15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

AgencyAnalytics Reviews

4.8 (113) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About AgencyAnalytics

AgencyAnalytics is the #1 no-code reporting platform for marketers. Save time on reporting with insightful reports & live dashboards.

Learn more about AgencyAnalytics

Pros:

Quick and easy graphical reporting, along with full automation if you wish. Anyone can log in at any point, and the stats are updated daily.

Cons:

The cover page of the reports is super ugly, like unbelievably ugly and they offer no options to customize this.

AgencyAnalytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

AgencyAnalytics has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 113 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AgencyAnalytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (113)

Colin
Colin
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient reporting saves time, core part of business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using AA for 4 years now and in that time Agency Analytics has become a core part of our business offering, allowing us to provide real-time reporting to our SEO clients. A lot of agencies only send monthly reports, often late - whereas with Agency Analytics our clients can always see their results and ROI anytime of the day or month without having to wait. The dashboard and reports can be fully customised to only show the info that clients want to see, and there are dozens of different integrations with other platforms.

Pros:

Saves me time every month, automated reporting, live reporting dashboard, dozens of integrations

Cons:

Haven't had any significant issues, and the features we requested were implemented

Alternatives Considered: Semrush

Reasons for Choosing AgencyAnalytics: Agency Analytics reporting system is magnitudes better and of course includes rank tracking which is essential for SEO.

Switched From: Raven Tools

Reasons for Switching to AgencyAnalytics: Significantly better and more developed product offering.

AgencyAnalytics Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Colin!

Sam
Director in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Solid Product

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: AgencyAnalytics is amazing. While there are a handful of features that I would love to see implemented (Customisable report cover pages for example) it is light years above the alternatives (and I know I've trialled them all). Their support is lightning fast and unusually (for Saas platforms) helpful. Their development schedule is also really fast and in the 2-3 years that we have been using it, they have probably rolled out 3-4 features that we have requested ourselves. I've never seen such fast adoption of user suggestions. It's almost the standout feature. If some limitation really bugs you enough for you to take the time to register it as a feature request, there's a very high chance it will get adopted. Other than that, it does what it says on the box. It's super stable (although occasionally prone to crash on the first of the month when server load must be very high) and certainly favours simplicity and ease of use in it's UX.

Pros:

Super easy to use. Easy to white label. Keyword rankings update daily. Really cost-effective. Open and transparent pricing, which is super easy to scale up and down as needed. Essential tools built-in and integrates with everything else. Purpose-built for modern digital agencies

Cons:

The cover page of the reports is super ugly, like unbelievably ugly and they offer no options to customize this. Other than the cover page, the rest of the interface is quite nicely designed, but so many agencies now use it more granular visual customisation would be welcome.

Sarfaraz
Sarfaraz
SEO Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Responsive SEO Tool For Data & Reports

3.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with AgencyAnalytics is truly excellent. I have been using their software for many years, and it has been instrumental in streamlining some of my business processes. The user interface is easy to navigate, making it suitable for both inexperienced and experienced users alike. The reporting capabilities are second-to-none, allowing me to pull meaningful insights from the data quickly and easily. Support is highly responsive and incredibly helpful when needed. Furthermore, the pricing is quite reasonable compared to other similar solutions on the market. I would confidently recommend AgencyAnalytics to others without hesitation!

Pros:

I have used AgencyAnalytics for a significant period of time and I must say, it is an exceptional piece of software. Its performance tracking feature allows me to quickly gain insights into how well my campaigns are performing, making it easy to identify which ones need further optimization. With its intuitive and user-friendly design, I am able to set up projects and monitor key metrics with minimal effort. Finally, another perk I really appreciate is the automated report generator that creates professional reports in a matter of seconds. All in all, these features make AgencyAnalytics an essential tool for any marketing team or agency that is serious about gaining an advantage over their competition.

Cons:

One part of AgencyAnalytics software that I found the least enjoyable was the inflexibility of the reporting. It was difficult to create reports with more robust analytics, such as multiple metrics and detailed segmentation, without having to manually input data sources. The platform had limited capacity when it came to configuring report dimensions and tracking custom dimensions, which severely limited my ability to gain the insights I wanted from our performance reports. Furthermore, there were quite a few occasions where I encountered bugs in their software or had difficulty getting technical support for my issues. All these things combined led me to have a less favorable experience with AgencyAnalytics compared to other analytical platforms I have used before.

