better than that of auto-algorithms. Other features include calendar/pricing synch with the three leading platforms -- booking.com, airbnb, and VRBO/Homeaway -- as well as auto-messaging, auto-reviews, and a few others. Compelling ROI considering time saved, mistakes averted (e.g. no way to forget sending message to upcoming guest), and revenue increases.

Cons:

Partly because of its rich feature set, Guesty has a steep learning curve and a fairly complex UI. Some features are occasionally released ahead of maturity, like auto-tasks, and some features are just not intuitive. More expensive than the competition, so ROI is only compelling if you use at least several of the features (ie. not ideal for single-feature usage), but once it's up and running, the ROI is extremely compelling.

Andrew
Andrew
Owner in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product, exceptional company

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've had a great experience with Guesty - they have a caring, competent team and a fantastic product. I've tried several alternatives, and I am comfortable saying Guesty is the best vacation rental solution available.

Pros:

Guesty's software has all the key functionality needed to run a large scale property management business effectively, and then some. They're also always rolling out new features, and they have a fantastic team that consistently goes above and beyond to provide an exceptional customer experience. Their 24/7 customer support is also a key value add, since issues can happen around the clock in this line of business.

Cons:

The accounting integration functionality isn't fully built out with Quickbooks yet, although they're in beta and will be rolling out a solution shortly. This was the only issue that I've encountered.

Karen
administrator in U.S.
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Guesty has streamlined my operations and helped me to keep on top of my daily rental activities

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I found it had a pretty big learning curve.The initial training helped get me started but I felt rushed through it and really needed a second training once we got all the data in. I am still finding little areas that I didn't know existed. Their customer service is great. Most questions answered within 24 hours. Sometimes scantly and you have to ask more questions but for the most part they are quick to respond and assist. The software is missing a few features I'd like to see and the integration with VRBO is lacking in capabilities. I am learning ways around it but it is because VRBO limits what Guesty can do and doesn't provide a way to do it in VRBO such as charge for damages through the damage deposit held by VRBO for example.

Pros:

That it provides a dashboard that allows me to manage my properties across most of my channels that I advertise on. It's not their fault I cannot bring on Tripadvisor, it is Tripadvisor that prevents it. But with Airbnb, Booking.com and VRBO all merging so that I don't have to maintain my listings and communications on all those different sites is a God send!

Cons:

It is missing some features I really need to use, BUT they are very receptive to suggestions and they have implemented many of my requests very quickly! Training was rushed and non-existent once you get your data put in. You can get little blurbs of help through their amazing customer support but it would be good to lose an hour or two on the initial training to allow for a second training after getting all data loaded and the user has time to assess what else they need to know.

Doug
Owner in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, great price

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great customer service

Pros:

Lower cost, ease of use, lots of features

Cons:

Sometimes hard to reach help center, pet fee charges don't seem to reach the different booking channels

Alternatives Considered: Rentals United and Lodgify

Reasons for Choosing Guesty: better platform at a lower cost

Switched From: Lodgify

Reasons for Switching to Guesty: Lower cost and best service

Adam
Chief of Operations in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Guesty review from admin, implementer, and end user

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Guesty does a great job with property management, particularly if you have listings on multiple OTA's and want to be able to capture direct bookings. The auto-messaging that goes out to guests is fantastic. The unified inbox is a great communication tool that includes multiple communication options. We have ~70 vacation rental listings under 3 separate business entities. All of them are managed through the same Guesty Login very easily. There seems to be an endless number of 3rd party integrations including OTA's, Operations, Pricing, etc. Everything is customizable to fit what you need to do.

Cons:

The service is on the expensive side, but I did not find others that provide as much functionality and customization. They charge a fee for cancelled bookings which is my largest complaint. When you include this fee along with credit card processing fees, Cancelled Bookings become an amplified issue. Accounting can be an issue. There does not appear to be a report or tool to automatically reconcile real time revenue capture.