About Kaseya BMS

With Kaseya BMS, effectively staff projects and get real-time project status reports, while also improving forecasting.

Learn more about Kaseya BMS

Pros:

I have found that BMS works better then SolarWinds AutoTask. A lot less pop-ups, cleaner interface, and less micro-managing of the solution.

Cons:

Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed.

Kaseya BMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
3.9
Features
3.7
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Kaseya BMS has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (26)

Sort by

Have you used Kaseya BMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Lynn
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Org Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall business management has improved customer service with automated workflows. Better employee time management and tracking.

Pros:

I have found that BMS works better then SolarWinds AutoTask. A lot less pop-ups, cleaner interface, and less micro-managing of the solution.

Cons:

I would like more seamless support. It is a problem with Kaseya that I have to call a specialist on each product, and when you are integrated with their ITGlue, AuthAnvil, and their VSA product knowlageable and timely help is hard to find. It can days for a resolution.

Alternatives Considered: Autotask PSA

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya BMS: It became overwhelming to use the product as a growing business.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Kaseya BMS: A cleaner interface and price.

Danielle
Admin Asst in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kaseya BMS

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I love the dashboard on the Finance Dashboard. It tells you which contracts are ending soon and has a graph that's autogenerated to show your current month, quarter or year sales per client with percentages.

Cons:

I do not like the fact you cannot VOID or edit invoices after they're generated. If there is a change management wants to makes I have to VOID and restart. I didn't have to do that will our previous program ConnectWise. Also, this program lacks many features I used previously. Instead of being able to do these things I can only submit a feature request.

Rick
President/COO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Integrations

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We continue to invest in Kaseya's stack and BMS was a pivotal piece in this. The integrations are powerful and will hopefully provide a strong value case in time savings as we move down the road using it.

Pros:

The software is part of an overall suite that integrate very well together. Between it, VSA and IT Glue you get down to s single pane of glass concept. Having information available from all three inside BMS is powerful and saves time. They have been developing more features and integrations on a fast cadence and we look forward to some of the new ones they roll out.

Cons:

Converting from Autotask to BMS was a little bit of a challenge. We have a lot of integrations and it made the project management of our implementation difficult. We worked with the Kaseya team and got through it but the time to do so was about 2-3 times a normal roll out. Block hour contracts are really bad in BMS versus Autotask. Hopefully they will improve in the not to distant future.

Jason
IT Manager in UK
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kaseya BMS

5.0 last year

Comments: Used it for over a decade and it's hard to beat. It just needs smoother and better integration with its other products and acquisitions.

Pros:

Helps with managing endpoints, and scripting tasks

Cons:

Works well when integrated properly with other kaseya products but when it goes wrong it goes really wrong.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Control

Reasons for Switching to Kaseya BMS: Price

Kelly
IT Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.

Pros:

It is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.

Cons:

It does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules. I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Operations & Client Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software - still needs developing in the Quoting component

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Very good. The support team is amazing. They are always kind, patient and knowledgeable.

Pros:

BMS is visibly pleasing and simple to use - you can figure out the basics without any instruction.

Cons:

The Quoting component does not integrate with the Ticketing component. Their solution seems to be to purchase a third party software such as Quotewerx. Training is another piece that seems to be lacking, other than attending Kaseya University or using the online documentation.

Tristan
Helpdesk Coordinator in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpdesk Coordinators review on BMS

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: - I find that the road map and RND were fantastic and that Kaseya is always improving their application for better workflows and productivity.

Pros:

- Easy to deploy. - Its APIs are quite flexible and easy to integrate. - The licensing model works well for a SAAS application

Cons:

- The project management function is not optimal for big projects. - The workflows do become quite difficult to manage as there is no way to easily view them.

Verified Reviewer
Director of IT in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great client tool software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Kaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system

Cons:

Scripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.

Bianca
System Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Positive learning curve

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users

Pros:

We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.

Cons:

some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.

Jason
Jason
IT Support in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great IT Ticketing System

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Honestly its been quite good. My complaints are few. The interface is very sleek, clients get emails for tickets without too much information being thrown at them which has often helped bridge the gap for complicated issues

Pros:

The interface is very pleasant to the eyes, as an employee who spends the majority of his time using it, I have yet to get sick of staring at it for so long.

Cons:

I don't like how something as simple as changing the status of a ticket requires a note. Often enough a client replies with a thank you message after i already closed a ticket, and i have to create an internal note like "Status Change" along with my status change to reclose the ticket.

David
Director of Technical Services in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.

Pros:

What one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.

Cons:

The most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.

Derek
Derek
Service Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kaseya BMS - ticketing with all of the meat and potatoes features

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: For the cost, this is a great software. It does what it needs to do, ticketing. Projects can use a bit of work but they still do the job.

Pros:

Easy to use and find information. Easy to search, sort, and filter tickets. Client information can be organized easily. Integrates well with RMM tools and accounting software.

Cons:

A bit lacking in features and can be slow at times. Little wish list items where a feature would be available in a specific screen, and other things like that.

Brett
Senior Systems Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Much easier to keep track of tickets efficently.

Pros:

Ease of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.

Cons:

Needs the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.

Daniel dB
Daniel dB
Founder, CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: a way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info

Pros:

I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.

Cons:

It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.

Oliver
IT Manager in UK
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent management tool for service desks.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Worth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.

Pros:

Easily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.

Cons:

The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.

Verified Reviewer
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

One feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.

Cons:

Billing is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.

Thom
System Admin in Philippines
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Kaseya as admin application

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.

Cons:

We have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.

Tara
VICE PRESIDENT in
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

So far, great product!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.

Pros:

Ease of use Quick customer support Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it

Cons:

Doesn't link with current software we have for tracking Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate

Verified Reviewer
Director Of Technology Integration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired.

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: We saved some money over our previous CRM.

Pros:

In a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.

Cons:

We transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.

Laura
Network engineer in US
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use. Straight forward

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Makes my job easier

Pros:

Ticket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too

Cons:

Lots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.

Bianca
system Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good managemante program

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.

Pros:

easy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.

Cons:

creating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.

Verified Reviewer
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Decent ticketing solution with "loose" integration with Kaseya VSA

3.0 9 months ago

Pros:

BMS provides a modern interface for ticketing with powerful search and decent reporting.

Cons:

Unfortunately, BMS really falls short on its loose integration with Kaseya VSA. The integration worked sometimes, but needed a frequent "resync" in order to show the latest devices. I had hoped to use the integration to streamline our business processes, but the constant need to switch back and forth between BMS and VSA was cumbersome and counter-productive.

Steve
Director of IT in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.

Cons:

It almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs

Fred
Fred
Director of Managed Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.

Cons:

Lack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.

Verified Reviewer
Helpdesk Escalation Technician in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional.

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.

Pros:

Price point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.

Cons:

I found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.