Nicole
Director of Brand Marketing in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Ultimate Time-Saver

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We came to Agency Analytics for better monthly reporting, but the dashboards have completely transformed our analytics processes. The report templates and auto-send feature cut my monthly reporting time in half, and the reports also look really nice!

Pros:

I LOVE the customizable dashboards. Being able to select the data points I want - and removing what I don't need - is a huge pro for me. It's so streamlined, clean and easily digestible.

Cons:

This is small - and I'm digging for a con, because I think it's a nearly perfect platform - but it would be nice to be able to add a manual page to the monthly reports, where I could upload images (such as screenshots of notable social media engagement).

Alternatives Considered: Sprout and Hootsuite

Reasons for Choosing AgencyAnalytics: I wanted a cleaner-looking report, with more customizable options. Traject offered the same data options, but I didn't like how it was presented. It was difficult for our clients to understand.

Reasons for Switching to AgencyAnalytics: The customizable dashboard, pricing and beautiful, clean-looking reports that can be auto-scheduled.

AgencyAnalytics Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Nicole! I will pass your suggestion along to our team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect Software for Marketing Agencies Handling Multiple Clients

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I'm generally pleased with Agency Analytics.

Pros:

I really like the organization of this software and the vast amount of integrations. I also like that the Agency Analytics team takes feedback and makes updates based on the feedback. They've had a few updates with my feedback implemented.

Cons:

They don't offer grid tracking for Google maps which means we have to use another software for that.

Glenn
Glenn
Chief Client Advocate in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best overall SMB Reporting tool hands down

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We are a consulting business with many small to medium business clients. One of the biggest challenges they face is a lack of visibility of their online marketing. The agency analytics platform beautifully and simply consolidates data from all the major platforms that our clients utilise. This saves them (and us) from having to receive, find or generate multiple reports from multiple platforms. Let's face it most SMB's won't even bother! The increased visility has massively increased the trust and value seen in our relationship and that is an integral part of our business.

Cons:

ONly a single white-label option for logos etc. Rather than constantly promoting ourselves with the images and logos etc we would much rather personalise it to each customer so they then get an even stronger sense of ownership of the data. if they saw it as THEIR reporting platform i strongly believe that the length of contract and LTV of each client would be much greater AND they could even keep the reporting platform on if they move agencies.

Muhammad
Muhammad
Digital Marketing Manager in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommend this Tool for Agencies

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience was very good with this tool and I recommend this tool because they also provide API to integrate it with your own system.

Pros:

We were using this software in our Digital Marketing agency for more than 2 years and it was the best tool for tracking keywords rankings. The rankings were very accurate as compared to another tool. I like their local 3 pack rankings option also because it shows exact rank for each keyword in Google Local 3 pack. Their servers are built to bear maximum load as we had thousands of keywords in our account for 300+ projects at that time.

Cons:

It is a bit expensive than other tools but I think they deserve this price for the tool. I don't see any cons in this tool.

Stuart
Stuart
Founder & Digital Strategist in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The must-have reporting software for agencies

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Agency Analytics has revolutionised our client reporting. I couldn't recommend it enough. The platform is easy to use and simple to set up. The white label dashboard and reports are fantastic and intuitive and clients would never know its not yours! Clients love the transparency you can offer them with the live dashboard and its also a great client retention tool.

Pros:

The white label dashboard and reports are fantastic and intuitive and clients would never know its not yours! Easy to set up scheduled reports & dashboards Takes the faff out of monthly reporting A great client retention tool!

Cons:

Isn't any! although i guess it the price could be a bit keener or allow more keywords/campaigns within the basic packages.-

Christopher
Christopher
COO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Agency Management Software Period!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Covers virtually all the bases for tracking and reporting metrics to clients. Whitelabel is awesome with custom domain support. Keyword tracking is precise and includes separate maps and mobile rankings. New custom dashboard feature is nice and easy to customize.

Cons:

Keywords can add up so you have to keep your tracking lean.

Ryan
Ryan
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love the many different integrations. Its a great way to client a snapshot of everything that is going on. Its also very easy to use and set up.

