15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

YouTestMe GetCertified Reviews

4.6 (19) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About YouTestMe GetCertified

YouTestMe is the Best All-in-One Solution for Knowledge Examination and Online Proctoring.

Learn more about YouTestMe GetCertified

Pros:

So many options to setup the tests will make this such a valuable tool. This interface is not overly complicated of messy - think Google like.

Cons:

Sometimes hard to set up and fix some of the integration parts and first setting up the exams.

YouTestMe GetCertified ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

YouTestMe GetCertified has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used YouTestMe GetCertified before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Scot
Scot
Author/Educator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A bit costly but full of features and support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall very responsive team, excellent onboarding with video training included if needed.

Pros:

Lots of features for testing - much more robust than most other similar options out there (and I have looked at many). Customizations are included; I have found the team very engaged in getting the environment, including some unique elements, integrated.

Cons:

Definitely cost. As a small business, this has been an important decision. There are costs related to the software, hosting, and support. Definitely helped to talk things over and get a solution that fit what we could afford balanced with what we need it to do.

Faiza
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

YouTestMe has been a great partner for years!

5.0 last month New

Comments: With YouTestMe, managing our exams is stress free, seamless and enjoyable.

Pros:

We've been working with YouTestMe for about 5 years and are very happy with their communication. Their customer service to our team and to our candidates is excellent. The platform is easy to use for both candidates and admins. Whenever we have a question, we are able to to get quick answers and ample support.

Cons:

The staff turnover year to year can be daunting but the staff are always top notch!

Einar
CEO - Operations Manager Certification in Norway
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

State of the art online testing platform!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Helps us to organize our global assessments more efficiently.

Pros:

It covers all required features with regards to flexibility and IT security, plus more highly technical solutions.

Cons:

As it is an extensive platform system, it is also a bit demanding to implement.

Anonymous reviewer
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best certification service ever

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Excellent, everything very well organized, they provide the best service.

Pros:

YouTestMe Test Center provides excellent remote testing support. With complete test administration and 24/7 live proctoring, they make testing hassle-free.

Cons:

Nothing, everythin seems very easy and their customer support is very good.

Dan
IT Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAEM Usage of Test Platform

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The platform is good to use and interactive for the user to take quizzes and exams. Have a some good controls of the exam formats and be able to upload a bulk of questions instead of entering them individually.

Cons:

Part of the difficulty that we have is a number of students will get interrupted on their exams from time to time. The login is very sensitive with capitalization and punctuation. All emails from the platform go into the SPAM folder of the user every time until their server gets it recognized. And the reports that are on this platform are general, but I wish there will be a place that I create my own instead of requesting each time from the YouTestMe team.

Ahmed
Information Systems Technician in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

The only other option is hiring a company to do the same work

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We have to do HIPAA examinations every year for all of the clinical staff. GetCertified allowed us to create our own customized certificates for the HIPAA examinations and everyone loved it! The test creation functionality was top notch and intuitive.

Cons:

I didn't care for the selection of templates offered to us. They seemed boring and when we printed the certificates, the company logo was warped.

YouTestMe Response

last year

Dear Ahmed, We would like to inform you that we have made significant improvements to our certificate offerings and are pleased to announce the creation of new certificates. Our team has dedicated considerable time and effort to research and develop these new certificates, which are now more relevant and come with a wider variety of templates to choose from. We recognize the importance of providing reliable and trustworthy certification and are committed to ensuring that our certificates meet the highest standards. Thank you for your reference, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further inquiries. Sincerely, YouTestMe Team

Christi
CEO in Colombia
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A software that delivers and a support team that care

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The features cover all our needs and so much more at an affordable rate with the option to grow and expand based on number of users so it grows with your company.

Cons:

A learning curve but I am impatient and want to know everything right away. The support team, however, is great and very responsive.

Jack
User Support Analyst in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Product Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience with the team.

Pros:

Very intuitive and easy to use. Excellent customer service provided.

Cons:

It is a little difficult to understand all the features in the beginning.

Chris
Senior Operations Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super Helpful Tool - Selection Process, Learning Processes and Gap Analysis

5.0 last month New

Comments: Fantastic experience all round, would recommend!

Pros:

Love how customisable the tool is as well as the support from the team at YouTestMe to help us with integrating into our existing tools.

Cons:

Nothing! We had a really great experience with the team and the product!

Nicholas
Vice President in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

YouTestMe is great for online testing

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall using YouTestMe has been a great experience

Pros:

YouTestMe is a really great, affordable platform for online testing, with or without remote proctoring

Cons:

It would be nice if the system allowed for viewing of 3D models as part of questions

YouTestMe Response

2 years ago

Nicholas, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your suggestion to introduce 3D models as part of question-making is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to our development team.

Dan
Executive Director in US
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Product with lots of features

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: You Test Me is a great product and i highly recommend it. Once you learn how to create exams it is easy to use and run exams with webex integration.

Pros:

The options for exams, reports and organizing the data.

Cons:

Sometimes hard to set up and fix some of the integration parts and first setting up the exams.

Davide
Network Services Manager in Italy
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Students Certification for Entrepreneurial Competences (ESP)

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Support scheme and 24/7 availability, also with different timezones. Ease of use. Customization possibility. Price.

Cons:

A lot of features need to be customized. Translation functionality for some question types.

YouTestMe Response

2 years ago

Davide, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our services. We are proud to offer a high level of feature customization to meet any organization's needs and scenarios. Our customer support is always available to provide assistance in feature customization. We would love to hear additional feedback from you to understand better what needs to be improved.

Alisa
Sales Coordinator in Serbia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied with product and its support

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

-Ability to automatically generate certificates to test takers is a feature that helped us decide to go with YouTestMe. Sence we conduct a couple of certificates took as a lot of time and money -Customer support is great. We needed a minor customization and we got it free of charge

Jen
Asst Professor in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Helpful for testing in college

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- I like that this can be accessed anywhere and offers layers of applications so you can use it as simply as you want, or use it for more complex test systems.

Cons:

- I actually do not like the name at all- it does not say at all what it does or for whom it is. It is also too expensive and not used very often, so hard to sync other systems.

Jelena
Serbia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I would recommended Get Certified to HR departments.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use Get Certified in pre-employment testing and with help of a lot useful statistical data that Get Certified offers. We can create individual training courses and tests.

phill
Managing director in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I found the Setup process easy to walk through with clear options

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

So many options to setup the tests will make this such a valuable tool. This interface is not overly complicated of messy - think Google like

Cons:

So many options may overwhelm so users. Maybe a help tab to help user/managers navigate around the - possibly a chat function

Aleksa
Serbia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Answer generator is what caught our eye in Get Certified.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: That has the ability to randomize answers in questions, thus minimizing the chance of cheating on test.

Laszlo
founder in Czechia
Human Resources
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I created surveys. They were easy and quick to set up, the process was intuitive.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Highly customizable, easy to manage both on a small and on a large scale. In addition to the software itself, I should mention that support: they were helpful and their turn-around time to address questions was quick.

Cons:

Couldn't find negatives yet, but I don't have many points of reference for comparison. The only other survey software I used was mailchimp and I found this one to be more robust and easier to set up.

Michelle
Clerk & Comptroller in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just starting

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: There are a lot of unfriendly user functions

Pros:

A lot of features, it is a very robust system that seems to have many testing options.

Cons:

It is difficult for those less tech savvy to implement.