Cons:

I wish the SEO audit reports can be customized to show more in depth to the client. In order for me to show a specific area of concern, I have to go to that section and print it off.

Tim
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clean reporting, easy to set up and well supported.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use Agency Analytics as a tool to monitor key analytics (costs, clicks, likes etc) for the core channels we utilise for both ourselves and our clients digital marketing activity. The dashboard gives a great overview and you can quickly drill down on most standard data metrics. Increasingly I find myself going to Agency Analytics before I go into Google Analytics for basic overviews of data. Customer Support is excellent and as a tool to give you a quick overview that 'all is well' with your digital activity then it can't be faulted. I personally would like to see some more Twitter Ads and LinkedIn reporting features but I understand LinkedIn's API is not very reliable and we've yet to find some software that does report well on LinkedIn activity.

Pros:

Ease of use. Clean and simple 'top level' data view in the dashboard but you can quickly drill down to more detailed information.

Cons:

The automated reports lack are a bit clunky but better than most others we have seen. It would benefit from a few more integrations (which are added on a fairly regular basis) but for the majority of digital activity (SEO, Adwords, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn) it does a great job.

Dwayne
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive feature set at a great price

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Agency Analytics makes tracking of properties and social accounts easy. The interface is deceptively simple, with plenty of white space, but yet once the data stars coming in the elegant UI and depth of reporting puts you right where you need to be.
The dashboard is widget-based so you can customize each client account dashboard (and give them limited access) using drag and drop. Data refreshes are very fast and the displays (particularly the SEO Audit section is excellent for sales meetings).
The whole platform is ground-up designed for white label use by freelancers and agencies.
Great white label reports to clients are beautiful and fully editable. Excellent value.

Pros:

Good UI design, data is comprehensive, seo audits are good sales tool, white label, custom URL, social account tracking

Cons:

You have to expend an account slot to create an SEO audit for a sales presentation. Since you have a limited number of slots... - Keyword suggestion and search volume could be better but that's what SEMRush is for I guess

Chris
Director in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for project management and reporting

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Launch North has been utilizing Agency Analytics for quite some time now, and after trialing many other competitors we really can't fault their system. It's easy to use, accurate, our customers love it and more importantly their customer support can't be beaten. I've recommended Agency Analytics to many other companies.

Pros:

Daily campaign management and reporting.

Cons:

We haven't found any cons to the software as of yet.

AgencyAnalytics Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, Chris!

Lee
Head of Digital Marketing in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The absolute best reporting tool on the market!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were wasting so much time setting up and editing reports for clients each month using Google Data Studio. Our team of account managers hated it. Then a new team member recommended Agency Analytics and we were blown away once we started using it. The support is also phenomenal. You can always chat to a support agent within minutes via the Live Chat on the website.

Pros:

The responsiveness and speed of the platform is amazing. It used to take up to an hour to set up a report for a client using Google Data Studio, but I can create a brand new client project and report in minutes with Agency Analytics.

Cons:

The backlink manager tool is amazing, but it's a shame that you can't choose which SEO platform you'd like to get the domain metrics from. By default it gathers the domain data from Moz but we prefer to use Ahrefs for this data. Not a big deal though!

Harry
Operations in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Analytics Dashboard for a Digital Agency

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We needed to automate reports, give clients one login to view all their analytics, social, rankings, backlinks, site audit, adwords campaigns, social media advertising campaigns and anything else you could think of - Agency Analytics does all this and you can white label it! If you're an agency not using this software then you have probably developed your own platform or you're missing out.

Pros:

Integrates nearly everything you could think of Custom reporting Automated reports to customers Very easy to use and set up Great support

Cons:

Reporting tool could use a few features Would love to be able to resell it Natural language generator would make it undisputed king of reports Would really like to have ability to install our own help software in it (intercom, zendesk chat e.t.c.)

Carlton
Founder in US
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best analytics tool I've found for agencies.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Agency Analytics has exactly what I need in terms of cost-effectiveness, ease of use, white label reporting, and competitive features. I especially like the UI; something about it makes me feel relaxed while using it. Finally, customer service is very fast and responsive.

Pros:

Ease of use, nice UI, affordability

Cons:

Site audits could be faster, but I also understand how long some websites can take to crawl.

Levi
Consultant in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Agile, Impactful & SO Easy to Use!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been really great. It took me about 30 minutes to get a handle on the software and then I was off to the races. I use it on all my client calls and reporting is at a nice, polished level my clients love. Very impressed.

Pros:

I really like the ease of setup. It only takes me about 10 minutes to set up a client in the system and get it to a point that is "client-ready". That is amazing. I also like the SEO audit and use it religiously. Keyword ranking reports are clean and easy to interpret for clients without confusion. I could go on and on but at the end of the day, the system is crazy easy to set up and my clients love how easy it is to get what they are looking for; actionable data that is easy to consume.

Cons:

I wish there were more info on local SEO factors in the keyword ranking reports. Getting insights into local pack would be nice.

josh
owner in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Powerful for Presentations

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

the full scope of my URL's in question. Giving me a detailed look into location and ranking on various devices

Cons:

My biggest problem is that on small packages we can only monitor 5 URL. It would be better if this was unlimited domains with a cap on keywords.

Amanda
Digital Strategist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Reporting System at a Reasonable Cost

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The system is great and easy to use. Their customer service has always been top notch - one of the best I've experienced from a SAAS.

Pros:

Easy to use and has a large list of integrations.

Cons:

If something doesn't integrate natively, it can be a little challenging to get the data into the system and displaying how we'd like. Luckily, our 'manual' imports are pretty minimal.

Zara
Founder IZI Marketing in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Saves me A LOT of time and money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I really love using Agency Analytics, I used to spend hours and hours writing marketing reports and taking screenshots of campaigns, but since I found Agency Analytics, I feel like it was a life saver for me to set the weekly, fortnightly and monthly marketing reports for ALL my clients automatically and totally forget about it as well as getting hours and hours of my time back to work on my business and deliver actual results to my clients. Agency Analytics definitely was a life saver for me. Highly recommend it to agency owners. Not only it frees up a lot of yours and your staff's time but also clients would appreciate that beautiful, easy to understand reports. I have other tools that offer marketing reports but never switched to them for reporting. nothing replaced Agency Analytics so far. Love it!

Pros:

Beautiful and appealing design, easy to use, automatic marketing results report to the clients on a weekly, fortnightly and monthly basis.

Cons:

The SEO tracking integration could have been more precise and better I believe, but still a great software to use.

AgencyAnalytics Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Zara!

Mitchell
Mitchell
Marketing Coach in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Support, Outstanding Features - Has it all!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I've been using AgencyAnaltyics for a few years now, the product has evolved immensely, and the fact I can use it for Adwords, SEO and Facebook Ad reporting makes life that much easier!

Vitalii
Head of SEO department in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The most user friendly service with wide range of integrations

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I found the service accidentally, but didn't expect it will cover that many integrations with analytical services. It is still flexible enough. The guys keep track of changes in the industry and adapt their software accordingly. The support is excellent. I am happy with these guys and their service!

Pros:

Many integrations User friendly Reporting possibilities White label approach

Cons:

No ability to add several accounts of the same service or SM channel to one campaign (for example several FB accounts to include them in one report). But this is absolutely not critical.

Daniel
Founder in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple yet Fantastic

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Incredibly simple to set up. Incredibly simple for the clients to see what they want to. Enough info for the most detail-orientated of clients, and the audit section and keyword tracking sections are valuable tools that help the SEO Agency decide on the next action. Quick and easy graphical reporting, along with full automation if you wish. Anyone can log in at any point, and the stats are updated daily.

Cons:

Initially didn't like the price, but now think it's well worth the investment.

AgencyAnalytics Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the glowing review Daniel. We really appreciate it :) we have a lot of exciting new features coming out shortly that we're excited to show you too.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been searching for a cost-effective Reporting tool that focus more on "Client" facing reports and I found it! Myself and my team love the software and perhaps with a few minor tweaks, it will be perfect.

Pros:

The integrations are extensive. Really amazing to have all the data we need in one place.

Cons:

Unable to run/display comparison data on a weekly, monthly and quarterly basis

Monte
CEO in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great interface and comprehensive data set

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This has completely eliminated my previous attempts to build a reporting tool that covered Paid search, SEO and Social all in one place.

Pros:

The ease of use. The appearance and the ability to customise.

Cons:

A bit US centric. Lacks some integrations in Australia